Indian Premier League | Day 2 | Kolkata | Apr 10, 2016 | Match thread

Apr 10, 2016
2nd match at Eden Gardens, Kolkata (night)
Kolkata Knight Riders
Delhi Daredevils
Match scheduled to begin at 20:00 local time (14:30 GMT | 17:30 AST)

Young stars of Delhi vs the established and experienced stars of Kolkota should be a good one :msd

With young players like Iyer, Karun Nair, Sanju Samson under the tutelage of the great Dravid, Delhi team are the one to watch for. Backing them to be in top 4 this time.

Rooting for Iyer, Nair and Samson to do well.

Looking forward to see Shreyas Iyer bat.

Well I wanted to know his reason for actually hating a city.. I know South Indians don't like us but I never quite figured out why..

I have spent sometime in Gujarat and Maharashtra as well. People there also don't like Delhites. Had few friends from UP. They hold the same opinion.

Delhi people are seen as rude, brash, loud and very cunning. People who have been to Delhi don't have very good stories to tell. Frequent rape cases also don't help.

I have spent sometime in Gujarat and Maharashtra as well. People there also don't like Delhites. Had few friends from UP. They hold the same opinion.

Delhi people are seen as rude, brash, loud and very cunning. People who have been to Delhi don't have very good stories to tell. Frequent rape cases also don't help.

True to an extent. But I won't generalize. Also the fact that the national media covers only Delhi and the fact that Delhi elected AK47 are other reasons for my hatred.

My friend lived in Delhi for a month and he said the same thing minus the cunning part. But I don't really hate Delhi and I look forward to visiting it soon, especially Chandni Chowk:srini

And I don't think south indians have a specific dislike for Delhi too.

My friend lived in Delhi for a month and he said the same thing minus the cunning part. But I don't really hate Delhi and I look forward to visiting it soon, especially Chandni Chowk:srini

And I don't think south indians have a specific dislike for Delhi too.

I think there's an incredibly negative perception of Delhi down here in the south. Its seen mainly as a hotbed of corrupt politicians and power brokers and bureaucrats. All the people I know who've been to Delhi paint a frightening picture of the city. Of people murdering / beating up others in broad daylight, and people with influence getting away with anything, trampling over lesser people.

The recent occurrences of those gangrapes and the high pollution levels just add to it .

Why the discussion about me bhailog :)))

But yes, I'm from Hyderabad. Proud of both Laxman and Azhar :)

Funny to know that a huge six hitter like Braithwaite reveres Dravid so much who is known more for his solid frontfoot defense.

Going to support KKR but since Sanju is in DD so supporting DD this match

I'm officially supporting Delhi this season for their youngsters and of course Rahul bhai:)

Hope they don't disappoint me:(

No Shakib so want KKR to get thrashed. Hogg and Hastings ahead of Shakib? Just looked at Gautam Gambhir's recent scores. How is he even playing let alone being the captain of the side? Should retire like Sehwag.

Who? Tahir?

He is talking about Shakib. It's a joke but I'm not surprised. They will play any random white dude over genuine established players from other countries. Shakib when in form is a better T20 player than all the players in this KKR XI barring Russell.

But he is not inform,neither effective be in world T20.

Man both teams yesterday and today lost 4 wickets in the first 6 overs :( want to see big totals.
Not 120 type totals chased in 17 overs.

DD thought very strategic, they drafted the hottest young prospects and stashed them, hoping over time they will turn into very good players. In NBA, they call it "Draft & Stash". Since IPL doesn't provide long term contracts, this is pretty useless.

Just switched on Sky sports to have a glimpse but what horrible robotic style graphics.

Just swtiched to have a glimpse :yk2 dekhte sabhi hai par batata koi nahi :yk

Unfortunately it's on Sky sports so I thought I would have a look, but got bored and switched back to the footie. Awful graphics though.

Don't know what's more bad - watching Delhi's innings or listening to Sadagoppan Ramesh and Hemang Badani commentate in tamil:noori

Pawan Negi looks like someone who can just whack the ball out of the park but struggles with the other aspects of batting. Definitely not someone to come to bat before 15 overs and definitely not worth 8.5 crores.

Don't know what's more bad - watching Delhi's innings or listening to Sadagoppan Ramesh and Hemang Badani commentate in tamil:noori

LMAOOO. Have you seen Sadagopan Ramesh's Interview ? He is such a funny guy, reminds me of actor Jeeva. Where are you listening to their commentary ?

DD thought very strategic, they drafted the hottest young prospects and stashed them, hoping over time they will turn into very good players. In NBA, they call it "Draft & Stash". Since IPL doesn't provide long term contracts, this is pretty useless.

Dumb DD, dumb DD, doom. :))