India's Modi tells Trump there was no US mediation in ceasefire with Pakistan

Rajdeep

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has made it clear to United States President Donald Trump that a ceasefire between India and Pakistan after a four-day conflict in May was achieved through talks between the two militaries and not US mediation, a top diplomat in New Delhi says.

“PM Modi told President Trump clearly that during this period, there was no talk at any stage on subjects like India-U.S. trade deal or US mediation between India and Pakistan,” Indian Foreign Secretary Vikram Misri said in a press statement on Wednesday.

“Talks for ceasing military action happened directly between India and Pakistan through existing military channels, and on the insistence of Pakistan. Prime Minister Modi emphasised that India has not accepted mediation in the past and will never do,” he said.

Misri said the two leaders spoke over the phone late on Tuesday on Trump’s insistence after the two leaders were unable to meet on the sidelines of the G7 summit in Canada, which Modi attended as a guest. The call lasted 35 minutes.

Trump had said last month that the nuclear-armed South Asian neighbours agreed to the ceasefire after talks mediated by the US, and that the hostilities ended after he urged the countries to focus on trade instead of war.

There was no immediate comment from the White House on the Modi-Trump call.

Pakistan has previously said the ceasefire was agreed after its military returned a call the Indian military had initiated on May 7.

Credit where it’s due, you have one leader who is a lapdog , jailed the most famous leader of his country, taking orders from Trump, the other calling him out.

Democracy is tough, it needs patience but at least you are not dependent.

Does this not go completely against the narrative from the Indian side that Pakistan had asked US to intervene because they were getting beaten up?

This actually sounds like India wanted peace after starting something and feeling they had bitten off more than they could chew quite honestly.

Also, it flies in the face of the actual turn of events when Rubio and Trump were seen making statements before India. If India had truly reached a truce without any intervention, what was the cause of the delay in making it public BEFORE the statements came from the Americans?

This might all be false bravado from the Chaiwalla, because it does not pass the smell test at all.

Why would India agree on ceasefire when they were “winning”? You really don’t need to listen to any statements. It’s common sense, the winning side dictates the terms and according to India, they were winning. They had every reason to completely dismantle Pakistan “terror bases”. The media, the public sentiment, leaders and the opposition were all in sync to continue the attacks and then out of nowhere Modi is like let’s have a ceasefire.

Knowing the backlash and Congress phainti and the stubbornness of Modi, you think he would have agreed on discussions and truce with Pakistan if India had an upper hand?

unhon be back channels tuk to bilkul bund kar diey that before the conflict. they were not willing to talk at all. they had been asked to come to the table and present any evidence they had of Pakistan's involvement and all those overtures were completely ignored by them.

Ye truce karney waalon ke tewar NAHI hotay. Ye un logon ke tewar hotey hein jinko kut lagti hai aur phir wo idher udher dekhtey hein koi madad karey.

chal yaar tu khush ho ja. you can twist and turn what he said to mean anything. As long as you are accepting the truth about how the truce happened. lol
I’m khush irrespective that the war ended, do I think he did it, hard to , I’m sure you live in states too hard to take any of his brag seriously but if you want to believe Trump bragging please go ahead.

I don't care much for him and yes I do live in the states and I don't take him seriously but I take Modi even less seriously. If I had to pick between the two, I would still go with Trump because Chaiwalla is a more cunning liar. Trump is just an idiot.

If you choose to answer only this post of mine compared to the others where I reasoned why I believe chai walla is lying, I think it says about you and your utter lack of logic in response. You can pivot hard as you want to the tomfoolery filled Trump but doesn't detract us from the timeline of events during the closing moments of the Pak-Ind conflict.

Keep drinking the kool-aid, I am not going to bother with a response on this subject anymore.

Knowing the backlash and Congress phainti and the stubbornness of Modi, you think he would have agreed on discussions and truce with Pakistan if India had an upper hand?

unhon be back channels tuk to bilkul bund kar diey that before the conflict. they were not willing to talk at all. they had been asked to come to the table and present any evidence they had of Pakistan's involvement and all those overtures were completely ignored by them.

Ye truce karney waalon ke tewar NAHI hotay. Ye un logon ke tewar hotey hein jinko kut lagti hai aur phir wo idher udher dekhtey hein koi madad karey.

I completely agree with you. I was just letting our Indian guests know that logically it makes no sense for Modi to agree to ceasefire with Pakistan when they think they were winning.

Trump called Modi - probably with sensitive videos of him with animals - and he begrudgingly agreed for ceasefire.

Now he is being a namak-haram.

TRUMP underestimated Modi's Political acumen. He doesnt know that Modi can eat 1000 trumps for dinner when it comes to politics.:kp

Credit where it’s due, you have one leader who is a lapdog , jailed the most famous leader of his country, taking orders from Trump, the other calling him out.

Democracy is tough, it needs patience but at least you are not dependent.

Yeah, tbh this is a bitter truth for us Pakistanis to accept, but facts are facts.

This isn't as much of a flex as you think it is and makes Indians positions look even weaker.

Blaming America was a convenient answer now questions should be asked from Modi why he agreed to ceasefire. The Indian trolls who threatened to rape daughter of the Indian FM who were angry at the ceasefire certainly won't be happy with this.

This isn't as much of a flex as you think it is and makes Indians positions look even weaker.

Blaming America was a convenient answer now questions should be asked from Modi why he agreed to ceasefire. The Indian trolls who threatened to rape daughter of the Indian FM who were angry at the ceasefire certainly won't be happy with this.
Bad week for India. First their crush Israel betraying them and in their minds giving Kashmir to big brother Pakistan, then Israel getting hit hard, now this. One thing to not be acknowledged by your hero’s, and then another to see them taken to task after a long time.

Prayers for India and Indians. Loss after loss so far in 2025. :sree 🫡

India position - No other party can dictated India policy when comes to India - Pakistan issue like Kashmir.

Only india - Pakistan can ,no mediation from third countries accepted for india .

India position is clear but as usual a cowardly nation DGMO who bagged for Ceasefire is hiding the Truth to delusional Pakistani Awam.

Modi hasn’t said anything to Trump, he never does when he gets called out in the media directly. He’s an illiterate, what can he say to convince anyone? All his speeches are written, needs an interpreter to speak basic English.

So India basically called the sitting US President a shameless liar in front of the whole world media.

That’s a huge embarrassment for the US and Trump.

I reckon turbulent times lie ahead for Indo-US relations. Trump is not the kind of person who takes an L like a man. He will likely go crazy with some stupid comments in the coming days.

A typical Trump remark would go like, “Look of it wasn’t for me Indians were losing so I don’t think think it’s fair for them to not give me credit.” 🤣 Be prepared for these kind of comments.

I'd to like to see Trump confronted with Modi's comments by a reporter and see how he reacts.

So India basically called the sitting US President a shameless liar in front of the whole world media.

That’s a huge embarrassment for the US and Trump.

I reckon turbulent times lie ahead for Indo-US relations. Trump is not the kind of person who takes an L like a man. He will likely go crazy with some stupid comments in the coming days.

A typical Trump remark would go like, “Look of it wasn’t for me Indians were losing so I don’t think think it’s fair for them to not give me credit.” 🤣 Be prepared for these kind of comments.
Latest from Trump: :inti

Trump says he stopped India-Pakistan war after India says no US mediation​

WASHINGTON/NEW DELHI, June 18 (Reuters) - U.S. President Donald Trump insisted on Wednesday that he had stopped the war between India and Pakistan, hours after Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi told him the ceasefire after a four-day conflict in May was achieved through talks between the neighbors' militaries, not U.S. mediation.

Trump made his remarks just before he was scheduled to host Pakistan's powerful armed forces chief Asim Munir in a rare meeting at the White House on Wednesday, something likely to upset India, a country the U.S. president and his predecessor Joe Biden assiduously courted as part of efforts to push back against China.

White House spokeswoman Anna Kelly said Trump would host Munir after he called for the president to be nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize for preventing a nuclear war between India and Pakistan.

Asked what he wanted to achieve from the lunch meeting, which will follow a call he held with Modi on Tuesday evening, Trump told reporters at the White House: "Well, I stopped a war ... I love Pakistan. I think Modi is a fantastic man. I spoke to him last night. We're going to make a trade deal with Modi of India.

Trump putting Asim Munir and Modi on equal footing

He said Munir helped to place ceasefire from Pakistan and Modi (plus others) from Indian side

Munir is red hot right now, this could well be the global leader Pakistan needs after Parvez Musharaf.

I'd to like to see Trump confronted with Modi's comments by a reporter and see how he reacts.
Modi's comment.

"Mere pyaare deshvaasiyon, main hamesha sach bolta hoon. Main ek divya vyaktitva hoon. Maine vah yudh samaapt kiya. Aur maine badalon ke beech vimaan isliye bheja kyunki baarish mein radar kaam nahi karta."

This wasn’t a rehearsed statement by Trump btw,

Anyone who saw the presser:

-Trump first emerged to take credit for some flag poles that he gifted to the USA. He rambled for 5-10 minutes on the subject

-then he was asked questions about the Iran situation.

-then, he was walking off and some random journalist asked him about having lunch with Asim Munir…he was on his way out from the press when he said these things.

Everyone who saw this presser and understands his body language, Trump wasn’t there to even discuss the subject of India+Pakistan. He was randomly just saying whatever he knows and was candid about it.

Trump putting Asim Munir and Modi on equal footing

He said Munir helped to place ceasefire from Pakistan and Modi (plus others) from Indian side

Munir is red hot right now, this could well be the global leader Pakistan needs after Parvez Musharaf.

That’s true.
Trump is putting India and Pakistan at the same level , much to the annoyance of Indians but they gotta suck it. It is what it is. Trump doesn’t feel like he needs to give a fig to Indians.

It’s not a good situation for India.
No matter what anyone says, US is one country India’s wanted to have much better relationships with but it’s never happened and Pakistan has a a lot to do with it.

Pakistan need not dance however because whereas the army brass benefitted from this relationship, Pakistan as a nation never truly benefitted from this.

This is what all the andhbhakhts should read again and again. :kp

Asked what he wanted to achieve from the lunch meeting, which will follow a call he held with Modi on Tuesday evening, Trump told reporters at the White House: "Well, I stopped a war ... I love Pakistan. I think Modi is a fantastic man. I spoke to him last night. We're going to make a trade deal with Modi of India.

Dear andhbhakhts, it is time to boycott America and their iphones. Trump loves Pakistan. Where is that American cow lover? This is a tight 'chamaat' on their faces. :inti

I have always maintained that bakhts will always find the positive in any situation/incident no matter how bad or negative, and I am being proven right again.

Isn't this worse for Modi? He agreed to the ceasefire himself? That would suggest the theory - that Indians wet their pants after Pakistan's missile attacks and likely took out S400 - is a true theory. I don't see how this is good in any way.

TRUMP underestimated Modi's Political acumen. He doesnt know that Modi can eat 1000 trumps for dinner when it comes to politics.:kp
I don't doubt it. Which is why I think they both should stick to politics and not actually start wars, that's just not something they know much about or are good at.

I have always maintained that bakhts will always find the positive in any situation/incident no matter how bad or negative, and I am being proven right again.

Isn't this worse for Modi? He agreed to the ceasefire himself? That would suggest the theory - that Indians wet their pants after Pakistan's missile attacks and likely took out S400 - is a true theory. I don't see how this is good in any way.
He actually proved Rahul Gandhi right. Narendra, Surrender. :inti

I think this has to be a very painful presser for Andbakhts

First, Trump didn’t give any clear indication of US physical involvement in Iran war. All the analysts and people linked to Trump’s office read it as “USA most likely will not physically engage in the war”

Then this statement by Trump…

2 massive chittars for andbakhts today :ROFLMAO:

Isn't this worse for Modi? He agreed to the ceasefire himself? That would suggest the theory - that Indians wet their pants after Pakistan's missile attacks and likely took out S400 - is a true theory. I don't see how this is good in any way
It just supports what I have been reiterating time and time again, especially on the Iran/Israel thread.

The hypersonics unleashed by Pakistan really made India crap their pants. They didn’t think Pakistan had in in them to be this ruthless.

It's all over news outlets. This is Very humiliating for mad man TRUMP and I'll not surprised if he make some statement against India .lol

Do you even read the tweets you post? Can you ask him when exactly that meeting took place? And why wasn't it in the news on May 12? Where and when did he find time during a four-day war, while our jets were being shot down to discuss a ceasefire with Pakistan? Does he have the courage to answer these questions in a press conference? :kp :inti

Trump said 'I love Pakistan.' That should be all it takes for the andhbhakts to begin boycotting the US and its products and for the cow worshippers driving Ubers in America to make their patriotic return to India. :kp :inti

But but saar

Terroristan saar???

Osama bin laden saar???

IMF loans saar??!

Expectation - Modi will not be invited for G7

Reality - Not only Modi got invited but he went and gave jhappi pappi to Emanuel Macron, Giorgia Meloni, schooled Donald Trump and came back. Same G7 also reiterated how they are committed to protect Israel as their child.

Very bad last few days for some here.

#UnconditionalSurrender

1750263662765.png

TRUMP to Modi - please comes to USA after G7 metting.

MODI - Sorry, I'm busy as I already have other priorities .

TRUMP to Pakistan failed marshal - comes to my office I want to give some orders regarding Iran - Isreal war.

Failed marshal - Yes sarrr , jo Hukum mere aka . Bus time time pe Bailout karte rehna humko or india se bachate Rehna 🤣🤣🤣

🇰🇵

Exactly. Trump was actually helping Modi save face, but Modi ended up scoring an own goal. Agreeing to a ceasefire just four days in when the opposition was on the mat and the actual culprits hadn't even been touched. :inti

India doesn’t have stealth fighters?

Ab Rafael stealth fighter nahi hai? Saare girr gaye??
This is how Pakistan delusional posters think - USA is begging india to buy F-35 fighter but india said absolutely not.

Russia is also giving offer after offer to buy Russian Su-57 but india still haven't decided.

India want home made AMCA but for short periods we can go to buy some but still not confirmed.

Trump ego is hurting because india said " Absolutely not" but unlike Pakistan he can't dictated the Indian Policy .

Russia is offering the joint production with india also.

Toda read kar liya kar news ko ya 24"7 fake news post karne m busy rehta hai

Reality - Not only Modi got invited but he went and gave jhappi pappi to Emanuel Macron, Giorgia Meloni, schooled Donald Trump and came back. Same G7 also reiterated how they are committed to protect Israel as their child.

#UnconditionalSurrender

View attachment 155440

"@Rajdeep ny @Rajdeep ko hi comment kardia"

:afridi

Osama Bin found in Pakistan and Pakistan is surviving on IMF loans.

All those are facts

Making racial slurs pretending to be angrez will not change the reality.

I live in Britain and well aware of paindu accent of Pakistanis

Why did Narendra, surrender? :inti

#UnconditionalSurrender

View attachment 155440
You can discuss that in a separate thread. Just tell me, why did Narendra, surrender within 4 days? What was the reason? Is he too weak? Or was those 5 jets which Pakistan shot down is the main reason? :inti

IMG_20250618_220543.jpg

Osama Bin found in Pakistan and Pakistan is surviving on IMF loans.

All those are facts

Making racial slurs pretending to be angrez will not change the reality.

I live in Britain and well aware of paindu accent of Pakistanis

Everyone’s got an accent, even British born Caucasians have one.
Canadians end every sentence with "eh,"
Indians begin and end it with "Saar."
No one’s being racist here, it’s just facts.

Meanwhile, Pakistan is supposedly hanging by IMF loans, yet somehow, Modi decided to single handedly end a war against a country living on bailouts. That’s some next level self declared victory parade.

:afridi, Saar

This question should be highlighted over and over. Why did India agree to ceasefire ?

No matter how they spin the news, the question remains why ceasefire when you according to your sources were dominating.

Pakistan “terrorist” attack—> all India united—> “ghar ghus k marain gay” —> attacks Pakistan —> Indian public drunk with happiness —> Pakistan attacks back —> 12 hours later ceasefire.
Why?

I don’t think Indian public would ever be able to answer this. They would consume whatever modi sells despite understanding obvious. The real daddy called and just like a good boy India answered.

This question should be highlighted over and over. Why did India agree to ceasefire ?

No matter how they spin the news, the question remains why ceasefire when you according to your sources were dominating.

Pakistan “terrorist” attack—> all India united—> “ghar ghus k marain gay” —> attacks Pakistan —> Indian public drunk with happiness —> Pakistan attacks back —> 12 hours later ceasefire.
Why?

I don’t think Indian public would ever be able to answer this. They would consume whatever modi sells despite understanding obvious. The real daddy called and just like a good boy India answered.
Exactly this. :inti

Everyone’s got an accent, even British born Caucasians have one.
Canadians end every sentence with "eh,"
Indians begin and end it with "Saar."
No one’s being racist here, it’s just facts.

Meanwhile, Pakistan is supposedly hanging by IMF loans, yet somehow, Modi decided to single handedly end a war against a country living on bailouts. That’s some next level self declared victory parade.

:afridi, Saar
Every time @Rajdeep opens a thread, it's like he is auditioning to be roasted. And he never disappoints. :kp :inti

Does this not go completely against the narrative from the Indian side that Pakistan had asked US to intervene because they were getting beaten up?

This actually sounds like India wanted peace after starting something and feeling they had bitten off more than they could chew quite honestly.

Also, it flies in the face of the actual turn of events when Rubio and Trump were seen making statements before India. If India had truly reached a truce without any intervention, what was the cause of the delay in making it public BEFORE the statements came from the Americans?

This might all be false bravado from the Chaiwalla, because it does not pass the smell test at all.
Surrendra is always doing the most to act tough. We already heard that before May 10 Indian military reached out to ask for a ceasefire before Pakistan struck back. They reached out preemptively.

I did not even know that part. Who did he reach out to asking for a ceasefire even before Pakistan's response? lol

That's like hitting someone and then running away, looking for a bigger guy to hide behind so you don't have to bear the hit back. That's pretty pathetic.

#UnconditionalSurrender

View attachment 155440
Indian haters are burning but they can't do anything expect crying on pp. Rote raho tumhari kismat main yhi likha hai. :kp

Interesting, so the Indians themselves begged for us to stop

You can discuss that in a separate thread. Just tell me, why did Narendra, surrender within 4 days? What was the reason? Is he too weak? Or was those 5 jets which Pakistan shot down is the main reason? :inti

View attachment 155442

This has been answered to you many times but your Pak tinted glass will not allow to process. On top that your new love with memes meaning you are not for a serious repost.

Ache se shariff ke tarah phir se poocho...then I will answer.

This is how Pakistan delusional posters think - USA is begging india to buy F-35 fighter but india said absolutely not.

Russia is also giving offer after offer to buy Russian Su-57 but india still haven't decided.

India want home made AMCA but for short periods we can go to buy some but still not confirmed.

Trump ego is hurting because india said " Absolutely not" but unlike Pakistan he can't dictated the Indian Policy .

Russia is offering the joint production with india also.

Toda read kar liya kar news ko ya 24"7 fake news post karne m busy rehta hai

Pakistanis here are unfortunately getting humiliated months after months...it is almost becoming a pattern. This 2025 has not been good for them

1. First they were forced to move CT out of Pakistan. After all fake bravado, their team got dragged to play in Dubai and then went out in first round.

2. India ne ghar me ghuske maara on 7th May.

3. Modi got invited in G7 after all initial bhangra.

4. Pawpaw is giving total support to Israel and Iran will surrender soon.

All they left with is fake news and cheap memes.

I think Pak need to field better posters here. The present ones are not able to keep up with @Devadwal and Rajdeep

1750267093203.png

Indian haters are burning but they can't do anything expect crying on pp. Rote raho tumhari kismat main yhi likha hai. :kp
They have made you sound like a teenager girl, commenting, you are jealous.
Every time Indian comments like, 'Jealous'.

Pakistanis here are unfortunately getting humiliated months after months...it is almost becoming a pattern. This 2025 has not been good for them

1. First they were forced to move CT out of Pakistan. After all fake bravado, their team got dragged to play in Dubai and then went out in first round.

3. Modi got invited in G7 after all initial bhangra.

4. Pawpaw is giving total support to Israel and Iran will surrender soon.

I think Pak need to field better posters here. The present ones are not able to keep up with @Devadwal and Rajdeep

View attachment 155444
Just this tiny bit explains how misinformed and uneducated you are on these topics. Please stop embarrassing yourself. Kaun Ghar mein ghussa, kissne kitna mara, this is all fazool distractions. Ghar mein ghussey baghair Jang hui thi. Nobody crossed the border.

Stop believing Godi media and wake up. Agar Ghar mein ghuss ke itna peet rahey thay to phir waapis kyon bhaago gaye chaddi chhor ke?

This has been answered to you many times but your Pak tinted glass will not allow to process. On top that your new love with memes meaning you are not for a serious repost.

Ro kyu raha hai ab? Don't take out your Trump frustration on me, he is the one who said 'I love Pakistan,' not me. And you still haven't answered why Narendra surrendered within 4 days. This thread totally backfired on you. :kp :inti

Munne, look at your filmy post instead of crying about memes here. Trump said, 'I love Pakistan'. :kp :inti

Trump/American policy makers thought they could use India against China like his predecessors used Pakistan against USSR. India can't play that biitch role. India is too big and an old civilizational proud state to play the dirty game on others behalf. That's why cozying up to the failed Marshal. Read a piece by Ashley Tellis a day back pointing out the same.

Ro kyu raha hai ab? Don't take out your Trump frustration on me, he is the one who said 'I love Pakistan,' not me. And you still haven't answered why Narendra surrendered within 4 days. This thread totally backfired on you. :kp :inti
Their big daddy US reached out and said stop it because we need Pakistan in our pockets and not completely in China's. We wanted you to do the job but you failed.

Let us face it, USA is trying to play both sides. and both sides are stupid enough to fall in their trap. I refuse to believe that India attacked Pakistan without US's encouragement. They were trying to test China and how their tech holds up. Unfortunately, Indians were willing guinea pigs.

Just this tiny bit explains how misinformed and uneducated you are on these topics. Please stop embarrassing yourself. Kaun Ghar mein ghussa, kissne kitna mara, this is all fazool distractions. Ghar mein ghussey baghair Jang hui thi. Nobody crossed the border.

Stop believing Godi media and wake up. Agar Ghar mein ghuss ke itna peet rahey thay to phir waapis kyon bhaago gaye chaddi chhor ke?
Now Rajdeep is trying to save face, he is clearly regretting starting this thread. He will drag every topic into it, but still won't answer why Narendra surrendered within four days, while India was dominating and the four culprits haven't even been found. :inti

Trump/American policy makers thought they could use India against China like his predecessors used Pakistan against USSR. India can't play that biitch role. India is too big and an old civilizational proud state to play the dirty game on others behalf. That's why cozying up to the failed Marshal. Read a piece by Ashley Tellis a day back pointing out the same.
But I think India did play that role till they were told not to.

You guys got played

But I think India did play that role till they were told not to.

You guys got played
Nah India kept buying Russian H/w and when Russian dependence on China increased, it started looking for western H/W. India was able to buy Russian defence system, Russian Oil and other such stuff that West's close allies couldnt.

Sanghis are so insecure! I have never seen such insecure and obnoxious group of people.

Not sure if you were sleeping under the rock for so long as I have not seen you in discussion threads when India launched its operation but this has been discussed multiple times.

Indian missiles entered 50km inside mainland Pakistan targetting terrorist camps. It was an unpreceedented dare devil move and first of its kind when a nuclear country been attacked in that fashion. If this is not ghar me ghuske maarna...what is?

Pakistan claims India is behind baluchistan. Do they have guts to take similar action? LOL

Funny that people from Pakistan try to find holes in the Indian side of the story and convince themselves that every news coming from Pakistan is a 💯 legit.

You really can’t make this up. I mean here is a country where there is no political system, army clearly sets whatever narrative it wants which is as clear as daylight now for everyone; can’t sustain without a handout. However every info from Pak seems crystal clear and accurate according to them but Modi and the Indian establishment is lying.ok. lol.

Still only see the 3rd rate photoshops and “memes” than any convincing proofs of what happened.

India has satellite proofs so till then and get in line and beleive in the Indian narrative. You have 0 options 👍

What backfired is Modi will not be invited in G7. Lets face it...that was a proper humiliation:yk

Regarding ceasefire, I have said this multiple times but let me repeat. Indias only target was attacking terrorist camps in Pakistan and they achieved that with Operation Sindoor on 7th May. The war was over as far as India was concerned right there with a promise that if Pak sends terrorists again in future...they will get a bloody nose again.

However, Pakistan started the skirmirsh...starting from poonch and extending all the way till Gujarat & Himachal. Then India had to react and all the action from Indian then omwards were retaliatory. After India hit their Nur Khan Airbase, Munir got embarassed and launched an operation named in Arabic (forgot the exact name). This was on 10th may morning. Something happens in next 4-5 hours and Trump tweets about ceasefire.

Trump claims he has called for ceasefire.

India claims Pak called for ceasefire and vice versa.

The truth of it we will never know.

However, on the morning of 10th may, who should have continued the war? Clearly it was Pakistan as they have just launched their operation and India did what they had to do on 7th may.

Pakistan should have simply refused Modi's ceasefire call which they claim and continue with their Operation buneois marisus or whatever it was called.

The issue with Pakistanis and their supporters like you is you guys think others are fool and you can get away with spreading lies and fake news.

However, intelligent and erudite people like @Devadwal and I cant be fooled. We will always call the bluff and call spade a spade.

Btw, unlike other posters...the above is my writeup and not chatgpt is used

Rajdeep.

What backfired is Modi will not be invited in G7. Lets face it...that was a proper humiliation:yk

Regarding ceasefire, I have said this multiple times but let me repeat. Indias only target was attacking terrorist camps in Pakistan and they achieved that with Operation Sindoor on 7th May. The war was over as far as India was concerned right there with a promise that if Pak sends terrorists again in future...they will get a bloody nose again.

However, Pakistan started the skirmirsh...starting from poonch and extending all the way till Gujarat & Himachal. Then India had to react and all the action from Indian then omwards were retaliatory. After India hit their Nur Khan Airbase, Munir got embarassed and launched an operation named in Arabic (forgot the exact name). This was on 10th may morning. Something happens in next 4-5 hours and Trump tweets about ceasefire.

Trump claims he has called for ceasefire.

India claims Pak called for ceasefire and vice versa.

The truth of it we will never know.

However, on the morning of 10th may, who should have continued the war? Clearly it was Pakistan as they have just launched their operation and India did what they had to do on 7th may.

Pakistan should have simply refused Modi's ceasefire call which they claim and continue with their Operation buneois marisus or whatever it was called.

The issue with Pakistanis and their supporters like you is you guys think others are fool and you can get away with spreading lies and fake news.

However, intelligent and erudite people like @Devadwal and I cant be fooled. We will always call the bluff and call spade a spade.

Btw, unlike other posters...the above is my writeup and not chatgpt is used

Rajdeep.
Where did India claim that Pakistan called for ceasefire? :inti

From Post #2