IPL | Deccan vs Punjab | Hyderabad | 01/05/2008

• Thread starter Thread starter DM
  • Start date Start date
THE SAMOAN OX BEGINS HIS MOON ASSAULT!!!

10.6 Chawla to Shahid Afridi, FOUR

Surya said:
Afridi needs to score more than 70 runs.... if Deccans are to reach a respectable score..

He needs to apply himself here...

Surya from CC?

Pakistani tigers said:
DM learn some urdu mate, especially if you call yourseld a Pakistan supporter.

Didn't know that was a requirement in order to be a Pakistan fan? When did this happen?

RAZBEAST :D :D Good to see you bro, awesome!!!

Didn't know that was a requirement in order to be a Pakistan fan? When did this happen?

What a Spinc-tastic inngs that was

Well, a lot of parents in the UK dont teach their kids Urdu (third generation and in some cases second generation. Not learning your mother tongue is a tragedy in my eyes.

Unknown Indian in to bowl..... baptism by fire ??

VIOLENCE VIOLENCE!!!!!

NUCLEAR HOLOCAUST, SOUND THE ALARMS!!!!!

11.4 Gagandeep Singh to Shahid Afridi, SIX

Huge six by afridi, followed by a wild slog. Almost dropped it.. but afridi is out!

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooo

Ok at least we saw a quite blood-stained SIX, now time for his malicious bowling with a keeper that can handle his EXOCET quicker one... still potential for more blood this game :D

Afridi's terrible tournament with the bat continues. In comes Venugopal Rao.
11.5 Gagandeep Singh to Shahid Afridi, OUT, rush of blood sends him back inside, but thats a good catch from Yuvraj! Afridi loses his marbles, heaving at one and getting a top-edge up into the starry night, Yuvraj keeps his eyes trained on the ball in the covers and takes it, falling down onto his back, then juggling and holding onto it on the third attempt
Shahid Afridi c Yuvraj Singh b Gagandeep Singh 13 (7b 1x4 1x6) SR: 185.71
:|

We need to win this one badly

I reckon the beast will strike oil with his war-mongering bat very soon. This is just the calm before the big-bang

but then again afridi could be thinking of the IPL as a bit of fun and not really taking it serious and just wants to hit sixes and more sixes.

maybe when he plays for pak, he will be back firing those beastly centuries

SameerM said:
13 off 7 balls.. is that his highest score so far?

...and the good part is, he is improving;
Code:
					Runs   Balls    4       6       S/R
lbw b Bhatia  				 2  	7  	0  	0  	 28.57
c Jadeja b YK Pathan  			10  	4  	1  	1  	250.00
c Yuvraj Singh b Gagandeep Singh  	13  	7  	1  	1  	185.71

pakistanbest said:
i think it is DM.

he is cursing the beast with all these beastly threads and posts....lol
Don't say that! I want to still be alive tomorrow and have my organs in the right configuration please!

DM said:
Don't say that! I want to still be alive tomorrow and have my organs in the right configuration please!

maybe if your organs are wrongly configured, u can be the mini beast. :>

maybe a blessing in disguise

deccan isn't going good so far now who can play them a good innnigs??? can rhoit play faster with more fours+sixes???

basicaly whoever has afridi as a fantasy player... must be bottom of the table now!

W63L35 said:
...and the good part is, he is improving;
Code:
					Runs   Balls    4       6       S/R
lbw b Bhatia  				 2  	7  	0  	0  	 28.57
c Jadeja b YK Pathan  			10  	4  	1  	1  	250.00
c Yuvraj Singh b Gagandeep Singh  	13  	7  	1  	1  	185.71

If Deccan some how get to he finals, he might be able to get to 25!!

SameerM said:
basicaly whoever has afridi as a fantasy player... must be bottom of the table now!

i got him as my CAPTAIN & i am mid-table. it was a risk but it hasnt paid of sadly :(

pakistanbest said:
maybe if your organs are wrongly configured, u can be the mini beast. :>

maybe a blessing in disguise
:))) :))) it takes genius to think of these things!

rohit sharma has certainly improved a lot and is defo looking like another classy indian batsman for the future.

our bowling power continues for the future withso much talent, as does indias batting

If sharma can do it... y cant the beast..oops i meant BESTI

Sharma been doing well in ALL the games.. Afridi sh!t in all of them :12:

Sharma's been the best T20 batsman so far... so you could say of all time..... ;-)

Message from the beast: Mobile chahe koi bhi ho, laiken muje aitmaad sirf united mobiles ki warranty per hai.

Sparhawk said:
Sharma's been the best T20 batsman so far... so you could say of all time..... ;-)

all time the ipl has been around yeh! must be the only non-famous guy in the top ten!

SameerM said:
all time the ipl has been around yeh! must be the only non-famous guy in the top ten!

Not just in IPL i think in the international T20's he was at the top of the table.

Another Glorious shot by him, pure class!

just 3 man who scored a total with 2 numbers

Shahid Afridi ( 13 )
Rohit Sharma ( 76 )
VVS Laxman ( 48 )

Why do indian cricketers say thanks twice always?

Sharma: "Thank you, thanks"
Dravid: "Thanks, thank you Ravi"

Sounds wierd.

sharma is showing his class. i am a big fan of his. afridi can learn from him even though it should be the other way around as afridi is the experienced one but the beast needs to do something about his batting. at the moment i am not really panicking for afridi but if he plays like this in asia cup for pakistan then we could see some drastic action but inshallah he does do well.

Sparhawk said:
Why do indian cricketers say thanks twice always?

Sharma: "Thank you, thanks"
Dravid: "Thanks, thank you Ravi"

Sounds wierd.

Saying it thrice would look really ugly.

I note the umpires are sponsored by "Fly Kingfisher"

What are Kingfisher?

Is it a 'rip-off' of 'Fly Emirates' who sponsor the ICC Umpire panel?

Time for Afridi to win this match

What are Kingfisher?
That's Vijay Mallya's company (owner of RC Bangalore).
He owns Kingfisher airlines, some alcohol brands and an F1 team among other things.

Not a good start to afridi's spell, he's best utilized in the middle overs.

deccan dhakkans would be an apt name for this team....led by the super ******* laxman. :po:

laxman does not now how to utilise afridi. he is at hsi bestin the middle overs and will dry the runs and take wickets