Iran names Khamenei's hardline son Mojtaba Khamenei as new supreme leader [Update@ Post 3541]

How will Iran react to the attack from Israel?

Ali Larijani is legacy power in Iran - close to the old Khameini, spent time in the IRGC, been part of the revolution for decades.

Pezeshkian and Aragchi are new men.

Pezeshkian was a doctor i.e. no military or clergy links. He was disqualified from running for President a couple of times by the council because he was seen as not committed enough to the revolution. He has spoken up about how Iranian protesters were treated by the regime. He spoke up and demanded a probe into the death of Mahsa Amini. Clearly a reformer.

Aragchi is a career diplomat and bureaucrat. He has served in the IRGC but only as a teenager and his entire career has been on the civilian side again with no connection to the clergy or military. He's actually studied abroad.

I think Pezeshkian in particular but also civilian members of his government like Aragchi represent the true hope for a regime change from the oppressive rule of the Mullahs in Iran. If Israel or the US assassinate them, they literally have nothing left. No legitimate source of power. It might suit Israel to have chaos and breakdown of law in Iran but I doubt the US would be happy since it could seriously disrupt oil supplies and keep prices at the level they are now.
Agree with your last paragraph

Israel would want chaos and they would try to remove all options that might stop them from decimating Iran completely

Ali Larijani is legacy power in Iran - close to the old Khameini, spent time in the IRGC, been part of the revolution for decades.

Pezeshkian and Aragchi are new men.

Pezeshkian was a doctor i.e. no military or clergy links. He was disqualified from running for President a couple of times by the council because he was seen as not committed enough to the revolution. He has spoken up about how Iranian protesters were treated by the regime. He spoke up and demanded a probe into the death of Mahsa Amini. Clearly a reformer.

Aragchi is a career diplomat and bureaucrat. He has served in the IRGC but only as a teenager and his entire career has been on the civilian side again with no connection to the clergy or military. He's actually studied abroad.

I think Pezeshkian in particular but also civilian members of his government like Aragchi represent the true hope for a regime change from the oppressive rule of the Mullahs in Iran. If Israel or the US assassinate them, they literally have nothing left. No legitimate source of power. It might suit Israel to have chaos and breakdown of law in Iran but I doubt the US would be happy since it could seriously disrupt oil supplies and keep prices at the level they are now.
They dont care about democracy in Iran man. it's all about oil, power, and control. Is there any democracy in other parts of Middle East? As long as those countries are puppets of West, so they are good with their leaders being dictators, king, etc.

Point to be noted is that trump might want this war to end soon but Israel want to make sure they give Iran the killer blow
Israel will make sure the US eventually packs its bags and leaves the Middle East after taking their losses. This conflict is not only about Iran, who will as it looks like be destroyed.

Iran launches retaliatory strikes on Israel and U.S. assets after security chief Larijani is killed​

Iran intensified attacks against U.S. assets in the Middle East and Israel on Wednesday in apparent retaliation against the killing of the country’s security chief Ali Larijani overnight, as the weeks-long conflict shows no signs of abating.

Iran’s Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps reportedly said Wednesday that its missiles have hit more than 100 military and security targets in the heart of Israeli territories as “revenge” for the killing of Larijani, his son and aide, citing Iranian semi-official Fars news agency.

Posting a day old news , and striked include few missiles Towards Israel.( Which most of the intercepted). .. nothing substantial as its already ongoing since the start of war.

Now real news will be when iran targeting key enegery assets in Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE after attack on its gas field.

If Iran goes all out against Gulf infrastructure it will force Gulf airforces to take out what remains of Iran’s oil and gas. Iran will then be totally destitute for a decade. Gulf states have the resources to recover more easily than Iran

:klopp :kp

This conflict is about causing maximum damage in the Middle East for Israel to emerge as the dominant power.

UAE, Saudi and Qatari soft power is no match to the Israel lobby and its complete strangle hold over the USA.

At some point, the gulf states will need to re-evaluate their security structure. This may well be the event that they finally diversify away from the USA.

IRGC Navy chief Alireza Tangsiri warns that oil facilities linked to the U.S. are now considered military targets, urging civilians to stay clear. His statement, along with prior evacuation alerts, signals possible Iranian strikes on energy sites in Saudi Arabia, Qatar, and the UAE.

Iranian regime spokesperson:

“The United States and Israel will be driven into retreat. Their forces are facing defeat on the battlefield, and their leadership is focused on survival, not victory. They have only two options: leave the region or face destruction. The outcome is inevitable.”..

Hahahaha perfect 😂

**US Vice President JD Vance and other key Trump administration officials plan to huddle with oil executives Thursday as the White House looks for ways to tame surging fuel prices after the US attack on Iran, according to people familiar with the matter.**

But Trump said days ago that it was fixed and wouldn't be a problem.

Darn it, is Trump a lier? Offcourse he is. 😂😂🤣

This conflict is about causing maximum damage in the Middle East for Israel to emerge as the dominant power.

UAE, Saudi and Qatari soft power is no match to the Israel lobby and its complete strangle hold over the USA.

At some point, the gulf states will need to re-evaluate their security structure. This may well be the event that they finally diversify away from the USA.
Finally a post that makes sense.

Yes, but I don't think they can easily do that otherwise West might turn them into another Iraq, Libya, etc. If all of these countries can defend themselves from foreign attack, Middle East can be great hub for the world all thanks to its abundance natural resources.

Posting a day old news , and striked include few missiles Towards Israel.( Which most of the intercepted). .. nothing substantial as its already ongoing since the start of war.

Now real news will be when iran targeting key enegery assets in Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE after attack on its gas field.

If Iran goes all out against Gulf infrastructure it will force Gulf airforces to take out what remains of Iran’s oil and gas. Iran will then be totally destitute for a decade. Gulf states have the resources to recover more easily than Iran

Iran’s chokehold on Hormuz threatens India’s beloved samosas and chai​

Iran’s chokehold on the Strait of Hormuz has sparked global fears of fuel pumps running dry, but in India, it’s also leaving a bad taste in the mouth of some restaurateurs and street stall diners, with samosas off the menu and the ubiquitous chai lacking its usual aroma in parts of the country.

The world’s fastest-growing major economy imports about 85% of its liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) from the Middle East, much of it used in cooking food for its 1.4 billion people.

A Russian oil-laden tanker, the Aqua Titan, has U-turned in the South China Sea and is now hurrying to India after New Delhi began doubling down on imports from Moscow.

The tanker is set to arrive in New Mangalore on March 21 with its Urals cargo, having originally signaled the Chinese port of Rizhao as its destination.

At least seven tankers carrying Russian oil have switched their destinations mid-voyage from China to India, according to Vortexa Ltd., with all of India’s major refiners now in the market for the country’s crude.

Ye india hai ...and wait :klopp :kp

So, diplomacy was the best bet against Iran it seems. This Epstein war is going to put the region in more instability. As they face more existential threat, they will definitely look to build nukes.

Probability estimates (next 5–10 years)​

🟡 1) Becomes a “threshold nuclear state” (stays just short)​

Probability: ~50–65%

• Builds capability but does NOT officially make a bomb
  • Keeps the option open as leverage
👉 This is the most likely outcome

Why?

• Avoids full sanctions / military strikes
  • Still gains deterrence benefits

🔴 2) Actually builds nuclear weapons (secretly or openly)​

Probability: ~25–40%

• Produces a small number of warheads
  • May keep it ambiguous (like Israel historically)
Triggers for this:

• Direct threat of attack (especially from Israel or the U.S.)
  • Collapse of diplomacy
  • Regime survival fears

Aarey, IND keya degha, its looking for gas/energy itself for chai and samosha. :kp
@BDfanforever Bangladesh begged to india for the help so like 71 we send them some help.

Pada ni ...ab illiterate ho uska main kuch jar nahi sakta :klopp :kp

The cost of US war on Iran has already reached $25 billion. Anyone who thinks the US will not de-facto take control Iran's oil in the end and make money of it are mistaken.

Trump recently asking NATO, Japan, China for help and saying "you all didn't help, I don't want your help" is to later tell them they won't get Iran oil or have to pay a surcharge for Iran oil since they didn't help.

Point to be noted is that trump might want this war to end soon but Israel want to make sure they give Iran the killer blow

Seems the other way. Considering Iran has potentially taken out Israeli leaders and been heavily pounding Israel and US assets, it's nothing like how West is painting this

The cost of US war on Iran has already reached $25 billion. Anyone who thinks the US will not de-facto take control Iran's oil in the end and make money of it are mistaken.

Trump recently asking NATO, Japan, China for help and saying "you all didn't help, I don't want your help" is to later tell them they won't get Iran oil or have to pay a surcharge for Iran oil since they didn't help.

Dreams...

So Abraham Lincoln went back limping because of laundry fire? 😂... These Zionists are embarassing even Indian bollywood versions with their laughable pathetic cover-ups. Goes on to show Iran claim of hitting it a week ago was actually factual, and no wonder other carriers sailed away a thousand kms away and haven't dared to come back. List of comical claims is endless with these Zionsits to hide their epic embarrassments.

@Devadwal devdas you have been avoiding queries as to why your phaadarland posted AI clips of Satanyahu's six fingers, another one with magically disappearing ring and then Mike Hukkabeez glitchy face and Satanyahu orange painted version as evidence of his living? Why the constant push by Israel with these laughable edited clips to prove he's alive or not hiding in the bunker 24x7? No country would give two f about such rumours if they were just rumours, but here Israel been pushing this narrative hard and just embarassing itself further. Don't post another AI clip as a response.

Kiya motherland waqai widwaa ho gae hai? Lol

So Abraham Lincoln went back limping because of laundry fire? 😂... These Zionists are embarassing even Indian bollywood versions with their laughable pathetic cover-ups. Goes on to show Iran claim of hitting it a week ago was actually factual, and no wonder other carriers sailed away a thousand kms away and haven't dared to come back. List of comical claims is endless with these Zionsits to hide their epic embarrassments.

@Devadwal devdas you have been avoiding queries as to why your phaadarland posted AI clips of Satanyahu's six fingers, another one with magically disappearing ring and then Mike Hukkabeez glitchy face and Satanyahu orange painted version as evidence of his living? Why the constant push by Israel with these laughable edited clips to prove he's alive or not hiding in the bunker 24x7? No country would give two f about such rumours if they were just rumours, but here Israel been pushing this narrative hard and just embarassing itself further. Don't post another AI clip as a response.

Kiya motherland waqai widwaa ho gae hai? Lol
Wo to humne 6 bar kar diya Pakistani ko , 71 m special treatment Diya tha. Chahte to 93k ki bhi widwaa kar dete ....Rest not deserve a reply. .. Fake Propaganda kp already exposed kar chuka.

Lol missing phaadarland ke reminder peh seeda bollywood version of Pak-India wars?

You aren't getting away as you posted AI clips of Satanyahu as evidence of survival. In your own clips he had disappearing ring, and hukkabe glithced face etc. So why your phaadarland posted AI clips as evidence and why the constant push to prove this, Satanyahu phaadar keeps saying "I am alive" "I got 5 finger" etc? :)

Lol missing phaadarland ke reminder peh seeda bollywood version of Pak-India wars?

You aren't getting away as you posted AI clips of Satanyahu as evidence of survival. In your own clips he had disappearing ring, and hukkabe glithced face etc. So why your phaadarland posted AI clips as evidence and why the constant push to prove this, Satanyahu phaadar keeps saying "I am alive" "I got 5 finger" etc? :)
netanyahu and tinny Israel is humiliating whole Ummah nations. . ab fake propaganda to karenge hi tum log marne ke liye. Vase Aaukat hai nahi real main.

"You" posted those videos... Ab rona dhona chuur aur bata why you posted Satanyahu edited clips which Israel shared? KP's emoji isn't gonna save you from this embarrassment :)

Yes according to Pakistan Fake Propaganda factory those were Al generated video ..

For rest - real photo's/ vidoe. I don't give a F about Pakistan Propaganda factory.

Israel will not stop and sad thing is no one is able to stop them. they will just continue killing.
Pakistan could have helped Iran like north Korea and China helped you with the technology and scientists. Even now you and the other gulf nations can stand up together...provide military cover and the gulfs shut off the oil and bases.

Yes according to Pakistan Fake Propaganda factory those were Al generated video ..

For rest - real photo's/ vidoe. I don't give a F about Pakistan Propaganda factory.

I am now picturing KP emoji with teary eyes haha

Phaadarland humiliated you with phaadar AI clips, thats all wanted to confirm. It's okay keep going polluting this thread with your propaganda, sanghizio ke aukaat ka humein pata hai

Saudi Arabia is currently under attacks of Iran missiles ..

Where is Pakistan hiding? Bate to badi kar rahe the ki Saudi ke uper attack Pakistan ke uper attack mana jayegaa. .
So Iran is indirectly attacking Pakistan. . Munira se bolo bunker se bahar aye.

@The Bald Eagle @Rana @Major @Kriketer

US/Israel has not faced such serious challenge in half a century. They were happy bombing hapless population all along. Iran is showing them how it feels like being in a real war.

Qatar’s MFA:

The State of Qatar expresses its strong condemnation and denunciation of the blatant Iranian attack targeting Ras Laffan Industrial City, which caused fires resulting in significant damage to the facility.

Qatar considers this attack a dangerous escalation, a flagrant violation of its sovereignty, and a direct threat to its national security and regional stability.

The Ministry reiterates that the State of Qatar reserves its right to respond.

Looking at latest attacks on major energy infrastructures today around middle east, things are going towards from bad to worst and long-term hyper-inflation.

Seems like Iran will be taking down entire middle east with it.

And yes, those who say World War 3 will begin, thats already happening but this time the main area of battlefield is middle-east instead of Europe.

Thing are looking really bad currently. :-(

Qatar’s MFA:

The State of Qatar expresses its strong condemnation and denunciation of the blatant Iranian attack targeting Ras Laffan Industrial City, which caused fires resulting in significant damage to the facility.

Qatar considers this attack a dangerous escalation, a flagrant violation of its sovereignty, and a direct threat to its national security and regional stability.

The Ministry reiterates that the State of Qatar reserves its right to respond.

You do realize this could be terrible for entire middle class around the globe considering hyper-inflation and poverty, right ?

So can you please avoid using a non-serious emoji in this situation atleast.

Hope you understand, thanks

You do realize this could be terrible for entire middle class around the globe considering hyper-inflation and poverty, right ?

So can you please avoid using a non-serious emoji in this situation atleast.

Hope you understand, thanks
sure because you politely advice me unlike other Pakistani. I like it.👍

Looking at latest attacks on major energy infrastructures today around middle east, things are going towards from bad to worst and long-term hyper-inflation.

Seems like Iran will be taking down entire middle east with it.

And yes, those who say World War 3 will begin, thats already happening but this time the main area of battlefield is middle-east instead of Europe.

Thing are looking really bad currently. :-(
Part of me wonders if recent Afghanistan/Pakistan ceasefire at request of Arabs is to involve Pakistan in this sphere.

The world is basically at war btw. Not just middle east, Africa is in flames and Europe engaged with Russia too.

We just need someone to name it world war 3 but it has all the raw ingredients already

BREAKING: Qatar’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs has declared Iran’s Military Attaché, Security Attaché, and all attaché office staff persona non grata, ordering them to leave the country within 24 hours.

This is big News .. usually happens between India and Pakistan during any conflict.