Iran names Khamenei's hardline son Mojtaba Khamenei as new supreme leader [Update@ Post 3541]

How will Iran react to the attack from Israel?

Fair enough then. I suppose your solution is to hand out nuclear weapons like candy in the fond hope that no one will be stupid enough to use them since no one has for 80 years.

Not falling for that. We need to fight tooth and nail to stop every new country from getting them. I don't care if it's Iran or Canada or the f****g apostles of peace in New Zealand.
Nuclear weapons like candy thats funny lol!! Now now you are giving ideas to the Pak stakeholders! 😂

SEE: First crude tanker reaches India amid Hormuz crisis​

A Shenlong Suezmax, a Liberia-flagged tanker carrying Saudi crude, has reached Mumbai Port, becoming the first India-bound vessel to pass through the Strait of Hormuz since the Iran-United States conflict began.

The tanker loaded crude from Ras Tanura Port in Saudi Arabia on March 1 and departed on March 3.

Maritime tracking data showed the vessel in the Strait of Hormuz on March 8 before it temporarily went off tracking systems.

The tanker reportedly switched off its Automatic Identification System (AIS) transponder while navigating the high-risk stretch of the strait and reappeared on tracking systems on March 9.

The 170 schoolgirls killed was an absolute tragedy and it was the US responsible for it. The Pentagon agreed it was a mistake. Terrible loss of life , painful tragedy.
The Iranian regime can stop the nuclear program and terminate it and the war will end. But they dont want to do it. And Iran getting a nuclear bomb is non negotiable at this point. If they dont agree, unfortunately their nuclear infra will be hit very hard. Wars never are good and the last resort but Iran getting nuclear missiles is a no go.
But your president said US had compelety destroyed Iran's nuke facilites back in summer 2025. So what is the issue now?

That guy is completely confused;

- One day he says the goal of this war is regime change
- The next day he says Iran is threat to Israel
- Day after he says he attacked Iran because Hegeth, Rubio, Jared and Witkoff told him that Iran is going to attack US/Israel so let's hurry up and make the first attack.

He keeps changing his goals daily ever since the war started. How can you take this guy serious? His days as president is probably come the mid-term elections.

Iranian leadership has been on record for repeatedly saying they will wipe US and Israel off the map. And nuclear weapons are the only way to do it. Whether that threat is credible or not is open for discussion and US is acting on an an abundance of caution and gives them an excuse honestly to attack Iranian nuclear infrastructure even of its rudimentary which it probably is.

Iranian leadership have been responding to American threats to their country since the overthrow of their puppet the Shah in the 1970s. Why would Iran care about a country across the other side of the globe otherwise?

@deltexas is a Trumpian koolaid drinker but even broken clocks are right once every 12 hours. Yes Trump and the US were idiots to withdraw from a pretty good nuclear deal but if Iran thought enriching to 60% would scare them and bring them back to the table and , they were utter nincompoops in charge of the country.

Why even have a nuclear program - even civilian? They have no shortage of oil for power generation. Saudi Arabia doesn't as far as I know. UAE only just got one.

Trump's a buffoon but his buffoon counterparts in Iran (I suppose Khameini and the IRGC) gave him plenty of opportunity and encouragement to exercise his buffoonery and be manipulated by Netanyahu.
You will not get an answer to the 60% uranium question or why even have a nuclear program question. And on cue , will be followed by inane tweets and videos on how Iran will smoke the s*** out of US and its military bases.

@deltexas is a Trumpian koolaid drinker but even broken clocks are right once every 12 hours. Yes Trump and the US were idiots to withdraw from a pretty good nuclear deal but if Iran thought enriching to 60% would scare them and bring them back to the table and , they were utter nincompoops in charge of the country.

Why even have a nuclear program - even civilian? They have no shortage of oil for power generation. Saudi Arabia doesn't as far as I know. UAE only just got one.

Trump's a buffoon but his buffoon counterparts in Iran (I suppose Khameini and the IRGC) gave him plenty of opportunity and encouragement to exercise his buffoonery and be manipulated by Netanyahu.

No sir, so why did Trump still attacked them when Omani official came out that Iran would comply with USA offer ?

Fair enough then. I suppose your solution is to hand out nuclear weapons like candy in the fond hope that no one will be stupid enough to use them since no one has for 80 years.

Not falling for that. We need to fight tooth and nail to stop every new country from getting them. I don't care if it's Iran or Canada or the f****g apostles of peace in New Zealand.

My solution is to build your own defence capabilities so you are not under threat from aggressive intent from predator nations. This would apply to whatever nation we are talking about. I think no sane leadership would nuke anyone unless they were under direct threat themselves. The evidence probably falls in my favour on that account.

Iranian leadership have been responding to American threats to their country since the overthrow of their puppet the Shah in the 1970s. Why would Iran care about a country across the other side of the globe otherwise?

In fact, US was having hand in removing shah and backed Khomeini for achieving their goals...... US a trader nation, they can go to any extent to achieve their target

US cannot afford the prolonged war with Iran... US may exercise Nuclear option on Iran
US should not have a prolonged war. They should end it in the next 4 weeks. Main objectives of taking out Khamenei and Iranian leadership and setting back their nuclear program have beem achieved..

But your president said US had compelety destroyed Iran's nuke facilites back in summer 2025. So what is the issue now?

- Day after he says he attacked Iran because Hegeth, Rubio, Jared and Witkoff told him that Iran is going to attack US/Israel so let's hurry up and make the first attack.

He keeps changing his goals daily ever since the war started. How can you take this guy serious? His days as president is probably come the mid-term elections.
Wars in general become moving goal posts. Not s fixed one. Thats just the nature of wars.
In the midterms, the Republicans are poised to take back the house and Senate, so will be interesting to see.

My solution is to build your own defence capabilities so you are not under threat from aggressive intent from predator nations. This would apply to whatever nation we are talking about. I think no sane leadership would nuke anyone unless they were under direct threat themselves. The evidence probably falls in my favour on that account.
Well then, Afg and Taliban should also get a nuclear bomb then because they have a predatory aggressive threat from Pak.. will Pak agree to it? 🤔

US should not have a prolonged war. They should end it in the next 4 weeks. Main objectives of taking out Khamenei and Iranian leadership and setting back their nuclear program have beem achieved..

4 weeks of war? I.e. too much as today is experienced its effect in Mumbai....

when I went to eat in the restaurant this afternoon, many menu items were gayab... they were serving only Misal-Pav and Thalis. Majority of South Indian dishes like Vadas , dosas and Uttappam are out. Restaurant owner said they taken this step due to short supply of LPG cylinders

On the girl school bombing, Trump will keep saying i dont know about it, people say he is dumb but thats a cunning response for the voters.

The clown will speak on everythig like a keyboard expert except when he is directly accountable for some action.
I don't think his supporters care ..

@deltexas one day he even said Indians are slaves its up to him who India buys his oil from.

When is India giving up nukes? why does India and terror state of Israel have them?

Hypocrisy is unreal and so blatant. War monger aren't going to dictate who can or can't have them. If Iran had nukes, these PDF genocidal criminals wouldn't have dared to attack Iran

4 weeks of war? I.e. too much as today is experienced its effect in Mumbai....

when I went to eat in the restaurant this afternoon, many menu items were gayab... they were serving only Misal-Pav and Thalis. Majority of South Indian dishes like Vadas , dosas and Uttappam are out. Restaurant owner said they taken this step due to short supply of LPG cylinders
I am hoping 4 weeks is an optimistic date. If US sends troops on the ground into Iran, it will be a major blunder and another loooong war which could be exhaustivea.. Hope they dont do what Bush did.

don't worry he ain't a leader who goes around doing erotic dances for Netanyahu or calling Israel the father of Indians or a leader of a country like India who Americans and Israeli's calls slaves.
But rich eh coming from a country which begs for imf drones...hands over their jehadis friends...does stand up sit down..nominates someone for Nobel prize allows drones to **** themselves over...does dirty work...and news flash India didn't stop buying Russian oil..so whatever people want to talk to their domestic ......it doesn't matter

I am hoping 4 weeks is an optimistic date. If US sends troops on the ground into Iran, it will be a major blunder and another loooong war which could be exhaustivea.. Hope they dont do what Bush did.

Do you think Iran buckled down in 4 weeks? As they are now pressurising US allies not to use hormuz who hosted US bases

@deltexas one day he even said Indians are slaves its up to him who India buys his oil from.
Trump has never used the term Ind slaves.. he being racist is simply blown up by the media. But the point is - US will do what it can to put pressure on Russia. Again world geopolitics is a very very grey place.

What difference does it make if Pak agree to it? If Afghan and Taliban have the capability to build a nuclear weapon then Pak can't do anything about it.
You answered your question. Pak "cant" do anything about it. But the US "can". Therein lies the difference pretty much.

No sir, so why did Trump still attacked them when Omani official came out that Iran would comply with USA offer ?
Because Trump's an idiot led by the nose by Netanyahu. Why do you think Netanyahu gave his famous "Iran Lied" speech in English. It was for an audience of one.

So you don't think Iran was idiotic for enriching to 60%? They didn't have a clear path to 90% but chose play the brinkmanship games. We should call the leadership Iranian Trumps!

What we're seeing today is American Trump Vs. Iranian Trumps both manipulated by the paranoid, powerhungry Netanyahu.

Yeah it was being done by the iranian mullahs and Khamenei and they got smoked ! Their leader was killed wntore top brass has been decapitated and you still want more ?? Well Trump has promised more. :trump

I think US has achieved its objective and should halt the war and put new sanctions on Iran.
Us can stop but why will Iran stop. Iran can block and missile blitz Israel until world economy stops. For us to win...irans offensive capability and/ or the regime has to change. The former is what USA is trying to achieve. Then they can quit..having. Destroyed a country for 0 reason but force Iranians to accept humiliating terms. Before that nah ceasefire will require lifting of economic sanctions no attack guarantee and no nukes. Essentially then the war was useless as Obama achieved all that without creating this mess.

Wars in general become moving goal posts. Not s fixed one. Thats just the nature of wars.
In the midterms, the Republicans are poised to take back the house and Senate, so will be interesting to see.
Doesn't look you understand what I am talking about. Before you go to a war, you have to know why you take that step. This is the question people are asking him; 'Why did you attack Iran'. You don't move around on this. Here you have only one resolute answer, but he doesn't. He simply does not know why he attacked Iran in first place.

What is actually wrong with Iran potentially pursuing nuclear weapon capability? What makes anyone think they would use it more destructively than any other nation that has the capability? If anything you could argue it's more dangerous that israel has the capacity to use one. There's even talk they might do it in this conflict.
There are many risks of a regime that is built on bigotry and chants death to Israel and death to USA. For one it allows them to use Hamas heznollah and houthis to control middle east and insulate themselves from exactly what is happening now. It's the same playbook their Islamic neighbor tried to perfect...harbor god terrorists like Taliban let jem and kill innocent civilians in India
..but under modi India called their bluff and have been bombing them for supporting terrorists. It has now been established that either pak nukes are controlled by China and USA , or their delivery systems don't work or even though they threaten the whole world with nuclear attack..the don't have the cajones. But irsn is more proud more educated and who knows what they will do as they are not begging for imf loans.

What if you're a predator nation yourself like Iran was/is? What US is to Iran, Iran was to Lebanon.

Whether the Iranian leadership is sane enough is another question and I suspect you and I will differ. Even more than whether the leadership is capable of using it in a war, I'd be more concerned with whether they're capable of securing their nuclear assets, whether they have enough safeguards to prevent a corrupt official selling/giving one to an insane non-state actor etc. I'm not at all convinced Iran's there and even if it were New Zealand, I'd still not want them to get the weapon.

I'm happy to be called an utter hypocrite if it means we stop the next country from getting a bomb.

Trump has never used the term Ind slaves.. he being racist is simply blown up by the media. But the point is - US will do what it can to put pressure on Russia. Again world geopolitics is a very very grey place.
Pakistan is official client State of usa. .

Apparently Asim Munir's chaprasi Shahbaz Sharif has been summoned by MbS to Saudi Arabia to be told clearly that either Pakistan opens a new front against Iran or it can kiss its deal with Saudis goodbye. The IMF too hasn’t sealed the agreement for releasing the next tranche and seems to be holding back.

:klopp :kp

Us can stop but why will Iran stop. Iran can block and missile blitz Israel until world economy stops. For us to win...irans offensive capability and/ or the regime has to change. The former is what USA is trying to achieve. Then they can quit..having. Destroyed a country for 0 reason but force Iranians to accept humiliating terms. Before that nah ceasefire will require lifting of economic sanctions no attack guarantee and no nukes. Essentially then the war was useless as Obama achieved all that without creating this mess.
It will essentially come down to how smart or dumb the Iranian leadership is. And their past track record is making me nervous and anxious 😊

You answered your question. Pak "cant" do anything about it. But the US "can". Therein lies the difference pretty much.

Now you are just playing dumb. Or maybe you are dumb. I said IF the Taliban have the capability. They don't have the capability to even build a drone let alone a nuclear weapon.

If the Taliban had the intelligence and scientific nous to build a nuclear weapon, they'd probably have enough smarts not to deploy them on their own border anyway. As I said, the only people who have ever been inhuman enough to ever launch nuclear weapons are the non-Muslims...and that is a fact.

Do you think Iran buckled down in 4 weeks? As they are now pressurising US allies not to use hormuz who hosted US bases
I think the pressure will.come more from the other Arab nations- uae qatar saudi oman Kuwait bahrain. They are really hurting the most now and so will pressurize Iran to agree to mutually acceptable terms.

On the contrary Iran wants these countries to appeal US to stop the war

Now you are just playing dumb. Or maybe you are dumb. I said IF the Taliban have the capability. They don't have the capability to even build a drone let alone a nuclear weapon.

If the Taliban had the intelligence and scientific nous to build a nuclear weapon, they'd probably have enough smarts not to deploy them on their own border anyway. As I said, the only people who have ever been inhuman enough to ever launch nuclear weapons are the non-Muslims...and that is a fact.
You can twist words as much as you want. This is case of who has the might and military power simple as that.

There are many risks of a regime that is built on bigotry and chants death to Israel and death to USA. For one it allows them to use Hamas heznollah and houthis to control middle east and insulate themselves from exactly what is happening now. It's the same playbook their Islamic neighbor tried to perfect...harbor god terrorists like Taliban let jem and kill innocent civilians in India
..but under modi India called their bluff and have been bombing them for supporting terrorists. It has now been established that either pak nukes are controlled by China and USA , or their delivery systems don't work or even though they threaten the whole world with nuclear attack..the don't have the cajones. But irsn is more proud more educated and who knows what they will do as they are not begging for imf loans.

This is just mushrik gibberish.

But rich eh coming from a country which begs for imf drones...hands over their jehadis friends...does stand up sit down..nominates someone for Nobel prize allows drones to **** themselves over...does dirty work...and news flash India didn't stop buying Russian oil..so whatever people want to talk to their domestic ......it doesn't matter

Oh bhai, hum kapray utaar ke Netenyahu ke agay nachna shuru to nahi kar dete.
Us ke baad India ko Israel ki najaiz aulad to nahi batate.
Phir Israel humein national TV par slave to nahi bolta.
Aur phir USA bhi humein apna actor to nahi kehta aur yeh nahi kehta ke unki marzi hai India kahan se tel leta hai.

have some shame

:klopp :kp

You can twist words as much as you want. This is case of who has the might and military power simple as that.

You couldn't reply to my well reasoned points and in the end gave up any pretence at moral justification. That's fine, I never argued on that point anyway since I don't consider the Epstein regime as moral in any way whatsoever.

There is another Khameni in power. There is no evidence of Iran's nuclear program being set back.

Except for deaths of many innocent, destruction of tons of infrastructure and wastage of huge amount of resources and money across Middle East, nothing has been achieved.

Lol all folks saying what’s the issue with Iran creating any nuclear bomb are same folks that defended Russia for attacking Ukraine just coz Ukraine wanted to join NATO..

Thought main objective was government change of Iran which isn't going to happen so this mission sounds like has already miserably failed.

Resorting to other excuses is now what Trump administration and phaadarland fans will use as an excuse to feel good about their humiliation.

Iran using blocking of Hormuz strait as pressuring tool against US and Israel..... Iran wants to put pressure on US and Israel thru affected countries

Lol you are talking general unrelated nonsense. Lol.
Why because I’m calling out your hypocrisy?
Except for a couple of British Pakistanis, everyone else is just hypocritical when it comes to wars and aggression.

Here let me put it: Ukraine can do what it wants and so does Iran. Russia and Nato are the aggressors..

Because Trump's an idiot led by the nose by Netanyahu. Why do you think Netanyahu gave his famous "Iran Lied" speech in English. It was for an audience of one.

So you don't think Iran was idiotic for enriching to 60%? They didn't have a clear path to 90% but chose play the brinkmanship games. We should call the leadership Iranian Trumps!

What we're seeing today is American Trump Vs. Iranian Trumps both manipulated by the paranoid, powerhungry Netanyahu.

I ask again, if Iran was ready to comply as they did under Obama's presidency, and as Omani official had said Iran was ready to comply then why did Trump still dropped bombs on Iran?

Iran was complying with the deal, they did until Trump decided to not honor the deal. There is only one aggressor, it isn't Iran this time.

Why because I’m calling out your hypocrisy?
Except for a couple of British Pakistanis, everyone else is just hypocritical when it comes to wars and aggression.

Here let me put it: Ukraine can do what it wants and so does Iran. Russia and Nato are the aggressors..

Ukraine can do what it wants, and so can Russia. But obviously since NATO is run for the benefit of the USA then Russia are going to object to incursion on their territory. Imagine if Russia wanted to set up military bases in Venezuela. Do you think the USA might object?

Now maybe address the actual conflict if you don't want to end up jumping all over the place deflecting, unless that was the purpose to begin with.

Ukraine can do what it wants, and so can Russia. But obviously since NATO is run for the benefit of the USA then Russia are going to object to incursion on their territory. Imagine if Russia wanted to set up military bases in Venezuela. Do you think the USA might object?

Now maybe address the actual conflict if you don't want to end up jumping all over the place deflecting, unless that was the purpose to begin with.
Same logic then caps, Saudi UAE QATAR Israel don’t want Iran to get a nuclear bomb and they are taking help of US and allies.

So US and its middle eastern allies can do what they want..

If invading sovereign countries is not an issue in Russia-Ukraine war , it definitely isn’t here nor in Israel-Palestine.

Note: I think it’s an issue on every scenario not just what suits my agenda.

Same logic then caps, Saudi UAE QATAR Israel don’t want Iran to get a nuclear bomb and they are taking help of US and allies.

So US and its middle eastern allies can do what they want..

Who said any of those gulf states are right either? This is where I don't get your claims of hypocrisy. This is how you end up in world wars, when non-local actors get involved in stealing others resources.

I agree , we need to stop all aggressors.

I ask again, if Iran was ready to comply as they did under Obama's presidency, and as Omani official had said Iran was ready to comply then why did Trump still dropped bombs on Iran?

Iran was complying with the deal, they did until Trump decided to not honor the deal. There is only one aggressor, it isn't Iran this time.
I obviously agree and don't have a clear answer for why Trump attacked. No one does. Who can understand what goes on inside that weird head of your orange President?

All I'm saying is that Iran is stupid as well. Sure Trump pulled out from a working deal. Why respond to that by enriching Uranium? If you don't really want the bomb, why do it? Is it supposed to reassure everyone that 'look we have a peaceful nuclear program'?

What's even stupider is that they did without even having a clear path to weapons grade enrichment. They didn't have the scientists, the facilities and likely even the technological knowhow. So not only did they not achieve the bomb, they also got utterly devastated.

I obviously agree and don't have a clear answer for why Trump attacked. No one does. Who can understand what goes on inside that weird head of your orange President?

All I'm saying is that Iran is stupid as well. Sure Trump pulled out from a working deal. Why respond to that by enriching Uranium? If you don't really want the bomb, why do it? Is it supposed to reassure everyone that 'look we have a peaceful nuclear program'?

What's even stupider is that they did without even having a clear path to weapons grade enrichment. They didn't have the scientists, the facilities and likely even the technological knowhow. So not only did they not achieve the bomb, they also got utterly devastated.
It's called not reading the room and over playing your hand. Very typical delusional Iranian trait.

This is sad. Should’ve been a quick end to the war and a regime change. This carrying on for weeks is not good for US. Innocent Iranians are also suffering.

See, a politician who isn't compromised would have noticed that Iran has no real path to weapons grade enrichment and would have never went for all out war against Iran. Iran would have complied again and would have continue to honor the deal.

The 170 schoolgirls killed was an absolute tragedy and it was the US responsible for it. The Pentagon agreed it was a mistake. Terrible loss of life , painful tragedy.
The Iranian regime can stop the nuclear program and terminate it and the war will end. But they dont want to do it. And Iran getting a nuclear bomb is non negotiable at this point. If they dont agree, unfortunately their nuclear infra will be hit very hard. Wars never are good and the last resort but Iran getting nuclear missiles is a no go.
It's actually the opposite. Did Iraq/Afg have nuclear weapons? They said the same thing about Iraq having some smoking gun or whatever. Turned out it was nothing but false flag. How many people died in those wars? millions.

North Korea have nukes, how come no one went after them? See, its the opposite of what you are saying. In the middle east, either no country has them, or if one country has them, another opposite country should as well to balance the act.

@deltexas just wanted to ask, isnt it ironic the country, only one country who ever used Nuclear bombs to destroy two cities and now the same country demanding other country to withdraw the nuclear program?? Funny, isnt it?

Humiliation is Pak generals bending over backwards for Trump. Humiliation is when Arab muslims treat SC muslims as 3rd.class citizens inspite of being the same faith.. 😂 :uak

@Devadwal @globetrotter

humilation is is when:

when india's prime minister start taking his clothes and dances for Netanyahu.
when indian's prime minsiters says india is isreal's najaiz (illegitimate) child
when israel calls india their slave on national TV
when USA says who india can and can not buy oil from
when USA says india are actors we control them

Anyways, those Americans who are celebrating the removal of Ayatollah are most dumb people and analyst here. So America initiated the war to replace the Khamenei with Khamenei. LOL.

Ayatollah was the good and a softer one tbh, Mojtaba is ruthless and soon people will realise tbh. He is hardcore IRGC person.

America thought that there would be no retaliation from Iran, but i guess they got it wrong and now stranded in difficult position and put the whole Middle east in horrendous position.

@Devadwal @globetrotter

humilation is is when:

when indian's prime minsiters says india is isreal's najaiz (illegitimate) child

And when Iran lit up the Indian bound ship
When Indian media as always spread the false news of getting permit from Strait :))

@Devadwal @globetrotter

humilation is is when:

IMO you are highly influenced by fake and propaganda news....

Today's world is volatile on policies, therefore we are seeing lots of changes in many countries policies. I can understand your angst on Modiji as hez the only leader having cordial relations with war countries i.e. US, Israel, Iran, Ukrain and Russia.... After all Modiji is Gujarathi and they know how to their work with Mithi chhuri...

However Pakistan leaders always bent down to western countries, currently they are leaking trump's 🥾

@Devadwal @globetrotter

humilation is is when:

Humiliation and shameless is perfectly suitable for Pakistan Fake Propaganda factory who only Post Fake Propaganda. 🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤣🤣 :klopp :kp

It's actually the opposite. Did Iraq/Afg have nuclear weapons? They said the same thing about Iraq having some smoking gun or whatever. Turned out it was nothing but false flag. How many people died in those wars? millions.

North Korea have nukes, how come no one went after them? See, its the opposite of what you are saying. In the middle east, either no country has them, or if one country has them, another opposite country should as well to balance the act.

It's really is stupid when people try to reason this like how ignorant are you with ground realities and the usual barbaric playbook of Israel and US?

All this enrichment talk is absolutely pointless and meaningless when Israel had Iran on its hit list and all Israel needed was to tape an American President who has r*ped little girls.

Even with null enrichment these war mongering facist regimes would have found an excuse to attack Iran. List of nations attacked is endless with these savages running countries, one way or another they would have found some excuse or 100,000 delusional protestor killed revenge or some false flag operation to attack Iran and kill Iranian. Iran needs to make sure it keeps up with hitting that tiny genocidal state, only way it will survive and world will have long lasting peace is if that aparthied state goes extinct