Iran names Khamenei's hardline son Mojtaba Khamenei as new supreme leader [Update@ Post 3541]

How will Iran react to the attack from Israel?

Trump is like eff Tel Aviv we are finished with this

Bibi will no doubt visit the white house soon to whisper in his ear.
Don’t think Bibi will be welcomed this time.

US ground troops are immobilised. Their deaths (no matter how little) will not be viewed in good taste with Isreal getting off easily.

Looks like chowkidaar of Israel is now courier boy of USA.. and the bhikaris celebrating that..maybe two more rounds of imf bailouts to find good terrorists and fatten Munir up while a package of f16 to kill their own citizens whom they call bad terrorists and name them fitraat e hind ....but the f16s can't bomb India .they bomb Afghan hospitals.

World wants now Pakistan to play mediator between US and Iran..... now onus lies on Pakistan as they falsely flattered Trump at Palestine gala..... Pakistan PM and Asim Munir both were dancing at Trump's tune

Iran rejects US proposal, lays out five conditions for ending imposed war - Iranian Press TV

**The official outlined five specific conditions under which Iran would agree to end the war. These include:

A complete halt to "aggression and assassinations" by the enemy.

The establishment of concrete mechanisms to ensure that the war is not reimposed on the Islamic Republic.

Guaranteed and clearly defined payment of war damages and reparations.

The conclusion of the war across all fronts and for all resistance groups involved throughout the region

International recognition and guarantees regarding Iran's sovereign right to exercise authority over the Strait of Hormuz.**

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

:klopp :kp

Iran rejects US proposal, lays out five conditions for ending imposed war - Iranian Press TV

**The official outlined five specific conditions under which Iran would agree to end the war. These include:

The establishment of concrete mechanisms to ensure that the war is not reimposed on the Islamic Republic.

The conclusion of the war across all fronts and for all resistance groups involved throughout the region

International recognition and guarantees regarding Iran's sovereign right to exercise authority over the Strait of Hormuz.**

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Which means Fatboy is coming towards Tehran 😄

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Iran may " want" it but will they "get" it ? 2 totally different things :ROFLMAO:

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

A complete halt to "aggression and assassinations" by the enemy..

LOL ! Looks like the Ayotallahs and the Iranian mullah regime want to stay alive :ROFLMAO:

World wants now Pakistan to play mediator between US and Iran..... now onus lies on Pakistan as they falsely flattered Trump at Palestine gala..... Pakistan PM and Asim Munir both were dancing at Trump's tune
Let’s drop the racism. I get that your perspective may be shaped by ingrained bigotry and a sense of superiority, but that doesn’t make it right.

The reality is, much like an average rickshaw driver in India who simply wants the conflict to end, most people couldn’t care less about who mediates, as long as peace is achieved.

So try to be less bigoted. I know that might be difficult, but there’s a bigger world out there, stick your head out from under Modi's lungi and see it for what it is, you've spend far too long staring at the nuts.

Iran may " want" it but will they "get" it ? 2 totally different things :ROFLMAO:
Neither the US nor Iran will get what they 'want'.

Iran won't get to keep a nuclear program. Even civilian.
US won't get regime change. Baby Khameini and the hardliner Mullahs and IRGC will remain in charge.

The rest is up for negotiation. Stuff like missile program allowable ranges, drones, control of Hormuz etc. etc. Israel will want harsher redlines but hopefully the orange idiot has enough sense to overrule them.

Let’s drop the racism. I get that your perspective may be shaped by ingrained bigotry and a sense of superiority, but that doesn’t make it right.

The reality is, much like an average rickshaw driver in India who simply wants the conflict to end, most people couldn’t care less about who mediates, as long as peace is achieved.

So try to be less bigoted. I know that might be difficult, but there’s a bigger world out there, stick your head out from under Modi's lungi and see it for what it is, you've spend far too long staring at the nuts.

Your post ends with Modiji why you unnecessarily dragging Modiji into this? Modiji is a master of diplomacy... in all countries involved in current war, India developed good and cordial relationship with all war countries

Looks like chowkidaar of Israel is now courier boy of USA.. and the bhikaris celebrating that..maybe two more rounds of imf bailouts to find good terrorists and fatten Munir up while a package of f16 to kill their own citizens whom they call bad terrorists and name them fitraat e hind ....but the f16s can't bomb India .they bomb Afghan hospitals.

J10Cs and JF17s - when Dragons and Thunder roar in the skies, baby pilots with their RaFails don't dare fly for 2 days

US won't get regime change. Baby Khameini and the hardliner Mullahs and IRGC will remain in charge.

The rest is up for negotiation. Stuff like missile program allowable ranges, drones, control of Hormuz etc. etc. Israel will want harsher redlines but hopefully the orange idiot has enough sense to overrule them.
I agree. But wouldn’t be surprised if US allows the nuclear program for civilian purposes. If they get Iran to agree to not have any nuclear, that’s a major win for Israel really. Get them to agree to that I think Israel will want to pack up the war right now, that alone would be enough for them.

I think both sides will get nothing. USA won’t demand anything substantial. Iran won’t be compensated for anything nor will compensate other countries they have affected.

Because it’s gone on for so long, I’m starting to think it was better to just go in on foot with troops. At least they would have achieved something in terms of regime change, which actually helps the Iranian people. All this bombing and killing and I don’t think it’ll amount to anything. The whole point of the bombing was to get it over with quick, arguably in this time or maybe a bit longer you could have forced change with troops by now.

Just think the Iranians have just been given false hope for nothing with some innocent Iranian civilians being killed on top.

I agree. But wouldn’t be surprised if US allows the nuclear program for civilian purposes. If they get Iran to agree to not have any nuclear, that’s a major win for Israel really. Get them to agree to that I think Israel will want to pack up the war right now, that alone would be enough for them.

I think both sides will get nothing. USA won’t demand anything substantial. Iran won’t be compensated for anything nor will compensate other countries they have affected.

Because it’s gone on for so long, I’m starting to think it was better to just go in on foot with troops. At least they would have achieved something in terms of regime change, which actually helps the Iranian people. All this bombing and killing and I don’t think it’ll amount to anything. The whole point of the bombing was to get it over with quick, arguably in this time or maybe a bit longer you could have forced change with troops by now.

Just think the Iranians have just been given false hope for nothing with some innocent Iranian civilians being killed on top.

So basically agreeing to what Iran had agreed to before Trump ended the deal because it was made under Obama's Presidency.

Ending the nuclear program was always the main goal. Cant have Iran get a nuclear Islamic bomb period. Regime change is secondary. Iran can run its own things , just no nuclear stuff.
And FWIW, its always easier if you have a prez who can change tracks as well. If this was Bush , he would keep continuing the war, and thats the good thing about Trump.He can pivot if needed. And now with all the other ME nations ganging up on Iran, they are not in the best spot. A nuclear Iran would have been a forever nightmare.

Your post ends with Modiji why you unnecessarily dragging Modiji into this? Modiji is a master of diplomacy... in all countries involved in current war, India developed good and cordial relationship with all war countries
As I said, the entire world exist outside of Modi's lungi.

Nah the nuclear program is a non-starter at least during Trump's term. Trump will lose a lot of face if he allows it. After all, the civilian program was doing fine under the old deal well monitored by inspectors and Trump made a huge deal in pulling the US out of it.

Also to be honest, Iran doesn't need a civilian nuclear program. It has plenty of oil and gas for it's power needs. It was more symbolic than anything. It should concede that if it's able to get other concessions like maybe a fee for Hormuz transit.

Israel main push will be to limit the range of the missile program. They'll want inspections for that. Iran can't allow that or it'll lose a lot of future leverage.

Boots on the grounds is an absolute no no for me and it will end up in disaster. No need for US to get US ground troops in Iran. Dont think Iran will be allowed even with the civilian nuclear program. Everyone knows how that will go. So, ending the nuke program is the main goal here.

J10Cs and JF17s - when Dragons and Thunder roar in the skies, baby pilots with their RaFails don't dare fly for 2 days
Thsnks for confirming. After two days j10 and j17 were destroyed and IAF could come and hit not one two or three but 11 of your airbases in less than an hour...no wonder Munir ran to Trump fearing IAF would halal 35 million

Nah the nuclear program is a non-starter at least during Trump's term. Trump will lose a lot of face if he allows it. After all, the civilian program was doing fine under the old deal well monitored by inspectors and Trump made a huge deal in pulling the US out of it.

Also to be honest, Iran doesn't need a civilian nuclear program. It has plenty of oil and gas for it's power needs. It was more symbolic than anything. It should concede that if it's able to get other concessions like maybe a fee for Hormuz transit.

Israel main push will be to limit the range of the missile program. They'll want inspections for that. Iran can't allow that or it'll lose a lot of future leverage.
Iran is doing a nuclear program for civilian purposes, everyone knows that :) and so it will be a nonstarter for the US.But if Iran prolongs the crisis much longer, the response from the US and now EU as well, if prices dont ease can be brutal.Just negotiate, accept some compromises and move on.

Ending the nuclear program was always the main goal. Cant have Iran get a nuclear Islamic bomb period. Regime change is secondary. Iran can run its own things , just no nuclear stuff.
And FWIW, its always easier if you have a prez who can change tracks as well. If this was Bush , he would keep continuing the war, and thats the good thing about Trump.He can pivot if needed. And now with all the other ME nations ganging up on Iran, they are not in the best spot. A nuclear Iran would have been a forever nightmare.
We had a perfect situation under the old Obama deal. A well monitored civilian program which was unequivocally certified by the IAEA with a limit of 4% enrichment.

Trump screwed the deal because of his ego issues with Obama's name on it. Iran overreacted in enriching to 60% so as to have some leverage and here we are in this massive mess.

Reminds me of an incident a few years ago where an inept airforce thought that a MiG 21 could shoot down an F16 :ROFLMAO:

Wo tumhara dusra pilot kha hai ab to bata do yaar. DG ISPR se puchna. Kyu bechare Pakistan pilot ko hameshaa ke liye gayab kar Diya 😂🤣🤣

We had a perfect situation under the old Obama deal. A well monitored civilian program which was unequivocally certified by the IAEA with a limit of 4% enrichment.

Trump screwed the deal because of his ego issues with Obama's name on it. Iran overreacted in enriching to 60% so as to have some leverage and here we are in this massive mess.
It was not perfect by any means. IAEA did not have complete access at all. Was limited access. And Iran was still enriching under the tree. Again the risk of Iran getting a nuke is just too dangerous. Cant have radical Islamic leadership countries getting nuke weapons. Obama was an incompetent president and gets a lot of goodwill because he is Obama, simple as that .

I just don’t get why these hindutva trolls are constantly posting against Iran instead of being neutral. This isn’t a fight between a Hindu nation and christians/jews so no need to suck up to them.

Even if this is a war involving an Islamic country I still see some neutral balanced posts from Muslim posters, but patta nahi in hindutva trolls ki kion itni jal rahi hai. Pidday say dil hain inkay.

Iran probably only want the civilian nuclear program to hide their military nuclear program. I don’t know if trump can get Iran to agree to that as Iran will lose too much face. It means too much to them. Without it they are not really a threat to surrounding nations or Israel. I actually think keeping their nuclear facilities in some capacity is arguably their biggest goal here. Otherwise there is nothing to deter invasion.

Trump will lose face but this Iran war is just not as important to USA as it is to Iran and Israel. Trump will start pushing his whole tariff war and Americans will just forget about this war. Trump can also still stand by the fact he decimated their military, killed their leader etc.

I also think if trump was adamant Iran would not have nuclear he would have said it out loud in public. He constantly goes on about USA is winning the war by destroying their military. He has been less vocal in ruling out there will never be another ayatollah in charge nor they will never had nuclear again. I think he’s very much open to trying to convince people he won by the damage to their military alone.

Humiliation for Pakistan..

Iran Denies Permission To Pakistan Bound Ship Trying To Cross Hormuz As Indian Ships Sail Through.

Iran has reinforced its authority over the Strait of Hormuz by turning back
the Pakistan bound container vessel SELEN for failing to meet legal transit requirements.

Tehran maintains that compliant, non-hostile vessels can pass, but warned ships linked to the United States or Israel may face restrictions

Boots on the grounds is an absolute no no for me and it will end up in disaster. No need for US to get US ground troops in Iran. Dont think Iran will be allowed even with the civilian nuclear program. Everyone knows how that will go. So, ending the nuke program is the main goal here.
It’s the main goal for USA and Israel.

I don’t think ending the nuclear program will do anything for the actual Iranian people who have suffered through this war. It does feel a bit selfish given USA and Israel have bombed and killed them without helping them in the one aspect they actually needed.

From a personal point of view I don’t think Iran were ever going to use nuclear weapons against Israel anyway. But I do think Iranians will be better off with a regime change. Yeah it might not work out like Afghanistan or Iraq, but they were also different situations, Iran has had a proper democracy before and educated people, there’s a good chance they could form a proper government without getting overrun by militant groups. But even if it might not work, I do think most Iranians are willing to take the chance. And personally as someone who was born in uk, I realise the role that uk has done in removing their original democratic leader in the past when they tried to nationalise oil. And USA backed UK too overthrow them. This crisis is largely down to UK and in some part USA. Thats why it comes across a little selfish.

Humiliation for Pakistan..

Iran Denies Permission To Pakistan Bound Ship Trying To Cross Hormuz As Indian Ships Sail Through.

Iran has reinforced its authority over the Strait of Hormuz by turning back
the Pakistan bound container vessel SELEN for failing to meet legal transit requirements.

Tehran maintains that compliant, non-hostile vessels can pass, but warned ships linked to the United States or Israel may face restrictions

Yes this is a confirmed news .... Iran not allowed Pakistani ship to Karachi thru Hormuz.... what a humiliation

I just don’t get why these hindutva trolls are constantly posting against Iran instead of being neutral. This isn’t a fight between a Hindu nation and christians/jews so no need to suck up to them.

Even if this is a war involving an Islamic country I still see some neutral balanced posts from Muslim posters, but patta nahi in hindutva trolls ki kion itni jal rahi hai. Pidday say dil hain inkay.

The reason of course is that their hatred for Islam overrides any friendships with Muslim countries. It is a fascinating dynamic, and I will probably raise a new thread at some point to address this.

It’s the main goal for USA and Israel.

I don’t think ending the nuclear program will do anything for the actual Iranian people who have suffered through this war. It does feel a bit selfish given USA and Israel have bombed and killed them without helping them in the one aspect they actually needed.

From a personal point of view I don’t think Iran were ever going to use nuclear weapons against Israel anyway. But I do think Iranians will be better off with a regime change. Yeah it might not work out like Afghanistan or Iraq, but they were also different situations, Iran has had a proper democracy before and educated people, there’s a good chance they could form a proper government without getting overrun by militant groups. But even if it might not work, I do think most Iranians are willing to take the chance. And personally as someone who was born in uk, I realise the role that uk has done in removing their original democratic leader in the past when they tried to nationalise oil. And USA backed UK too overthrow them. This crisis is largely down to UK and in some part USA. Thats why it comes across a little selfish.
A little? It's utterly selfish.

I'm afraid Iranians like Bangladeshis, Sri Lankans etc. will have to manage the regime change on their own. Any backing from the US whether through ground troops or any other method will only taint even an honest civilian leader so badly that it'll be impossible for him to see any stability.

My best hope for now is that both sides are eager to grab the smallest real excuse to declare victory and get out of this. It'll only be temporary since Israel is not going to let it go easily but at least it'll kick the can down the road.