Ireland v Pakistan [Group D/Match 9] - Ireland Inngs Updates

inzmam really lacks a brain .... why would you gets a power play and limit your fielding options?

seriously?

If ireland bats then they don't even need to go to the 40th over?

seriously, whether pakistan win or loose, inzimam just shows that he is merely an extension of a very incompetent setup, starting with that nadeem or naem ashraf guy.

overlord said:
inzmam really lacks a brain .... why would you gets a power play and limit your fielding options?

seriously?

If ireland bats then they don't even need to go to the 40th over?

seriously, whether pakistan win or loose, inzimam just shows that he is merely an extension of a very incompetent setup, starting with that nadeem or naem ashraf guy.

Agree, if he thinks match is going to last longer than 40 overs he is not living on Earth.

man i don't even know what to write.. ab to dua main bhi asar nahi lag raha :6:

the movement seems to have died down a bit, but theres still some extra bounce. Full and at the wickets is the way to go, target middle and off. We need wickets now!!!

Sabika said:
im scared
not for our loss but how they are going to be recieved if we do lose

True, i was just thinking the same. I bet the players out there aren't concentrating 100% because they are worried for their families's safety back home.

so this world cup will be remembered for the least amount of games played to be disqualified

Sabika said:
im scared
not for our loss but how they are going to be recieved if we do lose

don't worry about receiving them.. pakistani awam(people) has PHD in it.. just let them come, Har hoon gay magar jutiyoon kay :15:

Zeenix said:
Difficult Chance but once again dropped..

is there really an excuse in these chances?

the idea is to create chances, not declare them hard and sigh

so the bowlers need to create 10-15 chances since the fielders are going to drop probba another 2-3 catches

With Pak in such a perilous position - every chance HAS to be taken - however difficult.

Too much at stake.

i wonder how the team will feel if we lose
its been too long wihtout a wicket
a most costly lose ot the toss this has turned out to be
please get a wicket!!

Don't understand why fans are making up excuses for Pak team ????

Come on guys, this team has let their nation down so badly.. i'm tempted to get on a plane to WI myself and burn the mofo's for their appalling display today.

If you can't perform and you know what the reprecussions will be then don't play... only cricket players with real cricket skills and guts need apply.

just hope they do not give up even if there 100 for 2. they can collapse anytime...inshallah

ok i have lost hope now... we gona lose and we deserve that .. i really want INZI to quit after this match.. i don't care how big player he is but they way he led the team was disappointing

poor inzimam doesnt even know that they are losing
it hasnt hit him yet
probably looks the same as ever right now

I have not seen a single yorker and I think that would work well especially with Sami's pace.

the batsmen are playing so confidently now, don't look like getting out. our bowlers need come from closer to the wicket to create more chances.

Sami: the unluckiest bowler in the world

Sami is probably used to it now. I think on average, 2 catches are dropped off his bowling per innings. And that's on AVERAGE. Someone should actually go and bring out the statistics just to prove it.

That's an idea for the score keepers. There should be a new column to show the amount of dropped catches per game and who dropped them. It's a good statistic to have, after all fielding is more than 1/3 of the sport.

Kamranz said:
Only if Pakistan team realise this instead of eating halwa................

hahahah halwa kahoo chahay tumain Halway kay liy Caribbean hi jana paray

all the other teams have ben beating associeted by 200 run margins and here we are looking down the barrel
what the helll!!!!!!!
poor poeple with tickets for hte super eights and who spent hundred on getting hte matches on tv or internet

I am pretty sure Inzi realizes he is about to lose and be out of the WC and perhaps his playing his last match. I feel for him unlike many of you.