Is Nawaz Sharif really that bad a guy?

Varun

Senior Test Player
From an outsider's perspective, here's something that hasn't been mentioned on the long thread about the march, and likely not one which Pakistanis deep into the daily political affairs of the country will spot.

It pertains to Nawaz Sharif - the PM. Sure, he might be a corrupt politician like many of his sub-continental brethren, but are the people of Pakistan really likely to be so fed up with him that they'll gladly fly the flag for an attempt to dethrone him from up top? Is he Hitler/Saddam/the Shah of Iran/Hosni Mubarak that the 180 million of people have been subjected to for 30+ years and desire a radical change? Has he gone on a mass killing and is he championing an authoritative regime over the country?

I think not. Little wonder then, that Imran Khan is slamming into a barrier every day over the past week and is unable to channel a significant storm to Sharif's path.

I hope all of you refrain from calling me a 'Noora' or whatever, I don't have a dog in this fight overall.

"Is he Hitler/Saddam/the Shah of Iran/Hosni Mubarak that the 180 million of people have been subjected to for 30+ years and desire a radical change? Has he gone on a mass killing and is he championing an authoritative regime over the country?"

So till he or someone from his family becomes this bad, people should sit around and wait? nice logic.

Not surprised to see the likes of [MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION] and [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] supporting nawaz. at first I was generous to assume they are being the devil's advocate, but it seems the motives are more sinister : wanting pakistan to be perpetually under the slavery of dynasties.

[MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION]

most of the posters on PP are PTI supporters, hence they have been brainwashed into hating NS because of Imran Khan's crude and vile language towards him, not to mention the plethora of baseless allegations which he has never been able to or even bothered to prove.

The former has never lowered himself to Khan's level and engaged in a slanging match, except perhaps in the run-up to the elections.

Not surprised to see the likes of [MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION] and [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] supporting nawaz. at first I was generous to assume they are being the devil's advocate, but it seems the motives are more sinister : wanting pakistan to be perpetually under the slavery of dynasties.

a prospering Pakistan is sadly not in India's benefit....not saying that Indianfan or varun have those motives...but the logic they give is mind boggling at times...

most of the posters on PP are PTI supporters, hence they have been brainwashed into hating NS because of Imran Khan's crude and vile language towards him, not to mention the plethora of baseless allegations which he has never been able to or even bothered to prove.

The former has never lowered himself to Khan's level and engaged in a slanging match, except perhaps in the run-up to the elections.

he is a saint if you ask AZ...a saint who ran out of the country for 11 years with his tail between his legs...such a patriot that

Its not just about how bad Nawaz Sharif is, but also that some think how good Imran Khan is and should be the PM.

This is the first election that IK has participated in and the celebrity cricketer turned politician lost - hearts were broken. The Kaptaan is only getting older, so why wait another 4 years and contest the election again, when the system can be pushed around today.

From an outsider's perspective, here's something that hasn't been mentioned on the long thread about the march, and likely not one which Pakistanis deep into the daily political affairs of the country will spot.

It pertains to Nawaz Sharif - the PM. Sure, he might be a corrupt politician like many of his sub-continental brethren, but are the people of Pakistan really likely to be so fed up with him that they'll gladly fly the flag for an attempt to dethrone him from up top? Is he Hitler/Saddam/the Shah of Iran/Hosni Mubarak that the 180 million of people have been subjected to for 30+ years and desire a radical change? Has he gone on a mass killing and is he championing an authoritative regime over the country?

I think not. Little wonder then, that Imran Khan is slamming into a barrier every day over the past week and is unable to channel a significant storm to Sharif's path.

I hope all of you refrain from calling me a 'Noora' or whatever, I don't have a dog in this fight overall.

His party has been in the central government 3 times, and Punjab 6 times but still have not delivered.

Here is a BBC documentary on his corruption and money laundering.. plus the attack on supreme court by his workers during the trial of money laundering case..

[utube]o_iCGGW9Imw[/utube]

he is the same saint who put many lives at risk when he stopped Musharraf's plane to land in karachi when it was running out of fuel.

From an indian pov the choice is obvious ...it looks like Nawaz is the most anti-military politician in Pakistan and he's always wanted talks with India whether with Vajpayee or the recent bromance with Modi whereas Imran is hard to read.In all likelihood he'll be a puppet of the army .. remember he questioned Sharif for not meeting with Hurriyat leaders when he went to India.

Nawaz should agree to comprehensive election reform and defuse the situation.

From an indian pov the choice is obvious ...it looks like Nawaz is the most anti-military politician in Pakistan and he's always wanted talks with India whether with Vajpayee or the recent bromance with Modi whereas Imran is hard to read.In all likelihood he'll be a puppet of the army .. remember he questioned Sharif for not meeting with Hurriyat leaders when he went to India.

Nawaz on record said that, "he would continue to fulfill the role of Gen Zia ul Haq." The biggest dictator who hanged the best politician Pakistan ever produced. Zia Ul Haq was the one who brought Nawaz Sharif in Politics. He served as Chief Minister of Punjab under Zia's regime.

Imran on record has said that he prays that Pakistan and India's relation improves. Imran would never be a puppet that's why establishment/Pakistan's army doesn't back him. They want a stooge they can control and Imran has no bones hidden in the closet.

I kinda dislike Nawaz for multiple reasons but this is also a reality that military dont like/want a strong Nawaz(varied reasons).

I kinda dislike Nawaz for multiple reasons but this is also a reality that military dont like/want a strong Nawaz.

Military would never want a strong leader that's a fact but unless that leader proves himself.. he would never get people behind him. Only way to stand in front of military is improve your institutions. PMLN has failed miserably once again. And no I am not talking about their current Federal tenure.. I am talking about their 5 years provincial rule. They failed to set a good governance system.

How many of his extended family are employed in some govt capacity or other?

don't have a clue, go find out for yourself.

and while you're at it, find out how many of Pervez Khattak's relatives are employed by the KP govt. as well, might be a great eye opener.

On the contrary, the most ideal choice of leader from an Indian perspective is actually an army general - with whom you know there isn't a puppet master above. It is better to deal with the direct power aka Military dictators than deal with crooked politicians whose strings are being constantly pulled by the general of the time. Have always caused us headaches in the past.

Another Indian out in Nawaz Sharif´s support, which though is not a crime, but is always interesting:P.

ARY News´ anchor Mubashar Lucman and our poster [MENTION=131638]exposer[/MENTION] will have something to say I suppose.

Well.....

2d91w86.jpg

4 times ferderdal goverment 6 times punjab goverment. Proved nothing but only BS and showoff projects like motorway and metrobus while most of the public is hardly getting food for 2 times a day. He and his brother are showoff leaders.

Another Indian out in Nawaz Sharif´s support, which though is not a crime, but is always interesting:P.

ARY News´ anchor Mubashar Lucman and our poster [MENTION=131638]exposer[/MENTION] will have something to say I suppose.

My cousin in is mehkma maal and every time bere ot chote mian sahab visit our city his duty is to get at ;east 100-200 people for mian sahab jalsa or khilao pilao be apni pocket se. Enough said about the so called democracy and democratic party

You only have to let Shareef family rule for few more decades and you will see the fruits of democracy. Intezaar ka phal meetha hota hai [MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION]

Yanee ke main to nae or na he mere bache but mere bachon ke bache yeh phal khayenge?

Varun, can i ask you what was wrong with Sonia Gandhi? Yes her party could have been corrupt a bit but she wasn't anything like Saddam, Mubarak, Modi etc either? Why haven't i seen a single Indian supporting her during the last election and instead supported a guy who was known as a Hindu extremist to outside world?

As for Sharif, he is not evil by any means especially when you compare him to likes of Saddam/Qaddafi etc but he is quite useless, corrupt, weak and dumb guy. Without going through paragraphs, following are his main issues:

- He lacks intelligence or leadership skills and is personally VERY incompetent (Surprisingly VERY good at exploiting system).
- He doesn't believe in merit, has dozens of family members appointed on top posts, sons, daughters, brother, nephews etc are somehow all being benefited.
- HUGE investments overseas and uses his position to set business deals for himself and family.
- Tax evader (still lives in mummy's house even though he owns billions), has always paid tax in few thousands which only went to lakhs due to immense pressure.
For a person whose main responsibility is strengthening institutions, he is the biggest abuser and exploiter. Uses police to settle personal scores against opponents, has appointed hundreds for personal security, bribes and uses government employees to help him win the elections, bribes journalists, media houses, judges, courts etc for different purposes.
- Involved in systematic corruption that can hardly be proven in a third world country.

There are many more others can add, they are famous for building roads and bridges in Lahore otherwise NOTHING you would expect from a person who has become a PM 3 times.

Varun, can i ask you what was wrong with Sonia Gandhi? Yes her party could have been corrupt a bit but she wasn't anything like Saddam, Mubarak, Modi etc either? Why haven't i seen a single Indian supporting her during the last election and instead supported a guy who was known as a Hindu extremist to outside world?

Not many Indians supported her or her party during the past few years, which resulted in the Congress getting the boot in the May elections, yes. Whatever she was, she was booted out at the time of reckoning, and whatever her successor is, he has been given the baton of charge for now - without any futile street marches.

If the majority of the Pakistani public indeed wanted Imran Khan as their leader, they would have voted him in constitutionally when they had their chance; they didn't.

Not many Indians supported her or her party during the past few years, which resulted in the Congress getting the boot in the May elections, yes. Whatever she was, she was booted out at the time of reckoning, and whatever her successor is, he has been given the baton of charge for now - without any futile street marches.

If the majority of the Pakistani public indeed wanted Imran Khan as their leader, they would have voted him in constitutionally when they had their chance; they didn't.

Well you didn't answer my question :) Why did everyone in India turn against Sonia Gandhi when she was just a bit corrupt (as per your analogy) and turned to a guy with tainted image and bad reputation? What i am trying to say is that your assessment of Nawaz as just being a bit corrupt is very simple one and it does mean a LOT. I am sure you've checked other thread about 80+ of his family members/relatives enjoying high level positions.

As for why Imran didn't get the majority, lots of factors involved there that do not take into account ability, character, leadership skills or anything like that and is a diferent debate all-together.

He's got a folksy fuddy duddy teddy bear kind of a personality. He doesn't come across as bright or articulate and I always get a sense that somehow he is not really into this whole PM thing. It's almost as if he is being pushed by the invisible forces of fate and history to play his role which he is grudgingly abiding by. It appears as if upto him he would rather stay all day at his luxurious home and spend time feeding his pets, listening to old Lata songs and enjoying Siri-paye and Nihari. I'm certainly not a fan of him but at least he comes across as a decent guy. Never heard him use foul language or go after his opponents in a "below the belt" way. He might not be the leader we want but he's got genuine support base and until we give him a full term to really show what he and his team can do, his legacy will always have a question mark next to it asking what if.

Well you didn't answer my question :) Why did everyone in India turn against Sonia Gandhi when she was just a bit corrupt (as per your analogy) and turned to a guy with tainted image and bad reputation?

Well, unfortunately Sonia Gandhi and Nawaz Sharif and everyone else are just as corrupt, and no citizen would like their ruling government to possess such a trait, hence turning against them over time. That should answer it.

Your question would be better phrased as 'how' the citizens turned against them; and following the Indian example of waiting for the next set of elections is more prudent and the turtle that will win the race for the country. After all, if there is a consensus on Nawaz Sharif and his PML (N) party being up to no good much like the Congress in India circa their second term in 2009-2014, and a presence of a far more favourable alternative in Imran Khan and the PTI, why jump the gun and charge out to the capital in a pseudo-coup three and a half years before elections are scheduled to be held? What if it boomerangs on the PTI and the next young turk does it another 13 months down the line?

It sets a wrong precedent, this march.

He's got a folksy fuddy duddy teddy bear kind of a personality. He doesn't come across as bright or articulate and I always get a sense that somehow he is not really into this whole PM thing. It's almost as if he is being pushed by the invisible forces of fate and history to play his role which he is grudgingly abiding by. It appears as if upto him he would rather stay all day at his luxurious home and spend time feeding his pets, listening to old Lata songs and enjoying Siri-paye and Nihari. I'm certainly not a fan of him but at least he comes across as a decent guy. Never heard him use foul language or go after his opponents in a "below the belt" way. He might not be the leader we want but he's got genuine support base and until we give him a full term to really show what he and his team can do, his legacy will always have a question mark next to it asking what if.

I agree about his language, only difference is that he has delegated that sort of business to others at lower level otherwise only a stupid would believe he had no knowledge of maligning campaigns against Benazir, Imran Khan and others.

Well, unfortunately Sonia Gandhi and Nawaz Sharif and everyone else are just as corrupt, and no citizen would like their ruling government to possess such a trait, hence turning against them over time. That should answer it.

Your question would be better phrased as 'how' the citizens turned against them; and following the Indian example of waiting for the next set of elections is more prudent and the turtle that will win the race for the country. After all, if there is a consensus on Nawaz Sharif and his PML (N) party being up to no good much like the Congress in India circa their second term in 2009-2014, and a presence of a far more favourable alternative in Imran Khan and the PTI, why jump the gun and charge out to the capital in a pseudo-coup three and a half years before elections are scheduled to be held? What if it boomerangs on the PTI and the next young turk does it another 13 months down the line?

It sets a wrong precedent, this march.

Well that's good to know you at least understand why Nawaz gets ridiculed here, he deserves it all.

As for March, i am personally not in favour of this exaggerated reaction as it creates unrest in the country but you cannot blame Imran much either. He had his reservations about some results, raised many objections on many forums but no one took it seriously. Some of his candidates had to spend millions to get votes verified and found massive irregularities and same thing happened in other cases that at least got investigated otherwise courts aren't interested and Sharif;s party somehow gets stay orders on re counting and verification. Think about it, if you haven't done anything wrong then why go for stay orders? Imran Khan is not a typical politician who would forget such non sense (Like he did in cricket) and decided to take these extreme actions.

You might not get the real pulse of Pak politics on a cricket board.

Everyone on this board is enchanted by Imran's personality and his cricket accomplishments. There will be a lot of bias as this is a cricket board.

Understandably most bash Nawaz Sharif.

He is a better man than lot of other leaders of Pakistan.

in what sense ?? in serving his own relatives ?? tell me a one good initiative which he took in his tenure ?? ye banda 3rd time Pakistan kaa prime minister bana hai lekin abhi tak koi aisa initiative nahi hua in sahab k tenure mein jiss se awaam ko relief mila ho..agar in ko aur in k workers ko mulk ki zara si b care hoti to aaj hamein ye dhaarne nahi dekhne parte, in ko dubara chance mila awaam ki khidmat karne kaa but instead ye log bas apni siyasat chamka rhe hain aur apne bank accounts bhaar rhe hain..no sincerity in serving own country

You might not get the real pulse of Pak politics on a cricket board.

Everyone on this board is enchanted by Imran's personality and his cricket accomplishments. There will be a lot of bias as this is a cricket board.

Understandably most bash Nawaz Sharif.

You are absolutely wrong here, Imran Khan has been in politics for almost 2 decades. He didn't win more than one seat till last year and his support even on this board only grew couple of years ago. It's a LOT more do with his anti corruption stance, honesty & integrity etc than him being a cricketer (obviously his fame as a cricketer helped him). His support based is mostly youth and educated people.

:nawaz is like Al-Capone "Capitalism is the legitimate racket of the ruling class." (his business dealings)
I am like any other man. All I do is supply a demand. (Projects like Metro Ittefaq Steel)
You can get much farther with a kind word and a gun than you can with a kind word alone. (his Gullucracies )

He is less corrupt than PPP . He's got big business's backing .With that comes big money for election campaigns .
If you wanna break down Pakistan's politics then :

1- PPP - brought Common man/ Ghareeb tabqa /Lower class into Pakistani politics ( roti, kapda,makaan)

2- Nawaz - brought big businesses/ business class into Pakistani politics

3- PTI - brought Middle class /Educated class / khamosh aksariyat into Pakistani politics .

Yanee ke main to nae or na he mere bache but mere bachon ke bache yeh phal khayenge?

Aur wo phal bhi yaqeenan aapse Hamza Shahbaz Sharif sahib ke bachchey chheen kar khaa jayeingey. Lihaaza, ziyada umeed na lgaaney ki hee naseehat doonga.

I agree about his language, only difference is that he has delegated that sort of business to others at lower level otherwise only a stupid would believe he had no knowledge of maligning campaigns against Benazir, Imran Khan and others.
Still can't forget how Pmln spread benazir's fake controversial pics.

All politicians delegate that kind of stuff to their lower staff. Happens in US politics as well. Obama never gets ugly but Biden will. Keeps the integrity of the main guy intact and still ables them to give phainta to the opposing party. IK is the only politician who despite being the main guy, Harvard educated, world traveler, etc. uses really foul and ugly language for his opponents. It brings his caliber down and makes him sound bitter, emotional and temperamental, qualities no one likes in their leader unless you are as bitter and foul yourself.

Nawaz is incredibly greedy and thinks that Pakistan is his personal belonging. He has built an empire by looting the country and is now placing his children to do the same in future years. He may have some good personal qualities however is a terrible leader and a coward as well.

He is less corrupt than PPP . He's got big business's backing .With that comes big money for election campaigns .
If you wanna break down Pakistan's politics then :

1- PPP - brought Common man/ Ghareeb tabqa /Lower class into Pakistani politics ( roti, kapda,makaan)

2- Nawaz - brought big businesses/ business class into Pakistani politics

3- PTI - brought Middle class /Educated class / khamosh aksariyat into Pakistani politics .

Unfortunately, none of the political parties want to end the apartheid of the minorities in Pakistan, who do not have equal representation in the political process, by being denied key positions like; President, PM, Army Chief, etc., only because of their religion.

Its really sad TBH . Its actually in the constitution of Pakistan that you can't be any of those things if you aren't Muslim .

They must subscribe to 'my enemy's enemy is my friend' philosophy

Let me tell you, the same people that support Nawaz Sharif support Salman Butt. But unlike Butt, corruption is the last of Nawaz Sharif's problems.

He is a reckless and incompetent politician who has never finished a single term. Sharif is the protege of Zia-ul-haq, Pakistan's military dictator who sowed the seeds for most of the problems Pakistan is going through. Nawaz Sharif is in bed with all the extremist Islamic organizations in Pakistan such as JI and SSP and lovely folks like Maulana Fazlur Rehman and Malik Ishaq.

What is the difference between Hitler, Saddam, and Nawaz Sharif? Hitler and Saddam were behind religious genocides, Nawaz Sharif's cronies (SSP) are killing as many religious minorities as they can. At least, Hitler and Saddam were nationalists, but Nawaz Sharif loots the country he is supposed to be building.

So you tell me now, is Nawaz Sharif that bad? Should he and his children be allowed to rule a country that is not even yours just because you think he is a nice guy? Pakistanis don't have the right to protest against the wrongs people do in their country because he isn't as bad as Hitler?

And to the Salman Butt fan, you don't have to be a PTI supporter or an Imran Khan fanboy to be able to point out something that's wrong. You just need to have an ounce of courage and some sincerity towards your country to not be an apologist when it comes to individuals selling out your country.

And I am the furthest thing from being an Imran Khan supporter but if it's between Nawaz Sharif and Imran Khan, that is a very very easy choice.

Yea a very sweet guy. He is like that uncle that marries into the family and all the kids love him because he buys them candy and tells them stories.

Well. for one thing he has stopped food and supplies from coming into the dharna by blocking it with containers.

There has been no food or water allowed in for the past 10 hours

Well. for one thing he has stopped food and supplies from coming into the dharna by blocking it with containers.

What a sweet sweet old man. Khud nihari paka raha hoga sab key liye.

Yea a very sweet guy. He is like that uncle that marries into the family and all the kids love him because he buys them candy and tells them stories.

What a sweet sweet old man. Khud nihari paka raha hoga sab key liye.

Very sweet of him indeed. :)

That's some BS from AZ.

Before the rise of Imran, it was well know how corrupt and disgusting both the sharrif brothers are. Nawaz has been in power three times. Where has the nation gone?

See this thread... unfortunately most of it is in Urdu.
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...me-quot-!-A-Tribute-to-Honorable-Nawaz-Sharif

I created this thread to expose Nawaz Sharif's corruption, nepotism and other "qualities". After 30/40 slides, not even post of denial or refute or counter argument has been posted by any of his advocates here on PP.

If they (NZ) are right, they could have said something.... as they give their counter arguments in favor of Misbah ... when they don't like my anti-misbah posts.

What does that tell you?

in what sense ?? in serving his own relatives ?? tell me a one good initiative which he took in his tenure ?? ye banda 3rd time Pakistan kaa prime minister bana hai lekin abhi tak koi aisa initiative nahi hua in sahab k tenure mein jiss se awaam ko relief mila ho..agar in ko aur in k workers ko mulk ki zara si b care hoti to aaj hamein ye dhaarne nahi dekhne parte, in ko dubara chance mila awaam ki khidmat karne kaa but instead ye log bas apni siyasat chamka rhe hain aur apne bank accounts bhaar rhe hain..no sincerity in serving own country
Agree that he is pretty bad. 3 things on which everybody (both his friends and enemies) will agree, is that he is involved in tax evasion, money laundering and nepotism. But he has some good qualities as well. I personally think Imran Khan is wrong in demanding resignation of Nawaz Sharif.

Most PMLN supporters argue that corruption has never been proven against the Sharifs and that most corruption cases were politicsally motivated. Fair enough, lets leave all that aside.

One thing that Nawaz Sharif has formally apologised for on 29th November 2006 is an attack on Supreme Court of Pakistan in 1997. Simply for that reason alone this man should never have contested elections let alone become Prime Minister.

I would seriously like to know Nawaz in person. Unlike IK I think he will treat me with respect and will be better at Mehman-Nawazi. I expect him to serve me at least 20+ dishes at lunch and 40+ at dinner with a variety of sweets. Also expect him to pay for my transport to his mehal in Raiwand. I once saw an interview of him where he talked about watching old Hindi movies and listening to old classics. I think we will be able to appreciate Lata's beatiful voice and Madhu Balla's angelic face together. He will probably make me his advisor after I impress him with my political knowledge. In short, I stand to benefit a lot from him. Whereas with IK, he probably won't even meet me or even if he does will pay no attention to me. For him there are thousands like me. He won't even invite me to his house or serve me any food or drink. He is more likely to lecture me over my western lifestyle and in the end will assume that like everyone else I'm his blind fan and follower and will automatically assume that I will attend all his dharnas/music melas, leave me job and family for him and take a bullet for him if required.

On one hand, if you choose to not support IK you'll live while on the other hand you tell Nawaz you won't support him, Ahmed Ludhianvi will kill you.

Not to burst your bubble, but I think Nawaz has enough chamchas already but yes if you do make it then it is akin to winning a lottery.

It is probably my pure hatred for Nawaz Sharif that is making me support the aloof honest guy.

On one hand, if you choose to not support IK you'll live while on the other hand you tell Nawaz you won't support him, Ahmed Ludhianvi will kill you.

Not to burst your bubble, but I think Nawaz has enough chamchas already but yes if you do make it then it is akin to winning a lottery.

It is probably my pure hatred for Nawaz Sharif that is making me support the aloof honest guy.

Damn, see you just made me think of serious things again. Now my dream of having Siri Paye and Nihari with Nawaz is starting to feel very sick and morbid.

Agree that he is pretty bad. 3 things on which everybody (both his friends and enemies) will agree, is that he is involved in tax evasion, money laundering and nepotism. But he has some good qualities as well. I personally think Imran Khan is wrong in demanding resignation of Nawaz Sharif.

so tell us about his good qualities so we all can support him too..:)

He is corrupt and bad but better than PPP government which IK said was better.

Everone saying he had three terms as PM but his previous terms were thrown out and he came back with excuse that he didn't get full tenure, now IK doing the same and then NS will come back again with same excuse. Let him have full term so he didnt have this excuse and then we can get rid of NS.

One thing that Nawaz Sharif has formally apologised for on 29th November 2006 is an attack on Supreme Court of Pakistan in 1997. Simply for that reason alone this man should never have contested elections let alone become Prime Minister.

Wow! This helped, even though it´s an open secret that he did that.

Can I have a source of his confession/apology?

All I am gonna say is that he isn't as bad as PTI wants us to believe. He sure is corrupt and dumb but not that much

a prospering Pakistan is sadly not in India's benefit....not saying that Indianfan or varun have those motives...but the logic they give is mind boggling at times...

This is blatantly false, on the contrary, an unstable Pakistan will destabilize India as well, just as you see unstable Syria destabilizing Lebanon.

Only a short-sighted person will see their neighbor's chaos as being in their benefit, in the long run, a stable prosperous neighbor benefits any country, because people who live in a functioning economy with a stable economy do not want to risk it all for war.

NS's history is what really goes against him. If this was his first tenure as PM I would have given him the benefit of the doubt but the fact is he is not corrupt. We are talking about corruption at the most extreme of levels. Ittefaq Industries was not a very big company when he first joined politics but slowly it has built up. NS has been giving clearance to certain projects which was already thought at the back of the mind will be awarded to Ittefaq industries and that is how it has grown. When govt projects are given away in that way you will never see prevailing of merit and at the same time there will always be plenty of people who are given kick backs to keep their mouth shut.

This is the reality of Nawaz Sharif and how the wealth has been taken from Pakistan over the years. I am only giving a small example but this is prevalent across all sectors. If you want to be successful in Pakistan you need to have friends in government and I have seen it with my own experiences that people's fortunes have changed just because of that. The same thing happens with PPP as well.

People often say why I want PTI to come into power and the above example is the main reason. Only when you award projects on merit will the country progress and that is one thing I feel PTI will ensure.

if you like being ruled by a corrupt and incompetent king then Nawaz Sharif is one of the best you will get.

Nawaz just fools people with his simplicity. the fact is he is corrupt and incompetent to the core. Panama leaks is a clear evidence. How he makes his 15 years old kids owner of big business to save his name just exposes his dirty laundry in the public.

NS's history is what really goes against him. If this was his first tenure as PM I would have given him the benefit of the doubt but the fact is he is not corrupt. We are talking about corruption at the most extreme of levels. Ittefaq Industries was not a very big company when he first joined politics but slowly it has built up. NS has been giving clearance to certain projects which was already thought at the back of the mind will be awarded to Ittefaq industries and that is how it has grown. When govt projects are given away in that way you will never see prevailing of merit and at the same time there will always be plenty of people who are given kick backs to keep their mouth shut.

This is the reality of Nawaz Sharif and how the wealth has been taken from Pakistan over the years. I am only giving a small example but this is prevalent across all sectors. If you want to be successful in Pakistan you need to have friends in government and I have seen it with my own experiences that people's fortunes have changed just because of that. The same thing happens with PPP as well.

People often say why I want PTI to come into power and the above example is the main reason. Only when you award projects on merit will the country progress and that is one thing I feel PTI will ensure.

if Panama leaks didn't come out I would have believed he is not corrupt but thank god for these leaks. Really shameless that we allow such people to still rule us.

I think accountability should start with a guy who has never any govt office because of Noora logic, but not with a guy that has been in govt for the majority of the 30 years.

if Panama leaks didn't come out I would have believed he is not corrupt but thank god for these leaks. Really shameless that we allow such people to still rule us.

People need to forget about Imran Khans rants and judge for themselves. How has Nawaz Sharif got such a big empire in such a short span. Imran khan points out Nawazs corrupt nature but goes overboard. So let's
Forget abt Imran and judge Nawaz Sharif from our own information. Most ppl in Pakistan who support Sharif have the same rheroric which is:

1- oh but business thrives in Pakistan under Sharif - true but only in Punjab. Karachi business generally trends to shift off to Lahore

2- But under PML N govt there are many development projects - again true but often more important issues are neglected and wrong things (I.e roads, flyovers) are given priority over basic necessities like electricity and education enhancement

3- but they are better than PPP and Zardari. Zardari is most evil and Nawaz Sharif is a innocent guy in front of him - can't disagree there but the point is why not look at Sharif and PML-N objectively rather than comparing with PTI or PPP

People need to forget about Imran Khans rants and judge for themselves. How has Nawaz Sharif got such a big empire in such a short span. Imran khan points out Nawazs corrupt nature but goes overboard. So let's
Forget abt Imran and judge Nawaz Sharif from our own information. Most ppl in Pakistan who support Sharif have the same rheroric which is:

1- oh but business thrives in Pakistan under Sharif - true but only in Punjab. Karachi business generally trends to shift off to Lahore

2- But under PML N govt there are many development projects - again true but often more important issues are neglected and wrong things (I.e roads, flyovers) are given priority over basic necessities like electricity and education enhancement

3- but they are better than PPP and Zardari. Zardari is most evil and Nawaz Sharif is a innocent guy in front of him - can't disagree there but the point is why not look at Sharif and PML-N objectively rather than comparing with PTI or PPP

The fact that Indians love Sharif pretty much says it all.