Is Nawaz Sharif really that bad a guy?

An Indian started this thread.

My point was, the fact Indians love Nawaz so much shows what a liability this 'PM' has become for us.

and Mr. [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] thought he could have a reasonable discussion!! :mc

Varun bro, "Hor Layo Pangaa"

and Mr. [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] thought he could have a reasonable discussion!! :mc

Varun bro, "Hor Layo Pangaa"

There is no reasonable discussion to be expected. Its like me debating Indians about the intricacies of politics between BJP and Congress. Its entirely absurd.

Most PPers dislike Nawaz, yet most Indians stick up for him here. The reason is anything but 'reasonable' and most likely trolling.

There is no reasonable discussion to be expected. Its like me debating Indians about the intricacies of politics between BJP and Congress. Its entirely absurd.

Most PPers dislike Nawaz, yet most Indians stick up for him here. The reason is anything but 'reasonable' and most likely trolling.

I don't see that OP showed any favourable remark on Nawaz,
and if you read the posts by Indian ppers on this thread, none have shown any extra love for Nawaz.

Its just you! You are making up Indian love for Nawaz to score points in your domestic politics, (very same thing that BJP did against the JNU protests, plug in Pakistan and score in domestic politics). Same style of political tactics as BJP. niceeee ;)

I don't see that OP showed any favourable remark on Nawaz,
and if you read the posts by Indian ppers on this thread, none have shown any extra love for Nawaz.

Its just you! You are making up Indian love for Nawaz to score points in your domestic politics, (very same thing that BJP did against the JNU protests, plug in Pakistan and score in domestic politics). Same style of political tactics as BJP. niceeee ;)

I don't need to make up ''Indian love'' for Nawaz, your own officials have stated their dismay at their 'investment'.

His corruption and nepotism will sink him on its own.

I don't need to make up ''Indian love'' for Nawaz, your own officials have stated their dismay at their 'investment'.

His corruption and nepotism will sink him on its own.

Why change the wordings brother, till now it was Indian posters showing their love for Nawaz and now it became Indian officials?? I haven't heard Indian officials referring anyone in Pakistan as their investment or something!!

You have enough valid arguments against Sharif, why ruin them by making prejudiced and unwarranted remarks. :)

Believe me [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION], I have no love for any political party on either side of the border. I merely asked a genuine question based on my observations during the time when Imran Khan was going on a grand march to depose of Nawaz, which piqued my curiosity of Nawaz's misdemeanors, if any.

I did not mean to attack you personally, if anything you're one of the few Indian posters who's posts I like, even if I disagree with them.

1. What is the difference between legality or illegality of establishment of an Offshore Company ?

2. When is making an Offshore Company " Immoral Act " ?

3. What was reaction of Nawaz Sharif when his offshore companies were first revealed by Hamid Mir in mid 1990's ?

4. What happened with Chief Editor & the young Journalist ?

Is Nawaz Sharif really that Bad ?

1. What is the difference between legality or illegality of establishment of an Offshore Company ?

2. When is making an Offshore Company " Immoral Act " ?

3. What was reaction of Nawaz Sharif when his offshore companies were first revealed by Hamid Mir in mid 1990's ?

4. What happened with Chief Editor & the young Journalist ?

Is Nawaz Sharif really that Bad ?

When Nawaz Sharif wanted to have Breakfast with Hamid Mir :

Complete video clip of how Bad Nawaz Sharif & Zardari sahib are.

At first glance I thought the question was "Is Nawaz Sharif really that bald guy?"

Anyhow, the answer to either question is a resounding, vehement, unequivocal yes.

An Indian started this thread.

My point was, the fact Indians love Nawaz so much shows what a liability this 'PM' has become for us.

No it does not. He asked a very valid question. Nawaz is loved in many parts of Pakistan which is why he is PM. We should get that reality. Whereas on pakpassion most of users dislike him which brought abt this question from the OP.

It is a legitimate question.

No it does not. He asked a very valid question. Nawaz is loved in many parts of Pakistan which is why he is PM. We should get that reality. Whereas on pakpassion most of users dislike him which brought abt this question from the OP.

It is a legitimate question.

Haven't heard of much love for him outside of Punjab. Even in Punjab his younger brother(shahbaz sharif) is loved more.

In terms of reality Nawaz Sharif is loved most in Rural Punjab followed by Shahbaz Sharif followed by Imran Khan followed by Belawal.

where in Urban Punjab Imran Khan is loved most followed by Nawaz Sharif followed by Shehbaz Sharif followed by Belawal.

This is the reality keeping aside rigging & manipulations in Election.

In KPK Nawaz and PML-N is more loved in Hazara belt closely followed by Imran Khan and PTI. While in other parts of KPK Imran is loved more followed by ANP followed by JI , JUI-F followed by PML-N followed by Sherpao.

In Sindh PPP is most loved by party by a fair and huge margin while in Karachi & Hyderabad MQM is 1 , PTI is 2 and PPP is 3.

In Balochistan actually the most loved by people are the Mengals & Bugti's followed by AchakZai followed by BNP , followed by JUI-F and lastly PML-N. The elections here were engineered by an institution for safety reasons of Pak and to curb separatists.

[MENTION=48834]proud_pakistani[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=140316]IslamabadUnited[/MENTION] [MENTION=51763]Anfield[/MENTION]

In terms of reality Nawaz Sharif is loved most in Rural Punjab followed by Shahbaz Sharif followed by Imran Khan followed by Belawal.

where in Urban Punjab Imran Khan is loved most followed by Nawaz Sharif followed by Shehbaz Sharif followed by Belawal.

This is the reality keeping aside rigging & manipulations in Election.

In KPK Nawaz and PML-N is more loved in Hazara belt closely followed by Imran Khan and PTI. While in other parts of KPK Imran is loved more followed by ANP followed by JI , JUI-F followed by PML-N followed by Sherpao.

In Sindh PPP is most loved by party by a fair and huge margin while in Karachi & Hyderabad MQM is 1 , PTI is 2 and PPP is 3.

In Balochistan actually the most loved by people are the Mengals & Bugti's followed by AchakZai followed by BNP , followed by JUI-F and lastly PML-N. The elections here were engineered by an institution for safety reasons of Pak and to curb separatists.

[MENTION=48834]proud_pakistani[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=140316]IslamabadUnited[/MENTION] [MENTION=51763]Anfield[/MENTION]

All I know is that I am praying for Pakistan's bright future. A true democratic government whether that is Imran khan or someone else. Someone that can run the country honestly.

PTI and IK "bhakts" note the bold part! :)

کسی کا عیب تلاش مت کرو
میاں محمد نواز شریف
وزیر اعظم اسلامی جمہوریہ پاکستان

Nawaz can simply become the good guy by telling is all how he became a billionaire. What is this awesome formula where a man riding a motorcycle in the 1980's becomes one of the worlds wealthiest men 30 years later! He has no answer to the allegations so yes he is the bad guy. He also has close friendships with the Likes of Modi and Jindal that are well documented.

I know everyone is celebrating his demise but I feel bad for the old chap. Had the privilege to become Prime Minister of our country on three separate occasions and was never able to complete even one of his term. The fault lies with him and him alone but still. Its hard not to see the workings of the deep state behind todays verdict.

Its not like the old times when the 111th brigade used to take over Islamabad. Nowadays the deep state works through the courts and media. They even got their own man out like that last time around. Nawaz Sharif was corrupt but his corruption was never an issue for the deep state till now when his closeness to India among other things once again became a thorn in their side.

DF7HJwkXoAAxvV3.jpg

Khatm e Nabooat fake drama based on absolute Lies has failed miserably. Alhamdoulillah.

Establishment's conspiracy has failed just like ISI was exposed in IHC wrt fake blasphemy accusations against democrats ie bloggers who urged civilian supremacy in Pakistan. Faces behind pages like Mochi were accused of Blasphemy and few weeks back it was proven that these stooges made blasphemous pages and they ran them and accused bloggers. These Non State Actors than closed the pages along with many pre democracy pages educating masses.

Iqaama drama & Baba Rehmattay also failed.

People of Chakwaal destroyed stooges and habitual liars.

In next phase people will defeat those whose number 1 Hobby is accusing others on the base of what's fed to them by Establishment. 300 billion rupees money laundering accusation will be Crushed in next phase.

The time is near when entire Pakistan will know Asleeat of Mubashar Luqman, Shahid Masood etc dozen odd stooges who dance on tunes of non state actors and mislead masses.

Democracy is the best revenge.

Respect People's Power.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=141885]Moiza[/MENTION] [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] [MENTION=107753]uberkoen[/MENTION] [MENTION=21215]srh[/MENTION] [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=7495]legend[/MENTION] Inzy [MENTION=113742]Hamza_[/MENTION] [MENTION=26195]DW44[/MENTION] [MENTION=3393]godzilla[/MENTION] @The Golden arm [MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION] [MENTION=38994]dhump[/MENTION]

Bhai yeh molaiza farmayay.... Nawaz Sharif tou pak saaf naik insaan hai, bus sari chori chakari establishment ki sazish hai.

Chalo aek second ke liyay maan liya NS saaf admi hai, my question is, he was ruling for four years without any hindrance, what did his government achieve and was his performance good enough for him to be re-elected on the basis of it?

Jahil quam jahil hi rahay gi... phir rotay phirtay hain ke pani nahi hai bijli nahi hai.

[MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">Chakwal Election, final result: 227/227<br>PML N: 75655 &#55357;&#56325;<br>PTI: 45702<br>TLYR 16112<br> Lead 29953<br>الحمد لله رب العالمين</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/950791049215201281?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 9, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I know everyone is celebrating his demise but I feel bad for the old chap. Had the privilege to become Prime Minister of our country on three separate occasions and was never able to complete even one of his term. The fault lies with him and him alone but still. Its hard not to see the workings of the deep state behind todays verdict.

Its not like the old times when the 111th brigade used to take over Islamabad. Nowadays the deep state works through the courts and media. They even got their own man out like that last time around. Nawaz Sharif was corrupt but his corruption was never an issue for the deep state till now when his closeness to India among other things once again became a thorn in their side.

He's like Trump. Trump's corruption, bad governance, and moral failings aren't as big a concern for the deep state as his relations with Russia are, India is to Pakistan what Russia is to America and that ia reason enough for both to be removed from office.

زبانِ خلق کو نقّارئہ خدا سمجھو

Voice of the people is the voice of God.

ISI should make " batti " of 16000 votes of TLYR.

Hope soon we see many rizwan's like disperse like Cards of " Taash "

Good for Pakistan. Enough of this drama.

It would be great if people of Rawalpindi in next phase dig political grave of biggest Mohra Sheikh Rasheed stooge.

سارے غیر جمہوری برج دفن کر دو۔ جمہور کی جیت اسی میں ہے۔

Nawaz Sharif only had ONE strength and that too his fake maturity and nice guy image.

He took the nice guy mask off as well now and showing his real ugly face that he had during his power struggle against Benazir Bhutto. He used same lies that Geo used against Imran Khan and said "Imran Khan jis thaali main khaata hai wahin chaid karta hai, isne aik aurat ka ghar barbaad kar diya" and said some other disgusting things about Imran's proposal.

I have said many times on this forum, Nawaz Sharif is a disgusting individual and only wears the nice guy mask because it suits him, as soon as he is in trouble you will see his real face and this is exactly what is happening.

Watch his yesterday's press conferences were Nawaz even threatens to become another Mujibur Rahman and attacked judges directly.

THIS IS THE REAL NAWAZ SHARIF.

The biggest lie that Nawaz has ever told is that he is fighting for democracy in the country and against the establishment. That is such a white lie, he is only fighting for his own stolen wealth. Sadly even educated people are dumb enough to fall for his deceit.

Yes he is that bad. Him and Zardari should be hanged for treason for all the looting they have done.

I thought Imran Khan was going to be this special person that would get rid of these goons. I am slowly losing hope.

All the social media support for Immy and the massive turn outs at dharnas dont seem to be translating into anything substantial.

Noon will take the next election too.

Shehbaz Sharif > Imran Khan > Nawaz Sharif > Zardari > Sheikh Rasheed

It would be great if people of Rawalpindi in next phase dig political grave of biggest Mohra Sheikh Rasheed stooge.

سارے غیر جمہوری برج دفن کر دو۔ جمہور کی جیت اسی میں ہے۔

InshAllah. The biggest pest in Pakistan politics. PTI became a joke the day they welcomed him into the fold. Lost all credibility.

After much deliberation, I have decided to support Shehbaz Sharif for PMship. I think he is the most capable candidate under the circumstances. Rather him than Pakistan’s Trump.

Do you think Nawaz sharif can digest his brother taking the limelight? Esp Maryam Nawaz will never let the Shahbaz camp gain that much influence. Next couple of years decide future of PML-N and if shahbaz gains the PM-ship, Hamza shahbaz will become the future face of the party and Maryam nawaz will lose all the strides she has made in last 2-3 years.

Most likely Mariyam and nawaz will prefer a puppet like Abbasi like right now.

ISI should make " batti " of 16000 votes of TLYR.

Hope soon we see many rizwan's like disperse like Cards of " Taash "

Good for Pakistan. Enough of this drama.

So according to you, all powerfull ISI who has media and judges in its pockets and is behind every ''conspiracy'' against innocent Nawaz Sharif cannot defeat a patwari in a bi-election somewhere in Chakwal . Pathetic noora logic.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">Chakwal Election, final result: 227/227<br>PML N: 75655 &#55357;&#56325;<br>PTI: 45702<br>TLYR 16112<br> Lead 29953<br>الحمد لله رب العالمين</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/950791049215201281?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 9, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The final will be played soon and the results will differ immensely in shallah :) Mark my words.

InshAllah. The biggest pest in Pakistan politics. PTI became a joke the day they welcomed him into the fold. Lost all credibility.

After much deliberation, I have decided to support Shehbaz Sharif for PMship. I think he is the most capable candidate under the circumstances. Rather him than Pakistan’s Trump.

No hardcore Noon league supports Shahbaz, all vote bank for his elder brother. Honestly Pakistan situation look very gloomy. I see no real leader in Pakistan who can change the fortune of this country, even Imran Khan doesn't inspire you with any confidence.

Whoever is the government should bring a capable finance minister than a Munshi, Manmohan Singh was revolutionary for India in 90s(according to many)

Bhai yeh molaiza farmayay.... Nawaz Sharif tou pak saaf naik insaan hai, bus sari chori chakari establishment ki sazish hai.

Chalo aek second ke liyay maan liya NS saaf admi hai, my question is, he was ruling for four years without any hindrance, what did his government achieve and was his performance good enough for him to be re-elected on the basis of it?

Jahil quam jahil hi rahay gi... phir rotay phirtay hain ke pani nahi hai bijli nahi hai.

[MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

There was no performance and thats the reason no Noora even mentions any performance. The economy is a complete mess with billions borrowed and bar the eye catching project nothing has been done. The reason they are winning is because they bribe voters with their own money.
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1593647/1-rs54b-spent-constituency-development-schemes/

Khatm e Nabooat fake drama based on absolute Lies has failed miserably. Alhamdoulillah.
What are you talking about? The whole TLYR episode was a resounding success for the perpetrators, whoever they may be (I'm sure it shouldn't stress anyone's mental faculties too much to put two and two together here). TLYR are now a legitimate political entity that is already a formidable competitor for established parties in dozens if not hundreds of constituencies.

Establishment's conspiracy has failed just like ISI was exposed in IHC wrt fake blasphemy accusations against democrats ie bloggers who urged civilian supremacy in Pakistan. Faces behind pages like Mochi were accused of Blasphemy and few weeks back it was proven that these stooges made blasphemous pages and they ran them and accused bloggers. These Non State Actors than closed the pages along with many pre democracy pages educating masses.
And what has that achieved? Have disappearances stopped? Just today another journalist barely survived an abduction attempt by jumping out of the vehicle he was being transported in by his abductors. Several others who went missing with the original batch of missing persons are still missing and most people don't even know their names (people think it was just Salman Haider, Waqas Goraya and one or two others when it was actually around 24 people with more disappearing since). The common man still not only stands by those who enforce these disappearances but actively cheers every disappearance with the usual refrain being that there must have been a good reason.

In next phase people will defeat those whose number 1 Hobby is accusing others on the base of what's fed to them by Establishment. 300 billion rupees money laundering accusation will be Crushed in next phase.

The time is near when entire Pakistan will know Asleeat of Mubashar Luqman, Shahid Masood etc dozen odd stooges who dance on tunes of non state actors and mislead masses.

Respect People's Power.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=141885]Moiza[/MENTION] [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] [MENTION=107753]uberkoen[/MENTION] [MENTION=21215]srh[/MENTION] [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=7495]legend[/MENTION] Inzy [MENTION=113742]Hamza_[/MENTION] [MENTION=26195]DW44[/MENTION] [MENTION=3393]godzilla[/MENTION] @The Golden arm [MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION] [MENTION=38994]dhump[/MENTION]

hahahahahANd WE will be living in a paradise.

Respect People's Power.

So i was right your interest were only to do with Khatm e Nabooat. For a guy that was actually some worth reading, your posts sound desperate.

Just ask the parents of the children raped and killed in Kasur for the Paradise that our Noora friends live in.

That was also deep state sazish against the innocent and saintly Sharif khandaan... bhai you don't know you are not as enlightened as our Noora friends.

The final will be played soon and the results will differ immensely in shallah :) Mark my words.

It would be a shocking result for me as an outsider if Nawaz's party doesnt win even with all the corruption charges proved against him. The Punjabis will save his party again from what i am seeing on tv and on internet. Regionalism is killing Pakistan.

The bigger question that comes out of this, Is Nawaz Sharif is really worse than people of Pakistan? I don't think any neutral mind will be able to say no. He represents the typical Pakistani mindset of majority. If he's playing with laws, that's what we all do for whatever is in our capacity. Let it be breaking traffic signal, cheating in exam, exchanging sifarish,marrying your sons/daughters, stocking land and other things. If he's putting his own people in-charge, that is what we do whenever we have to choose between ours and others for some authority. Our major chunk supports him for little greedy causes like 'my brother is MNA there, he has done so many things for me that I'd only vote for his party' or 'our parents support PMLN so I'd do same'.

For those who think that PTI is the next big thing, wait and see its corruption coming to limelight. Nothing would change till we do. There's no messiah coming to rescue us out.

The bigger question that comes out of this, Is Nawaz Sharif is really worse than people of Pakistan? I don't think any neutral mind will be able to say no. He represents the typical Pakistani mindset of majority. If he's playing with laws, that's what we all do for whatever is in our capacity. Let it be breaking traffic signal, cheating in exam, exchanging sifarish,marrying your sons/daughters, stocking land and other things. If he's putting his own people in-charge, that is what we do whenever we have to choose between ours and others for some authority. Our major chunk supports him for little greedy causes like 'my brother is MNA there, he has done so many things for me that I'd only vote for his party' or 'our parents support PMLN so I'd do same'.

For those who think that PTI is the next big thing, wait and see its corruption coming to limelight. Nothing would change till we do. There's no messiah coming to rescue us out.

Agree with you but it's not about PTI being next big thing or not. We supported him when he had ZERO seat in parliament and it was always about Imran Khan being and honest and dedicated individual which hasn't changed.

As for people changing first, we have had this debate before. Nowhere in the world do people change themselves, it has to come from the top. We need proper rules and implementation of those rules, we need strong institutions and one thing is for sure that people who are biggest beneficiaries of current system will never give us strong institutions and this is where Imran Khan has been different. We need to start somewhere, why not give chance to someone who may not be perfect but gives his 100% to change this system?

Probably the second worst executive we had after his political father dictator Zia

I know Zia is not well liked because of his Shariazation but NOBODY can be worse than Yahya Khan.

Yahya was drunk most of the time when taking decisions but he is not alone responsible for creation of Bangladesh. The leaders of West Pakistan before him and than Z Bhutto were all equally responsible. Bhutto's massive ego and rejecting Mujeeb's votebank resulted in making it a reality soon.

That’s the point!

How can you be worse than a guy that was drunk on the most important job in a nation-state?

Respect People's Power.

anday-wala-burger.jpg

I'm sorry but this is the only relevant reply I could find for the brain fade I've quoted.
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

I thought you were among the sensible, practical ones par tum bhi bewafa nikle :angelo

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="pl" dir="ltr">Nawaz ❤️ <a href="https://t.co/c5qKdhSb3d">pic.twitter.com/c5qKdhSb3d</a></p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/985093380437835776?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 14, 2018</a></blockquote>

A page from the recently published book of Ch Shujaat to give you an idea of the Evil Nawaz Shareef and his ideas for democracy by maligning judiciary back in 90s.

DaxOVMtXcAAWO4e.jpg:small

He is evil personified. Cancer to our society

The title of this thread always gives me a chuckle every time it's bumped.