Is Zia-ul-Haq ready for international cricket?

I've gotta question regarding whether Zia-ul-Haq is ready for international cricket? he certainly seems like a great future prospect for me and I feel he could be the future replacement of either Wahab or Gul... he has impressed me with his U-19 and domestic performances..:ziaulhaq

Comment ur thoughts on him and if u feel he's ready for international cricket. i hope Dav is keeping a close eye on him! :dav

He is pretty much overrated , went wicket less in the recent List A competition. He had pace to begin with but now he is just your average domestic medium pacer , Although hes got that inswinger to the right hander after Wasim's training camp.

Not yet

Seen him and raza hasan in the recent ramadan cup, both were really expensive

Over Rated Fast bowler

Awais Munir,Mohd Aftab,Irfanullah shah,Usman khan all those fast bowler,s are better than Him

Surely there are more prior to him in the pecking order

Needs to work on his line and length. Often you see him bowl short and wide and is smashed for boundaries. Last time I saw him his pace was down as well.
But he is Young so alot of time to improve. Let's see how he bowls in England next month InshaAllah (He is picked for that tour right?)

Needs to work on his line and length. Often you see him bowl short and wide and is smashed for boundaries. Last time I saw him his pace was down as well.
But he is Young so alot of time to improve. Let's see how he bowls in England next month InshaAllah (He is picked for that tour right?)

Zia ul haq is Wahab Raiz Version 2

iam Looking Forward to see Performance of Awais Munir and Mohamamd Aftab both are left arm pacers

Zia ul haq is Wahab Raiz Version 2

iam Looking Forward to see Performance of Awais Munir and Mohamamd Aftab both are left arm pacers

He is better than Wahab for sure , atleast he can bring it back to the right hander pace is quiet slower than Wahab though.

All the hype is generated by his 5 wicket haul on T20 debut some time back.

Hasn't delivered after that. Lets judge after a couple of more years of FC and LA cricket.

he was injured lost his zip due to that. Half the bowler he was.

Do you guys ever stick your head out of the scorecards and even try and see the domestic matches or ask/speak to someone at your club level from your overseas players!

Match bhains ki taang 2 se ziyada dekhey nahi, chale dunya jahan ke talent ko judge karne

Simon Cowell ke unwanted and unadopted bachay!!!

^So when did scorecards begin to tell whether a bowler can swing it or not?

thats what I am saying, general consensus on the forum is to judge players as if they are the top talent hunters like simon cowell or something, without understanding the player's skills, abilities, his situation, match situation or even looking at the domestic matches for a full 4 days or even a day!

half of the fan decisions is based simply waah kya classicial boundary maari or waah kya bowled maara!!!! ya T20 mein tez 50 maargaya ya 2 wicketein leleen. Or thank goodness someone else performed better than afridi so now I can bash him or misbah failed and i can bash him.

no one will appraise saeed ajmal pushes the batsmen to play even the pitched up balls on back foot due to his doosra and literally taking away the obvious singles or setting some batsmen up for a long game which may result in the 10th over or something. 90% of them wouldnt even notice that when square leg is called up and fine leg pushed back in the final two balls of the over, he is going to bowl a quicker one and thats where he gets his LBWs or a dot ball.

I am not saying dont have opinions or dont discuss, but at least try and learn the game first.

By the way zia ul haq, is half the bowler he was what you guys saw in in the u19 levels and thats due to his injury. He has lost a lot of his pace and isnt rated that highly enough by the senior fast bowlers in the set up (I am talking about the likes of Aaqib Javed, Abdur Rauf and Rana Naved)

Bump.

Whenever a player makes debut for Pakistan or does well for Domestic/Pakistan for a year or two please don’t hype it.

From Zia Ul Haq, to Hasan Ali, Shadab, Faheem & now Hasnain. Overrated, under-performances at International level who all have failed.