Islamabad United (243/5) hand a crushing defeat to Peshawar Zalmi (141) by 102 runs in match 5 of PSL X

CLT20 is never a good idea, IPL sides will be fully loaded with their feeder franchises creating a conflict of interest, like KKR v Tribago KR

The best crime against Haris was not that Rizwan was the first choice keeper, but that Azam Khan was the second choice ahead of Haris.

Haris done for t20 wc 2026, good player of both spin and fast. Atleast top 3 is sorted: saim, haris, fakhar

Hasan Nawaz should also play at 4.

Haris, Saim, Fakhar
Hassan, Agha
Haider, Khushdil
Jahandad, Akif
Abrar, (Abbas/some other spinner)

Some spin options in Saim, Khushdil, & Agha to chip in a few overs as a bonus. I think they will play Abdus Samad but Haider imo is a superior player if he gets his mind right. Both of them are equally terrible fielders though which is a major downer

There is plenty of cross over among the winning teams. Thoda check karlo. and that caused major headache in the Champions League. Kallis, Bravo, Pollard, Narine, Sangakarra just to name a few back then.

Narine is still going to be clashing in 3-4 teams.
Last winners of every league. Added 2 from IPL because its impossible there will be just one.

IPL: KKR, SRH
PSL: IU
BBL: Hobart Hurricanes
RSA: MI Cape Town
BPL: Fortune Barisal
LPL: Jaffna Kings
Super Smash: Central Stags
Hundred: Oval Invincibles
CPL: St. Lucia Kings

Only clash I can think of, off the top of my head is Zampa playing for SRH and Oval Invincibles. Which 3-4 teams is Narine playing for?

Farhan T20 I record
Avg 9½, SR 96
Pakistan players are always performance well in domestic or PSL but only few of them repeat same performance at international level.

Usman khan was selected because he scored Two century in PSL ( In a season) but when I watched him at international level he was batting like a tailenders .

Hasan Nawaz should also play at 4.

Haris, Saim, Fakhar
Hassan, Agha
Haider, Khushdil
Jahandad, Akif
Abrar, (Abbas/some other spinner)

Some spin options in Saim, Khushdil, & Agha to chip in a few overs as a bonus. I think they will play Abdus Samad but Haider imo is a superior player if he gets his mind right. Both of them are equally terrible fielders though which is a major downer
Hassan who. Nawaz.

Getting a weird feeling Saim is trying to get out of PZ with a lax attitude

His attitude and intensity hasn’t been glued on for them. He’s taking it as a joke

From all the local openers in this league so far Sahibzada Farhaan looks to be the best . He need to be given a consistent run in internationals to determine how good he is. Rizwan and Babar can't be in the same T20 side although they both are fine ODI batters imo. If Saim can get back in form he and Farhaan could be a good opening options in T20 moving forward. Fakhar zaman in T20 looks very shaky opening the inning.

Dev bhai. You must not speak to a graduate in kpk bang bang theory like that. His hubby is also going to be a PHD one day

This educated couple deserve our utmost respect
1/33 guys will bang Pakistan

• EF0E07A5-BFA8-4993-94A2-28D33AA8D70B.jpeg
    EF0E07A5-BFA8-4993-94A2-28D33AA8D70B.jpeg
    443.7 KB · Views: 0
Tom Kohler Cadmore has never performed for Peshawar Zalmi. Why do they keep picking him repeatedly?

Do you want ( or any Pakistani fans ) saim failure just because your favourite team can win ? Interesting. :kp
I am an IU fan. Obviously I will want my team to win and want them to get the most important player from the other side out early.

If you were CSK fan would you not want your team to get Rishabh Pant out early?

I am an IU fan. Obviously I will want my team to win and want them to get the most important player from the other side out early.

If you were CSK fan would you not want your team to get Rishabh Pant out early?
I'm always support young Indian talent no matter which Team's they play for.

Never a SRH fans but always support Abhishek .

Only Young indian player I hate is Ruturaj Gaikwad.

PZ got it all wrong

They were chasing 244 and still opened with Babar and Saim.

They should've opened with Saim and Owen and followed by Babar and Haris and then TKC, Talat.

It's about time after 2 heavy defeats that PZ sit down and think of a strategy to compete. Who's their coach? Inzi? Akram? Mushy?

They can't keep on carrying with Babar and Saim.

Tbh their squad is mostly rubbish. Who are they going to pick instead of him? Max Bryant?

Someone untested atleast. You can't keep sticking to a failed combination.

Babar also should be told to drop down to the middle order and to bring all their aggressive hard hitting batsmen at the top.

Saim played a very dumb shot and that pull on the leg side is his biggest achiles heal. Naseem set him up perfectly with the slower ball bouncer and Saim dumbly went for it overconfidently thinking he would clear the fielder.

That's a pretty lame justification.

This is like if an Arsenal fan said, i want Cole Palmer to do well against us for the betterment of English football lol.

Someone untested atleast. You can't keep sticking to a failed combination.

Babar also should be told to drop down to the middle order and to bring all their aggressive hard hitting batsmen at the top.
The entire combination is horrible. When you concede 245 most days you are not chasing it down unless you have a batting line-up of high SR batters up and down the order. For me the biggest problem is their bowling. Not a single bowler in there looks like taking a wicket. If the batting clicks you still have Haris, Saim, Owen who are capable of scoring fast. They are also missing good hitters down the order.

Happy for Farhan but I get the feeling he wont cut it at international level. Some people are great against bowling slightly below international level and I feel he is one of them.

Everyone should think the way you think?

Everyone is not only thinking about Rizwan 24*7 . I just asked him a question and he answered me but why you're crying :kp
You are imposing your beliefs on him and trying to make yourself look the most fair cricket fan.

Where i was imposing anything on him ? I asked him a question and same way he ask and i replied .

I never said he wrong or right. It was just an opinion.

Agenda wale logo ko reality kabhi dikhayi ni deti hai .

Where i was imposing anything on him ? I asked him a question and same way he ask and i replied .

I never said he wrong or right. It was just an opinion.

Agenda wale logo ko reality kabhi dikhayi ni deti hai .

Why were you surprised at him wanting opposition team batter to fail? Most fans think that way.

Anyways, now stop fighting and congratulate @Rana For his Boy Sahibzada Farhan's Brilliant knock.

Why were you surprised at him wanting opposition team batter to fail? Most fans think that way.

Anyways, now stop fighting and congratulate @Rana For his Boy Sahibzada Farhan's Brilliant knock.
This is just a PSL match not india vs pakistan .lol 😂😂😂😂😂

Why should i congratulate him as I'm never a fan of Farhan nor i criticised him . Lol

PZ got it all wrong

They were chasing 244 and still opened with Babar and Saim.

They should've opened with Saim and Owen and followed by Babar and Haris and then TKC, Talat.

It's about time after 2 heavy defeats that PZ sit down and think of a strategy to compete. Who's their coach? Inzi? Akram? Mushy?

They can't keep on carrying with Babar and Saim.
If they feel that Babar can't be trusted to open chasing 244 then the reality is shouldn't open at all. However he is the captain and it's unlikely he will move down.

Babar Azam in a post match interview:

Question: Babar, two back-to-back losses for Peshawar Zalmi. Zalmi are not looking like the star team people expected in this tournament. What do you think is going wrong?

Babar Azam:
"I think, in my opinion, we’re not executing our plans properly—whether it’s in batting or bowling. In the first six overs, we’re not utilizing them the way other teams are. I think we need to sit down and talk about where we’re lacking. Insha’Allah, there are still plenty of matches left, and we’ll try not to repeat these mistakes."

Question: You have many talented young bowlers—like Ali Raza from the U-19 team, and Sufiyan Muqeem, who’s also relatively new. What kind of guidance or tips are they getting from your think tank on how to bowl in these conditions?

Babar Azam:
"Absolutely. Our think tank is trying their best to share their experience—people like Mo Shehzad and Wahab Bhai. When you have legends like them around, you try to absorb as much as you can from their experience. But again, the main thing is execution. I know PSL is a big stage, and sometimes young players feel the pressure, especially when they concede a few runs. So, we try to back them as much as possible and explain how to bowl in these situations. Still, sometimes mistakes happen—that’s part of the game. The quicker they learn, the better it’ll be for them."

Question: How do you plan to turn things around? There’s still a long way to go in the tournament.

Babar Azam:
"Yes, I think we’ll use the upcoming break to discuss our mistakes and make sure we don’t repeat them. Whatever has happened, we’ll try to take the positives from it, because there are still plenty of matches ahead."

This is just a PSL match not india vs pakistan .lol 😂😂😂😂😂

Why should i congratulate him as I'm never a fan of Farhan nor i criticised him . Lol

You were posting the failures of Pak batters and comparing their scores with Rizwan to prove how is Rizwan far superior than them.

If they feel that Babar can't be trusted to open chasing 244 then the reality is shouldn't open at all. However he is the captain and it's unlikely he will move down.
It isn't even about being trusted, he hasn't got the instinct of taking the game head on like as an example you see Kohli do in the IPL with Salt. Salt being the ultra aggressive while VK goes about his game in his style yet again not looking to play an anchor at a 120 SR.

As a captain or as a team management, they'll have to come with a different approach as I said above as they've had 2 heavy defeats and if they don't make changes now they'll not even be able to play catch up either.

It isn't even about being trusted, he hasn't got the instinct of taking the game head on like as an example you see Kohli do in the IPL with Salt. Salt being the ultra aggressive while VK goes about his game in his style yet again not looking to play an anchor at a 120 SR.

As a captain or as a team management, they'll have to come with a different approach as I said above as they've had 2 heavy defeats and if they don't make changes now they'll not even be able to play catch up either.
-4.5 nrr

That might be an all time record lol

I exposed agendas based people's like you and rana who talk 24*7 about rizwan .

You guy's derailed every thread just because your agendas against Rizwan.

You were posting the failures of Pak batters and comparing their scores with Rizwan to prove how is Rizwan far superior than them.

I exposed agendas based people's like you and rana who talk 24*7 about rizwan .

You guy's derailed every thread just because your agendas against Rizwan.

So you will expose us by comparing Rizwan with only those players who fail? That's a very smart strategy bro. We might not have any place to hide if you keep doing this.

Javed Afridi fell for the Saya Corporation trap i.e. Babar is a super star, brand, Babar brings the social media followers, tractions and fans to the stadium, but the data has shown he is the worst possible captain and the only PSL captain yet to win a title. Frankly speaking they should give the captaincy to someone else.

So you will expose us by comparing Rizwan with only those players who fail? That's a very smart strategy bro. We might not have any place to hide if you keep doing this.
Show me a better WK batsman than Rizwan in pakistan cricket.

Haris ko 5 T20 mile the Nz main kya perfomance thi sabko pta hai .

Show me a better WK batsman than Rizwan in pakistan cricket.

Haris ko 5 T20 mile the Nz main kya perfomance thi sabko pta hai .

I only asked you to acknowledge the performer of the day and you yourself started bringing Rizwan & then you claim me & Rana are doing Rizwan Rizwan 24*7 :facepalm:

Jab tuje puri conservation ka pta ni hai kha se start hui to bich m kya lene aya . :kp

If you want to compare the two innings then Rizwan basically had zero pressure on himself and still wasted important balls in the powerplay. His final strike rate tapers over the fact that he was batting at a SR of 90-100 for a long time. Saim Ayub on the other hand played with intent throughout the entire innings but had to grapple with a constant fall of wickets and got no support from the other batsmen.

The reason people are softer on Saim then they are on Rizwan is because Riz has a long history of losing crucial T20 matches like Pak whereas Saim has just started his career.

People need to accept that Rizwan is simply not a T20 batsman and is not evolving his game at this point of his career. He shouldn't be playing any T20I for Pak going forward
Well said

THOSE WHO HAD SAHIBZADA FARHAN AS CAPTAIN TODAY MAY PLEASE LIKE THIS MESSAGE