'I've been made a victim of revenge,' says Nehal Hashmi upon release from Adiala Jail [Update #36]

Strike!

Chief Justice of Pakistan Mian Saqib Nisar on Friday took suo motu notice of an "anti-judiciary" speech made by PML-N leader Daniyal Aziz.

The court, in its notice, did not specify which speech by the PML-N leader had caught the judges' attention.

Aziz has been asked to appear before the court on February 7 to face contempt of court proceedings.

It is pertinent to mention that following last year's Panama Papers judgement in which Nawaz Sharif was disqualified, members of the ruling party, including Aziz — on a number of occasions — have launched unprecedented verbal attacks on the country’s judiciary, accusing it of having different standards for the former prime minister than for his opponents.

On December 20, a few days after the SC had cleared Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf chief Imran Khan in a disqualification case, Aziz, on the floor of the National Assembly had recounted the entire history of the Panama Papers case and questioned the way the courts had conducted the matter.

Stopping just short of blaming Nawaz's ouster in the Panama Papers case on a ‘grand conspiracy’, he had recalled how the Jamaat-i-Islami had filed a petition naming all 450 Pakistanis mentioned in the Panama Papers with the SC, which was declared frivolous and rejected.

“Imran Khan then filed a copycat petition, containing just Nawaz Sharif’s name. That too was thrown out,” he had said, adding that the PTI then staged a ‘failed lockdown’ of Islamabad to put pressure on the court. "But rather than sticking to its decision, the court changed its mind and took up the cases that were earlier thrown out."
Held in contempt

On Thursday, the SC found Senator Nehal Hashmi guilty of committing contempt of court. The court sentenced him to one-month imprisonment, barred him from holding public office for the next five years, and imposed a fine of Rs50,000.

In May 2017, as a Supreme Court-mandated joint investigation team was probing the Sharif family's business dealings in the Panama Papers case, Hashmi had warned that those conducting the investigation would be "taken to task" for grilling the premier's family. The video of Hashmi's remarks had gone viral on social media and was also aired on news channels.

Also on Thursday, the chief justice had taken suo motu notice of "contemptuous speeches" made by PML-N leader and state minister Talal Chaudhry.

During his speech at PML-N's rally in Jarranwala last week, Chaudhry had said: "There was an era when the Kaabah was full of idols. Today, the judiciary, which is the country's highest institution, is also full of PCO [Provisional Constitution Order] idols."

"Mian Nawaz Sharif, throw them out, throw him out of the court. They will not give justice but will continue their injustices."

The Lahore High Court has already served notices to Nawaz Sharif, Maryam Nawaz and Rana Sanaullah in a contempt of court petition regarding the same gathering.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1386847/s...-n-leader-daniyal-azizs-anti-judiciary-speech

Sazish by judiciary and establishment to subvert the democratic forces who were working day and night to turn Pakistan into Asian tiger.

What a beautiful play by the Supreme Court.... they let the king dog bark and then his daughter barked.... and then one by one the dogs for hire started barking and now they all are in hot water :)))

If action had been taken right when the king dog barked none of the rest would have had the balls to bark and hence escaped from the SC.

What a beautiful play by the Supreme Court.... they let the king dog bark and then his daughter barked.... and then one by one the dogs for hire started barking and now they all are in hot water :)))

If action had been taken right when the king dog barked none of the rest would have had the balls to bark and hence escaped from the SC.

Lets see the grovelling apologies from these crooks. The Nooras through their lap doogs the ECP suddenly found new laws to charge IK with contempt when no ECP in the world has that power. Lets see the SC send barking Dani and others disqualified and jailed.

I think Talal chowdry has to eat daal for more than one month.

Can the boredies please pray for Nalak Hashmi. As soon as he went to prison he suffered from severe chest pains which needed immediate treatment. His best friend Dar and NS who suffered from similar pains after the Panama scandal wouldnt go away, recommended that he needs to go to London asap at the govt expense. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you are "Doctor" do you have any advice for him? Maybe [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] can tell us how Millitary Sazish caused the chest pains.

This warrior was fighting for the supremacy of democracy.... but yet another conspiracy by judiciary and establishment came in the way.

What are the chances of our Doc coming on here without the words IK in the title.

That will be a bit personal attack,,our Doc bro is a better person as we all know but i dont know how can he defend or like people like pmln...he hates pti for many things which is understandable but the same should be for pmln which is worse.

You may or may not seen his personal attack on IK straight out of the Noora hand book before the mods deleted them.

Can the boredies please pray for Nalak Hashmi. As soon as he went to prison he suffered from severe chest pains which needed immediate treatment. His best friend Dar and NS who suffered from similar pains after the Panama scandal wouldnt go away, recommended that he needs to go to London asap at the govt expense. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you are "Doctor" do you have any advice for him? Maybe [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] can tell us how Millitary Sazish caused the chest pains.

Well the military sazish sure did divert Musharraf to AFIC (Armed Forces Institute of Cardiology and National Institute of Heart Diseases) in Rawalpindi when he was on his way to court hearing! :)))

He remained holed up there for about a month before being absconded by no less than former COAS to Abu Dhabi. Now apparently he has back problems that limit him traveling specifically to Pakistan! :)) Joke of a commando

Well the military sazish sure did divert Musharraf to AFIC (Armed Forces Institute of Cardiology and National Institute of Heart Diseases) in Rawalpindi when he was on his way to court hearing! :)))

He remained holed up there for about a month before being absconded by no less than former COAS to Abu Dhabi. Now apparently he has back problems that limit him traveling specifically to Pakistan! :)) Joke of a commando

But it was NS that let him go abroad. Are you saying that NS is a coward? Why didnt he put his foot down, Hamid Mir a man not a friend of the generals was in court and his account of what im court is worth listening to for Nooras like you.
I see you avoided any comment on the democrats feigning illness but i didnt expect any better.

But it was NS that let him go abroad. Are you saying that NS is a coward? Why didnt he put his foot down, Hamid Mir a man not a friend of the generals was in court and his account of what im court is worth listening to for Nooras like you.
I see you avoided any comment on the democrats feigning illness but i didnt expect any better.

Lol what world are you living in? its Pakistan not some proper democracy like West or India. Putting your foot down has great consequences...getting thrown out of office probably the most gentle. Being put to the gallows isn't even unheard of here.

Just for you my friend. I hope it doesnt hurt too much when you hero tells you one thing and does another. My question remains, is NS a coward?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/g7E9dI40a78" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Just for you my friend. I hope it doesnt hurt too much when you hero tells you one thing and does another. My question remains, is NS a coward?
https://youtu.be/g7E9dI40a78

So did you even watch the clip you posted? According to Mir, NS was pressurized by Nisar and Shahbaz (no guess which quarter they are close to). And you surely don't believe NS was pressurizing Mir or Pervez Rasheed lol...Anyways here's the truth coming from horse's mouth how COAS 'helped out' by pressurizing courts and govt.

Waise bhi PTI ke bhole panchi samajhte rahe ke 126 day dharna exercise was to protest against rigged elections!! :)) That was arm-twisting to punish civilians for trying ever so slightly to 'put their foot down'.

So did you even watch the clip you posted? According to Mir, NS was pressurized by Nisar and Shahbaz (no guess which quarter they are close to). And you surely don't believe NS was pressurizing Mir or Pervez Rasheed lol...Anyways here's the truth coming from horse's mouth how COAS 'helped out' by pressurizing courts and govt.

Waise bhi PTI ke bhole panchi samajhte rahe ke 126 day dharna exercise was to protest against rigged elections!! :)) That was arm-twisting to punish civilians for trying ever so slightly to 'put their foot down'.

So poor NS is pressurised by others. So is he a leader or some mouse leading a country of 200mn. The list of Noora excuses is so pathetic that nursery school fairy stories have more credibility. He was the leader it was his decision.
Friend this guy is a total duffer, so according to you he cant make his own decisions, based on what we see he cant string a sentence together without a paarchi and to top it all, have you ever seen him give an open press conference since before and after his ouster. The only thing worse than this complete buffoon as leader is that his supporters are even bigger duffers than he is

Listen again, the court left the decision to the govt but NS didnt have the balls. What a coward!

Did the govt have the final say or no. What kind of leader do you follow? I love the way you fall for these fairy stories from these crooks.

The only people living in fairy world is you and other nadaan parinde of PTI who are taking everything on face value without acknowledging GHQ 'sharartein'.

At least we dont some complete duffer that cant string a sentence together, uses a paarchi to say things that even a 5year child could say off the cuff.
Btw remember what i said about his press conferences and look out for it. And you know why he does it, because he has told so many lies he can remember what he and family have already said.

If pti supporters are nadaan parinde then what are pmln supporters? Nadaan Darinde!

Btw does Maryam own those flats in London or not,or is that Army sazish. Or are they owned by her brothers, i cant remember who was lying. But yoy Nooras will fall for anything.

Again diverting off to broken record of London flats, brothers etc. How about you not run off and answer why coas was complicit in absconding Musharraf? I look forward to a properly strung up sentence for us duffers

The London flats are only a broken record because you accept corruption from the Sharifs as the norn. I dont!
If the COAS was part of Mush escape, arrest him. Who is stopping you. Come on guys show some courage, you were ok killing 14 unarmed protestors at Model town, why not show some courage and arrest him. Use the same guys that showed so much "guts" when killing those unarmed pregnant women. Its your govt, whose stopping you.
You cant run off forever to London and Jeddah, stand up for what you believe. Let your cowardly leader show some leadership and take the 1st bullet, let the fat one come back from London and lead the march to GHQ. There must be more to Nooras than just stealing from the poor and killing unarmed pregnant women.

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] mushraf UAE bhag jay to izmawadar PTI.?Ns arbo corruption kar lay tu zimadar PTI,isd me aik mamoli dhrany ko handle na kar sako tu zimadar pti,corruption p nikala jay tu zimadar pti.
yar kis qism k log ha....mushraf bhag gya tu IK k kaya role tha..bhai aap k hokomat thi agar itnay b g...t ho tu choorr do.****** k baghiar aik word nahi bol saktay....is ka zimadar bhi PTI ha.

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] mushraf UAE bhag jay to izmawadar PTI.?Ns arbo corruption kar lay tu zimadar PTI,isd me aik mamoli dhrany ko handle na kar sako tu zimadar pti,corruption p nikala jay tu zimadar pti.
yar kis qism k log ha....mushraf bhag gya tu IK k kaya role tha..bhai aap k hokomat thi agar itnay b g...t ho tu choorr do.****** k baghiar aik word nahi bol saktay....is ka zimadar bhi PTI ha.

I surprised [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] hasnt blamed IK for the Sharifs buying London flats. Its PTI's fault that NS and family are crooked.

Begaani shadi mein Abdullah deewana....PTI is a non-relevant entity in this game of power struggle in Pakistan. Establishment used them (and PAT) in dharna episode 1 to weaken govt. One of the several consequences of that being govt no longer able to press charges against Musharraf and having to let him go.

Otherwise and since then, PTI is non-entity, a small distraction...even in the eyes of establishment who are now using more effective pawns like Rizvi, Qadri etc who can at least come out of a dharna with their demands approved.

Begaani shadi mein Abdullah deewana....PTI is a non-relevant entity in this game of power struggle in Pakistan. Establishment used them (and PAT) in dharna episode 1 to weaken govt. One of the several consequences of that being govt no longer able to press charges against Musharraf and having to let him go.

Otherwise and since then, PTI is non-entity, a small distraction...even in the eyes of establishment who are now using more effective pawns like Rizvi, Qadri etc who can at least come out of a dharna with their demands approved.

So no reply to my challenge on Noora bravery. Are you guys only good killing pregnant women and stealing.

Nehal Hashmi does not have any heart ailment at the moment, say PIMS doctors

A two-member medical team from Islamabad's Pims hospital on Saturday found no evidence of any heart problems in imprisoned former senator Nehal Hashmi, DawnNews reported quoting sources.

Hashmi, a PML-N politician, was on Thursday sentenced to a month in prison and barred from holding public office for the next five years by the Supreme Court as punishment for a contemptuous speech he made.

The now incarcerated lawmaker was formally denotified from his Senate seat on Friday by the Election Commission of Pakistan.

As soon as he was sent to Adiala Jail, the lawmaker had complained of chest pains, after which some of his fellow party workers had pushed for his transfer to Pims.

A Pims medical team visited the jail on Saturday and, after a checkup, found that Hashmi only had cold, flu and seemed to be suffering from stress.

The doctors said they had found nothing out of the ordinary with Hashmi's heart, also noting that his blood pressure was normal.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1387062/n...-heart-ailment-at-the-moment-say-pims-doctors

Nehal Hashmi does not have any heart ailment at the moment, say PIMS doctors

A two-member medical team from Islamabad's Pims hospital on Saturday found no evidence of any heart problems in imprisoned former senator Nehal Hashmi, DawnNews reported quoting sources.

Hashmi, a PML-N politician, was on Thursday sentenced to a month in prison and barred from holding public office for the next five years by the Supreme Court as punishment for a contemptuous speech he made.

The now incarcerated lawmaker was formally denotified from his Senate seat on Friday by the Election Commission of Pakistan.

As soon as he was sent to Adiala Jail, the lawmaker had complained of chest pains, after which some of his fellow party workers had pushed for his transfer to Pims.

A Pims medical team visited the jail on Saturday and, after a checkup, found that Hashmi only had cold, flu and seemed to be suffering from stress.

The doctors said they had found nothing out of the ordinary with Hashmi's heart, also noting that his blood pressure was normal.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1387062/n...-heart-ailment-at-the-moment-say-pims-doctors

I am actually surprised that they didnt find anything, afterall if you pays the money, you get the diagnosis you want.

'I've been made a victim of revenge,' says Nehal Hashmi upon release from Adiala Jail

Former senator Nehal Hashmi was released from Adiala Jail on Wednesday after completing his one-month sentence handed to him by the Supreme Court (SC) over contempt of court.

Supporters gathered outside Adiala Jail and showered him with rose petals.

Speaking to the media after being released, Hashmi said he was a victim of revenge as his appeal against the verdict has not been heard even after his sentence has ended.

"This is the height of oppression," a charged Hashmi said outside Adiala Jail. "This is the state of this country."

He said that prisons were filled with "75-year-old men, people who needed bypass surgery and those targeted by NAB (National Accountability Bureau)".

"Conspirators! Nothing is in your hands," he railed. He called for action against NAB which he claimed was the "most corrupt institution in the country".

"Who are you holding accountable? And who are you anyway? I stand by what I said [earlier]," he said.

On being asked if he was "ashamed" of his statement that landed him in jail, Hashmi declared that only a "fraud, thief or a person who took undue advantage of power would be embarrassed".

https://www.dawn.com/news/1392288/i...ys-nehal-hashmi-upon-release-from-adiala-jail

Look at this poor derbari :yk

DXrThdyXUAAULbb.jpg:small

Supreme Court accepts Nehal Hashmi's unconditional apology, withdraws contempt notice

The Supreme Court on Tuesday accepted the unconditional written apology submitted by PML-N loyalist Nehal Hashmi in a contempt case against his fresh anti-judiciary outburst.

The court withdrew the contempt of court notice issued to the former senator over his speech targeting the judiciary, made after his release from Adiala Jail following a one-month prison sentence for contempt of court.

"I solemnly assure and undertake that I will not give any cause of complaint of any sort in future to the honourable courts in respect of my conduct," Hashmi said in his written apology.

The former senator had earlier in the day attempted to verbally apologise for his remarks once again before the court, but Chief Justice (CJP) Mian Saqib Nisar asked him to submit a written apology instead.

"I am ashamed of my behaviour," Hashmi had said before the court, requesting the bench to exercise forgiveness. "In the future, I will try to be careful even in the privacy of my home. I will make an effort to not utter words that offend others even inside my car."

In yesterday’s hearing, the court had directed the presidents of the Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) and Pakistan Bar Council (PBC) to appear before it today and give their opinions on whether Hashmi's licence should be revoked over his anti-judiciary statements or not.

SCBA President Kalim Khursheed told the court he had "no words that could explain the situation". He assured the SC he would keep fighting for the court's survival. Although Khursheed contended that what had happened was wrong, he urged the court to forgive Hashmi, citing the example of Hazrat Ali (RA) who had forgiven his enemy after defeating him in war.

"No normal person could have issued such a statement. Only a confused or crazy person could have said the things that Hashmi said," PBC Vice-Chairman Advocate Ahsan Bhoon said, adding that he believes the SC should forgive the former senator.

Rasheed A. Rizvi advocated for Hashmi as well, stating that “the law will take its course". He added that he had requested the court yesterday to forgive Hashmi.

Sindh High Court Bar Assocation President Qalb Hussain, who was also present in court yesterday, also asked the SC to forgive Hashmi, although he believed that his actions were indefensible.

The CJP then asked Hashmi to submit a written apology to the court, after which further action would be taken. He added that the court "did not want Hashmi’s descendants to be punished for his actions".

The court then adjourned the hearing for a short break before accepting Hashmi's apology.

Hashmi was facing contempt charges for the second time. He was earlier sent to Rawalpindi’s Adiala jail on similar charges on Feb 1 — eight months after his May 28, 2017, outburst in which he appeared to have threatened members of the SC-appointed joint investigation team and the judiciary for probing allegations against ousted prime minister Nawaz Sharif and his family members stemming from the Panama Papers leaks.

The court had sentenced Hashmi to one month in prison with Rs50,000 fine.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1397852/s...conditional-apology-withdraws-contempt-notice