Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar and Navjot Singh Sidhu invited to Imran Khan's oath-taking ceremony [#117]

You say that Imran wants a cinderalla wedding and wants to have who's who at this swearing in, but then in the same sentence you said that Imran Khan hasn't invited anyone of any importance. Contradiction much?

My sweet and cute friend, i never said he wants to have who's who at his swearing in. He wants to feed his ego by inviting those who would be impressed and think it is big deal to get a VIP seat at a swearing in, not true leaders of global stature who will overshadow him by their presence.

This has become a clown show.

Most Indian people are not against Imran Khan. But they are against IK the PM of Pakistan for obvious reasons.

Anyway, Gavaskar and Kapildev decided not to go and it is their choice. If Siddhu wants to go, then he can. As I said in my above post, Sidhu will obviously go as he is with Congress now.

You are right. This is turning out to be a clown show, and siddhu would not be out of place. he is known to anchor laughter shows.

Sindhu was always the most likely to come due to his Punjabi origins. I hope the Indian media doesn't turn him into a "desh-drohi".

Kapil Dev is also Punjabi, in fact his roots are in Pakistan. He's just not Sikh.

Most Indian people are not against Imran Khan. But they are against IK the PM of Pakistan for obvious reasons.

Anyway, Gavaskar and Kapildev decided not to go and it is their choice. If Siddhu wants to go, then he can. As I said in my above post, Sidhu will obviously go as he is with Congress now.

LOL! Yeah, keep that head deep in the sand.

Kapil Dev 3 days ago "Invitation aaya toh zaroor jaon ga "

Kapis Dev today "Mein nai ja raha...Nahi ja paonga.." Poor guys has to make it look like it is his decision. He can't even say it with a straight face (listen to his interview to ABP news)

Indian media has turn this into clown show.

Stop derailing threads with your petty arguments.

Kapil Dev wanted to go but he knows the kind of people we have in our country. He played it safe.

We talk about freedom of speech and freedom to express ourselves but we have to think 10 times before going to any occasion like this because some people will question your patriotism. Parhe likhe jaahils are ruining these countries.

Happy Independence Day to all Indians.

He was Bjp. Then tried AAP and now is congress. Thats all.
Why will someone risk his political career by going to Pakistan then? May be he genuinely wants to wish his cricket friend Imran Khan? Can't you give him a benefit of doubt? Or you start going to call him a traitor too? What about the Indian Cricket Team that signed the bat for Imran Khan? :inti

Look at the mind-set of the Indian media .. Poor Kapil dev

Bechara didn't even have a valid reason.... he knew his citizenship might be cancelled in Shining India had he gone. Mashallah world's largest democracy.

Bhai Indians ko problem nahi hai to aapko kya masla hai? We dont care to make our neighbours happy.Kapil took his decision. Respect it. He still openly supported IK. So did Sunny. So its not that they are afraid.

No need to make fun of him

He weighed the consequences and came to a conclusion for his personal reasons.

Its not a sin.

I am not sure whether he gets pension from BCCI or not. But he has to earn his bread and butter. So that was a safe decision.

Its sad that the two countries are at such odds that one has to think long and hard before even participating in each others khushiyaan.

Bhai Indians ko problem nahi hai to aapko kya masla hai? We dont care to make our neighbours happy.Kapil took his decision. Respect it. He still openly supported IK. So did Sunny. So its not that they are afraid.
Don't act like the representative of all indians here. You have this habit of throwing this line everytime when you don't have anything logical to say. You can speak whatever you want on other countries but you don't forget to remind people of not poking nose in Indian matters? Hypocrisy at its best.

Its sad that the two countries are at such odds that one has to think long and hard before even participating in each others khushiyaan.
I think Pakistani celebrities have always come to India when invited. I don't think they faced any backlash at home when they came to India.

Don't act like the representative of all indians here. You have this habit of throwing this line everytime when you don't have anything logical to say. You can speak whatever you want on other countries but you don't forget to remind people of not poking nose in Indian matters? Hypocrisy at its best.

Why are you getting so frustrated? Why you have issues regarding how indians conduct themselves inside their own country? Kapil Dev is free to accept or decline any invitation for that he isnt answerable to Pakistanis nor is any Indian.

Dont know whats your issue.

Why are you getting so frustrated? Why you have issues regarding how indians conduct themselves inside their own country? Kapil Dev is free to accept or decline any invitation for that he isnt answerable to Pakistanis nor is any Indian.

We are discussing the reasons for that. If everyone is free to to what they want then why discuss anything?

You are talking to an indian. So again don't act like my representative here. I can type my opinion too.

Also Kapil Dev wanted to go initially but suddenly he has issues. Why is that?

We are discussing the reasons for that. If everyone is free to to what they want then why discuss anything?

He gave his reasons and so did Gavaskar. But to twist it and take shots at India is uncalled for.

You are talking to an indian. So again don't act like my representative here. I can type my opinion too.

Also Kapil Dev wanted to go initially but suddenly he has issues. Why is that?

I dont care what you are. I am not into judging people's nationalities by their online posts. So it hardly matters.

Kapil can have issues anytime, or is he time bound?

He gave his reasons and so did Gavaskar. But to twist it and take shots at India is uncalled for.

Bro - this is the norm on forums. People will explain issues in the way they feel is right. As long as there is no lines of decency crossed.

Even if an enemy invites you their home as a guest; if you dont reciprocate the kindness; the loss of respect is yours. Anyway; let it be :)

Also in our mutual cultures even if enemy comes to your house you open the door and let them in for chai. Perhaps Indians have forgotten their own culture.

Come to kolkata. I will take you out for dinner.

There is also a very old Indian custom, you never break bread in your enemy's house.
[MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION]

You familiar with this?

The guy who is filled with hatred from top to bottom is inviting a Pakistani at his home? Lol. :misbah

At least the guy is genuine and doesn't present himself as some sort of 'aman ki asha' types to score virtue signalling points on internet.

Kapil Dev wanted to go but he knows the kind of people we have in our country. He played it safe.

We talk about freedom of speech and freedom to express ourselves but we have to think 10 times before going to any occasion like this because some people will question your patriotism. Parhe likhe jaahils are ruining these countries.

Happy Independence Day to all Indians.

It is so weird of Indians. Everyone knows Imeran/Kapil are buddies and Imran has done no harm to india and is genrally liked in India so why so much hatred for him?

Navjot Singh Sidhu Criticised by opposition for impending Pakistan visit

Cricketer-turned-politician Navjot Singh Sidhu was criticised by his political rivals on Tuesday for his impending visit to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Pakistan’s Prime Minister designate Imran Khan.

While SAD president Sukhbir Badal has advised the Punjab Cabinet Minister to stay back in Pakistan only, senior BJP leader Subramanian Swamy said Sidhu is “not mentally stable”.

Tearing into the senior Congress leader over his decision to attend Imran’s swearing-in, Sukhbir said, “Ever since Sidhu accepted Imran Khan’s invitation to attend the much-anticipated ceremony, he has undergone a baptism of fire….The Congress leader doesn’t know what he is doing and it would be better for everybody if he decides to stay back in Pakistan.”

Sukhbir, while talking with the media in New Delhi, said: “We don’t know what Navjot Singh Sidhu sahab will do tomorrow or in the near future and who knows what will be the repercussions of his doing. I personally think that Sidhu should stay back in Pakistan only, that way both Punjab and India will finally see some peace.”

Swamy, lashing out at Sidhu over his decision, said: “I don’t think Sidhu is of a stable mind. If he had some basic sense, he would not go to Pakistan to attend the swearing in of Imran Khan. If he goes, people will see this as an act of betrayal, nobody will forgive him.”

A cricket legend and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan emerged triumphant in the recently held general elections in Pakistan, and invited Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar besides Sidhu to attend his oath-taking ceremony on August 18.

While Sidhu is just awaiting a clearance from the Indian Government, the other two Indian cricketers — Kapil and Gavaskar — have refused to attend the same.

Sidhu is looking at his impending visits to the neighboring country and elevation of a former cricketer to the country’s apex post as a “golden opportunity to improve relations” between Indian and Pakistan.

https://www.dailypioneer.com/state-...sed-by-opp-for-impending--pakistan-visit.html

On a Pakistani forum, in a thread about Imran Khan's oath taking ceremony, it is expected that you would get to see all the intricate details regarding preparation of the ceremony. Preparation time of even a simple birthday party is dramatic and here we are talking about oath taking of PM. If some people think this is turning out to be a clown show, then they should try to help in arranging some domestic events to see how smoothly it happens.

Why dont you guys stop supporting arming funding and training a armed separatist and terrorist movement in India?

Doing meetings means zilch. India has understood that.
Really? Coming from a guy whos pm was the cm of gujarat where the riots took place and people were killed. Now dont tell me the cm wasnt responsinle for the deaths.

Or wait the leader of the country where people could be hacked to death for eating or slaughtering meat.

With no actions take place it looks lile modi administration edorse this

Really? Coming from a guy whos pm was the cm of gujarat where the riots took place and people were killed. Now dont tell me the cm wasnt responsinle for the deaths.

Or wait the leader of the country where people could be hacked to death for eating or slaughtering meat.

Modi was persona non grata for the US dept of State up until he got elected PM of India. He was denied entry in 2005 due to his involvement in the Gujarat genocide.

LINK

Any of this happened in Pakistan? Why is it Pakistan's concern?

As i said there is little chance of peace with Pakistan as people like you think its their right to poke their noses in Indian affairs and thats what Pakistan does.

Modi was persona non grata for the US dept of State up until he got elected PM of India. He was denied entry in 2005 due to his involvement in the Gujarat genocide.

LINK

Yet Modi has addressed the US Congress to thuderous applause.

Had an article in TIME praising him, written by a sitting US President.

FYI in 2005 Modi was under investigation. In 2012 he was exonerated by the courts.

But what has that got to do with anything in Pakistan?

What makes you think its an issue for Pakistan to get involved?

Why not mind your own country and let others mind their own.

You poke your noses in other country's affairs. Fund arm and train separatists and terrorists there. Then you talk of peace.

FYI in 2005 Modi was under investigation. In 2012 he was exonerated by the courts.

You poke your noses in other country's affairs. Fund arm and train separatists and terrorists there. Then you talk of peace.

Aww somebody got triggered...

As i said there is little chance of peace with Pakistan as people like you think its their right to poke their noses in Indian affairs and thats what Pakistan does.

Yes, and India has never poked their nose in Pakistan's business. Can we talk about East and West Pakistan how Indian Government openly supported east pakistan become a seperate country and become Bangladesh........Maybe Pakistan is doing this because you guys couldnt stay out of our matters.

going by your dumb logic.

Once we send a terrorist over, its your problem not ours.

Hmm maybe time to improve your border protection and the navy who were soo terrible that they couldn't stop from terrorists coming in.

going by your logic, once a terrorsit enters your land its your problem, learn how to tackle it.

as long we recognise your country by having an embassey on your land, we will poke noses on affairs that violate human rights.

If you dont want this to happen, why not close the embasseys down and not allow country's to recognise you. simple.

going by your dumb logic.

Once we send a terrorist over, its your problem not ours.

Hmm maybe time to improve your border protection and the navy who were soo terrible that they couldn't stop from terrorists coming in.

going by your logic, once a terrorsit enters your land its your problem, learn how to tackle it.

By my logic we mind everything tgsts related to our country. You mind yours. Since the terrorist is from Pakistan and is funded trained and armed there its your problem.

How is Gujarat a Pakistani issue? Neither Pakistani territory nor Pakistani people. Nothing. It doesnot concern you.

as long we recognise your country by having an embassey on your land, we will poke noses on affairs that violate human rights.

If you dont want this to happen, why not close the embasseys down and not allow country's to recognise you. simple.

Who told you that having an embassy allows you to poke your nose in that country's issues?

You need to read the Vienna convention.

Yes, and India has never poked their nose in Pakistan's business. Can we talk about East and West Pakistan how Indian Government openly supported east pakistan become a seperate country and become Bangladesh........Maybe Pakistan is doing this because you guys couldnt stay out of our matters.

May be you should read about OP Grandslam. Then realise that retaliation would occur.

Why did 10mn plus East Pakistanis landed in India in 1971? Whose responsibility were they? Why did effects of a Pakistani civil war be felt inside India? Still Indian Army didnot cross into Pakistan. Pakistan started the war with OP Chengiz Khan.

Read history.