Kashif

Saj

PakPassion Administrator
Staff member
Runs
-Tell us a little about yourself - what type of work do you do, kids etc?

I was born in Glasgow and migrated with the family to Pakistan when I was 11. After 7 memorable years, we moved back to Glasgow. I have a degree in Mathematics and an MSc in IT. In search of my first job, I moved to Reading and still here for the last 7 years now.

I have been working in the field of IT for the last 6 years in various
Roles. Currently working as a Data Support Analyst for Vodafone.

I have two kids mashAllah, Sulaiman (5) and Zaaina (4). It was Sulaiman's
first day at school last week. Boy, does time fly.

Also, explain the reason for your passion for Pak cricket ?

The exciting brand of Pakistani cricket and pride in our real identity has led to this passion.

-What is your name?

This is a ‘tera naam kya hai basanti’ type question.

-How old are you?

32 years young!

-What is your favorite food?

Chicken Biryani, daal/chawal/achar. Nandos is visited frequently nowadays.

-Are u a batsman or bowler?

Leg spin bowler who can slog a few shots.

-Which city are you from in Pakistan?

Karachi/Multan/Lahore. I was privileged to spend equal time in these great cities. My father migrated from Jallindher (India) to Karachi after the partition and my mother is from Multan.

-Who is your favourite batsman/ bowler?

Favourite bowler is Waqar Younis who, at his peak, took wickets at will. He later on used the seam very well to compensate for his lack of pace.

Favourite batsmen would be Martin Crowe. An under rated stylish batsman who like Lara played in a weak cricket team. Never seen anyone play a rampant Waqar/Wasim so well as Crowe. He had a magic run in the World Cup of 1992 and nearly guided his team to a world cup win. If it wasn’t for Inzi!

-Kashif bhai I know you are married and have some baal bache..just want to know how is married life like? how has it changed your life? do u miss being a bachelor?