KPK CM criticises forced expulsion of Afghan refugees

Slim

Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) Chief Minister Ali Amin Gandapur has criticised the federal government's policy on Afghan refugees, stating that they should not be forcibly expelled from Pakistan. "The Centre's policy on Afghan refugees is flawed... The approach taken in the past violated human rights," he said during a press conference in Peshawar on Sunday.

His remarks come weeks after the federal government set a March 31 deadline for "illegal foreigners" and Afghan Citizen Card holders to leave Pakistan voluntarily. The move is part of an ongoing repatriation drive launched in 2023, primarily targeting undocumented Afghan nationals.

Islamabad has blamed Afghan migrants for security concerns, citing their alleged involvement in militant activities and crime. However, Gandapur argued that those with no criminal record should be allowed to stay and granted Pakistani citizenship.

"There should be no issues if Afghans with no criminal record are willing to stay in Pakistan... I have always raised my voice for Afghans who are legally compliant," he said.

K-P hosts the largest Afghan refugee population in Pakistan, with Peshawar accommodating the highest number. Many refugees have been living in the province for decades, running businesses or working in various sectors.

According to the United Nations, more than 800,000 Afghans have returned to Afghanistan since Pakistan began its repatriation efforts. Overall, the country is home to 2.8 million Afghan refugees, including 2.1 million documented residents.

Addressing the rise in terrorism, Gandapur questioned the federal government’s handling of security, claiming the situation was better under former prime minister Imran Khan. "When the state focused on crushing one party, it neglected its own responsibilities, leading to a surge in terrorism," he said.

The K-P chief minister highlighted the province’s financial constraints, blaming the Centre for not providing adequate resources. "The police have not been given new weapons in the last 10 years," he said, despite their efforts to counter terrorist threats on the province’s borders.

Gandapur also criticised delays in approving terms of reference (ToRs) for negotiations with Afghanistan on cross-border terrorism. He reiterated his demand for K-P’s rightful share under the National Finance Commission (NFC) Award, warning of protests if funds were not allocated.

"If they are out of funds, they should sit with us and find a solution," he urged, adding that increased police salaries and development projects hinge on the province receiving its due share.

Source: https://tribune.com.pk/story/2534622/k-p-cm-criticises-forced-expulsion-of-afghan-refugees

I have always tried to educate folks here on how PTI is an ethno-nationalist anti-Pakistan political party. Those who dont have pea sized brains realized this back in 2018, when Imran Khan in one of his initial addresses said that he will give citizenship to all Afghans in Pakistan. This was latter shot down by the establishment and a shut up call was given to him. However, as you can see this is a consistent trend with PTI, they latter were in cahoots in resettling 40,000 TTP terrorists in Pakistan. Imran Khan went out of his to justify this terrible plan which as we can see sowed the seeds of sending Pakistan back to 2008 level terrorism.

This latest comment from Ali Amin Gandapur, the infamous honey lover, is just another chain in a series of many, to showcase how PTI has zero stakes in the national security of Pakistan but they actually go out of their way to abett terrorists, destablize the country (be it trying to talk to IMF to not give Pakistan money or actively support terrorist groups like TTP/BLA/Afghans). This party needs to be obliterated from Pakistan. They are a huge threat to national security. Its not some propaganda, its clear as daylight now.

I am so done with these Khan types, they have no place in our country.

They want a demographic shift in Pakistan:

i) Destroy Pakistan's social fabric further by providing space to followers of stone age Pakhtunwali
ii) Increase their voter base especially in non Pakhtoon regions
iii) Destabilize Pakistan by keeping parasitic Afghans who will engage in criminal activities
iv) Keep the Pathans in KPK happy, so that they keep on voting them in as minorities in Pakistan's care more about their ethnicity than Pakistan.
v) Keep KPK as an absolute hell hole that it is. Eduated Paksitani Pathans do not support PTI, and have zero association with Afghans.
vi) Keep the Afghan Talibans happy, and abett terrorism in Pakistan so Pakistan always remains a country at war.

Any Punjabi or non Pakhtoon that supports PTI is signing their and their kids death warrants.

In the eyes of IK/PTI, they see Taliban and other terrorist groups originating from Afghanistan as freedom fighters.

I remember when the Peshawar school attack happened, everyone was united and was getting behind the army, so they could eliminate the Pakistani Taliban - except for IK, who stayed quiet. This guy has always been a terrorist sympathiser.

I'm no fan of the current ruling party but what I can say is under PTI, Pakistan is far less safe as a country because they do not want to deal with the refugee crisis that Pakistan has atm.

When it comes to Pakistan politics i refer 100% to brother @Major bhai for his unbiased reporting and would like to hear from him on this subject.

They want a demographic shift in Pakistan:

i) Destroy Pakistan's social fabric further by providing space to followers of stone age Pakhtunwali
ii) Increase their voter base especially in non Pakhtoon regions
iii) Destabilize Pakistan by keeping parasitic Afghans who will engage in criminal activities
iv) Keep the Pathans in KPK happy, so that they keep on voting them in as minorities in Pakistan's care more about their ethnicity than Pakistan.
v) Keep KPK as an absolute hell hole that it is. Eduated Paksitani Pathans do not support PTI, and have zero association with Afghans.
vi) Keep the Afghan Talibans happy, and abett terrorism in Pakistan so Pakistan always remains a country at war.

Big claims there, but no substance educated pashtuns support pti, Some may support other regional parties but by and large they support pti.

In the eyes of IK/PTI, they see Taliban and other terrorist groups originating from Afghanistan as freedom fighters.

I remember when the Peshawar school attack happened, everyone was united and was getting behind the army, so they could eliminate the Pakistani Taliban - except for IK, who stayed quiet. This guy has always been a terrorist sympathiser.

I'm no fan of the current ruling party but what I can say is under PTI, Pakistan is far less safe as a country because they do not want to deal with the refugee crisis that Pakistan has atm.
Isnt it kinda funny that the same people they see as “freedom fighters” murder thousands of Pakistani Pakhtoons every year beside of course murdering other non Pakthoon Pakistanis as well.

Its clear as daylight that they have zero concern for the safety of any Pakistani, PTI is a party with a single agenda - destroy Pakistan by all means necessary.

Big claims there, but no substance educated pashtuns support pti, Some may support other regional parties but by and large they support pti.
Most of my pakistani friends are pakthoon or sindhi. They are anti-PTI.

Source: https://tribune.com.pk/story/2534622/k-p-cm-criticises-forced-expulsion-of-afghan-refugees

I have always tried to educate folks here on how PTI is an ethno-nationalist anti-Pakistan political party. Those who dont have pea sized brains realized this back in 2018, when Imran Khan in one of his initial addresses said that he will give citizenship to all Afghans in Pakistan. This was latter shot down by the establishment and a shut up call was given to him. However, as you can see this is a consistent trend with PTI, they latter were in cahoots in resettling 40,000 TTP terrorists in Pakistan. Imran Khan went out of his to justify this terrible plan which as we can see sowed the seeds of sending Pakistan back to 2008 level terrorism.

This latest comment from Ali Amin Gandapur, the infamous honey lover, is just another chain in a series of many, to showcase how PTI has zero stakes in the national security of Pakistan but they actually go out of their way to abett terrorists, destablize the country (be it trying to talk to IMF to not give Pakistan money or actively support terrorist groups like TTP/BLA/Afghans). This party needs to be obliterated from Pakistan. They are a huge threat to national security. Its not some propaganda, its clear as daylight now.

I am so done with these Khan types, they have no place in our country.
Followers of Taliban Khan

I have repeated this time and again. This cult mentality is the biggest threat to us as a country in 2025. I wiill not post links here but suffice to say I have seen enough on social media from PTI fans where they are actually casting aspersions as to who was actually behind the incident! Political differences is one thing but stay loyal to Pak at least. This is a dangerous dangerous game and as I said I don't support any political party but give me PDM any day over PTI @Bewal Express

Lal Topi was 100% right that pti should be called a political terrorist organisation , POLITICAL terrorism , I said it long time ago this group Is an extension of pashtun ethnifascism and party has been hijacked by these types.

I would even go further disband the kpk assembky impose governor raj and launch operation after operation Vietnam style just throw the whole thing at it including the kitchen sink sameway sri lanka took that one final push and finished tamil tigers .
You will hear nonsense Like undefeated , khans, lions, destroyers of superpowers , hidden valleys with blue eyes blond hair , army of imam mahdi , best soldiers , only that province can produce best crickters , pakistan is bankrupt , army are usa agents , coas is a shia , coas is a freemason a qadiani , pakistan army lost all wars to India
all other nonsense which has no basis but us basically a psychological attack on the state and people.

The operation in balochistan can be worked with the local goverment and cm. The same can't be said about kpk since they are the biggest enablers and refuge for anti state elements .

Lal Topi was 100% right that pti should be called a political terrorist organisation , POLITICAL terrorism , I said it long time ago this group Is an extension of pashtun ethnifascism and party has been hijacked by these types.

I would even go further disband the kpk assembky impose governor raj and launch operation after operation Vietnam style just throw the whole thing at it including the kitchen sink sameway sri lanka took that one final push and finished tamil tigers .
You will hear nonsense Like undefeated , khans, lions, destroyers of superpowers , hidden valleys with blue eyes blond hair , army of imam mahdi , best soldiers , only that province can produce best crickters , pakistan is bankrupt , army are usa agents , coas is a shia , coas is a freemason a qadiani , pakistan army lost all wars to India
all other nonsense which has no basis but us basically a psychological attack on the state and people.

The operation in balochistan can be worked with the local goverment and cm. The same can't be said about kpk since they are the biggest enablers and refuge for anti state elements .
:nonstop: :hamster: Aur kuch ho na ho, India ko zaroor involve karlo to make a valid point in Pakistan. :hamster::nonstop:
The universal constant of Pakistan. : :jinnah

Expect complete criminal radio silence from them. They refuse to accept any facts thrown at them, that will put their head in the sand or put fingers in their ears and close their eyes. They refuse to call out PTI for what it is. And this is a sad indictment of the zombification of Pakistanis at large.
I was watching a reknowned Pak security analyst yesterday and he mentioned that if tomorrow there is a war behind Pak and India, PTI would support India...

Not sure why you simpletons feel the need to loop me in whenever you want to bash PTI. Are you looking for validation from me? I don't know what part of criticizing PDM and the establishment makes someone a PTI supporter. What does it take for someone to criticize those responsible for Pakistan's issues without being labeled as belonging to one group or another?

I don't have anything against Afghans. Feel free to indulge your racist urge, but don't just assume I want to be a part of it. The TTP are not Afghans, they are a homegrown terrorist organization trained and sponsored by the Pakistani military establishment for its nefarious purposes. Don't blame Afghans if things didn't work out between the military establishment and the monster it created.

Also, let's hear what makes someone "anti-national" and why you think criticizing the rulers of the country for legitimate reasons automatically makes them an enemy of the state. You guys are probably the same people who called for the separation of East Pakistan and cheered for the army while it was slaughtering innocent Bangladeshis.

Not sure why you simpletons feel the need to loop me in whenever you want to bash PTI. Are you looking for validation from me? I don't know what part of criticizing PDM and the establishment makes someone a PTI supporter. What does it take for someone to criticize those responsible for Pakistan's issues without being labeled as belonging to one group or another?

I don't have anything against Afghans. Feel free to indulge your racist urge, but don't just assume I want to be a part of it. The TTP are not Afghans, they are a homegrown terrorist organization trained and sponsored by the Pakistani military establishment for its nefarious purposes. Don't blame Afghans if things didn't work out between the military establishment and the monster it created.

Also, let's hear what makes someone "anti-national" and why you think criticizing the rulers of the country for legitimate reasons automatically makes them an enemy of the state. You guys are probably the same people who called for the separation of East Pakistan and cheered for the army while it was slaughtering innocent Bangladeshis.
I would like to make a small correction before someone goes on a rampage calling me all kind of slurs of being anti state - TTP may not have been created by the establishment but they came from their direct support for the Afghan Talibans. The military establishment alway has had a soft corner for the religious groups and allowed many terrorists organizations to exist within Pakistan and when it all backfired resulting in Pakistan becoming a security state, these PDM and establishment sympathizers now like to pass the blame to Imran Khan and PTI.

Don't be a hypocrite and accept the mistakes you committed before targetting someone else.

Failure is pak army they control the country and the economy, eat all the budget but can't control some rag tag ttp and Bla, what's the point of having such an army if they can't control the security situation I'm the country.

It was a strategic blunder to forcefully remove Afghan refugees. Most of it was done illegally. Current regime is falling to new lows just for Western legitimacy and it will be too late if braindead generals are not stopped. Pakistan is not punjabistan and I say this as a Punjabi. Hopefully our Pakhtun and Baloch brothers will see through this tactic of generals (who are hated even in Punjab now) and won't give up on the idea of Pakistan like Bangladeshis did to their detriment. Together we stand, divided we fall.

No need to get personal, stick to the thread topic. I see you are hell bent on defending the indefensible. Do you want me to pull out your posts in support of cult leader?

You guys are the lowest scum and your racism towards pakhtoon in KPK and other parts of Pakistan has been seriously exposed. Hypocrites calling others anti state when their own actions have caused great damage to the country and its people.

Failure is pak army they control the country and the economy, eat all the budget but can't control some rag tag ttp and Bla, what's the point of having such an army if they can't control the security situation I'm the country.
It's an army enterprise here to run the 5th most populous economy like a mafia run cartel. They are not even good at protecting their own empire and often self sabotage their own existence by involving themselves in conflicts that result in great damage to their own institutional integrity. They have run the country to the ground in the last 80 years they have tried to run the country their way

PK soldiers are dying because Munir and Co are evil. They have no moral high ground and today PK stands on the precipice of breaking up. According the Diesel large parts Balochistan could secede at any time. KP will follow soon and you will be left with the Sharifs and Generals lording over Punjabis.

No mental gymnastics from @Bewal Express @DeadlyVenom @psyoptica types?
In one day alone there were 50+ attacks on the PK army and civilians. These terrorists were created by the establishment themselves and today they are eating us alive.

The only mental gymnastics comes from idiots that have failed to realise that PK is about to breakup because of the idiots that rule PK. Diesel is their man and he said the writ of PK doesn't exist in Many parts of Balochistan. Many Baloch only trust IK and the establishment are now like you, too stupid to realise that without a figure the Balochs can trust, it's only a matter of time.

KPK CM is a lunatic.

We dont have means to cater to refugees, and since their country is now operating, time to go back

You guys are the lowest scum and your racism towards pakhtoon in KPK and other parts of Pakistan has been seriously exposed. Hypocrites calling others anti state when their own actions have caused great damage to the country and its people.
wait what?

This poster is bashed in the cricket section for being pro pakhtoon.

It was a strategic blunder to forcefully remove Afghan refugees. Most of it was done illegally. Current regime is falling to new lows just for Western legitimacy and it will be too late if braindead generals are not stopped. Pakistan is not punjabistan and I say this as a Punjabi. Hopefully our Pakhtun and Baloch brothers will see through this tactic of generals (who are hated even in Punjab now) and won't give up on the idea of Pakistan like Bangladeshis did to their detriment. Together we stand, divided we fall.
No it was not.

There are three major issues with the Afghans living here.

First is that many of these Afghans hold dollars. What they were doing was they were collecting and hoarding dollars in Pakistan and than transporting it to Afghanistan. The dollar was spiralling out of control. So Pakistan army had to conduct an operation in one of those areas near the borders and placed a stop on this illegal movement of Dollars.

Than, its a sad reality, but alot of Afghans are involved in crimes in Sindh and Punjab.

Thirdly, alot of them who live here illegally are doing illegal businesses interms of smuggling goods from borders etc.

I love reading about Afghanistan, always supporting their team to the extent that posters think i am an Afghan, but the thing is, its time for the illegals and refugees to go back home now. Pakistan cant cater them. If there are legals, they can live here, but not illegals.

Imran used the APS attack to his own benefit. His dharna was going no where, and the attack allowed him to make a runner from the dharna. Or else the Dharna was going no where achieving nothing.

Under PTI, Pakistan played a very dangerous game. Pakistani people are conservatives and there is this stupid ideology in the country and amongst bristish ppers where they want to see Russia and China rise against the evil West. For some odd reasons these guys want USA (UKs main allie LOL) to be destroyed and the world power to be shifted.

If things go out of hand WW3 starts and India gets involved, India has established good relations with US that they would side with them. ANd if they get involved, Pakistan gets dragged in, and Pakistan in public are more inclined towards being allies of China and Russia. Alot of this sentiment and foreign policy came from PTI and Bajwa created this mess.

The current regime is not that great, but the current establishment will atleast keep Pakistan safe if World Politics are a concern. Atleast the establishment knows who the right winners would be if a WW3 takes place and wont allow Pakistan to align itself to the wrong group which is offcourse Russia, China and N. Korea.

Main lessons that I have learned from reading on WW1 and WW2 is always choosing the right allies not based on ideologies but based on economy and facts. Being on the losing side means you lost your territory which is exactly what happened with the Ottoman Empire which is why you have a Palestine-Israel crises going on.

I am against military intervening in Politics. But when it comes to foreign policy, the military thankfully sides with US and rightly so.

KPK CM is a lunatic.

We dont have means to cater to refugees, and since their country is now operating, time to go back
How long have these refugee families been living in Pakistan? Was there a specific contract in place that dictate the terms of their repatriation?

No it was not.

First is that many of these Afghans hold dollars. What they were doing was they were collecting and hoarding dollars in Pakistan and than transporting it to Afghanistan. The dollar was spiralling out of control. So Pakistan army had to conduct an operation in one of those areas near the borders and placed a stop on this illegal movement of Dollars.

Than, its a sad reality, but alot of Afghans are involved in crimes in Sindh and Punjab.

Thirdly, alot of them who live here illegally are doing illegal businesses interms of smuggling goods from borders etc.

I love reading about Afghanistan, always supporting their team to the extent that posters think i am an Afghan, but the thing is, its time for the illegals and refugees to go back home now. Pakistan cant cater them. If there are legals, they can live here, but not illegals.
I'm fine with sending back the illegal Afghans back to their country. If a sincere effort is being to stop the illegal trade and crime caused by Afghanis in Pakistan then I'm all for it. However you have to also consider who created all this mess in the first place. Was it Imran Khan? If he advocated for illegal Afghans to become parmanent residents in Pakistan despite knowing the problems that arose because of them then obviously he was wrong and deserves all the criticizm. This thread is about making PTI responsible for the Afghan resettlement problem which I don't think they have created

KPK CM is a lunatic.

Munir is looking for dollars and hence the conflict with Afghanistan. Our Generals are trying to stay relevant in a fast changing World. We have used the conflict for 46 years to milk American money and now we don't want to know. Are you saying that kids that have never seen Afghanistan should be deported?

How long have these refugee families been living in Pakistan? Was there a specific contract in place that dictate the terms of their repatriation?
I dont know, and i dont care.

If things are alright, time to move back. Pakistan can any time evict refugees.

Imran used the APS attack to his own benefit. His dharna was going no where, and the attack allowed him to make a runner from the dharna. Or else the Dharna was going no where achieving nothing.

Under PTI, Pakistan played a very dangerous game. Pakistani people are conservatives and there is this stupid ideology in the country and amongst bristish ppers where they want to see Russia and China rise against the evil West. For some odd reasons these guys want USA (UKs main allie LOL) to be destroyed and the world power to be shifted.

If things go out of hand WW3 starts and India gets involved, India has established good relations with US that they would side with them. ANd if they get involved, Pakistan gets dragged in, and Pakistan in public are more inclined towards being allies of China and Russia. Alot of this sentiment and foreign policy came from PTI and Bajwa created this mess.

The current regime is not that great, but the current establishment will atleast keep Pakistan safe if World Politics are a concern. Atleast the establishment knows who the right winners would be if a WW3 takes place and wont allow Pakistan to align itself to the wrong group which is offcourse Russia, China and N. Korea.

Main lessons that I have learned from reading on WW1 and WW2 is always choosing the right allies not based on ideologies but based on economy and facts. Being on the losing side means you lost your territory which is exactly what happened with the Ottoman Empire which is why you have a Palestine-Israel crises going on.

I am against military intervening in Politics. But when it comes to foreign policy, the military thankfully sides with US and rightly so.
US doesn't consider anyone it's ally and lookto protect it's own interests. Look at how it's closest allies in EU and Canada are being treated. Pakistan has no relevance in US politics not since the American troops left Afghanistan.

You seem to be living in a fantasy world building a narrative in your own head which is only possible in fictional books. There's never going to be world war 3, not in a conventional sense. A trade war is already taking place between US and China and both countries are more than capable of destroying each other economically. Do you really thing if a war breaks out between Pakistan and another country, the US will swoop in to save Pakistan. You must be delusional if you think this.

Munir is looking for dollars and hence the conflict with Afghanistan. Our Generals are trying to stay relevant in a fast changing World. We have used the conflict for 46 years to milk American money and now we don't want to know. Are you saying that kids that have never seen Afghanistan should be deported?
Typical whatsapp group uncle news

I'm fine with sending back the illegal Afghans back to their country. If a sincere effort is being to stop the illegal trade and crime caused by Afghanis in Pakistan then I'm all for it. However you have to also consider who created all this mess in the first place. Was it Imran Khan? If he advocated for illegal Afghans to become parmanent residents in Pakistan despite knowing the problems that arose because of them then obviously he was wrong and deserves all the criticizm. This thread is about making PTI responsible for the Afghan resettlement problem which I don't think they have created
Imran khan advocated for talks with TTP and was the govt in power when our agencies were maneuvering a power shift in AFG. Happened under his nose, so yes he is responsible.

Not to long ago PTI fans used to say we are and army on the same chapter, they are our jawans we want them to intervene :ibutt

Now dont try to run away from that

US doesn't consider anyone it's ally and lookto protect it's own interests. Look at how it's closest allies in EU and Canada are being treated. Pakistan has no relevance in US politics not since the American troops left Afghanistan.

You seem to be living in a fantasy world building a narrative in your own head which is only possible in fictional books. There's never going to be world war 3, not in a conventional sense. A trade war is already taking place between US and China and both countries are more than capable of destroying each other economically. Do you really thing if a war breaks out between Pakistan and another country, the US will swoop in to save Pakistan. You must be delusional if you think this.
Whats with the tone?

In a war, US does recognize its allies. The whole issue between Trump and EU/Canada is an issue between the executive and Canadian Govt. The issues isnt related to the senate/congress level of govt.

With mounting tensions, a world war in conventional sense or trade sense, the possibilities are always there. And having the correct foreign policy helps, this is where India has gained margins on Pakistan.

Also, i dont need lectures about fantasies from a PTI lunatic fan who used to say us and the armies are on the same book, we want our fouj to intervene

Typical whatsapp group uncle newnews
Except it's not. The credit card has been maxed, the Americans don't want to know and we have the gravy train running out of gravy. Our Generals want a permanent state of war to stay in power And the Afghans aren't liked.

Imran khan advocated for talks with TTP and was the govt in power when our agencies were maneuvering a power shift in AFG. Happened under his nose, so yes he is responsible.

Not to long ago PTI fans used to say we are and army on the same chapter, they are our jawans we want them to intervene :ibutt

Now dont try to run away from that
I'm 100% on the same page with you on this. I have always been consistent with my stance on the military establishment. You can find my posts from during the PTI government, I knew who was calling the shots behind the scene. There's virtually no difference between PTI and PDM supporters when it comes to power politics, both are willing to become lapdogs of the establishment just so they can cling to power and erase their opponent.

PK soldiers are dying because Munir and Co are evil. They have no moral high ground and today PK stands on the precipice of breaking up. According the Diesel large parts Balochistan could secede at any time. KP will follow soon and you will be left with the Sharifs and Generals lording over Punjabis.

Keep dreaming Baloch don't even make the majority in balochistan there are more baloch in sind and punjab.
Most of sind feudal elite are baloch tribes. Including 10% and billo.

Biggest population are pathans and majority of them is huge numbers of afghanis which is a big task now to sift through and send them back in a dignified honourable way, but knowing afghanis I doubt they will go in a civil and orderly fashion . That's why Iranians central Asian countries don't mess around just look at how they crackdown on afghanis.

The other half of balochistan is totally barren and sparesely inhabited

No one cares about pti new buddy he is another ethno facist hiding behind Islam and beard , most of these talibs were produced by people like him.

Are you supporting taliban raja bewal ?

Show me one post where I said anything against any ethnic group, forget Pakhtoons. Open challenge. Typical PTI supporter, personal attacks and lies when nothing else works. @Slim

Except it's not. The credit card has been maxed, the Americans don't want to know and we have the gravy train running out of gravy. Our Generals want a permanent state of war to stay in power And the Afghans aren't liked.
Bro, stop with the whatsapp content here. Your dreams will never come true.

Destroy your neighboring country over a period of 40+ years by funding terrorists and then wonder why your own country is filled with so much terrorism and so many refugees? 🤔

Play stupid games, win stupid prizes.

Show me one post where I said anything against any ethnic group, forget Pakhtoons. Open challenge. Typical PTI supporter, personal attacks and lies when nothing else works. @Slim
That little @ slim at the end 🤣 He isn’t coming to rescue you.
Top notch debating skills btw. I can’t remember a single instance of where I have engaged with a pro establishment / pdm poster and the last sentence in the reply didn’t include “PTI supporter “, “cult member”, “PTI fan”. I mean you guys must have supernatural powers to discern if someone is PTI. Find something new to say. It’s getting boring now

That little @ slim at the end 🤣 He isn’t coming to rescue you.
Top notch debating skills btw. I can’t remember a single instance of where I have engaged with a pro establishment / pdm poster and the last sentence in the reply didn’t include “PTI supporter “, “cult member”, “PTI fan”. I mean you guys must have supernatural powers to discern if someone is PTI. Find something new to say. It’s getting boring now
I don't need any support, I am enough for you and @Bewal Express @KingKhanWC - he's thread starter so it's for him to see as he correctly predicted that PTI cult would sidestep and evade. You made an allegation against me and you cannot back it up as expected. So transparent with your agenda. Carry on.

That is basically what these guys want, they don't have any other solutions for Pakistan other than calling whole regions and their representatives terrorists. They share the same dream as their Indian idols in that sense. They would be ok with seeing the break up of Pakistan as long as they still get to lord it over the little piece they have left and get to carve up the proceeds with their buddies.

I don't need any support, I am enough for you and @Bewal Express @KingKhanWC - he's thread starter so it's for him to see as he correctly predicted that PTI cult would sidestep and evade. You made an allegation against me and you cannot back it up as expected. So transparent with your agenda. Carry on.
You support criminals that loot our poor.

No it was not.

These are weak arguments and are usual arguments that are put forward not only against Afghans but Pakistani Pakhtoon's themselves.

Illegal movement of dollars cannot take place without tacit approval of the state. Same goes for smuggling. We all know who controls trade checkposts between Afghanistan, Pakistan and Iran border and profit from illegal trade. Its an open secret that administering trade in bordering regions is the most sought after positions among officials of military and customs.

Also this crime argument is baseless. Most Afghans (Pakhtoons in general) are more hardworking than other Pakistanis. You will hardly see any of them begging in streets. They are a solid workforce and play key role in generating micro-economic activity throughout Pakistan be it construction, services or manufacturing industry. Such people are an asset to a developing country. If certain individuals are involved in crime then state should target them instead of mass deportations. Crime has not gone down now that you have deported them.

These arguments are just lame excuses to antagonize a group of people in order to gain Western legitimacy as they have none among Pakistanis.

Moreover, there are instances where Afghans that were born in Pakistan (who are Pakistanis by law) were also forcefully deported which is illegal. I had Pakistani born Afghans as friends in uni and their day to day life was hell just because their parents came as refugees. A simple police wala at naaqa could harass them without any repercussions. Even if we ignore the human tragedy, this is a strategic blunder by the state and us Pakistanis will pay for it in the long run.

That is basically what these guys want, they don't have any other solutions for Pakistan other than calling whole regions and their representatives terrorists. They share the same dream as their Indian idols in that sense. They would be ok with seeing the break up of Pakistan as long as they still get to lord it over the little piece they have left and get to carve up the proceeds with their buddies.
It is hilarious that these guys call PTI supporters terrorists and traitors when they are atleast 60% of Pakistan (probably more). Anyone who is not part of the corrupt elite in Pakistan is basically a traitor or a terrorist !

These are weak arguments and are usual arguments that are put forward not only against Afghans but Pakistani Pakhtoon's themselves.

Illegal movement of dollars cannot take place without tacit approval of the state. Same goes for smuggling. We all know who controls trade checkposts between Afghanistan, Pakistan and Iran border and profit from illegal trade. Its an open secret that administering trade in bordering regions is the most sought after positions among officials of military and customs.

Also this crime argument is baseless. Most Afghans (Pakhtoons in general) are more hardworking than other Pakistanis. You will hardly see any of them begging in streets. They are a solid workforce and play key role in generating micro-economic activity throughout Pakistan be it construction, services or manufacturing industry. Such people are an asset to a developing country. If certain individuals are involved in crime then state should target them instead of mass deportations. Crime has not gone down now that you have deported them.

These arguments are just lame excuses to antagonize a group of people in order to gain Western legitimacy as they have none among Pakistanis.

Moreover, there are instances where Afghans that were born in Pakistan (who are Pakistanis by law) were also forcefully deported which is illegal. I had Pakistani born Afghans as friends in uni and their day to day life was hell just because their parents came as refugees. A simple police wala at naaqa could harass them without any repercussions. Even if we ignore the human tragedy, this is a strategic blunder by the state and us Pakistanis will pay for it in the long run.
do you live in Pakistan?

Why would state approve movement of dollars? That makes 0 sense. If you had lived in Pakistan, you would know Army did operations near the areas of Border where dollars were recovered.

Afghan crime rate is the highest in Karachi. Everyone is hardworking in Pakistan, you cannot attribute hardwork to a race. Afghans are involved in alot of the street crime.

Refugees need to be deported. End of story, Pakistan cannot feed afghan refugees. Pakistan does not grant ctizienship by birth to refugees, and there is no law that says, and it is not illegal to deport them.

Pakistan is not making any blunder by sending refugees back

do you live in Pakistan?

Why would state approve movement of dollars? That makes 0 sense. If you had lived in Pakistan, you would know Army did operations near the areas of Border where dollars were recovered.

Afghan crime rate is the highest in Karachi. Everyone is hardworking in Pakistan, you cannot attribute hardwork to a race. Afghans are involved in alot of the street crime.

Refugees need to be deported. End of story, Pakistan cannot feed afghan refugees. Pakistan does not grant ctizienship by birth to refugees, and there is no law that says, and it is not illegal to deport them.

Ever heard of hawala - hundi ? State approves movement of dollars because they get a cut out of it the same way they allow smuggling to continue. It also helps them facilitate nefarious activities across the border. Read up on Seth Abid and such characters exist throughout the world.

Seizing dollars from the border region proves what ? You can seize far more dollars if they raid basements in Pindi/Islamabad, Lahore, Karachi, Peshawar etc.

There are conflicting orders by courts on the birthright citizenship for refugees.

Ever heard of hawala - hundi ? State approves movement of dollars because they get a cut out of it the same way they allow smuggling to continue. It also helps them facilitate nefarious activities across the border. Read up on Seth Abid and such characters exist throughout the world.

Seizing dollars from the border region proves what ? You can seize far more dollars if they raid basements in Pindi/Islamabad, Lahore, Karachi, Peshawar etc.

There are conflicting orders by courts on the birthright citizenship for refugees.
No they do not approve of such methods. Stop making stuff up. Pakistan had to deal with FATF so Pakistani state doesnt get involved in Hundi/Hawala. This is a system of the past, alot of people, especially overseas like to throw such words around.

Afghanistan was using dollars and thsoe dollars were being smuggled by Afghans from here, but thankfully Pakistan Army put a stop to that.

Pakistan does not give refugee children citizenship, there is no law. Imran Khan tried to get this passed, because he is involved in every dumb thing, but thankfully it was stopped.

People are fed up with Afghan refugees for the crimes they are involved in. When you come to Pakistan and enter an ATM in Karachi, than you can post here on this topic.

It is hilarious that these guys call PTI supporters terrorists and traitors when they are atleast 60% of Pakistan (probably more). Anyone who is not part of the corrupt elite in Pakistan is basically a traitor or a terrorist !
Source for 60%?

Solid post. It’s well known Pak army controls the illegal border trade. Imran Khan tried to put a check in place to curb smuggling and was approached by Bajwa who forced his hand to undo those policies as it was impacting army’s illegal business.

Afghan’s are treated like crap in Pakistan by the authorities. Similar to the Bangalis here who don’t have a home to go back to, they have contributed immensely as labourers, cleaners, vendors. The afghans in Pakostan are the microcosm of the broader injustices faced by the minority communities in Pakistan

do you live in Pakistan?

Pakistan does not feed afghan refugees. Can you show me which part of the budget is allocated to afghan settlers?

Providing refuge and letting them work under our noses, yes Pakistan has fed them.

No they do not approve of such methods. Stop making stuff up. Pakistan had to deal with FATF so Pakistani state doesnt get involved in Hundi/Hawala. This is a system of the past, alot of people, especially overseas like to throw such words around.

Afghanistan was using dollars and thsoe dollars were being smuggled by Afghans from here, but thankfully Pakistan Army put a stop to that.

Pakistan does not give refugee children citizenship, there is no law. Imran Khan tried to get this passed, because he is involved in every dumb thing, but thankfully it was stopped.

People are fed up with Afghan refugees for the crimes they are involved in. When you come to Pakistan and enter an ATM in Karachi, than you can post here on this topic.
What proof do you have that afghan are involved in street crimes?

Providing refuge and letting them work under our noses, yes Pakistan has fed them.
You are overstating what the government has done for them. That’s like saying, I feed my servant because I let him stay in the corner of my house in exchange for doing my house chores.

What proof do you have that afghan are involved in street crimes?

anyone who doenst live in Pakistan, has no idea about street crime, especially in Karachi.

this is from 2023

if you have contacts in police, you would be told how Afghan nationals have been involved in street crime in the country.

From recent times

If you can read Urdu
1742353630130.png

36% reduction in crime reported in Pakistan after 1st wave of illegal Afghan refugees have been deported from Pakistan​

anyone who doenst live in Pakistan, has no idea about street crime, especially in Karachi.

this is from 2023

if you have contacts in police, you would be told how Afghan nationals have been involved in street crime in the country.

From recent times

If you can read Urdu
View attachment 152383

36% reduction in crime reported in Pakistan after 1st wave of illegal Afghan refugees have been deported from Pakistan​

Karachi's dynamics is much more complex than that obsecure piece of news article you have posted. There's no reference to that statistic anywhere. I have lived through the peaks and valleys of Karachi's evolving political landscape. you don't know about the city more than me. Karachi has many stakeholders and crime is crime is deeply interwined with political interests and institutional corruption. Ultimately the fauj has the upperhand and controls everyone like pawns on a chessboard.

Afghans are not primarily responsible for the security situation in Karachi. They make up of only 6% of the total population of Afghans in Pakistan. KPK has the largest concentration (53%) and not nearly the same level of crime as Karachi. The criminals involved in violent street crimes are typically from South Punjab and KPK. Assigning the blame to Afghans is ignoring the underlying issues that transcend ethinc boundries. I have no especial love for Afghans and I'm not overly bothered if they are being removed - the problem is they are being used as escape goats to shift focus away from the real problems and evade accountability.

Karachi's dynamics is much more complex than that obsecure piece of news article you have posted. There's no reference to that statistic anywhere. I have lived through the peaks and valleys of Karachi's evolving political landscape. you don't know about the city more than me. Karachi has many stakeholders and crime is crime is deeply interwined with political interests and institutional corruption. Ultimately the fauj has the upperhand and controls everyone like pawns on a chessboard.

Afghans are not primarily responsible for the security situation in Karachi. They make up of only 6% of the total population of Afghans in Pakistan. KPK has the largest concentration (53%) and not nearly the same level of crime as Karachi. The criminals involved in violent street crimes are typically from South Punjab and KPK. Assigning the blame to Afghans is ignoring the underlying issues that transcend ethinc boundries. I have no especial love for Afghans and I'm not overly bothered if they are being removed - the problem is they are being used as escape goats to shift focus away from the real problems and evade accountability.
So an overseas claiming to know about a city more than locals now....

You can call them obsecure or whatever. These are news reports where relevant authorities have been qouted.

Its a well known truth now that Afghans are involved in street crimes in Pakistan. You can read the urdu piece if you understand the language

The army thankfully also caught all the smugglers and got the currency to stabilize.

Time for the refugees to go back home.

Pak army is doing a great job sending refugees back home and keeping a traitor in a cage

So an overseas claiming to know about a city more than locals now....

You can call them obsecure or whatever. These are news reports where relevant authorities have been qouted.

Its a well known truth now that Afghans are involved in street crimes in Pakistan. You can read the urdu piece if you understand the language

The army thankfully also caught all the smugglers and got the currency to stabilize.

Time for the refugees to go back home.

Pak army is doing a great job sending refugees back home and keeping a traitor in a cage
If your only argument is “overseas Pakistani“ and “PTI supporter“ then you really have nothing to say. Also it’s a stupid argument to think someone who has spent hos entire life in Pakistan but now overseas doesn’t know about Pakistan.

they dont.

Another pathetic thread to spread their hate against pashtoons.

Pashtoons have always been of the more respected societies in Pakistan. Only people who are stooping to ethnic slurs here are those who are defending the establishment and their puppets. But true to their nature, they cannot even do that openly, claiming they don't support any party. So they have no solutions to offer, their only goal is to spread fitna and then that leaves them free to rule and keep scavenging the leftovers.

Another pathetic thread to spread their hate against pashtoons.
This thread has nothing to do with Pashtoons.

Its about Afghan refugees. Their ethnicity means nothing. Refugees should return back to their country, Pakistan cannot feed them here while they are involved in crimes and are involved in activities which affect the state.

The only ones offended by this are either overseas or pti fans will disagree anything the govt does nowadays.

PDM supporters so ridiculous, they find their escape in PTI/Imran Khan for all the shannanigans their corrupt and incompetent leaders have been involved in for decades. Their cult like thinking has enabled these rulers to do corruption with absolute impunity. If KPK is a hellhole then whose responsible? It's not some grand PTI conspiracy to keep KPK underdeveloped - It's decades of mismanagement, lack of investment and toxic narratives like the OP that justify ignoring the entire region.

It's funny looking at the excuses these guys make to keep their guilt at bay. It wasn't Imran Khan who empowered Taliban in the first place. It wasn't him who played the dangerous games for decades. This entire post reeks of a desperate need to find a scapegoat for Pakistan’s internal failures.

@Kianig89 @khyberlion @Bewal Express @Greenstorm

PDM supporters so ridiculous, they find their escape in PTI/Imran Khan for all the shannanigans their corrupt and incompetent leaders have been involved in for decades. Their cult like thinking has enabled these rulers to do corruption with absolute impunity. If KPK is a hellhole then whose responsible? It's not some grand PTI conspiracy to keep KPK underdeveloped - It's decades of mismanagement, lack of investment and toxic narratives like the OP that justify ignoring the entire region.

It's funny looking at the excuses these guys make to keep their guilt at bay. It wasn't Imran Khan who empowered Taliban in the first place. It wasn't him who played the dangerous games for decades. This entire post reeks of a desperate need to find a scapegoat for Pakistan’s internal failures.

@Kianig89 @khyberlion @Bewal Express @Greenstorm
PDM supporters ? They mainly exist on online forums and in rich suburban housing societies. Imran Khan is a threat to their hegemony.

Qaidi 804 reigns supreme in the streets, mohallas and villages of Pakistan.

This thread has nothing to do with Pashtoons.

Its about Afghan refugees. Their ethnicity means nothing. Refugees should return back to their country, Pakistan cannot feed them here while they are involved in crimes and are involved in activities which affect the state.

The only ones offended by this are either overseas or pti fans will disagree anything the govt does nowadays.
Yes we can see that in the thread. Look at the rubbish which the OP has stated in his following posts. It's clear hate for pashtoons.

Pashtoons have always been of the more respected societies in Pakistan. Only people who are stooping to ethnic slurs here are those who are defending the establishment and their puppets. But true to their nature, they cannot even do that openly, claiming they don't support any party. So they have no solutions to offer, their only goal is to spread fitna and then that leaves them free to rule and keep scavenging the leftovers.
Well said. People with no morals telling others what to do.

Yes we can see that in the thread. Look at the rubbish which the OP has stated in his following posts. It's clear hate for pashtoons.
Its not. Hate for Afghans does exist in Pakistan and you can say that, but there is no hate for pashtoons. Pashtoons are sooo much part of the Pakistani society that in Punjab side i dont see anyone hate pashtoons here.

I won't waste my time just look at post 2. It's surprising that rubbish hasn't been removed.