Lahore Lions v Peshawar Panthers| Group A|Faysal Bank T-20 Cup| Lahore|Oct 12, 2010

Newton_fan

Local Club Captain
Toss: Peshawar Panthers won the toss and elected to field

PAKISTAN LIONS

Nasir Jamshed
Ahmed Shehzad
Aamer Sajjad
Umar Akmal
Abdul Razzaq*
Raza Ali Dar
Adnan Akmal†
Wahab Riaz
Aizaz Cheema
Shabbir Ahmed
Waqas Ahmed

PESHAWAR PANTHERS

Rafatullah Mohmand
Israrullah
Riaz Afridi
Younis Khan*
Haroon Ahmed
Iftikhar Ahmed
Gauhar Ali†
Zohaib Khan
Akbar Badshah
Mohammad Aslam
Shakeel-ur-Rehman

As much as i love YK but there is no holding back lions today :D

Big game for Younis and Peshawar Panther after losing the first game.

Might be good clash between Younis and Yousuf.

HUGE roar around the ground as YK came to speak after the winning the toss!

True favourite of the nation! :14:

YK winning the toss and bowling first.

Dew factor?

Razzler said "considering our bowling strength, 160-170 is chasable"

Nice assessment of his own bowling :)))

Keeroun ke liye spray kiya jaraha hai.

PCB ki kya baat hai :14:

There are quite a few people in the stands. There are even more machhars in the grounds. Good to see the grounds are being sprayed. Last night it was horrible.

Gul playing?

Neither like Yousuf nor like Abdul Razzaq Dheela.

Go panthers, even though I am a Lahori. :D

Backing Younis and Peshawar but I feel he should have batted first.

Gul playing?

Neither like Yousuf nor like Abdul Razzaq Dheela.

Go panthers, even though I am a Lahori. :D

panthers ka jo yar ha ghaddar ha ghaddar ha :yk

kiddin ..

i am not rom lahore and never been there but iam a die hard fan of lions ..go lions ..

but i like panthers too they r a nice well behaved team ..hopefually it will be a close match ...:yk

kiddin ..

i am not rom lahore and never been there but iam a die hard fan of lions ..go lions ..

but i like panthers too they r a nice well behaved team ..hopefually it will be a close match ...:yk

:)) but it certainly looks like you have been to Karachi.

Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Aamer Sajjad, Umar Akmal, Abdul Razzaq*, Raza Ali Dar, Adnan Akmal†, Wahab Riaz, Aizaz Cheema, Shabbir Ahmed, Adnan Rasool, Mohammad Yousuf, Imran Ali, Mohammad Hamza, Sulaman Qadir, Asif Khan, Mohammad Irshad, Waqas Ahmed

WOW Lahore Lions almost an international side.

Have Panthers ever won a game against good opponents every time I see them they are losing.

kiddin ..

where is kashmiri side?? is there any kashmir cricket association?? they must be sleeping.

Peshwar's bowling lineup sucks. only zohaib khan is a decent bowler.

I am only watching this game because of Younis Khan

where is kashmiri side?? is there any kashmir cricket association?? they must be sleeping.

yes there is ..ajk has lots of talent but stupid pcb never get there heads out of lahore and karachi ...

in 2007 ajk under19 team beat australia u19 2-1 in mirpur stadium ..and pakistan u19 lost to the aussies ..this shows the talent in ajk

hopefully next t20 there will be a ajk team inshallah :akhtar

Younis should have batted first. Oh well, guess he understands that his side have no chance minus Gul.

Theyve been spraying the playing field with insecticide, it seems to be getting into the players eyes...

This insecticide is causing a lot of problems for the players...

Really wide ball and this time Shehzad creams it to the fence for another FOUR!!

No foot movement at all though from shehzad

just look at the fitness level of peshawar players..............they r mashallah sai so healthy bachay.............

peshwar's bowling line up sucks. they are seriously missing Guldozer!

Where is Riaz Afridi's runup on the Richter Scale? :))

4 more!!! Jamshed this time gliding the ball away towards the 3rd man area!

They're going at 13 an over. Younis may as well go fishing.

Riaz strays onto Shehzads legs and thats put away for another 4! Carnage here