McDonald's opens vegetarian-only restaurant

My problem with all these western fast food chains is, when you have awesome street food available, why would I choose Mc Aloo tikki over samosa???

I can see starbucks taking over, because they provide an additional value to the coffee drinking experience, as compared to road side chai wala. But for food items - they have to adjust a lot, to give additional value.

I can think of only thing that is hygiene - apart from that it doesn't gives any value.

BTW...the best street food is from Kolkata. Just awesome food and real cheap prices.

Delhi my friend thats where it is at- specifically Old Delhi.

Never been a big fan of Mac products. It i want fast food i'll prefer a good Pizza.

do you guys know that non-veg is not allowed near Golden temple

Delhi my friend thats where it is at- specifically Old Delhi.

I have eaten at both the places.....Keema parantha at old delhi and rice-fish in Kolkata. Believe me, Kolkata beats Delhi hands down in a) options available of food, b) price range , people of all financial status can have those meals.

Well i totally agree.. why would you want to eat this garbage? I went to pakistan recently and had a big mac...horribly overrated..rather have a chupul kebab or something else...

Inidan street food like dhosa's kebab etc are far superior to this rubbish!! also you have no idea what their putting in it? If i were Indian I would stay away from it!!

Now this is what I call Desi Fast Food....read the news item below.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/bangalore/article3497018.ece

Szechuan dosa .... All the Mc Ds, KFCs and BKs combined can't think of this strategy to take Indian food market.

@Nish and Creed

Amritsar guys, Amritsar. You will forget Delhi and Kolkata. :)

Really haven't been to Amritsar....but don't know what's famous apart from Amritsari fish fry and kulche.

P.S. Don't include Tandoori....woh kissi ek city ka nahi hai. :quote

Its famous for extremely crowded narrow lanes ,extraaaa butter in everything ,dal makhni and kulche as you said . AND THE BEST TRAFFIC SENSE.Chandigarh is way way way way way better.

@TGK

You love Dhokla and Masala Dosa?Shocked.Your name sounds like you could eat a whole camel with your hands in one go.

Btw Dhokla is my favourite too.Have you tried difeerent types of Dhoklas?

In matters of food Kolkata is the best,Dilli shilli Amritsar wamritsar sab panni bhare hai Kolkata ke saamne.

Its famous for extremely crowded narrow lanes ,extraaaa butter in everything ,dal makhni and kulche as you said . AND THE BEST TRAFFIC SENSE.Chandigarh is way way way way way better.

Chandigarh is the best city in India. There is no doubt about it.

But we're talking about food here, i think Amritsar is right up there.

In matters of food Kolkata is the best,Dilli shilli Amritsar wamritsar sab panni bhare hai Kolkata ke saamne.

Just in case, there is doubt about the quality of food, the World Health Organization has in a survey, certified the food sold on Decker's Lane in Kolkata as among the best street food available anywhere.

Chowmein, kathi rolls, kebab's, gol gappa and above all misthi-doi are awesome.

Heck, the best food at railway station, I have ever had was at Howrah station....don't know if it's still there.

Kolkata meethe ke liye, Amritsar zaikey ke liye, Dilli peene ke liye :asif

Na this is wrong. Couple of years ago, there was a survey done by a very reputed MR firm to check the level of spoken english in Indian states. The findings were very confusing, they were -

1. Before 8 PM (IST), Kerala had the highest number of English speaking people.

2. After 8 PM (IST), Punjab had the highest number of English speaking people.

Hic hic hic......You understand ya no understand??

lmao :))) :))) That is true. :))

Delhi's extended Punjab., :moyo

Saurav must have had stuff at Panjab Uni food street. :kapil

I had a Punjabi friend in college.And he used to speak in English after a couple of pegs.His English otherwise sucked.I asked him once whats all this,he said,sardar ko daaru pilayega to angregi hi bolega na.

^ We used to go there at like 1 o clock at night, quite a place. All college folks there. I remember once we guys were drunk and were having paranthas, then suddenly we planned a Himachal trip and just took off from there on our motorbikes :)) :))

@TGK

You love Dhokla and Masala Dosa?Shocked.Your name sounds like you could eat a whole camel with your hands in one go.

Btw Dhokla is my favourite too.Have you tried difeerent types of Dhoklas?

lol..i could eat a whole camel but id be out for a few days and my Mrs would have alot to say about things...you'd be surprised to see me Im no way obese or anything, pretty slim as they say..

wait there are different versions?? you have me intrigued!! I eat the normal yellow fluffly stuff ...(I once ate too much of the stuff and was down for a day!!)..lol...

Interesting,is it still open apparently there is already one in Kurukshetra.

Daara Singh maintained his physique with just makki di roti, saron da saag, dudh-makhan-desi gheyo etc. Our current top bodybuilder 'Varinder Singh Ghuman' is 100% vegetarian as well. It takes will. :facepalm:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Varinder_Singh_Ghuman

292484-383639875029441-1453249428-n.jpg

His diet -

Yellow milk or first milk (the milk that the buffalo mother produces in the first few days after delivery).
Normal Indian food like rice, dal, roti, saag etc.
He consumes 5 to 6 meals in a day.
He is a vegetarian and doesn’t even eat eggs.

are steroids considered a vegetable ?

Hey McDonalds :wave, gentle reminder.... Don't bring your Mc-Sabzi- Mc-Roti only crap anywhere south of the Vindhyas. !

When we South Indian's (Keralites to be exact ) spend over 150 , 200 rupees on a meal it better have some dead animal IN IT ! !:81: