Member Interview : cricketjoshila

Muhammad10

T20I Debutant
Runs
Many thanks to [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] for his insightful responses.

PakPassion.net : A little about yourself; who are you, what do you do, your background and how you stumbled across PakPassion?

cricketjoshila : I belong to a Bengali business family. My grandfather migrated from East Bengal to Kolkata in 1946 to take control of the textile business my great-grandfather had in Western Bengal and to settle here; his other two brothers remained in East Bengal. He also inherited a small mining business that my great grandfather had received from a princely state, to whose royal family he used to supply textiles (at least that's what I have heard). Today, my family runs a successful mining business and I work in it. By education, I am a MBBS, but unfortunately I didn't start a practice due to family compulsions of joining the business. My family has been involved in cricket since partition as people from Eastern Bengal who migrated formed their own cricket and football teams, clubs etc and my grandfather actively participated in it. I inherited my enthusiasm in sports from my family who are big sports enthusiasts.

And for the benefit of some, let me clarify that I don't work for GOI; never have.

I initially used to visit another forum; there I came to know about PP and joined here during the 2011 WC.

PakPassion.net : Why PakPassion? That too for an Indian Cricket supporter?

cricketjoshila : It's boring to discuss a topic with people where most of them will agree with what you say. It's always better to discuss with people who will give a divergent view. So what better place to discuss cricket, but at PakPassion with the biggest rivals of the Indian team, Pakistani cricket fans.

PakPassion.net : When do you think bilateral ties between India and Pakistan will resume?