Microsoft ‘ends’ operations in Pakistan after 25 years

Just to rub salt into the wounds. :apology
I hadn't thought about that but now after this post I definitely thought about it.

Microsoft is already leave from Pakistan and investing over 1.5 lakh crore rupees in India.. Beautiful .

@finalfantasy7 this is your failed nation standard and my beloved India standard.

:shh :kp

I hadn't thought about that but now after this post I definitely thought about it.

Microsoft is already leave from Pakistan and investing over 1.5 lakh crore rupees in India.. Beautiful .

@finalfantasy7 this is your failed nation standard and my beloved India standard.

:shh :kp
Who cares if Microsoft invests 1.5 Lakh Crores in India. India still poor.
Pakistan and BD are the best Shoopar Powaaas.

@Champ_Pal @Devadwal - well done - considering thr gonna employ the fake $50 indian degree holder, and we all know how great india is at I.T - damaged all the american sillicone valley companies. Still begging the chinese firms like xioami / realme to teach you SIMPLE CODING

Ask Microsoft to hel you lot with your server problem, considering you cant build a good one yet

Can you name a Indian software which the world uses, wre all waiting

CD-100 bike bhi Banana ata hai Pakistan ko ? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 :klopp :kp
can you please link me u with these amazing indian startup companies:
Stayzilla,
Dazo,
Pepper tap
Babyberry
Doctalk
Loanmeet
Monkeybox
Mr needs
Tazzo
Yumist
Zebpay
Zoomo
Doodhwala
Housing.com
Askme
TinyOwl & Dazo
Zeb pay
Frankly
Hotel around you
Koinex
Lumos
Rooms tonite
School Gennie
Adleaf Techologies
Autto in
Frech connect
InoVVorX
Jobridge
Mishra Motors
The punjab Kitchen
Bluelearn
GoldPe
Greenikk
InsurStaq.ai
Investmint
Kenko
Koo
Muvim
My tirth india
Nintee
Stoa
Toplyne
Hike messenger
Patym Mall
Udaan direct

@Devadwal @Champ_Pal @Rajdeep @Vikram1989 @DaJed - how many moore staup failures will occur in India

also what your lot ping to the nearest server in Middle East :) , i get 12 here

can you please link me u with these amazing indian startup companies:
Stayzilla,
Dazo,
Pepper tap
Babyberry
Doctalk
Loanmeet
Monkeybox
Mr needs
Tazzo
Yumist
Zebpay
Zoomo
Doodhwala
Housing.com
Askme
TinyOwl & Dazo
Zeb pay
Frankly
Hotel around you
Koinex
Lumos
Rooms tonite
School Gennie
Adleaf Techologies
Autto in
Frech connect
InoVVorX
Jobridge
Mishra Motors
The punjab Kitchen
Bluelearn
GoldPe
Greenikk
InsurStaq.ai
Investmint
Kenko
Koo
Muvim
My tirth india
Nintee
Stoa
Toplyne
Hike messenger
Patym Mall
Udaan direct

@Devadwal @Champ_Pal @Rajdeep @Vikram1989 @DaJed - how many moore staup failures will occur in India

also what your lot ping to the nearest server in Middle East :) , i get 12 here
Looks like you are a customer of all those companies you listed :apology

@Champ_Pal @Devadwal - well done - considering thr gonna employ the fake $50 indian degree holder, and we all know how great india is at I.T - damaged all the american sillicone valley companies. Still begging the chinese firms like xioami / realme to teach you SIMPLE CODING

Ask Microsoft to hel you lot with your server problem, considering you cant build a good one yet

Can you name a Indian software which the world uses, wre all waiting
I like your coping mechanism. We can all use one. 👍
By the way, it is Silicon Valley. Not Silicone :mv

I like your coping mechanism. We can all use one. 👍
By the way, it is Silicon Valley. Not Silicone :mv
list me your ping score man, also hows the indian servers doing

Just incase your cant open the above link:

A Bengaluru-based IITian CEO remarked that India has a big “talent problem”, which sparked an online debate.

After going through a heap of applications for a backend engineering role for his startup, Umesh Kumar, the founder, vented his frustration on the social media platform X.

“India seriously has a big f***ing talent problem. We got around 1,000 applications in just 2-3 days,” he wrote, “and guess how many were actually decent? We asked for a basic, simple coding task. The submissions? Mostly absolute trash. AI-generated crap everywhere.”

Kumar was shocked to find that candidates failed to meet even the most basic expectations. “Code that doesn't even run. Running code, libraries needed for the code to work are even missing. Honestly, forget high standards; is it too much to ask for code that actually compiles?” he wrote.

Kumar also compared his company’s hiring process with big tech firms. “Here’s our process straightforward: 1. Simple coding task 2. CEO call (15 mins) 3. CTO call (45 mins) 4. Paid one-day trial with the team. Offer. Done.”

He informed that the role pays well – a Rs 50 lakh base salary, plus perks like relocation and food – and that, at that level, “expecting code that actually runs is justified.”

The post went viral on X, crossing over three lakh views.

Many fellow recruiters echoed Kumar’s experience. One user wrote, “I totally get you, Umesh. I’ve manually reviewed 300 resumes in the last 2 months, 15 were decent, 2 got the offer.”

Another user said, “Its gonna get a lot harder to find great talent with students using AI in college.”

A third person commented, “Been happening since 2002. I remember interviewing dudes who’d remembered every axiom and design pattern off by heart but couldn’t actually code anything.”

From a indian himself:poop: :poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop:

Indian tech companies are spawning an ‘ambitionless’ generation​

Have you noticed features taking longer to launch at your company? Or routine tasks needing constant follow-ups? Or fewer people signing up for things that are not their core responsibility?

If you chalked this up to a problem with your team, your company, or even your line of business, it’s not. It’s a symptom of where employees’ careers are headed in 2025, as Indian companies—especially new-age tech and IT companies—contend with the insidious rise of the ambitionless.

Ambition is the force that propels careers and companies forward. “It’s that last shot of adrenaline that helps them blow past constraints,” said a senior executive at a public consumer-tech company. But professionals are now seeing a drain in that energy.

“I don’t care anymore. I have to pull off miracles to be able to grow in my career. And I’m not willing to do what it takes,” said a 38-year-old product manager in a multinational ride-hailing company.

Jaded by hustling, anxious about AI, shaken by frequent and random layoffs—all for meagre hikes—means employees are increasingly subscribing to a “what-is-the-point” school of thought.

The Ken took a survey to glean how ambitious India’s workforce is in 2025. The employees who responded work across sectors in companies such as Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), LTIMindtree, ITC, Accenture, Google, Flipkart, Walmart, Amazon, and Meesho, among others, which together employ over a million people.

Of these, The Ken’s poll captures the ambition of about 600, of whom 27% said they were more ambitious three years ago, 26% said they are more ambitious now, while 35% said their definition of ambition has changed. By “changed”, they meant they were no longer driven by traditional trappings of career growth such as salary hikes, designations, or promotions.

This is hardly in response to any one trigger, like capital constraints, profitability pressures, or TCS’s widespread layoffs.

Can you lot do anything right

3 Reasons why Indian companies fail at providing good IT services​

India is a software powerhouse just like China is the manufacturing hub of the world. But where China has started as a low level player and slowly grew to dominate the world stage in manufacturing excellence, India could not replicate the same success. I would go so further as to say that India is still at the same level as where it started - providing cheap IT workforce who can execute things at a level of "that will do".
There are some core failings of Indian workforce that prevent us from dominating the world market. Please note that I'm an Indian and so I'm using the words Indians and we interchangeably.

Lack of communication skills​

India is a country where a question can be asked "How is biryani different from Gulab Jamun" and the answer would be "Biryani is different and Gulab Jamun is different. Biryani is different in everything and Gulab Jamun is entirely different altogether. You cannot compare biryani and Gulab Jamun on any level. They are both very different to each other. One is like one thing and the other one is like completely different to it". The answer makes perfect sense if you are an Indian. But to the rest of the world, the answer contains no information whatsoever.
Despite India being the world's second largest English speaking country, the comprehension, vocabulary, grammar and articulation skills are lacking severely. This is a big drawback because clear communication is an integral part of providing a good service.

1. Indians can understand English which means that they do not need the help of a dictionary when talking to the client. But (most) Indians cannot comprehend the information fully i.e. their understanding is only partial at best and sometimes incorrect too. With an incorrect understanding and half knowledge, services delivered will never completely match the client expectations.
  2. Communication skills is not only a challenge with foreign clients but also within Indian teams itself. I have personally witnessed seasoned teams spend many hours in meetings but fail to properly communicate so much so that they give up mid way and accept that things will not be built the way they want. We Indians accept it as a fact that a finished deliverable will always need rework.
  3. Comprehension levels are so bad (in most cases) that an Indian project manager would only understand the seriousness of an issue when the client shouts in the call or threatens with a penalty. (Most) Indians lack the ability to perceive the discomfort and pick up signs before things escalate and go out of control.
  4. Lack of articulation skills means that we cannot express clearly and so, despite our best efforts, we cannot advise the client, we cannot persuade the client, we cannot pacify the client, we cannot diffuse a situation, we cannot build a trusting relationship with the client.

The client will always have to approach the Indian IT service provider with an expectation that he would give some requirement but whatever is developed will have to be taken no matter how much it deviates.

A strong emphasis and importance given to hierarchy, levels, seniority and career ladder​

Let us start by acknowledging that hierarchy, levels and seniority exist for a reason. A senior developer can deliver better work than a junior developer. Similarly, a managing director should call the shots on company roadmap rather than skipping the hierarchy train and assigning the task to a janitor. These things exist for a reason.
But, I think we can all agree that a project manager with 5 years experience managing projects can handle a project better than a recently promoted project manager who spent her last 15 years as a developer. Unfortunately in India, the respect and salary given only increases as you climb the career ladder. This discourages us from trying to specialize and become experts and focus solely on climbing the corporate ladder. If there are no expert developers who can solve the impossible problems, the quality of work delivered will always be poorer.

Recommended by LinkedIn​

There is also a second problem hidden here. In India, you cannot be a junior resource with maybe 2 years experience and become a project manager. This is because (most) Indians cannot accept having with having a junior (age and experience) resource in a position above them even if the junior has proven himself and brings a lot of value to the table. We are creating an unneeded barrier to entry and wasting good talent by confining them in roles not related to their area of expertise.
The third but more visible problem is also that people are pushed into roles where they fall short in terms of skillset. A developer is not guaranteed to have good enough communication skills to be a consultant or a project manager. But the career ladder pushes the great developers with poor communication skills to move into and become an average consultant at best.

Too much math, logic and fear of straying off the beaten path​

Indians treat everything in life as a math problem. Observe the pattern. Indians built grocery stores, petrol pumps, restaurants, liquor stores because there is a fixed equation of spending 'x' money for reaping 'y' rewards. When the software and other companies were established, Indians could see the risk to reward ratio and created more affordable versions of the same companies. Venturing into the unknown requires discarding logic and embracing faith which is (almost) impossible for Indians.
This causes two issues. First is that Indians are so risk averse that despite having the largest IT workforce and most skilled resources, Indians did not do anything new. No trying to disrupt the market, no innovation, no taking chances - because there are no fixed formulas for that. And without disruptions, there are no market leaders.
Second is that even at a smaller level, if the formulas are not laid out, we would not do a thing. For instance, ask an Indian to do something just like that and the answer will be "No". You cannot make us do anything without showing the benefit of doing it. Brand building, co-operation, trust are built on intangible benefits. And so Indians are losing on trust, co-operation and brand building because our calculative minds cannot count intangible benefits.

Conclusion​

Indians cannot communicate well enough, so we cannot deliver what is told to us. And with too much emphasis on hierarchy, we ruin our own talent. And because of our calculative minds, we are never trustworthy and cannot gain favours. And so, we fail to take advantage of these invisible forces.
India has to beat these daemons systematically from grass roots level to progress towards being an IT superpower.

its on Linked in - loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool

Bad news for India’s IT sector as one in four employees…., set to affect all companies due to​

The survey also highlights that 68 per cent of IT employees feel pressured to respond to work messages outside of official hours.​

Bad news for India’s IT sector as one in four employees…., set to affect all companies due to….​

The survey also highlights that 68 per cent of IT employees feel pressured to respond to work messages outside of official hours.​

India’s IT sector is grappling with extreme work hours, according to a recent survey by Blind, an anonymous forum for employees. The survey, conducted in March 2025 with 1,450 verified IT professionals, found that 72 per cent regularly work more than 48 hours a week, which is over the legal limit. Shockingly, one in four logs 70 or more hours weekly, leading to widespread burnout, with 83 per cent of respondents saying they feel exhausted. The burnout rate is even higher – above 90 per cent at companies known for their gruelling work schedules.

https://vdo.ai/contact?utm_medium=video&utm_term=india.com&utm_source=vdoai_logo
The survey also names companies where long work hours are particularly common. As per a report in thehindu.com, employees at Confluent, Intuit, UiPath, Adobe, Uber, InMobi, Salesforce, Walmart, Oracle, Amazon, and Microsoft frequently report exceeding the legal weekly limit. Even worse, at Cisco, Amazon, ServiceNow, Walmart, and VMware, up to 42 per cent of workers say they clock more than 70 hours per week.

The data shows a clear link between excessive work hours and burnout. While 83 per cent of all respondents reported burnout symptoms, the rate goes above 90 per cent at companies notorious for long hours. The survey also highlights that 68 per cent of IT employees feel pressured to respond to work messages outside of official hours. This practice, which started during the pandemic’s remote work phase, has now become a regular part of corporate life.

The main reason behind these extreme work habits seems to be systemic pressure to overwork. The survey reveals that 75 per cent of IT professionals either feel personally pushed or have witnessed their colleagues being forced to work beyond regular hours. This constant cycle of overwork and burnout highlights a growing issue in India’s IT sector.

@Devadwal @Champ_Pal @JaDed @Vikram1989 - indian own source ive listed :)

list me your ping score man, also hows the indian servers doing

Just incase your cant open the above link:

A Bengaluru-based IITian CEO remarked that India has a big “talent problem”, which sparked an online debate.

After going through a heap of applications for a backend engineering role for his startup, Umesh Kumar, the founder, vented his frustration on the social media platform X.

“India seriously has a big f***ing talent problem. We got around 1,000 applications in just 2-3 days,” he wrote, “and guess how many were actually decent? We asked for a basic, simple coding task. The submissions? Mostly absolute trash. AI-generated crap everywhere.”

Kumar was shocked to find that candidates failed to meet even the most basic expectations. “Code that doesn't even run. Running code, libraries needed for the code to work are even missing. Honestly, forget high standards; is it too much to ask for code that actually compiles?” he wrote.

Kumar also compared his company’s hiring process with big tech firms. “Here’s our process straightforward: 1. Simple coding task 2. CEO call (15 mins) 3. CTO call (45 mins) 4. Paid one-day trial with the team. Offer. Done.”

He informed that the role pays well – a Rs 50 lakh base salary, plus perks like relocation and food – and that, at that level, “expecting code that actually runs is justified.”

The post went viral on X, crossing over three lakh views.

Many fellow recruiters echoed Kumar’s experience. One user wrote, “I totally get you, Umesh. I’ve manually reviewed 300 resumes in the last 2 months, 15 were decent, 2 got the offer.”

Another user said, “Its gonna get a lot harder to find great talent with students using AI in college.”

A third person commented, “Been happening since 2002. I remember interviewing dudes who’d remembered every axiom and design pattern off by heart but couldn’t actually code anything.”

From a indian himself:poop: :poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop::poop:
Sure buddy. Let’s see what the pay is for the advertised job. If you pay peanuts, you only get monkeys. Graduates from low level colleges will not know abcd about programming. The good ones are already taken in campus interviews.
No point in crying about burnt food while that ceo was scraping the bottom of the dish. :mv

Bad news for India’s IT sector as one in four employees…., set to affect all companies due to​

Bad news for India’s IT sector as one in four employees…., set to affect all companies due to….​

https://vdo.ai/contact?utm_medium=video&utm_term=india.com&utm_source=vdoai_logo
The survey also names companies where long work hours are particularly common. As per a report in thehindu.com, employees at Confluent, Intuit, UiPath, Adobe, Uber, InMobi, Salesforce, Walmart, Oracle, Amazon, and Microsoft frequently report exceeding the legal weekly limit. Even worse, at Cisco, Amazon, ServiceNow, Walmart, and VMware, up to 42 per cent of workers say they clock more than 70 hours per week.

The data shows a clear link between excessive work hours and burnout. While 83 per cent of all respondents reported burnout symptoms, the rate goes above 90 per cent at companies notorious for long hours. The survey also highlights that 68 per cent of IT employees feel pressured to respond to work messages outside of official hours. This practice, which started during the pandemic’s remote work phase, has now become a regular part of corporate life.

The main reason behind these extreme work habits seems to be systemic pressure to overwork. The survey reveals that 75 per cent of IT professionals either feel personally pushed or have witnessed their colleagues being forced to work beyond regular hours. This constant cycle of overwork and burnout highlights a growing issue in India’s IT sector.

@Devadwal @Champ_Pal @JaDed @Vikram1989 - indian own source ive listed :)
So what do you want Indians to do? Run these IT companies out of India ala Pakistan style? :cobra

you cant run any I.T company, its all a joke, nothing gets completed, all you have is the fake degrees fake certificate holders who have stolen the $50 to pay for it

Just look at Virgin media - was a brilliant company to ring, once it moved the customer service base to india - it went - to this day you lot cant even do this - been around 20yrs since its moved to India, all you lot do is answer the call (Takes around 20mins for your agents to answer the call) in a rude manor - agent is always chatting to someone else over the customer - puts you on hold for ages numerous of times throughout the call, indian agent sighs loudly constantly and when they cant fix the error - cuz thr not even computer literate - they hang up on you.

Here you go, proof :

you cant run any I.T company, its all a joke, nothing gets completed, all you have is the fake degrees fake certificate holders who have stolen the $50 to pay for it

Just look at Virgin media - was a brilliant company to ring, once it moved the customer service base to india - it went :poop: - to this day you lot cant even do this - been around 20yrs since its moved to India, all you lot do is answer the call (Takes around 20mins for your agents to answer the call) in a rude manor - agent is always chatting to someone else over the customer - puts you on hold for ages numerous of times throughout the call, indian agent sighs loudly constantly and when they cant fix the error - cuz thr not even computer literate - they hang up on you.

Here you go, proof :
At this point, all I will say is whatever sails your boat man (y)

Sure buddy. Let’s see what the pay is for the advertised job. If you pay peanuts, you only get monkeys. Graduates from low level colleges will not know abcd about programming. The good ones are already taken in campus interviews.
No point in crying about burnt food while that ceo was scraping the bottom of the dish. :mv
you will always get peanuts from the indian worker, useless worker - knows nothing

Lol, and our country has turned everything upside down in the country for $1.5 billions from IMF🤭
Investments chase growth not instability. Pakistan reality needs to think about it.

All the time Pakistan is fighting between Establishment and a party wheather it's PTI OR PML-N OR PPP.

Uper se non State actors and terrorism so why will anyone spend the money where favourable law for investment?

In the last 72 hours, India has secured around $65+ billion in major investment pledges from Microsoft, Amazon, and even the Trump Media Group.

A Total $65B+ in a few days isn’t just an investment — it’s a declaration.

India is becoming BigTech’s next revenue engine, data-center hub, and AI talent powerhouse.

The future of global tech isn’t shifting slowly… it’s shifting towards India at full speed 🔥🔥

In the last 72 hours, India has secured around $65+ billion in major investment pledges from Microsoft, Amazon, and even the Trump Media Group.

A Total $65B+ in a few days isn’t just an investment — it’s a declaration.

India is becoming BigTech’s next revenue engine, data-center hub, and AI talent powerhouse.

The future of global tech isn’t shifting slowly… it’s shifting towards India at full speed 🔥🔥

and yet you cant even have a end product, whats your best so called software, can you even do software fr phones yet = no - still begging china to teach you

Which countries have world class software for phones? Just US..

US is a software Giant.. it’s tough to beat them the only other world class softwares used in Enterprise that don’t belong to US are: SAP, Atlassian

India is getting better at softwares so much better than last decade:

Postman, Zoho, ERPNext are really good companies..

Hopefully this decade there will be more as engineers don’t take jobs for money alone.