MMA revived, PMLN and MMA alliance to enter in 2018 Election!

Mian

DY0XtIlW4AAXfnv.jpg:small

Tricky move to counter PTI and gaining back the angry voter after khatam-e-nabuwat amendment.

Wait [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] how is this possible, I thought there were sazishs going on everywhere?

These jamatis have truly lost it. This is the reason nobody votes for them anymore.

I cant find any official newspaper quoting this. Is this authentic?

When will the jamaatis learn :facepalm:

Fazlu is made head of the MMA. I am unable to understand whats going inside Siraj head his stupid policies are destroying JIs votebank.

Siraj has gotta be the dumbest guy i have seen in recent politics. Since he became ameer, i am unable to find out what is it he actually wants & on whose side he is. One moment he is favor of wefaq, the second day he sides with the opposition only to deflect back to the wefaq on third day. I mean his statements & actions are so confusing

In KP he is with PTI, in AJK he is with Noon, in Sindh he is PPP, in recent senate elections he voted for PMLN not to forget he himself is senator based on PTI votes and went to court in Panama case against Nawaz :facepalm:

Do you remember his ping pong behavior in dharna of 2014 when he first became ameer.

One day he would be sitting with imran khan saying k "Wefaq ko muzakiraat krne chaiye aur opposition ki bt ko respect deni chahiye" & the next day he would be with shehbaz saying" Jamhooriat sbse bala tar he aur opposition ko sitting prime minister ka ehteram krna chahiye" :))

Do you remember his ping pong behavior in dharna of 2014 when he first became ameer.

One day he would be sitting with imran khan saying k "Wefaq ko muzakiraat krne chaiye aur opposition ki bt ko respect deni chahiye" & the next day he would be with shehbaz saying" Jamhooriat sbse bala tar he aur opposition ko sitting prime minister ka ehteram krna chahiye" :))

haha yea i remember his tone totally changed in dherna days when noonies went to mansoora (JI head quarter) but within a few months he was back on bed with PTI and they helped him win the senate seat.

So this MMA was called "Mullah Military Alliance" and this time this alliance has been revived to counter PTI in KPK so who is behind them this time?

Who is supporting this alliance to give tough time to PTI?

Can you imagine if such alliance was made in Punjab? This would have been declared biggest attack on democracy in out history :)

As much as i want PTI to win again and continue doing great work in KPK, it would be hilarious if somehow MMA alliance wins KPK. Those who issue fatwas that PTI included Talibani agenda in education (for changing "Quaid e Azam was secular to competent lawyer) will get PERFECT group of people to lead them towards greatness :))

PMLN is likely to join the MMA as well due to close links with Maulana Fazl ur Rehman and some leaders of MMA already have links with PMLN (JI already voted for their candidate in Senate elections) and their ex Senator Sajid Mir is also part of MMA so this MMA could very well be "Mian Mullah Alliance" but of course this one is totally Halal since the greatest democrat Nawaz Sharif would be the beneficiary.

For me, this is best thing that could happen to PTI as it was never ideal to form alliance with Jamat e Islami and now they have gone where they really belong to.

Other than the still shot from a TV clip in OP, I do not find any authentic news stating that MMA will be in alliance with PML-N, I guess that assumption was made based on senate elections when six senators of JUI-F and JI voted for the PML-N backed candidates on chairman and deputy chairman seats. I do not think MMA is going to go into an open alliance with anyone at this stage. They obviously want to play the part of a King maker as the next election is likely to be very divided, with no one party able to achieve the numbers required to form a majority govt. Come election time, MMA with "guidance" from their masters i.e. Army, will decide on who will they align with. I feel they are likely to align with PML-N but cannot rule out alliance with PTI as well, just depends on what the situation is at that time. Establishment as usual, holding its cards close to its chest.

and the press conf pic of these deobandi, ahl e hadees, shia, bralevi and other sects party leaders sitting together (forgetting about all those fatwas)

5ab19a562c5eb.jpg

What an august gathering of the pious, the devoted and the learned.

Those who issue fatwas that PTI included Talibani agenda in education (for changing "Quaid e Azam was secular to competent lawyer) will get PERFECT group of people to lead them towards greatness :))

How dishonest and disingenuous of you to suggest that the curriculum issue was about secular/competent barrister when you've been repeatedly made aware of the true extent of the issue. The first recorded religiously motivated lynching in KPK took place three years after chapters on Ilam Deen were added to textbooks. Repeating an untrue statement often enough does not make it true and that applies especially to your repeated attempts to trivialize the Zia/MMA-ization of KPK's school curriculum. Last time you were called out on it, you claimed to be unaware of other measures put in place to that end.

Two different people presented you with a metric ton of evidence detailing the true extent of the PTI/JI alliance's attempts to turn KPK's education system into a tool for indoctrinating another Zia generation yet here you are once again claiming the school curriculum controversy is limited to the barrister issue when, in reality, it was an attempt to reintroduce changes to the curriculum originally made by - wait for it - MMA who, in turn, revived changes originally made by people associated with every major Islamist party today during the Zia years.

An MMA government will undoubtedly be significantly worse though, as a KPK voter, I can say with some authority that an MMA government is not a realistic possibility there so let's focus on the immediate threat and however muchh you may try to obfuscate or trivialize the issue by obsessing over some minor, irrelevant, detail, the talibanization of the school curriculum in KPK is real and happening as we speak.

Yeah tons of evidence in which PTI introduced 50 new ways to cut throat and "How to be cool like Talibans" right?

You see what you want to see and focus on points that suit your agenda.

I see this:

Out of school kids in 2013
Balochistan 78%
KPK = 65%
Sindh = 61%
Punjab = 50%
Out of school kids in 2017
Balochistan = 70%
Sindh = 56%
Punjab = 44%
KPK = 36%

KPK.jpg

Check which cities rank in top 20 in infrastructure improvement in whole Pakistan, KPK takes almost all positions.

This shows you focus, huge increase in education budget and it is already paying off. Long way to go where they want to be but education was NEVER going to be an overnight thing. Steps like this alongwith madrassah reforms, control of hate speeches by imams and providing them monthly payments etc will make REAL difference.

Yeah tons of evidence in which PTI introduced 50 new ways to cut throat and "How to be cool like Talibans" right?
Yep. Actually true. Of the four provinces, three are reforming school curriculum to move away from Zia's legacy. The one that led that charge is now the only one going back to the Zia era.

You see what you want to see and focus on points that suit your agenda.
Clearly. This affliction is extremely common in Pakistan, be it the people focusing on Kashmir/Syria instead of atrocities at home or self appointed crusaders against corruption conveniently ignoring the corrupt and illegal of the most corrupt entity in the country bar none because said entity supports their guy.

I see this:

Out of school kids in 2013
Balochistan 78%
KPK = 65%
Sindh = 61%
Punjab = 50%
Out of school kids in 2017
Balochistan = 70%
Sindh = 56%
Punjab = 44%
KPK = 36%

View attachment 80284

Check which cities rank in top 20 in infrastructure improvement in whole Pakistan, KPK takes almost all positions.

This shows you focus, huge increase in education budget and it is already paying off. Long way to go where they want to be but education was NEVER going to be an overnight thing. Steps like this alongwith madrassah reforms, control of hate speeches by imams and providing them monthly payments etc will make REAL difference.
Off course you see this. It's all budget and numbers, and this being PP aka PTI central, I saw countless political threads come and go waiting for someone to jump on the fiasco that was KPK's own RTI law exposing their education department's fudging of numbers but a whole year passed and not so much as a mention of that. What I see is a provincial government that has increased coverage but at the same time compromised so hard on the quality of education that the increased coverage means more kids indoctrinated by the Zia era curriculum. All I see is focus on this increased coverage but what I don't see is any mention of policy failures or shortcomings. When all news is positive, it's not hard to figure out that someone somewhere is lying his rear end off to conceal the uglier side of the government's policies.

Yep. Actually true. Of the four provinces, three are reforming school curriculum to move away from Zia's legacy. The one that led that charge is now the only one going back to the Zia era.

Clearly. This affliction is extremely common in Pakistan, be it the people focusing on Kashmir/Syria instead of atrocities at home or self appointed crusaders against corruption conveniently ignoring the corrupt and illegal of the most corrupt entity in the country bar none because said entity supports their guy.

Off course you see this. It's all budget and numbers, and this being PP aka PTI central, I saw countless political threads come and go waiting for someone to jump on the fiasco that was KPK's own RTI law exposing their education department's fudging of numbers but a whole year passed and not so much as a mention of that. What I see is a provincial government that has increased coverage but at the same time compromised so hard on the quality of education that the increased coverage means more kids indoctrinated by the Zia era curriculum. All I see is focus on this increased coverage but what I don't see is any mention of policy failures or shortcomings. When all news is positive, it's not hard to figure out that someone somewhere is lying his rear end off to conceal the uglier side of the government's policies.

I referred to Alif Ailaan but forgot to post the link so no i am not posting this from PTI propaganda sites

https://elections.alifailaan.pk/rankings/

Of course these don't suit you so you won't believe me or bother to comment on these because it goes against your faith that PTI is worst thing that happened to KPK/Pakistan.

And before you call others dishonest, look at your hate filled arrogant attitude.

If you are not dishonest yourself then did you comment on this:
Punjab bans dancing at school events
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1657421/1-punjab-bans-dancing-school-events/

If you only target one party blaming them for even Zia's mistakes ignoring real son of Zia Nawaz Sharif then you are dishonest yourself. if you want to act neutral then show m number times you post similar stuff for other parties.

I referred to Alif Ailaan but forgot to post the link so no i am not posting this from PTI propaganda sites

https://elections.alifailaan.pk/rankings/

Of course these don't suit you so you won't believe me or bother to comment on these because it goes against your faith that PTI is worst thing that happened to KPK/Pakistan.
Unlike PTI supporters, or supporters of any other party, I have no problem accepting facts even if they don't conform to my viewpoint. I have never disputed the increased spending on education and the resulting increase in coverage. You, on the other hand, have repeatedly denied the Zia-ization of KPK's curriculum by the PTI-JI alliance, a fact as indisputable as the increased coverage.

And before you call others dishonest, look at your hate filled arrogant attitude.
Off course it's hate filled. You expect me to shower the people raising another Zia generation in my province with love?

If you are not dishonest yourself then did you comment on this:
Punjab bans dancing at school events
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1657421/1-punjab-bans-dancing-school-events/
I've done my fair share of commenting on Punjab/Sindh/Balochistan/Federal government's transgressions so please don't put me in the same camp as yourself, Syed1 or Waleed88, whose outrage is selective and directed at everyone except their own party. Unlike you or the others, I don't have a horse in this race. The only constant is my disdain for the army, and anyone supporting them. Beyond that, my love for any political party is comparable to that for any other party. I don't play this game that you guys do where hamara kutta tommy aur unka kutta kutta.

If you only target one party blaming them for even Zia's mistakes ignoring real son of Zia Nawaz Sharif then you are dishonest yourself. if you want to act neutral then show m number times you post similar stuff for other parties.
Feel free to go back any number of years and find where I defended, much less supported, Nawaz, or any other political party in Pakistan. Off course I'll target PTI because while Nawaz etc. are filth and are known as such, PTI is filth that is being presented to us as gold, and it's ironic you bring up the son of Nawaz considering the son of Hamid Gul runs your party (do read up on the early years of that party when you have the time). I have consistently refused, and still refuse, to play this game you PTI guys play where any criticism of PTI has to be qualified by an equivalent amount of criticism for whoever your favorite punching bag happens to be at the time or we're not neutral. The hell with that, since when does a PTI wala acknowledging someone's neutrality mean anything, considering this is by far the most disingenuous and dishonest support base of any political party in Pakistan. I don't see you qualifying your criticism of Zardari/Nawaz/*insert politician not associated with PTI/JI here* with an equivalent degree of criticism for PTI. Instead, I see them defend the indefensible - things which, if done by any other party, would flood the Time Pass forum with angry youthiya posts for weeks. I'll criticize anyone I feel like criticizing, thank you very much.

^^ This is the problem with EXTREMIST mindset, they just can't tolerate difference of opinion, while calling other names maybe better to look at yourself as well.

While those mullahs issue fatwas for minor difference of opinion, other side isn't much tolerant either. Same FATWA mindset with name calling and labelling.

You are either a mullah or a kafir.
You are either secular and liberal or religious extremist.

If anyone ignores this AMAZING performance in education sector reported by "Alif Ailaan" not PTI social media then easy to say they are biased and hateful.

Out of school kids in 2013 vs 2017.

Balochistan 78% vs 70%
KPK = 65% vs 36%
Sindh = 61% vs 56%
Punjab = 50% vs 44%

This is 1000 times more important then lame issues like "whether Quaid e Azam was secular or competent lawyer".

^^ This is the problem with EXTREMIST mindset, they just can't tolerate difference of opinion, while calling other names maybe better to look at yourself as well.

While those mullahs issue fatwas for minor difference of opinion, other side isn't much tolerant either. Same FATWA mindset with name calling and labelling.

You post something like this and then you complain when words like dishonest are thrown about? Are you seriously equating liberals with religious extremists? Are you completely unaware of the differences between the two groups, religious extremists and liberals (or as you and the other PTI walas incorrectly call them, secular/liberal extremists)? Talk about this when liberals have killed even 80 people, in Pakistan much less the 80'000 odd killed by Islamists.

Liberals are a beleagured minority in Pakistan that probably makes up less than one percent of the population in a country where religious extremism is the rule rather than the exception. Liberals are doing well just to exist, much less be extremist. Extremism is a luxury that is afforded only to those who're part of the majority because even a sizable minority, never mind one as tiny as liberals in Pakistan, engaging in extremism would result in some pretty severe repercussions. The only extremism that exists in Pakistan is the Islamic variety and I reject out of hand any notion of something like liberal/secular extremism even existing in Pakistan, much less being something of consequence.

If anyone ignores this AMAZING performance in education sector reported by "Alif Ailaan" not PTI social media then easy to say they are biased and hateful.

Out of school kids in 2013 vs 2017.

Balochistan 78% vs 70%
KPK = 65% vs 36%
Sindh = 61% vs 56%
Punjab = 50% vs 44%

This is 1000 times more important then lame issues like "whether Quaid e Azam was secular or competent lawyer".

Again, repeating a lie often enough does not make it true. It was never about secular vs competent, it was about the large scale Zia-ization of KPK's curriculum, not just one random instance of a single word being changed in some book. Mashal Khan's lynching was the first recorded case of a religiously motivated lynching in KPK, a province known for its conservatism and extremism. It happened three years after Ilam Deen was added to KPK's textbooks. Myriad Zia and MMA era relics removed from KPK's curriculum were added back. While your figures on out of school children are accurate, your attempt to present the rosy part of the picture while deliberately and knowingly misrepresenting facts about the unsavory parts is what leads me to the conclusion that the only motivation can be intellectual dishonesty. I acknowledged the good and the bad. You're trying to drown out any mention of one by pushing the other. That's what separates the two of us and what makes your claims of hatefullness or bias so ironic.

Dude are you really labelling a difference of opinion as extremist mindset? It shows you being disingenuous and doesn't do your arguments any favour. Learn to debate without getting your knickers in a twist

Some of these liberals are as extreme as mullahs. Majority of pakistanis are are being crushed between these 2 extreme mindsets and those pakistanis have nothing to do with mullahism or liberalism they just want to live their life in peace without promoting any certain agenda.

More lies. Majority of Pakistanis are not being crushed between these two extremes, they're crushed by Islamic extremism which a majority of them, especially people like you, support and therefore deserve. Liberal extremism is a strawman dishonest conservatives such as yourself have made up to justify your own brand of extremism by presenting it as a counterpoint o the strawman you created. There are hardly any liberals in Pakistan to begin with.

You post something like this and then you complain when words like dishonest are thrown about? Are you seriously equating liberals with religious extremists? Are you completely unaware of the differences between the two groups, religious extremists and liberals (or as you and the other PTI walas incorrectly call them, secular/liberal extremists)? Talk about this when liberals have killed even 80 people, in Pakistan much less the 80'000 odd killed by Islamists.

Liberals are a beleagured minority in Pakistan that probably makes up less than one percent of the population in a country where religious extremism is the rule rather than the exception. Liberals are doing well just to exist, much less be extremist. Extremism is a luxury that is afforded only to those who're part of the majority because even a sizable minority, never mind one as tiny as liberals in Pakistan, engaging in extremism would result in some pretty severe repercussions. The only extremism that exists in Pakistan is the Islamic variety and I reject out of hand any notion of something like liberal/secular extremism even existing in Pakistan, much less being something of consequence.

I was pointing out the EXTREME mindset, NEVER said liberals are equally dangerous.

I have said this numerous times that Liberals (not selective and fake commercial liberals) are very important part of society and if anything we need more liberal minded people in Pakistan who can bring some sanity and balance in presence of such extremism but doesn't help when liberals themselves act like extremists issuing fatwas against whoever they disagree with.

More lies. Majority of Pakistanis are not being crushed between these two extremes, they're crushed by Islamic extremism which a majority of them, especially people like you, support and therefore deserve. Liberal extremism is a strawman dishonest conservatives such as yourself have made up to justify your own brand of extremism by presenting it as a counterpoint o the strawman you created. There are hardly any liberals in Pakistan to begin with.

You atheism is nothing but lies covered in a "fake liberal box" majority of Pakistanis are not extreme like your bunch of extreme liberals and extreme mullahs you both can go to hell thats how much majority of Pakistanis care about the mullahs and fake liberals.

Funny thing is people like us get fatwas from both extremes, we aren't even Muslims for some people and others consider us extremists, THIS IS WHAT I CALL EXTREME MINDSET.

I have mentioned before how my debate about Mumtaz Qadri almost put me into massive trouble in a community event. I have had multiple heated arguments with people blindly defending blasphemy law and some with people calling Malala a "western agent" and then we come across other extreme who issue their own brand of liberal fatwas against us :)

Funny thing is people like us get fatwas from both extremes, we aren't even Muslims for some people and others consider us extremists, THIS IS WHAT I CALL EXTREME MINDSET.

I have mentioned before how my debate about Mumtaz Qadri almost put me into massive trouble in a community event. I have had multiple heated arguments with people blindly defending blasphemy law and some with people calling Malala a "western agent" and then we come across other extreme who issue their own brand of liberal fatwas against us :)

Completely agree with each and every word you said majority of Pakistanis are on receiving end of fatwas from both of these mindsets and we are the victims of their B-S.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">ایم ایم اے کے پیچھے کون؟ سازشی مفروضوں والوں کا ٹویٹ ابھی پوری طرح پوسٹ نہی ہوا تھا کہ اعلان ہوگیا، MMA اور نون لیگ مل کر الیکشن لڑے گیں</p>— Asad Munir (@asadmunir38) <a href="https://twitter.com/asadmunir38/status/977178436669202432?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">فضل الرحمان کا بہت مدت سے پلان کہ وہ نون کے ساتھ مل کر الیکشن میں 36 سے 40 سیٹیں جیت کر حکومت مولانا صاحب CM, فاٹا کے مرجر کی مخالفت کی وجہ</p>— Asad Munir (@asadmunir38) <a href="https://twitter.com/asadmunir38/status/977179482103734272?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">فاٹا کی 17 PA کی سیٹس، فضل ارحمان کا ایک پلان،کہ وہ نون سے مل کر KP الیکشن جیت سکتا،فاٹا لگتا عمران کو ووٹ دے گی، اسلئے مرجر کی مخالفت</p>— Asad Munir (@asadmunir38) <a href="https://twitter.com/asadmunir38/status/977214382928203776?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2018</a></blockquote>

- PMLN went against ALL parties on FATA merger to please Fazl ur Rehman.
- JI voted for PMLN candidate in Senate elections which was surprising but part of plan which is being uncovered now.
- I wouldn't be surprised if ANP also joins this alliance to stop PTI coming back again.

There is massive religious votebank in KPK so this alliance is surely biggest threat to PTI but i believe sooner or later this alliance will FAIL.

Remember IJI alliance against bib? These same mullah parties were on bed with nawaz shareef so no surprise

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">ایم ایم اے کے پیچھے کون؟ سازشی مفروضوں والوں کا ٹویٹ ابھی پوری طرح پوسٹ نہی ہوا تھا کہ اعلان ہوگیا، MMA اور نون لیگ مل کر الیکشن لڑے گیں</p>— Asad Munir (@asadmunir38) <a href="https://twitter.com/asadmunir38/status/977178436669202432?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">فضل الرحمان کا بہت مدت سے پلان کہ وہ نون کے ساتھ مل کر الیکشن میں 36 سے 40 سیٹیں جیت کر حکومت مولانا صاحب CM, فاٹا کے مرجر کی مخالفت کی وجہ</p>— Asad Munir (@asadmunir38) <a href="https://twitter.com/asadmunir38/status/977179482103734272?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">فاٹا کی 17 PA کی سیٹس، فضل ارحمان کا ایک پلان،کہ وہ نون سے مل کر KP الیکشن جیت سکتا،فاٹا لگتا عمران کو ووٹ دے گی، اسلئے مرجر کی مخالفت</p>— Asad Munir (@asadmunir38) <a href="https://twitter.com/asadmunir38/status/977214382928203776?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2018</a></blockquote>

- PMLN went against ALL parties on FATA merger to please Fazl ur Rehman.
- JI voted for PMLN candidate in Senate elections which was surprising but part of plan which is being uncovered now.
- I wouldn't be surprised if ANP also joins this alliance to stop PTI coming back again.

There is massive religious votebank in KPK so this alliance is surely biggest threat to PTI but i believe sooner or later this alliance will FAIL.

deep state ki saazish :yk

An (anti-MMA) electoral alliance is in making.

DcEOIGVWsAUCXJ1.jpg:large

Oh acha so Fazlu waali ab Halal Mullah alliance hai aur ye wali haram :)

I really hope PTI can win enough seats so they don't have to form alliance with this group.

MMA is a huge threat to PTI though, there is massive religious votebank which if combined can prove to be lethal but i also think eventually MMA will separate due to infighting of different groups.

Oh acha so Fazlu waali ab Halal Mullah alliance hai aur ye wali haram :)

I really hope PTI can win enough seats so they don't have to form alliance with this group.

MMA is a huge threat to PTI though, there is massive religious votebank which if combined can prove to be lethal but i also think eventually MMA will separate due to infighting of different groups.

Yea MMA votebank in KP combined with PMLN votebank of Hazara can be a threat to PTI. Nae bhai dono mulas ke peeche army he :yk

An (anti-MMA) electoral alliance is in making.

DcEOIGVWsAUCXJ1.jpg:large

I think the man on the left is Sipah Sahaba leader. Then we have Falah-e-Insaaniyat founder on 3rd from right. It will very likely get banned if formed.

They are going to announce it on 8th may. MMLA (Hafiz Saeed party), JUI-S and ASWJ alliance. Sipah Sahaba do political activities under ASWJ banner

MMA to do seat adjustment with every party in KP including PPP, PMLN and ANP. Secular, Liberals and Mullahs on same bed :yk

Fazlu is a HALAL mullah, liberals consider him a democratic mullah so all his sins are overlooked.

True only Sami ul Haq is heraam in their book but if he joins the bed than he is a halal too

Look at the guy on the right with his beer belly. How many Halwas has he eaten to get that belly?