Muslims fear backlash of India’s coronavirus fury

The real face of India

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A perfect fascist & racist ideologue. <br>BJP leader & MP Subramanian Swamy clearly expresses his venom for Indian Muslims as he considers them non-citizens not deserving equal rights & believes Muslims are ‘trouble’.<br>Hitler would have loved this guy <a href="https://t.co/qHcXfLmMy8">pic.twitter.com/qHcXfLmMy8</a></p>— Ali Haider Zaidi (@AliHZaidiPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/AliHZaidiPTI/status/1245747715948130305?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The real face of India

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A perfect fascist & racist ideologue. <br>BJP leader & MP Subramanian Swamy clearly expresses his venom for Indian Muslims as he considers them non-citizens not deserving equal rights & believes Muslims are ‘trouble’.<br>Hitler would have loved this guy <a href="https://t.co/qHcXfLmMy8">pic.twitter.com/qHcXfLmMy8</a></p>— Ali Haider Zaidi (@AliHZaidiPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/AliHZaidiPTI/status/1245747715948130305?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

He could not be anymore clearer. Even illiterate molvies usually do not have the kind of mentality that this Indian leader possesses.

Agree. I have been equally critical of Tableeghi types in Pakistan and Bangladesh, it is criminally negligent for these religious groups to be holding mass congregations in the current atmosphere.

obviously that is not an excuse for Hindutva mobs to indulge in hate fuelled violence, but as the country is currently in lockdown, difficult to see how they could do that anyway.

Yup that is true.

Violence is always politically motivated, hatred is spread via social media/media. Once there is enough hate then reasons are identified to start violence.

Even during these times when humanity is facing a crisis, people still can't let go of their agendas and think beyond religion and hate.

He could not be anymore clearer. Even illiterate molvies usually do not have the kind of mentality that this Indian leader possesses.

Dr Subramaniyam Swamy is a Harvard graduate and ex Harvard professor. So he is anything but illiterate. Also, this is just a clip of the video and we cant draw any conclusions from here. We have to watch the entire interview to understand what he is trying to say. Normally he is a very eloquent speaker and a man of reasoning.

Subramanyam Swamy is educated, but he is nuts. His speeches I have seen in the past are full of Muslim bashing. He is part of the Akhand Bharat Brigade.

You are basing this off of a soundbyte on Twitter.

There has never been Muslim bashing by him, all he said was subcontinent Muslim has the same DNA as Indian Hindus. If anyone denies that then they are obviously foreigners. I don’t see anything wrong with that statement.

So typical and predictable. Always blame the muslim for everything under the sun. I feel sorry for the muslims of India that they are stuck in this hellhole.

Dr Subramaniyam Swamy is a Harvard graduate and ex Harvard professor. So he is anything but illiterate. Also, this is just a clip of the video and we cant draw any conclusions from here. We have to watch the entire interview to understand what he is trying to say. Normally he is a very eloquent speaker and a man of reasoning.

Surely a man of reasoning.

https://www.outlookindia.com/websit...istan-into-four-says-subramanian-swamy/314061

https://www.newindianexpress.com/na...pee-value-says-subramanian-swamy-2090324.html

https://www.dhakatribune.com/world/south-asia/2018/10/01/bjp-lawmaker-india-should-invade-bangladesh

https://www.indiatoday.in/elections...ain-bhi-chowkidar-campaign-1485369-2019-03-24

https://twitter.com/Swamy39/status/1102065468930695169

https://twitter.com/zoo_bear/status/99373809496795955

Interesting that a rabid hate monger like Subramaniyam Swamy has so much support event amongst the Indian posters here. If seemingly educated posters here can support his crazy views of break Pakistan into pieces and invading other Muslim countries then wonder what the masses believe.

I never said he is an illiterate.

You are defending the indefensible and actually its quite low of you to do that. I know, you and most of your ilk on this forum are filled with more hate than Swamy himself but can't admit it openly.

Let me share some quotes of esteemed Harvard professor, eloquent speaker and man of reasoning.

"where the Muslim population is large, there is always trouble, because the Islamic ideology says so."

"If Muslims become more than 30 %, that country is in danger"

No amount of contextualization can explain this.

Lol keep the rosy words for Bhakts like yourself. If the pathetic words he used are reasoning to majority of you then you as a nation are sure doomed. Glad Vice and many international media outlets are exposing Modi and his BJP hate filled goons

If you continued this attitude of supporting Hindutiva Terrorists like him then trust me 200 Million are very well capable of snatching their own land from you. Continue electing and supporting such deeply rooted hateful and barbaric mindset and you will be doomed as a nation and will be giving birth to a new nation within your existing boundaries.

Lol keep the rosy words for Bhakts like yourself. If the pathetic words he used are reasoning to majority of you then you as a nation are sure doomed. Glad Vice and many international media outlets are exposing Modi and his BJP hate filled goons

If you continued this attitude of supporting Hindutiva Terrorists like him then trust me 200 Million are very well capable of snatching their own land from you. Continue electing and supporting such deeply rooted hateful and barbaric mindset and you will be doomed as a nation and will be giving birth to a new nation within your existing boundaries.

You can keep having this dream of division of India, but it wont happen.

Not my dream, neither want your country to go through such turmoil.

I mean you wouldn't think any other way when majority you electing are promoters of hatred and violence. India was a peaceful place for majority for a long while but you seem to be quickly sliding down and Neo-Nazism style mentality seems to be growing.

Well problem is that those 200 million Muslims are spread evenly across India. More than half of the Indian Muslim populace live in UP, Bihar, Assam and Bengal. I'll just leave it right here. :)

As India remains under lockdown for another eleven days, vested interests have turned to the Chinese short-form video app, TikTok, to exploit religious sentiments of the country's Muslim population to discourage it from practising social-distancing and mask-wearing as part of Covid-19 measures.

An investigation by a Delhi-based digital lab, Voyager Infosec, into more than 30,000 clips circulated this week suggests a set pattern of targeted disinformation campaign aimed at the Indian Muslim community.

The videos show young boys, teens and adults playing Muslims, who discourage fellow Muslims from exercising precautions.

These TikTok conversations are laced with religious overtones.

"CORONAVIRUS IS ALLAH'S NRC"

In one such video, a young boy describes the pandemic as "Allah's NRC".

"This coronavirus is nothing. It's Allah's NRC. It's Allah's wish who stays and who is summoned up," he argues.
The 13-second video ends with fellow boys throwing their masks into the air, with a song, "Allah Se Dar -- Fear Allah" playing in the background.

"COVID-19 DOESN'T AFFECT MUSLIMS"

Another 17-second clip runs texts in Hindi that suggest coronavirus would not strike Muslims. One line invokes the Holy Qu'ran while claiming hand-shaking and hugging cure disease.

Voyager Infosec has submitted its digital investigation report to the Union Home Ministry.

The lab identified a range of high-impact videos that stoke religious sentiments of the Muslim community against lockdown guidelines.

The report, reviewed by India Today, found that TikTok has been used as the most preferred medium of a disinformation campaign.

Initial analysis of these viral videos reveals that more than 10 million users have already watched them so far.

HIDDEN DIGITAL TRAIL

Many of the accounts which created the content originally are being deleted regularly after the videos go viral, the report notes. This tactic helps content creators to hide their digital footprints, according to Voyager Infosec's findings.

FOREIGN CONTENT FOR INDIAN MUSLIMS

"Some of the videos have foreign origin but they have been edited with Hindi texts and Urdu voiceover to target Indian audiences," the investigation claims.

The probe report recommends a deeper investigation into the possible role of foreign actors behind this disinformation campaign.

"We have found a very interesting pattern where TikTok has been used as a primary medium to spread misinformation, citing fake and dubious research, which claims that coronavirus does not affect Muslims and that there has not been a single Muslim coronavirus patient in China and Italy," said Voyager's Director Jiten Jain. "We have identified certain handles and patterns of these videos and once they go viral the original handle gets deleted to hide the origin. The purpose of this investigation is to inform our Muslim brothers of such patterns," Jiten told India Today.

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/sto...er-coronavirus-precautions-1662930-2020-04-03

I am an assamese living in assam. Theres no separatist movement in assam or in northeast.

Please don't speak the truth here. According to them there r 300 to 400 separatist movements going on in India & there will khalistan 2020 & India will be broken into 100 parts. Their teacher is zaid hamid so even if we speak the truth they won't believe it

"We have found a very interesting pattern where TikTok has been used as a primary medium to spread misinformation, citing fake and dubious research, which claims that coronavirus does not affect Muslims and that there has not been a single Muslim coronavirus patient in China and Italy," said Voyager's Director Jiten Jain.

Sadly, this seems to be having some effect. This morning went to get some groceries. It's a store run by a Keralite Muslim. Everyone were wearing masks, hand sanitizer before you enter. Maximum of 10 customers at a time inside the store. All that was great. But overheard a couple of workers talking among themselves about how Allah would decide if they got it and how all these masks etc were not needed.

Seems like indians and Modi have found a convenient scapegoat to hide their incompetence

Dunno if related to coronavirus, but this story has been doing the rounds today.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The inconsolable father of the infant who died today <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Bharatpur?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Bharatpur</a> tells me, "The doctors at Zenana Hospital enquired about our religion. When they found we are Muslims, the doctors referred us to Jaipur. My wife delivered the baby in the ambulance on way to Jaipur & the baby died" <a href="https://t.co/v0LLoXx3SA">pic.twitter.com/v0LLoXx3SA</a></p>— Tabeenah Anjum (@TabeenahAnjum) <a href="https://twitter.com/TabeenahAnjum/status/1246394271239778305?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Testimony of Irfan Khan (34) of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Bharatpur?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Bharatpur</a> who lost his child today due to alleged negligence of hospital staff.<br><br>"Tum Muslim ho, tumhara yahan koi ilaaj nahi hoga", a doctor at RBM Zennana hospital told this to the couple, says Khan<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Rajasthan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Rajasthan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/vishvendrabtp?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@vishvendrabtp</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ashokgehlot51?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ashokgehlot51</a><br>Video <a href="https://t.co/fhuexsPROx">pic.twitter.com/fhuexsPROx</a></p>— Tabeenah Anjum (@TabeenahAnjum) <a href="https://twitter.com/TabeenahAnjum/status/1246433808901013507?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A video form 2019 where a caucasian man spits at a person of colour in an apparent racist act is now viral with the false claim that a Muslim man spat at a passenger in New York subway. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/coronavirus?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#coronavirus</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AltNewsFactCheck?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AltNewsFactCheck</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/ArchitMeta?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ArchitMeta</a> <a href="https://t.co/gAi7SrjB96">https://t.co/gAi7SrjB96</a></p>— Alt News (@AltNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/AltNews/status/1246455800450686976?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A video shot in MP's Raisen in mid-February shows a Muslim vendor handling fruits in an unhygienic manner. This has been falsely shared as him trying to spread coronavirus. Read <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AltNewsFactCheck?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AltNewsFactCheck</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/thisisjignesh?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@thisisjignesh</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/zoo_bear?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@zoo_bear</a> <a href="https://t.co/pd69b89Wtx">https://t.co/pd69b89Wtx</a></p>— Alt News (@AltNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/AltNews/status/1246380614221205504?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">An old video, which first began circulating in Singapore and UAE, was also picked up in India in view of the coronavirus pandemic. It is being falsely claimed that a Muslim restaurant employee deliberately spat on food. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AltNewsFactCheck?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AltNewsFactCheck</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/ArchitMeta?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ArchitMeta</a> <a href="https://t.co/Oo78qSBOZL">https://t.co/Oo78qSBOZL</a></p>— Alt News (@AltNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/AltNews/status/1246335209055936512?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2020</a></blockquote>

Seems like indians and Modi have found a convenient scapegoat to hide their incompetence

Incomptence?

Nearly 28% of total cases are due to the Jamaat.

56% of total new cases are due to the Jamaat.

On top of that they have misbehaved with medical staff and engaged in violence.

This is no scapegoat. This is the truth.

He is a bigot who is OK with the TJ folks misbehaving with the nurses. For him TJ is justified as they are Muslims and the nurses deserve it as they are probably Hindus.

Lol. Any other assumptions?

Anyways [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] - I haven’t said they were right but it’s also true and many publications are also saying this that Muslims (not just TJ- who aren’t liked by many Muslims anyway) are being made convenient scapegoats. The TJ event was 15 days event and had started a good 10+ days before the lockdown was announced. The lockdown should have been announced much earlier. India’s handling of this crisis has been lacking regardless of this TJ issue. UP CM took a 70-80 person delegation to Ram Mandir event a day after the lockdown was announced. There were thousands of migrants in close proximity while trying to get to their villages after the lockdown. These were egregious failures of the authorities but somehow These are given a pass because a convenient scapegoat has been found.

Anyways I hope India faces the best it can and this is an open forum and I will give my opinion as I see fit. Certainly some random Indian posters won’t stop me posting.

[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION]

When did you start supporting TJ?

Rather than supporting TJ, he is probably opposing this:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Delhi’s dark underbelly is exploding! Last 3 months have seen an Islamic insurrection of sorts, first in the name of anti-CAA protests from Shaheen Bagh to Jamia, Jaffrabad to Seelampur. And now the illegal gathering of the radical Tablighi Jamaat at the markaz. It needs a fix!</p>— Amit Malviya (@amitmalviya) <a href="https://twitter.com/amitmalviya/status/1245083081305776128?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 31, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It’s been just 9 days since we expressed national solidarity with our healthcare workers on the frontlines. Those serving us from medics to cleaners are people of all religions. This is no time to promote communalism for TRPs. Shameful to give the virus a religious identity! <a href="https://t.co/fhSPgXTfUw">pic.twitter.com/fhSPgXTfUw</a></p>— Shashi Tharoor (@ShashiTharoor) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShashiTharoor/status/1244993941335752704?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 31, 2020</a></blockquote>

jFSJbfR.png

Rather than supporting TJ, he is probably opposing this:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Delhi’s dark underbelly is exploding! Last 3 months have seen an Islamic insurrection of sorts, first in the name of anti-CAA protests from Shaheen Bagh to Jamia, Jaffrabad to Seelampur. And now the illegal gathering of the radical Tablighi Jamaat at the markaz. It needs a fix!</p>— Amit Malviya (@amitmalviya) <a href="https://twitter.com/amitmalviya/status/1245083081305776128?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 31, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It’s been just 9 days since we expressed national solidarity with our healthcare workers on the frontlines. Those serving us from medics to cleaners are people of all religions. This is no time to promote communalism for TRPs. Shameful to give the virus a religious identity! <a href="https://t.co/fhSPgXTfUw">pic.twitter.com/fhSPgXTfUw</a></p>— Shashi Tharoor (@ShashiTharoor) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShashiTharoor/status/1244993941335752704?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 31, 2020</a></blockquote>

jFSJbfR.png

There have been enough posts in this thread, about how this is being given a communal colour by the BJP/others. The last few posts have been TJ misbehaving with the female nurisng staff and attacking police officers and doctors. Yet we have posts just above blaming all Hindus or giving TJ a pass. These are also the same guys who cry their eyes out about TJ in the Pakistan thread.

Lol. Any other assumptions?

Anyways [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] - I haven’t said they were right but it’s also true and many publications are also saying this that Muslims (not just TJ- who aren’t liked by many Muslims anyway) are being made convenient scapegoats. The TJ event was 15 days event and had started a good 10+ days before the lockdown was announced. The lockdown should have been announced much earlier. India’s handling of this crisis has been lacking regardless of this TJ issue. UP CM took a 70-80 person delegation to Ram Mandir event a day after the lockdown was announced. There were thousands of migrants in close proximity while trying to get to their villages after the lockdown. These were egregious failures of the authorities but somehow These are given a pass because a convenient scapegoat has been found.

Anyways I hope India faces the best it can and this is an open forum and I will give my opinion as I see fit. Certainly some random Indian posters won’t stop me posting.

TJ didnt stop the even once prohibitory ordere were issued in Delhi. They continued the event. Even when the Police called them to the PS on 23rd and asked them to stop it, they refused. Ultimately the NSA had to get involved. Realising that once the NSA is involved no amount of political or religious help will save them they let the authorities take action. This is part 1 of the problem.

Part 2 is that they violated various laws of the country by keeping foreigners on a tourist visa inside the markaz.

Part 3 is how they are behaving with the HCWs. Violence, misbehavior, sexual harassment and what not.

On top of that they have contributed more than half of the new deletected cases.

If people are ****** off at these TJ guys then they have reasons to.

Around 20 people were present during the ceremony in Ayodhya. Mostly priests and members of the CMs security and entourage. There was no congregation.Infact it was here that Adityanath announced cancellations of all Ram Navami celebrations in Ayodhya.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">One of the most prominent faces of Kannada print journalism. Has been an editor-in-chief of multiple prominent dailies. Can still beat every single WhatsApp troll when it comes to bigotry. He outdoes himself each time. Bravo, Mr. Bhat! <a href="https://t.co/yAyqyLdPDz">pic.twitter.com/yAyqyLdPDz</a></p>— Rakshith ಪೊನ್ನಾಥಪುರ (@PonnathPuraaNa) <a href="https://twitter.com/PonnathPuraaNa/status/1246118412712992769?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 3, 2020</a></blockquote>

https://www.google.com/amp/s/m.econ...ple-construction/amp_articleshow/74806112.cms

Despite PM’s call, UP CM performs pre-dawn ceremony in Ayodhya

Ceremony held to shift the idol of Ram Lalla to a temporary structure inside the premises of Ram Janmabhoomi. Yogi Adityanath's participation in the puja during a nationwide lockdown created a row as the central government, in its guidelines

There were 20 people in that ceremony. I can post the links.

Mostly priests and CMs entourage. Everyone and the entire premises were sanitised.

All religious places are functional. Only congregation of ordinary devotees is forbidden.

Slog i am waiting for your reply to my post above.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">One of the most prominent faces of Kannada print journalism. Has been an editor-in-chief of multiple prominent dailies. Can still beat every single WhatsApp troll when it comes to bigotry. He outdoes himself each time. Bravo, Mr. Bhat! <a href="https://t.co/yAyqyLdPDz">pic.twitter.com/yAyqyLdPDz</a></p>— Rakshith ಪೊನ್ನಾಥಪುರ (@PonnathPuraaNa) <a href="https://twitter.com/PonnathPuraaNa/status/1246118412712992769?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 3, 2020</a></blockquote>

Have read so many comments from fellow Indians most of them are blaming muslims for all the coronavirus cases in India. And most of them have started calling all muslims as Tableeghi Jamaatis. You don't have to go too far though you can check similar people in this thread. All the focus is shifted on TJ's by all the bhakhts. :inti

I guess bhakts are fed up with pseudo liberals ranting about gomutra/bhakts etc etc...

Mostly priests and CMs entourage. Everyone and the entire premises were sanitised.

All religious places are functional. Only congregation of ordinary devotees is forbidden.

Oh bhai gathering of more than 5 people is banned so what were those 20 people doing there? Bhangra or Bharatnatyam? :inti

One off case..In Bnagalore Karaga festival is cancelled but later some Congress MLC asked CM to allow it go ahed as it never cancelled even during plague..So now its allowed with 4 to 5 people.[

20 people was against the guidelines of the lockdown. Or was it not?

Sanitizing will protect them from the virus. What if one of them had it?

What about the remaining 72% of the cases.

Anyway, your party keeps getting lucky breaks, however insensitive that sounds. Idiots in the Muslim community keep playing into their hands. Looking at the Corona in Pak thread, seems like they have their share of fools attacking health workers there too.

Sure, there are a handful of dangerous minded guys making tiktok videos about how it is an act of God to punish the Hindus, but can you really justify all the Corona jihad paranoia in the media?

Some of the Muslims are plain dumb to think they're infallible by virtue of their religion, but did the ones who got infected, do so deliberately, to destroy non-Muslims.

And how come everyone's forgotten the Sikh leader who transmitted it to so many. What about all the cases in South Korea which were linked mostly to church gatherings. There have been Hindu gatherings too, which we are yet to see the fallout from, perhaps.

Sanitizing will protect them from the virus. What if one of them had it?

What about the remaining 72% of the cases.

Anyway, your party keeps getting lucky breaks, however insensitive that sounds. Idiots in the Muslim community keep playing into their hands. Looking at the Corona in Pak thread, seems like they have their share of fools attacking health workers there too.

Sure, there are a handful of dangerous minded guys making tiktok videos about how it is an act of God to punish the Hindus, but can you really justify all the Corona jihad paranoia in the media?

Some of the Muslims are plain dumb to think they're infallible by virtue of their religion, but did the ones who got infected, do so deliberately, to destroy non-Muslims.

And how come everyone's forgotten the Sikh leader who transmitted it to so many. What about all the cases in South Korea which were linked mostly to church gatherings. There have been Hindu gatherings too, which we are yet to see the fallout from, perhaps.

Problem with these 28% is many of them hid thier travel data..Foriegners are hidden in religious places..Police/Medical workers abused or beaten when tried to chekc details..Vulgur behaviour with Nurses etc etc..And you call them just idiots/dumb..

Also whic sikh leader you talking about? he didnt infected too many people.

Regarding other 72% its mainly peope returned from Dubai/Saudi/US/Iran and soem foriegners..but most of these not created any nuisance though, irrespective of religion..

Some lies exposed by DGP of Himachal Pradesh. Our gutter media is the worst.

Incomptence?

Sudhir Chaudhary said it? :inti

400 sikhs were rescued from majnu ka tila... Key word here is rescued... And they were stuck not hiding...
In Maharashtra 200 Hindu's were carrying out rath yatra.. They even thrashed policemen.. No mainstream media coverage. There are news where doctors are refusing to treat patients just because they are Muslim...Policemen are specifically targeting muslims and beating them up.
Modi needed someone to blame for his failure.. Who's better than muslims..

20 people was against the guidelines of the lockdown. Or was it not?

No it was not if most of them are from CMs entourage. His security itself has a large number of people. So the CM cant visit a place? A ceremony was performed at Ayodhya by priests only and no outsiders and the CM visited.

There was no congregation

The Modi cabinet has 50 plus ministers, now he cant call a cabinet meet?

Certain people and services are exempted.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">56% of new <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaVirus?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaVirus</a> cases reported in India over past 72 hours can be traced back to Tablighi Jamaat. This is India’s version of South Korea’s Shincheonji Church of Jesus which led to 7000+ cases in that country. Jamaat responsible for 28% of India’s overall cases so far. <a href="https://t.co/sfuXbdBw6H">pic.twitter.com/sfuXbdBw6H</a></p>— Rahul Kanwal (@rahulkanwal) <a href="https://twitter.com/rahulkanwal/status/1246358020461715461?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I guess bhakts are fed up with pseudo liberals ranting about gomutra/bhakts etc etc...

Welcome new member :wave

It wasn't the pseudo liberals who brought up subject of gaumutra, it was your own ministers. If you think they are ranting unfairly about it, you could always make a case that they are wrong, and in fact cow waste is in fact an effective remedy against Covid-19.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">56% of new <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronaVirus?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronaVirus</a> cases reported in India over past 72 hours can be traced back to Tablighi Jamaat. This is India’s version of South Korea’s Shincheonji Church of Jesus which led to 7000+ cases in that country. Jamaat responsible for 28% of India’s overall cases so far. <a href="https://t.co/sfuXbdBw6H">pic.twitter.com/sfuXbdBw6H</a></p>— Rahul Kanwal (@rahulkanwal) <a href="https://twitter.com/rahulkanwal/status/1246358020461715461?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Any proper evidence or is this a number plucked from thin air?

Obviously these numbers are not real. Media is trying pretty hard though. :inti

And your opinion is fact based? :))

I can remember this act from rediff.com in the 90s, probably as old as the internet itself. Good to see this retro act. Samajhdaar ko ishaara kaafi hai, won’t dig in further :))

So you call this group a reputable source. I think this pic sums it up, and explains why.

The Muslim topi and the bloodshot eyes - they couldn't find any better way to pass on the message of the Muslim menace.

Welcome new member :wave

It wasn't the pseudo liberals who brought up subject of gaumutra, it was your own ministers. If you think they are ranting unfairly about it, you could always make a case that they are wrong, and in fact cow waste is in fact an effective remedy against Covid-19.

In same way it’s not bhakts who hid foreigners in mosque;throw stones at police;abuse health workers;hid travel data..

So you call this group a reputable source. I think this pic sums it up, and explains why.

The Muslim topi and the bloodshot eyes - they couldn't find any better way to pass on the message of the Muslim menace.

India today is one of Indias oldest and most reputed mefia groups. Most Indians kniw that.

Dunno if related to coronavirus, but this story has been doing the rounds today.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The inconsolable father of the infant who died today <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Bharatpur?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Bharatpur</a> tells me, "The doctors at Zenana Hospital enquired about our religion. When they found we are Muslims, the doctors referred us to Jaipur. My wife delivered the baby in the ambulance on way to Jaipur & the baby died" <a href="https://t.co/v0LLoXx3SA">pic.twitter.com/v0LLoXx3SA</a></p>— Tabeenah Anjum (@TabeenahAnjum) <a href="https://twitter.com/TabeenahAnjum/status/1246394271239778305?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2020</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Testimony of Irfan Khan (34) of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Bharatpur?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Bharatpur</a> who lost his child today due to alleged negligence of hospital staff.<br><br>"Tum Muslim ho, tumhara yahan koi ilaaj nahi hoga", a doctor at RBM Zennana hospital told this to the couple, says Khan<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Rajasthan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Rajasthan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/vishvendrabtp?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@vishvendrabtp</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ashokgehlot51?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ashokgehlot51</a><br>Video <a href="https://t.co/fhuexsPROx">pic.twitter.com/fhuexsPROx</a></p>— Tabeenah Anjum (@TabeenahAnjum) <a href="https://twitter.com/TabeenahAnjum/status/1246433808901013507?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Here's the complete story (the circled term G6P7, APH)👇🏾<br>This is a case of Antepartum Haemorrhage (APH) or bleeding prior to delivery.<br>The patient was anaemic & undergoing her seventh pregnancy.<br>Hence her case was deemed complicated.<br>She was rightly referred to a better hospital. <a href="https://t.co/QnSsmJSDcT">https://t.co/QnSsmJSDcT</a> <a href="https://t.co/vjvtaXjxD6">pic.twitter.com/vjvtaXjxD6</a></p>— Soumyadipta (@Soumyadipta) <a href="https://twitter.com/Soumyadipta/status/1246656846166818816?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 5, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The truth is out.

The case was examined and then referred as it was a complicated one and coul9 be managed at a CHC.

Also it’s happened in Rajasthan which is ruled by Congress..Same state where 15 crore worth Medical equipment/PPE vanished last month.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Here's the complete story (the circled term G6P7, APH)&#55357;&#56391;&#55356;&#57342;<br>This is a case of Antepartum Haemorrhage (APH) or bleeding prior to delivery.<br>The patient was anaemic & undergoing her seventh pregnancy.<br>Hence her case was deemed complicated.<br>She was rightly referred to a better hospital. <a href="https://t.co/QnSsmJSDcT">https://t.co/QnSsmJSDcT</a> <a href="https://t.co/vjvtaXjxD6">pic.twitter.com/vjvtaXjxD6</a></p>— Soumyadipta (@Soumyadipta) <a href="https://twitter.com/Soumyadipta/status/1246656846166818816?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 5, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The truth is out.

The case was examined and then referred as it was a complicated one and coul9 be managed at a CHC.

Also it’s happened in Rajasthan which is ruled by Congress..Same state where 15 crore worth Medical equipment/PPE vanished last month.

As usual, if something bad happens then blame it on Modi and if something good happens then state government is doing good inspite of bad central government.

When India today and other news source were depicting Hindu swastika as Nazi swastika and people objected then they said freedom of speech then how come it is different now

Its published by a very reputable source. State govts provide source of infection in some cases like this.

Your reputable sources cannot be relied upon.

I asked if any evidence if this is authentic and accurate.

Health we attach himself gave that number..He got it from states..For example Tamilnadu have 80% cases due to Jamaat.,They have total 411 cases..Simialr issue in Telangana too..

Total 22000 people related to Jamaat and close contacts quarantined.

When India today and other news source were depicting Hindu swastika as Nazi swastika and people objected then they said freedom of speech then how come it is different now
A guy in Bengaluru was holding up a banner with that. Not the media outlet posting a rubbish image like this.

India today is one of Indias oldest and most reputed mefia groups. Most Indians kniw that.
Oh, didn't know that. But The Hindu is a rubbish rag and The Wire founded by a former editor of The Hindu is suspect :))

PPE were sent to the mother land Italy, by my dear Ammayi Sonya. lol :misbah

Did one of your sources tell you this :cobra

A guy in Bengaluru was holding up a banner with that. Not the media outlet posting a rubbish image like this.

Oh, didn't know that. But The Hindu is a rubbish rag and The Wire founded by a former editor of The Hindu is suspect :))

Did one of your sources tell you this :cobra

The Wire former editor was kicked out by The Hindu editor N Ram..lmao

What happened to Jaipur hospital PPE though? Pappu & co were silent about this issue..wonder why..

It seems people who were part of the tableeghi jamaat are not Indian citizens, they are being treated as traitors whenever I turn on the news. Irrespective of how the cases have increased, these are your people. Not sure if there is a need to shame them below the belt, it reeks of hatred.

There have been a lot of violations of the lock-down in all parts of the world, even Europe and US are in the news that people are flocking outside, but nowhere have a I been reading such a propaganda of a nation against its own citizens. It's almost as if these people are criminals, and the rest of India's Covid-19 cases are genuine health concerns. Why not name/shame the other 80% cases the same way too? There were chaotic scenes when migrant workers were leaving big cities to flock back on the basis of a hasty lock-down a few days back - surely they would have spread the infection to all parts so why is that not on the media 24/7? After that, there have been casualties reported in the slums where these migrant workers have headed, won't that start an onslaught of Covid-19 deaths?

Quite hard being a Muslim in India in the current scenario, would dread a situation where I am targeted continuously on the basis of my religion in my own country at each and every opportunity.

And your opinion is fact based? :))

I can remember this act from rediff.com in the 90s, probably as old as the internet itself. Good to see this retro act. Samajhdaar ko ishaara kaafi hai, won’t dig in further :))

Where did I say my opinion is fact based? Why do you get hurt so quickly and then you say that you do not hate muslims lol? :inti

It seems people who were part of the tableeghi jamaat are not Indian citizens, they are being treated as traitors whenever I turn on the news. Irrespective of how the cases have increased, these are your people. Not sure if there is a need to shame them below the belt, it reeks of hatred.

There have been a lot of violations of the lock-down in all parts of the world, even Europe and US are in the news that people are flocking outside, but nowhere have a I been reading such a propaganda of a nation against its own citizens. It's almost as if these people are criminals, and the rest of India's Covid-19 cases are genuine health concerns. Why not name/shame the other 80% cases the same way too? There were chaotic scenes when migrant workers were leaving big cities to flock back on the basis of a hasty lock-down a few days back - surely they would have spread the infection to all parts so why is that not on the media 24/7? After that, there have been casualties reported in the slums where these migrant workers have headed, won't that start an onslaught of Covid-19 deaths?

Quite hard being a Muslim in India in the current scenario, would dread a situation where I am targeted continuously on the basis of my religion in my own country at each and every opportunity.

So people should keep quiet when police/medical workers abused or beaten? Or when travel details were hidden by corona suspects and endanger others?or when patients in isolation behave vulgarly with women nurses?or when foriegners were hidden in mosques?

The number of fake news that is spreading against them at the moment is unbelievable. Everyone is blaming them and muslims who do not have any relation to them are also blamed for spreading coronavirus in India. :inti

So people should keep quiet when police/medical workers abused or beaten? Or when travel details were hidden by corona suspects and endanger others?or when patients in isolation behave vulgarly with women nurses?or when foriegners were hidden in mosques?

India is known for fake news. Whatever you are blabbering how much of it is actually true lol? There was a video circulating of a muslim guy spitting on police officer in a van. That video was recorded way before this TJ thing happened. You are another andh bhakht nothing else. :inti

Incomptence?

Where are you getting these figures from? I am amazed that a country which can't even organise population control, or safe electric wiring, can somehow pinpoint 28% of the Coronavirus can be pinpointed to one Muslim event.

Indian government asks social media firms to control Coronavirus fake news

In an advisory sent on Friday, the government asked social media platforms to start awareness campaigns, remove misinformation from the platform and promote authentic information on the virus.

https://m.economictimes.com/tech/in...oronavirus-fake-news/articleshow/74734697.cms

Lol if people can spread misinformation about viruses then why can't they do it for other topics?

:inti

Where are you getting these figures from? I am amazed that a country which can't even organise population control, or safe electric wiring, can somehow pinpoint 28% of the Coronavirus can be pinpointed to one Muslim event.

Every media house have reported these figures and so has the ministry.

What you believe is hardly going to decide anything about India.

To be fair members have themselves confirmed that they are part of TJ and attented mosque markaz after they were tested positive
I agree with u on some points, around 1000 TJ members are positive and had attended the mosque seminars, but what I don't understand how government is sure that they all got infection from same point, they might had been infected from other people