My 2X SS TON Limited Edition bats - 1st Impressions

many people seem to be having issues with onlinestockist regarding late deliveries. majid, do you have any info on this?

Yeah I know, Majid bhai must have great timing.

BTW, Majid bhai well done, that's a really good knock, I hope your season carries on like this inshallah.

Next bat on my shopping list. SS TON KP-Evolution

yhst-66897756532072_2158_0

* the newest range of SS bats

* get a pulse of the massive blades used by POLLARD

* SUPER THICK

* BIG SWEET SPOT

* MAX POWER

* 7 STAR GRADE player's selection of grade 1 willow

* special T-20 profile

Do you have profile shot?

What is 7 Star Grade willow?

Is this 1-inch shorter blade and longer handle?

No I fount this only picture on some random site.
Quality and price of this bat is same as SS Ton Limited Edition.
My 2.8 SS Ton bat had 7 star willow written on back of the bat, I think its same/similar quality willow they use on players bat. These bats do perform really well.
No its a normal/standard size bat with Short handle.

yes. same here. i heard on a tv show that the profile is based on the new SS Dragon bat. ganguly seems to be using the SS Dragon stickers as well.

Has anyone ever thought this maybe players have two sponsors one for the major stickers on the bat and one sponsor on the edges....because in pictures u see afridi Using ss thigh guards whixh arent the best by any stretch of the imagination so maybe he is sponsored by ss aswell showing everyone the brand he uses for protection?

^defo look like kookaburra 1st thing that ran through my head

Knightrider did you buy this Pollard bat?

No, I've bought SG VS 319 Elite bat, SS matrix pads, SS millenium pro gloves, SG super test outer & inner thighpad and couple of pairs of SG club batting inners all from Online Stockist. I'll do a review of the softs & bat when they arrive in few days.

has onlinestockist started taking orders ??? or is this something u ordered in may ????:wasim

no Online Stockist hasnt started taking orders yet. I'm a good friend with Ajit so he just arranged this for me.

ur the person we shd talk to to then..... any idea wen they are back to business.... league season starts here in september....

I chat to Ajit regularly and I asked when he will start taking orders again he said that he has been busy & ill recently and he will start selling again soon but hasnt told me exact day when he will start.

No, I've bought SG VS 319 Elite bat, SS matrix pads, SS millenium pro gloves, SG super test outer & inner thighpad and couple of pairs of SG club batting inners all from Online Stockist. I'll do a review of the softs & bat when they arrive in few days.

Why don't you try Aero Strippers? They are indeed much better than thigh guards in my opinion.

So you have finally bought SS Millennium Pro Gloves :))

Another V319 yaar? You already have one!

Why don't you try Aero Strippers? They are indeed much better than thigh guards in my opinion.

So you have finally bought SS Millennium Pro Gloves :))

Another V319 yaar? You already have one!

I dont like the stippers at all, I prefer standard thighpad as these are comfortable and easy to put on.

Yara, I never really liked the SS millenium pro gloves that much. I got SS super test and SS matrix gloves ahead of these. Even now millenium pro were not my 1st choice. I wanted new BDM terminator gloves in green but couldnt get them so I just got SS millenium pro gloves.

SG VS 319 ultimate is long gone sold it few months ago before start of season.

how much did you pay for the v319 majid bhai?

Yara I paid for everything together so I'm not sure how much exactly I paid for just the bat. SG elite is slightly cheaper then the SG Ultimate and its around 5000 Rupees.

he likes the v319
cant wait for your review Majid bhai

Kit arrived yesterday. The SG VS 319 Elite bat is so so good, amazing stickers, grains are perfectly straight n evenly spaced, the shape of the bat is huge( probably the biggest SG bat I've seen) edges are over 35mm, ping is as good as it can get. ( I havent tried the bat in net or matches ye but frm testing/knocking it with mallet and ball I think this will be my best bat this season)
Also received new 2011 SS matrix latest design pads. I've had 3 SS matrix pads before but these are best I've got so far. SS millenium pro gloves are great quality.
NEW SG super test thighpads are very good, I recommend these very highly. I'll do a full review of everything soon.

Yara, I never really liked the SS millenium pro gloves that much. I got SS super test and SS matrix gloves ahead of these. Even now millenium pro were not my 1st choice. I wanted new BDM terminator gloves in green but couldnt get them so I just got SS millenium pro gloves.

Mill pro are more in the "super light" category.

Super test are more with the bulkier feel - some people prefer that.

The guy who makes Yuvi and Bhajji's "Reebok" gloves told me the same thing years ago. He said both of them prefer something to their gloves so never go the super light foam usage....

@ Knightrider: Cant wait for your review.... please dont change my mind from TRD to SG