Nawaz Sharif threatens to 'spill the beans' if political wheeling and dealing does not stop

With Washington and Islamabad engaged in a worsening war of words over United States (US) President Donald Trump's recent tweets in the backdrop, Nawaz Sharif on Wednesday took the opportunity to claim that a civilian government would never have "sold itself" to the US in the post-9/11 scenario.

The former premier also threatened to lift the curtain on "what has been happening in Islamabad for the past four years" if "they" do not stop their "propaganda".

Addressing a press conference in Islamabad upon his return from a much-speculated visit to Saudi Arabia — during which he met top officials, including powerful crown prince Muhammad bin Salman — Nawaz claimed that: "If in 2001 a democratic government had been in place in Pakistan instead of a dictatorship, it [the state] would never have sold its expertise to the US. It would neither have sold our expertise, nor our self-respect."

The remarks were taken by at least one opposition politician, the PPP's Qamar Zaman Kaira, as criticism of the country's powerful 'establishment'. Kaira, while speaking on DawnNews also asked if Nawaz's trip to the Kingdom had emboldened him to make such outspoken claims.

The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf's Naeemul Haque, on the other hand, wondered where the ousted prime minister's loyalties lay while accusing him of adopting the "same perspective" as Trump and India's Narendra Modi.

Shoring up support
The ex-PM, whose party is attempting to shore up support in the lead-up to the general election this year, began his press conference by asserting that his government does not care for US threats to cut funding to Islamabad.

The remark referenced Islamabad and Washington trading barbs after Trump lashed out at Pakistan on the first day of 2018, and the US suspension of $255 million in military aid to Pakistan. The US president's tweets are a matter of concern for Pakistanis, who view his words as offensive and disrespectful.

Describing Trump's tweet as "non-serious" and "sad", Sharif said: "A head of state should remember the rules of engagement while addressing a fellow state."

"We should not be taunted [about US aid]," he said, adding that he would "advise Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi to formulate a plan that ensures we don't need any US aid so that such attacks are not made on our self respect."

"A coalition fund should not be called 'aid'. We do not even need such a fund and our support should not be demanded in return," he said.

"The US president should know that as soon as we, the PML-N, came into power in 2013, we took effective steps to end terrorism in Pakistan," he said, adding that Operation Zarb-i-Azb had "broken the backs of terrorists".

"This is not 2001. A dictator is not ruling the country, and one telephone call will not scare us," he stressed.

However, he then changed tack.

"I have been the prime minister of this country thrice. A lot of facts are in front of me. As a respectable citizen of Pakistan, I would like for us, as a nation, to assess our own situation," he urged.

"I have always said that we should look at ourselves often and ask ourselves why the world does not take us seriously. But every time I have said this, the comment has not been taken seriously. Sometimes it has been termed as 'Dawn leaks' and at other times as conspiracy theories."

"We should ask ourselves why the world never listens to us in spite of the countless sacrifices that our police, security forces, civilians and even children have given over the past 17 years. Why is our narrative not being accepted?" he questioned.

"We need to search for the answers to these questions."

"If these questions are sidelined and the answers for them are not sought, then it would count as self-deception. It is because of these self deceptions that Pakistan has been polarised in the first place."

"We should step away from this self deception now, and the country's leadership ─ all its institutions ─ should join hands to find the answers to these questions and provide solutions to them."

He did not address one of the opposition parties' most frequent criticisms of his own foreign policy while in power: his deliberate decision to not appoint a foreign minister. That decision — according to former US ambassador Sherry Rehman and others — prevented Pakistan's diplomatic corps from thwarting the current deterioration in the two countries' ties.

Sharif also described how elections in Pakistan have historically not been taken seriously, preventing successive prime ministers from completing their term.

"The Quaid said that the nation's decision is never wrong, but here, over the past 70 years, either the public's decision is twisted or their choice of leader is turned into a mockery for all to see."

"Because 2018 is a year for elections," he said, "this worn-out rule of the past is being applied again today."

Sharif, without specifying who 'they' are, said: "They are trying to shift the public's views... Block the way for a certain political party, and pave the way for their 'darling'." 'Darling' seems to have been an oblique reference to PTI chief Imran Khan, who has been referred to with that term by other PML-N leaders before.

"The most recent assessment of the numbers says that the PML-N is still ahead of any other political party and its vote bank is still larger than the vote bank of all other political parties combined. The ones afraid of this truth are trying hard to change the reality and turn it into something else," Sharif continued.

"I want to say in crystal clear words today that this country's fate is linked to free and fair elections. Every political party should have equal opportunity to take part in these elections."

"Secret telephone calls and deals should not be used to tie our hands, and to give the darling a new deal and new dheel (freedom)."

"Democracy should be given a chance to grow in the country," he added.

"Those people who have done nothing for the nation's development, and whom the country has rejected repeatedly, should not be patted on the back and imposed on the people. Pakistan's people are aware and capable of making their own decisions, and their opinions and the sanctity of their vote should not be destroyed."

"I would also like to say that if this propaganda does not stop, I will spill the beans on them, right here in Islamabad, with all the evidence. I will tell the tale of the past four years and tell the nation what has been going on here in all that time," he threatened.

"I will tell the nation what is happening now, and how the electoral process is being sidelined by imposition of personal opinions," he warned.

Sharif had been disqualified from holding the prime minister's job last year in July by the Supreme Court, which had found that he had not disclosed a salary accruing to him in an asset declaration Nawaz was required to submit for election to the National Assembly.

Following the ruling, the PML-N head, his family members and party members, have, on multiple occasions, hinted at 'conspiracies' being hatched against Sharif and the party.

No alleged conspirator, however, has been named as yet.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1380553/n...-political-wheeling-and-dealing-does-not-stop

His party is still ruling the country and his party is still ruling Punjab since 2008. What is he complaining about? Any conspriacy allegation coming from a guy who:

-was a minister under Zia and his protege;
-took ISI money to win against PPP
-attacked the Supreme Court in 1998
-signed the NRO
-Looted the nation

Yet despite all this still became PM three times.....

is hilarious and sad at the same time. For someone crying a lot about being victims, he sure has spent most of his adult life in power one way or the other.

"I would also like to say that if this propaganda does not stop, I will spill the beans on them, right here in Islamabad, with all the evidence. I will tell the tale of the past four years and tell the nation what has been going on here in all that time," he threatened.

Why doesn't he spill the beans anyway? Does that mean he's currently part of some conspiracy to cover up what's really going on? Now he's starting to sound almost as dim as Trump.

My thoughts exactly. If somone is breaking the law and he isnt reporting, isnt that a conspiracy on his part.

Which begs the question as well why keep silent when he knew aforementioned beans were involved in a big conspiracy against Pakistan. :))

Think this is always the first question people ask when they hear statements like these!

If anyone seriously wants to do honest analysis, check Sharif's statements before and after Panama leaks:

Everything was fine and Pakistan was about to become Asian tiger.
Panama papers were leaked (A normal person can't claim they were leaked by Pakistani establishment).
Nawaz Sharif demanded judicial commission and after many months, case went to Supreme court.
Till then not one person talked about SAAZISH or establishment.
First verdict came out where 3 judges wanted further investigations and 2 asked for his disqualification. not one judge cleared him and they distributed sweets following court decision so still no conspiracy.

Then JIT was formed and most represented institutions were under Sharif so conspiracy.

As soon as JIT found some evidence of Sharif's non declared businesses, they started this huge conspiracy campaign starting with

- Leaked picture of Hussain Sharif sitting on chair like ordinary person.
- Maryam appearing before JIT apparently in front of NA MEHRAM male officers .

Since then, every single move and decision by courts is conspiracy against democracy and people who believe in democracy did fall for all the cheap tactics of Sharifs because they do fear democracy could be in danger.

Forgot to add

These days Sharifs game is that Imran Khan is being favoured by establishment and courts and his justification is Imran Khan survived disqualification because he is "Laadla"

He even asked yesterday "where did Imran Khan get money to purchase flat in London" even every normal person knows Khan played country cricket and it was taxed money. He even said Imran Khan admitted in front of courts he is guilty but courts said NO don't worry about it, you are honest.

Now these are childish and ridiculous claims that Imran Khan admitted he is dishonest but courts are saying you are honest. Then they filed some terrorism cases against Khan for his protests which were again ridiculous and now that the cases are being thrown out Sharifs are using all that to claim Imran is getting favourable treatment.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

Assalamoalaikum Warehmatullah.

Watch latest Aaj ShahzebKhanzada k saath program 22 min onwards.

Good education for Public.

What was Imran's fault in that ?

Nawaz and his party tried to please Qadianis and international establishment and the poster you quoted (talentspotter) is from that community so Nawaz is an angel now for them

Well if that is the case then its unfortunate. A corrupt person is a corrupt person no matter what .

That is the reason Nawaz and his clan still have widespread support in Punjab. Khata hai tou lagata bhi hai... People know these scoundrels are corrupt but they still support them. Then they cry when they don't get pani or bijli.

I agree but this mindset is not limited to punjab only, PPP in Sindh and MQM in Karachi are also ruling because of this mentality.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

Assalamoalaikum Warehmatullah.

Watch latest Aaj ShahzebKhanzada k saath program 22 min onwards.

Good education for Public.

osool pa samjhoota apni hokomat abchanay k liya karatay tay..such a darpook person.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/bFwTJkBvDSc" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

[MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]

Becharay Mian sahib :sree

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/bFwTJkBvDSc" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

[MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]

Should have tagged Nooras like [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] and showed them the real face of the person they worship (nausabillah)

Whats he waiting for, maybe his ****** has been lost. This gormless ***** wouldnt be a town councillor anywhere else accept in the world.

yaar ye corrupt banda q baar baar dekhaa rahay ho ,,,,i am out of control after watching this ablees. Cant wait to se him behind the bars.

InshAllah, never.

If Allah wills it will happen but at least he can walk anywhere like a hero. He doesnt have to worry about somone call him and his family a chor. You on the other hand support a mafia family full of low life criminals.

Mamoon is the same guy who said he hoped Shehbaz becomes the next PM. :))

Return all our money first.

Unbelievable this guy even mentions God.

He does not need it like those greedy ousted people.But in fact we need him though i am sure he is not perfect for the job and has many deficiencies but lot lot better than these circus wala shir.

What do i say about this idiot, he even issued threats to become another Mujib ur Rehman. Whether you agree with Mujeeb or not but at least he was using a genuine issue faced by millions, what's Nawaz Sharif's problem except MUJHAY kyun nikaala??

He is talking rubbish about Imran Khan's case that he admitted guilt (which he NEVER did) but judges saying you are innocent.

He is accusing almost entire judiciary to be biased.

He is threatening to derail the whole system.

And what did he provide as a proof for his case? Qatari letter saying "Nawaz Sharif's father gave all his life savings to Qataris who invested in real estate and bought flats in UK and gave them all to one grandson out of many grandchildren. This is probably one of most ridiculous explanation i have ever heard.

Can you please elaborate your views on political parties in Pakistan? Who is better and who is worse? and why?

Our friend is more confused than a baby in a dairy- last week he went on and on about JT and his son and the dynastic politics of the PTI but then tells us that Showbiz is his man. Lets discuss Showbiz a little further, firstly our friend forgets that his son has already be assigned to take over his job in Punjab and has been transferring Police officers( anyone for institutional reform after 30 years)- confused with the hypocrisy i am? Then he conveniently forgets Hudbiya- why the case wasnt reopened is anybodys guess but the evidence is toxic and his man is at the heart of the theft and money laundering. Then he says things about IK and his personal dealings but forgets that his man has been married 5 times, even forcing husbands to divorce their wives, hypocrisy on our friends part- i think so. Come to think of it the baby will be less confused than the hypocrisy of our friend.

Can you please elaborate your views on political parties in Pakistan? Who is better and who is worse? and why?

It will be interesting...but i know he does not like imran khan and thats the problem i always see with mammon he either just try to be different or thats his way of doing things Mamoon is a quality poster and like him .always stop to have a read when he post but he sometime overdose things.

Does Nawaz and his clan have any credibility left?

Next steps should be to go and seize all their Pakistani assets. They are making mockery of Pakistani democracy, its institutions and sovereignty.

Put this wretched clan to bed once and for all.

Does Nawaz and his clan have any credibility left?

Next steps should be to go and seize all their Pakistani assets. They are making mockery of Pakistani democracy, its institutions and sovereignty.

Put this wretched clan to bed once and for all.

Unfortunatley they have immense credibility in Pakistan. All they have to do is throw money at our peasants and they will win. IK has no chance in rural areas of the Punjab unless he becomes a ghunda too.

Its time the PTI made the reform of Punjab Police as its top campaigning priority. An independent Police force would not be the panacea for all the ills but it would help. We have had enough rubbish of Showbiz turning up these families for a few photo ops and then nothing happens.

I reckon so ! fingers crossed ! any sane pakistani with love for his country knows Imran is certainly a step in the right direction. The same can never be said for the other clowns pretending to be national leaders

But as per some jahils IK is mohra of establishment

I am visiting Pakistan and it's just as corrupt as you think. Having met some of those related to powerful people, it's a complete farce. Went to a hearing between the Noon League and Opposition and it was the funniest thing I have ever seen. Will post it in detail when I get back. I live in Gujarat and people's support for IK is growing. They believe that there will be a change in government come election time. One thing I can say is, the MPA's and MNA's rule this country. The rich beat the poor and than ask them not to cry about it either.

But as per some jahils IK is mohra of establishment

The next leader of Pakistan will be a patriot with love for his country and he will not be on a foreign nations payroll. I think that is a step in the right direction as the same cannot be said about any "leader" we've had in the last couple of decades.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Hahahaha The Great Sharif Theatre continues &#55357;&#56834; &#55357;&#56834; This whole family deserves an Oscar for being the only accused and clearly corrupt bunch in the entire world that wants investigative authorities to give them answers &#55357;&#56834; <a href="https://t.co/145oKiB1vk">pic.twitter.com/145oKiB1vk</a></p>— Jahangir Khan Tareen (@JahangirKTareen) <a href="https://twitter.com/JahangirKTareen/status/955463695349448704?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 22, 2018</a></blockquote>

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 176.847%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/j3aeu/myjipk" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>
https://streamable.com/j3aeu

:yk

'Mujhe kyoun nikala'

Unfortunatley they have immense credibility in Pakistan. All they have to do is throw money at our peasants and they will win. IK has no chance in rural areas of the Punjab unless he becomes a ghunda too.

Do a knockout blow to the sharif clan and end the dynastic hold. Bit like what has been done to MQM .... look how peaceful it is now there.

No closer to spilling any beans but he seems to be enjoying himself at rallies.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/wN5qaYAwiAY" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

DVMQAgZWAAAV4aD.jpg

Alhamdulillah.

The bean called Nawaz Sharif will be spilt by convictions in the 2,3 weeks in shallah :) These are his final cries Because the writing is on the wall :)

Aren't wheelings and dealings exactly what politics is and what politicians do?

Any bean spilling by the paarchi wala. I cant wait for the day when this coward has the courage to actually do something that is principled.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Hypocrisy thy name is Nawaz Sharif. <a href="https://t.co/sFhd66NO83">pic.twitter.com/sFhd66NO83</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/960599561709477889?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

Oh dear, Noora king wants the law not to apply to him.

[MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] haan bhai another sazish uncovered by your God.... he ruled for 4 years but no talk of Kashmir, but as soon as he is sent home he would have made Kashmir independent. :)))

Quaid hum sharminda hain, Sharif aur oskay chahnay walay abhi bhi zinda hain.

[MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] haan bhai another sazish uncovered by your God.... he ruled for 4 years but no talk of Kashmir, but as soon as he is sent home he would have made Kashmir independent. :)))

Quaid hum sharminda hain, Sharif aur oskay chahnay walay abhi bhi zinda hain.

Quaid hum sharminda hain, aap ke mulk ke log Bol TV dekhne lage hain :facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:

Check the link, it's an image from someone who tweeted it....

Let's focus on the issue at hand.

Coming back to his disqualification, Nawaz said had he not been disqualified, the people of Kashmir would have had justice, jobs, education and other basic social services.

‘They ruined my plans,’
he said, and then chanted a slogan: ‘Respect the vote. Respect Pakistan.’

https://pakobserver.net/heart-beat-equally-pakistanis-kashmiris-nawaz/

What's the deal with these plans?

Bol Tv is absolute crap but there are clips available on political discussion websites so what's lot more embarrassing is 3 times PM telling people "I had so many plans for you people, NO ONE would be unemployed if i was given chance to implement those plans". Yes take a few moments to grasp that.......

He had plans to resolve massive issues in Pakistan like unemployment, Kashmir issue, economic issues etc but just when he was about to press "ENTER" he was disqualified by evil anti Pakistan forces, what's lot more amusing is fact that he doesn't know Prime Minister still belongs to PMLN, Punjab still is ruled by PMLN and he is crying that he can't implement his policies :broad:broad:broad

He is lucky that he is not in the UK, the guy wouldnt get elected as a class rep. For all his lies and diversions at least Showbiz has a brain, this guy is a total cretin.