"Not angry at ICC but have anger for those who have made a big deal out of this" : Sarfaraz Ahmed

Sarfaraz Ahmed at a press conference today:

"The green signal (for me to lead the team in the World Cup) was there before and I'm hopeful it will be there in future too, I think things are normal"

"The stance toward's ICC is the Board's stance. We did what we could, I made a mistake and accepted it. We did what was required according to ICC"

"I am not angry at ICC but there is anger for those people who have made a big deal out of this"

"My nature can't change, people know me from my younger days and this is how I captain, I keep talking and encouraging the players, if I leave my natural way then my game might suffer. I will try to not do the mistakes that have been committed but I will keep backing my team as long as I get the opportunity"

"I don't know about captaincy but since the beginning, the captain is announced on a series to series basis and we go along with that and will do so in future"

"I want to clear one thing here: The incident that happened, one word was made into an issue. When I met him (Phehlukwayo) to say sorry to him, he said it's OK, you used that word against me but you said something wrong about my mother. In the media, people were discussing about 'kaalay' and derogatory terms. I explained to him that as a Muslim, we have a belief that Mom's prayers are very important for players, for all of us. I apologised to him for using that word but I told him I didn't say anything rude about his mother. I gave him an example from Islam and the manager Moosajee backed me up. People were talking a lot about that one word but if you look at the content, there was nothing in it"

"There was just that one word which we use commonly here, it came out and it was a mistake"

"Regarding players preferring Shoaib bhai, I don't think there's any such thing. The players are all good and support eachother, I don't think there's any such thing"

"I am hopeful of a comeback insha'Allah, everything happens from Allah and maybe there is some betterment in what happened. I will hopefully come back to the team"

"Regarding returning from SA, I think it's good that I got some rest as we have had a very hectic schedule and there is PSL coming up in a few days"

"Test series is far away so I don't think we need to discuss that now"

"Many thanks to the PCB for the way they handled this case and supported me, the fans have always supported us and I am thankful to them also"

"Insha'Allah I will be captain at the World Cup but it's up to the board, I am getting positive vibes about it"

"Regarding performances, my record is there for all to see. I made a world record recently which counts in my performances. I am a wicket keeper so catches count in my performances, I have made fifties too. I don't like talking about my performances but in that Australia match we won after being 57/5, I made 94 and 80 there so thankfully performances are there. Yes, the level is not as high as it should be but I am working hard"

"Amir was out of the team due to performances but he bowled well in domestics before coming back"

"Junaid Khan is a main bowler but in recent series, he had an incident such as the following during NZ series; We got a report that he didn't play a couple of domestic matches due to injury so he was carrying an injury and after the first match, he was ruled out of the series. We have series coming up and he is one of the bowlers we will try out, we have lots of bowlers in the pipeline who are in consideration. The best five fast-bowlers will be selected for the World Cup"

"Regarding team spirit, there is no such thing as bad spirit whether I am leading or Shoaib Malik is. The team fights like in the first T20I where after a poor first 15 overs they came back hard in the last 5 overs and fought hard, they could have even won the match"

"Sometimes news comes out but I don't think that spoils the team atmosphere"

"There is nothing in my heart against Shoaib (Akhtar) bhai, if there is anything in his heart then I hope he forgives me and supports the Pakistan team"

"Ramzan is very important for Pakistan cricket whether it's 92 WC or 17 CT, insha'Allah the boys will give their best effort and Ramzan will also play it's part (laughter)"

"I have played with Ahmed Shehzad and Umar Akmal and shared a dressing room with them, they are both very good players. I am happy that two top players are in our team. As for handling them, I have never as such faced any issue with them or had any problems with them"

"The most important thing is for the team to fight which it showed in the first T20I, results can go either way. Records are made to be broken"

"I gave him an example from Islam "

Is Phehlukwayo Muslim?:13:

Junaid Khan is a main bowler but in recent series, he had an incident such as during NZ series.
:))) This guy really need to get hold of his mouth. Now he has confirmed why Junaid is out.

Me me and me. The lack of confidence in him being a captain for WC is telling too.

"I am not angry at ICC but there is anger for those people who have made a big deal out of this"
Pathetic statement. If this wasn't a big deal you would not be banned by ICC. You should thank your stars that we have incompetent people in the board otherwise your career was done.

Every word coming of from his mouth is making the situation worse for him rather than making it better.

If he remains silent, that will be much much better for him now.

"Junaid Khan is a main bowler but in recent series, he had an incident such as during NZ series. We got a report that he didn't play a couple of domestic matches due to injury so he was carrying an injury and after the first match, he was ruled out of the series. We have series coming up and he is one of the bowlers we will try out, we have lots of bowlers in the pipeline who are in consideration. The best five fast-bowlers will be selected for the World Cup"

Junaid is in contention.. Cool!

Currently Nawas, hasan, Shaheen are sure shots. Amir holds permanent membership. the fight for the 5th bowler will be interesting

A bit of self reflection will help him.

1. He is yet to identify why Pakistan has lost two winnable series in a row under his leadership. How he will address lack of performance as the leader.
2. He has also not internalized his own lack of performance, special poor choice of shots, when his team has needed him in the last couple of years or so.

The same lack of internal dialogue is now a problem with Mickey and Mani as well. Which means a serious leadership vacuum.

Not saying Pakistan is a world beating team, but it is inexcusable to lose all key moments and to punch consistently below your potential.

Sums up the mindset of sub continent people.. He still thinks using skin colour as a reference is normal and acceptable just because everyone uses it commonly in sub continent.. Rather than learning from this incident and using his celebrity status to educate people in sub continent and change the mindset he is saying it's commonly used so no big deal..

It's not even about racism for skin colour it's about all kinds of racism that exists in sub continent.. Disgraceful mentality shown here by sarfaraz but sums up majority of sub continent..

lol.. So making fun of others based on their skin colour is not a big deal? How ignorant is he?

All the signs indicate he needs some rest to introspect and come clean with fresh thoughts. Every day he keeps burying himself with another stupid and needless statement. Continuous international cricket has taken a toll on him.

He isn't ignorant he is illiterate.(no hard feelings)

You think educatednpeople in sub continent don't use that as abuse? You are very wrong if you think so, it's a very common practice in sub continent to use skin colour, profession, region, caste as insult.. It's not about illiteracy it's about the corrupted mindset over the years.

Yes it is very common in subcontinent.
People use these words in nearly every sentence. Sarfaraz was just joking around.

But... An educated cricket would have realised that its a big offence in SA(owing to history) but it looks like sarfaraz has no knowledge of SA's history and thus he is still not realising his mistake.

He is not making much sense here . Disappointed by attitude of PCB on this issue .

Calling a black person black isnt insulting. He perhaps was not trying to insult him due to his color but rather was just joking how he was so lucky in that game.
People need to move on . Both the players have settled the dispute between themselves . Why are the people burning?

Yes it is very common in subcontinent.
People use these words in nearly every sentence. Sarfaraz was just joking around.

But... An educated cricket would have realised that its a big offence in SA(owing to history) but it looks like sarfaraz has no knowledge of SA's history and thus he is still not realising his mistake.

That's exactly the issue what I am trying to point out.. People need to realise it's a big offence everywhere and the mindset needs to be changed to stop discriminating anyone on basis of anything.. An educated person might not have used these comments when camera was rolling however if he uses these same words off the camera it doesn't change anything and is an equally big offence .

PCB and IK had an opportunity to use this incident and educate their society that everyone is equal but like everything else it was let go.. That just sums up the mentality since it's used by everyone it's not a big deal, issue an apology, slap a few matches ban and move on. No intent to change the mindset at all extremely poor

Embarrassing.

How pathetic his thinking can get? He thinks it's normal because he calls people "Kaaaly" at home and in Pak.

THIS IS THE CAPTAIN! Of Pak's national team.

He's angry at people who are not liking him calling poeple as abey kaaley.

I have no doubts in my mind that this humiliation for Pakistan should not be brought back into the team. How anyone with a hint of being civilized can support him?

Also everything here was about him, and probably to pressurize PCB into keeping him as the captain.

The KHI media mafia is at it again.

Calling a black person black isnt insulting. He perhaps was not trying to insult him due to his color but rather was just joking how he was so lucky in that game.
People need to move on . Both the players have settled the dispute between themselves . Why are the people burning?

Do you think calling "abe mote" to a fat person won't hurt his feelings?
Do you think calling "abe langre" to a disabled person won't hurt his feelings?

People would have moved on had he accepted his mistake and not try to justify it by calling it not a big deal. This guy is captain of our national team and so many youngsters look forward to him as a role model. What example is he setting for them?

All the signs indicate he needs some rest to introspect and come clean with fresh thoughts. Every day he keeps burying himself with another stupid and needless statement. Continuous international cricket has taken a toll on him.

Not really.

He was always like this.

He's really giving a bad name to Karachi street cricket which is not like this, not this jahil as he's portraying. It has produced legends like Miandad.

This is pure humiliation for the entire country. PCB is also involved, under Ehsan Mani.

People would have moved on had he accepted his mistake and not try to justify it by calling it not a big deal. This guy is captain of our national team and so many youngsters look forward to him as a role model. What example is he setting for them?

Well said.

How anyone civilized can call this casual racism and bullying as normal. Just because you do it or your relatives/family?

He is becoming The new Umar Akmal.Btw saw an old video today of Afridi in presentation ceremony saying at the end "Thanks,My *****"(The N word for a African-American).I think in some series in WI.

Makes me laugh at the cyber bullies attacking Sarfraz even when he is not saying anything offensive in his press conference. These are the same posters who were attaching Sarfraz for bullying his team players.
He has accepted his mistake and punishment and apologised to everyone for a slip of his tongue which was a wrong remark no where where you are.

He is becoming The new Umar Akmal.Btw saw an old video today of Afridi in presentation ceremony saying at the end "Thanks,My *****"(The N word for a African-American).I think in some series in WI.

LOL no, it was a genuine slip of tounge by Boom Boom, he wanted to say "Thanks Mark Nicholas". Mark was hosting the presentation ceremony.
But, that was funny. :)))

no, that wasn't the N word. It was nickname of M Nicholas, M Nicka or sth like that.

Makes me laugh at the cyber bullies attacking Sarfraz even when he is not saying anything offensive in his press conference. These are the same posters who were attaching Sarfraz for bullying his team players.
He has accepted his mistake and punishment and apologised to everyone for a slip of his tongue which was a wrong remark no where where you are.

I'm surprised you don't find anything wrong in him justifying his actions.

He isn't sorry, if he was, he wouldn't be saying it's not a big deal and that its common to use.

Depressing to have him as captain. We had likes of Imran And Wasim as our leaders and now we have to live with this. Why?

He should take a leaf out of Pandya's book, just keep quiet and wait for the storm to pass.

So pathetic, why can't he just keep his mouth shut?

You do realise that by equating a person being born black to someone with a disability or a health problem makes you sound more racist than anyone else, right?

[MENTION=57576]MRSN[/MENTION] has stirred up controversy but is not responding to the Junaid Khan related comment.

Demeaning someone by calling them slang based on skin color is EXTREMELY insulting. You can repeat it a thousand times that its not demeaning but it will only make people think less of you

You do realise that by equating a person being born black to someone with a disability or a health problem makes you sound more racist than anyone else, right?

Except he was not saying that person was black. He was saying - hey *******. That is definitely racist. And color/race is as much a protected category as much disability in most private and government policies because in all those context the words are used to demean and insult people

The worst part of this is that he still doesnt understand what he did wrong.

:))) This guy really need to get hold of his mouth. Now he has confirmed why Junaid is out.

It’s been confirmed since November that Junaid Khan had an injury on his toe, so why would he need to hold his mouth?

Fully understand where he is coming from.

Usual suspects and Indians can go cry a river.

Was talking to my friend yesterday and again in Pakistan we refer to Westerners as "gooray" and Africans as "Kaalay". We dont call them fair skinned or dark skinned (kam rang walay or zada rang walay in Urdu in daily life). Its just how we refer them not to demean them or as a racist remark.

But you won't see Sarfraz or someone calling a dark skin Pakistani guy as "kaalay" in Urdu as they understand it and might hurt their feelings. Usually if a person call some other Urdu speaking/understanding Pakistani as "kaalay" there will be 10 other people who will say that its not good "Kisi kay rang aur apperance ko target nahi krna chaheye". But the same people will refer Africans as kaalay in normal daily conversation but never to demean or degrade them. What Sarfraz said was foolish and idiotic but never racist. Plus Sarfraz apologized with the said player and showed remorse that it was never to hurt your feelings so it should have settled the issue.

Pathetic to see some trying to portray Sarfraz and Pakistanis as racist since last few weeks. "Cultural Pakistanis" will understand what i said above.

Was talking to my friend yesterday and again in Pakistan we refer to Westerners as "gooray" and Africans as "Kaalay". We dont call them fair skinned or dark skinned (kam rang walay or zada rang walay in Urdu in daily life). Its just how we refer them not to demean them or as a racist remark.

But you won't see Sarfraz or someone calling a dark skin Pakistani guy as "kaalay" in Urdu as they understand it and might hurt their feelings. Usually if a person call some other Urdu speaking/understanding Pakistani as "kaalay" there will be 10 other people who will say that its not good "Kisi kay rang aur apperance ko target nahi krna chaheye". But the same people will refer Africans as kaalay in normal daily conversation but never to demean or degrade them. What Sarfraz said was foolish and idiotic but never racist. Plus Sarfraz apologized with the said player and showed remorse that it was never to hurt your feelings so it should have settled the issue.

Pathetic to see some trying to portray Sarfraz and Pakistanis as racist since last few weeks. "Cultural Pakistanis" will understand what i said above.

You won't answer this but I would like an answer from for this.

You keep referring to the fact in the Subcontinent that we call black people ***** and white people gorey. But that is when we are talking to our friends and family. Do you go upto a black person and say , " black man how are you"? No you don't. I know it's difficult for you to say anything bad about Sarfraz but I get the feeling you also do not understand what Sarfaraz has done.

If someone came upto you and said "brown man how are you "? You would be okay with this? If a family member of yours did this to a black or white man you would defend this ?

Obviously you will ignore this . But you really don't understands this issue at all. You do not refer a human being as the colour of their skin. He knew the players name as well. So why did he need to say black man?

Not expecting a response from you. Any response will be some type of vicitcm like response when I am asking a question here.

Can someone tell this guy to shut up and move on. In his world this humour goes down well, but to the rest of us, it's just embarrassing. The role of the PCB has been pathetic and Mani needs to take a close look at his role.

You won't answer this but I would like an answer from for this.

You keep referring to the fact in the Subcontinent that we call black people ***** and white people gorey. But that is when we are talking to our friends and family. Do you go upto a black person and say , " black man how are you"? No you don't. I know it's difficult for you to say anything bad about Sarfraz but I get the feeling you also do not understand what Sarfaraz has done.

If someone came upto you and said "brown man how are you "? You would be okay with this? If a family member of yours did this to a black or white man you would defend this ?

Obviously you will ignore this . But you really don't understands this issue at all. You do not refer a human being as the colour of their skin. He knew the players name as well. So why did he need to say black man?
It has already been acknowledged by my almost all posters including this poster (SBH) and Sarfraz himself and that it was an inappropriate remark to use even if he was muttering to himselfand he has APOLOGISED.. So move on and stop hating on him like you lot were doing even before this incident. Many players have made mistake in past and a lot more distinguishing than a slip of tongue but they did not get this much hate.
I cannot believe even a comment about Junaid was injured and will soon play is taken a source of attack. Nafrat ki hud hoti hai.

What did we do to deserve this? Sarfraz is killing his own career which apparently he is not realising. I’m all for expressing yourself and free speech but please know the time and audience.

The worst part of this is that he still doesnt understand what he did wrong.

Can you please open a poll with ID hidden - I wish to see exactly what percentage of posters honestly wants him to be PAK Captain in WC? May be, you can put a Nationality filter to separate PAK posters here .... Indian & Bangladeshi posters are too naughty - they might vote for opposite of what they would have done had Sarfraz been their Captain :)

There is genuine mistakes, then foolishness, then stupidity ..... and finally disgraceful - this guy is now disgracing PAK cricket after finishing with himself.

May I ask about the subject matter while you were using the words gooray and kaalay?

Not sure what’s more embarrassing...Sarfraz still not realizing what he did wrong or the posters here that continue to defend him?

It has already been acknowledged by my almost all posters including this poster (SBH) and Sarfraz himself and that it was an inappropriate remark to use even if he was muttering to himselfand he has APOLOGISED.. So move on and stop hating on him like you lot were doing even before this incident. Many players have made mistake in past and a lot more distinguishing than a slip of tongue but they did not get this much hate.
I cannot believe even a comment about Junaid was injured and will soon play is taken a source of attack. Nafrat ki hud hoti hai.

Read or listen to interview he is all but sorry. You can’t be sorry if you don’t even realize what you did. You don’t even realize what he did.

His interview is a pile of me me me, did you see my performances my catches my fifties. What a joker...which performances he is a downright finished batsman and a compete liability in all formats. Ego and power has gotten to his head so sad because he had the world at his feet but working hard and being humble is much harder to do.

This reveals the inherent racism present in the subcontinent. Recently a Bollywood actress (allegedly an Arsenal fan) got absolutely slammed for liking comments likening Alex Owobi to a gorilla.
She then issued an equally embarrassingl “apology”.
Funny that the Sarfraz apologists would be the first to complain when a white person called them a **** etc.
There is no place for racism in any sector of society and players are role models.

May I ask about the subject matter while you were using the words gooray and kaalay?

In normal conversation.

Westerners are referred as "gooray" and Africans as "kaalay" in daily conversation.

You will not see people referring to them as "Europeans" and "Africans". "Gooray"and "Kaalay"is the term used but never a bit to demean or degrade them.

Talking about daily conversation in Pakistan (in people from middle class background as these are the ones i usually interact with).

But good thing is it is slightly changing now as people dont refer to others on base of their skin color. But it will take another 50 years to completely change this.

He has apologised but he said that he said to Andile I shouldn't have talked about your mother and it's common in our culture.

He doesn't realise what he has done. I have already said he isn't rasict but his apology is pathetic.

He has apologised but he said that he said to Andile I shouldn't have talked about your mother and it's common in our culture.

He doesn't realise what he has done. I have already said he isn't rasict but his apology is pathetic.

With respect to you I am not sure how good your urdu or urdu comprehension is but what he implied was that talking about mother praying is due to its importance in our religion, so as far mother term is concerned it was not used as disrespect. He also said he used one wrong word and it slipped put of his mouth. AS SHB correctly pointed out this is a habitual term used in sub continent and even in Arab to refer to Africans. Sarfraz should not have used this term abroad and for that he has APOLOGISED on a Twitter to ICC and the player in person. Every one has forgiven him but the Angels on Pakpassion are twisting every thing he says to spew more hatred for him Tome these Angels should look at themselves for bullying a person for a slip of tongue.
I do not want him to be captainin in all 3 formats for cricketing reasons

when-you-find-yourself-in-a-hole-stop-digging-poster-pr005vg.jpg

In normal conversation.

Westerners are referred as "gooray" and Africans as "kaalay" in daily conversation.

You will not see people referring to them as "Europeans" and "Africans". "Gooray"and "Kaalay"is the term used but never a bit to demean or degrade them.

Talking about daily conversation in Pakistan (in people from middle class background as these are the ones i usually interact with).

But good thing is it is slightly changing now as people dont refer to others on base of their skin color. But it will take another 50 years to completely change this.

Let's go back to the indian society before 1947.

People used the term g oray for British people. Was it a regular term as you've used it or there was slight hint of making them separated from desi people via this term?

So Sarfaraz still sort of giving a half-hearted apology, but it wasn't my fault, it was the fault of those who brought this to the attention of the ICC.

Man-up, you said the words, now face the consequences.

This is international cicket, not street cricket where you can say and do what you want.

Sarfraz has clearly not learnt his lesson. Even now his mentioning that the word he said was not a big deal. Racial abuse is serious. He said those words in full consciousness.

Let's go back to the indian society before 1947.

People used the term g oray for British people. Was it a regular term as you've used it or there was slight hint of making them separated from desi people via this term?

Not sure what you mean but it is not used as one which i have seen in some Indian movies.

Better example is when someone goes abroad to study etc and single the common question your friends and relative ask "koi goori to nai pasand aa gaye". Just used as a term.

With respect to you I am not sure how good your urdu or urdu comprehension is but what he implied was that talking about mother praying is due to its importance in our religion, so as far mother term is concerned it was not used as disrespect. He also said he used one wrong word and it slipped put of his mouth. AS SHB correctly pointed out this is a habitual term used in sub continent and even in Arab to refer to Africans. Sarfraz should not have used this term abroad and for that he has APOLOGISED on a Twitter to ICC and the player in person. Every one has forgiven him but the Angels on Pakpassion are twisting every thing he says to spew more hatred for him Tome these Angels should look at themselves for bullying a person for a slip of tongue.
I do not want him to be captainin in all 3 formats for cricketing reasons

He doesn't seem sorry to me. And other people agree with me. He should know better as captain of a national team how to behave on the field. I don't think he does and he doesn't make the team on merit. He shouldn't be the captain but if he can get his performance back he can carry on as a player.

Not sure what you mean but it is not used as one which i have seen in some Indian movies.

Better example is when someone goes abroad to study etc and single the common question your friends and relative ask "koi goori to nai pasand aa gaye". Just used as a term.

That's the key here. It isn't used as you are using.

You see, when some terms are used among friends, it's ok. Suppose you've a friend who has dark skin so you guys call him "kaalay". But you calling him kaalay and a stranger calling him kaaly isn't the same. Is it? The tone could even make him angry although every one of his friend may call him kaalay.

It all depends upon the time and place and the person who you are telling. Especially in cross culture exchange, you've to be very careful.

That's the point people are making here who is saying sarfaraz is guilty.

That's the key here. It isn't used as you are using.

You see, when some terms are used among friends, it's ok. Suppose you've a friend who has dark skin so you guys call him "kaalay". But you calling him kaalay and a stranger calling him kaaly isn't the same. Is it? The tone could even make him angry although every one of his friend may call him kaalay.

It all depends upon the time and place and the person who you are telling. Especially in cross culture exchange, you've to be very careful.

That's the point people are making here who is saying sarfaraz is guilty.

Sarfraz was clearly not talking to Phulekwayo to degrade him as he would have used English words if he wanted to degrade or demean him. He was just murmuring to himself and/or being funny with his teammates like we all have while playing street cricket in Pakistan.. "Abey out ho ja, out ho ja kia khaa k aya hai" Simialrly "Abey out ho ja atak he gya hai wicket par". Diesnt mean we are asking the player to get out. This is so common if you have played cricket at any level in Pakistan. Plus Phulekwayo never noticed him while he was batting and till the end of match presentation.

Sarfraz is guilty because he still souldnt have used such words as in this day and age we should not refer to people with their skin colors plus he is not playing street cricket rather international cricket against someone from a different culture but his intention was never to demean the said player and he was not racist. I have explained this in my dozen posts in last few weeks how Pakistanis use this term and its sad to see some Sarfraz haters and some Indians have cashed in on this opportunity for different reasons. May be Indian culture is different but i know Pakistani culture and clearly understand where Sarfraz is coming from.

Its time all of us should move on.

I am really surprised that posters here are defending him. Just like Sarfraz, they also have no clue what they are doing.

What annoys me is that those posters themselves know what he said is absolutely disgusting. Yet they are willing to defend it because of the nationality of the player who said it.

In normal conversation.

And you have no clue of what you're doing here, mixing two different things.

It's common even in the US to say, black male, age 30, police describes person of interest like that.

But nobody can say "Hey you black!".

Similarly you cannot say oye kaaalay or Abey kaaalayy.

Why being so thick?

Context changes and it's really bad .

And you have no clue of what you're doing here, mixing two different things.

It's common even in the US to say, black male, age 30, police describes person of interest like that.

But nobody can say "Hey you black!".

Similarly you cannot say oye kaaalay or Abey kaaalayy.

Why being so thick?

And you have no clue on what we are discussing.

Why always being so clueless?

Its disgusting to see that some have taken this episode and cashed in to show Pakistan as a racist country.

Pakistanis can be anything but we are not racist (majority of us).

Pakistan is a religious country where core Islamic principles are religiously followed and racism is a thing on which all sects of Islam agree on. The example of Last sermon of Prophet Muhammad P.B.U.H against racism is given frequently. Every kid since an early age is taught that no one is superior on the base of race.

Thats why i said before, we can be anything but we are not racist.

Pakistan's problem is religious extremism (due to non-agreement on Islamic issues) not racism.

Problem with Sarfraz is he thinks everyone thinks like him..

He also needs to realize that people are watching it on TV, just like they watch the soap operas, drama serials, political talk shows and judge every second of the way.

He is out there playing cricket but the millions of people watching at home (who watch them and hence pay for their hefty salaries) believe cricketers are human beings who respect everyone for their creed, cast, color, race, religion and don't discriminate them on that... are exemplary role models in the society and lead by example.

This guy can't just rant his way out of this... his big mouth is the reason this happened, because he ran his mouth once too often. He was liked for the same reason before, Misbah kept him on a leash... After Misbah he hasn't been able to handle himself well when the tide goes against him.

What annoys me is that those posters themselves know what he said is absolutely disgusting. Yet they are willing to defend it because of the nationality of the player who said it.

Yet to see a post defending what Sarfraz said

First apologize and then say it was not a big deal. How much more annoying you can get?