Cpt. Rishwat
Getting abused by both Bharatiya and Pakistani posters![]()
Small minded people who are not seeing the bigger game.
Getting abused by both Bharatiya and Pakistani posters![]()
Before breaking down pakistan, first protect your own people......Majority of Kashmiris are condemning this barbaric terrorist attack which is refreshing to see. As I have said many times before, give 20 more years and people of Kashmir will hate Pakistan like Afghanistan does. Afterall everyone loves development and good livelihood as opposed to guns and dead bodies.
Posters who were hoping for a balkanised India, pls hope the opposite doesnt happen. The likelihood of Pakistan gettinh isolated and broken down into multiple small nations is very much a possibility by 2050.
Majority of Kashmiris are condemning this barbaric terrorist attack which is refreshing to see. As I have said many times before, give 20 more years and people of Kashmir will hate Pakistan like Afghanistan does. Afterall everyone loves development and good livelihood as opposed to guns and dead bodies.
Posters who were hoping for a balkanised India, pls hope the opposite doesnt happen. The likelihood of Pakistan gettinh isolated and broken down into multiple small nations is very much a possibility by 2050.
Well it started off well with your first sentence. Unfortunately it was followed up by your second which was absolutely dripping with hatred.
This is unhealthy bro, Pakistan shouldn't be rattling around your brain to such an extent. If Pakistan wasn't there it would just mean a bigger Muslim population in India.![]()
Again, pakistan is no longer going to be country, while you guys have a security lapse every 10 years.....I see posters here daily claim India will get alienated and balkanised but when I say the same its hatred is it?
India, with all its drawbacks, is 5th largest economy the world. Pakistan is living in IMF loans and at the mercy of China. India prides itself on it secular constitution where as the creation of Pakistan was based on religion. Religion can only keep people together to a certain extent and thats why we saw in 1971 Pakistan got Balkanised once. Now Afghans hate you guys already, so are Balochs and very soon Kashmiris will join the queue as well. Heck, people of Pakistan hates Pakistan these days due to lawlessness, political turmoil and too much military interference.
You may continue to laugh it off but in 20 years from now Pakistan will no longer be the country as we know now. And even if it doesn't split into multiple parts, it will be like Syria which will be exploited by western world.
Again, pakistan is no longer going to be country, while you guys have a security lapse every 10 years.....
At this rate i think you need to focus on your own army than pakistans existence
Quality of life has improved here.There are more terror related incidents in UK, USA and Europe in last decade or so compared to India. So that has no relevance in a country getting balkanised. India has strong foundation and any upsurge will be shut down with money. That is not the case with Pakistan.
You dnt have to believe me but just look around. I believe you are in your mid 30s, will you not say your quality of life have overall gone down compared to how it was in 90s? Look at your cricket team for example, how it was couple of decades ago and where it is now. Pakistan is declining in every parameter and it is in a total freefall now. Actually I am kind enough to give 20 years more...aage aage dekho hota hai kya.
We have been told it was not the case by Bangladeshi posters here, currently your are the minority 10 that wanted it.That happened only because 90% natives of Bangladesh wanted independence
Governor rule in any Indian area will be better than state government as it will be run by IAS IPS Centra government instead of the dalle in the middle that people keep voting for.Development wise it has been great. Govt doing everything for developmental work. Way better than local govt. Army has been more people friendly ,interacting with locals on daily basis. They are doing everything to bridge the gap between local and army. Corruption and scams literally ended . Yes there are some flaws but governor rule was way better than local govt. Tourism was certainly booming but this attack has undone everything as now tourists are cancelling their trip. Kashmiris really got hurt by this but what can common man do. There should have tight security as this place is tourists hub. It's a failure on the part of security and defense. They should immediately resign.
Omar govt is in any case a lame duck government just like Kejriwal's government in Delhi was. Both LGs just won't let them function at the behest of feku.Governor rule in any Indian area will be better than state government as it will be run by IAS IPS Centra government instead of the dalle in the middle that people keep voting for.
Sorry to know, but hopefully this gets better.
My post was only meant for development. The lame ducks take enough decisions to cause issues that can never be resolved Aka Lalu’s 15 years.Omar govt is in any case a lame duck government just like Kejriwal's government in Delhi was. Both LGs just won't let them function at the behest of feku.
Omar was not even included in a security meeting headed by Amit Shah a week back with top police officials of J&K.
Yes because an average Kumar in India can point to Israel on the map.Don't agree with terrorism anywhere
But this is exactly what the Israeli's are doing in Palestine and its justified by the Indians
so whats the problem now?
Don't agree with terrorism anywhere
But this is exactly what the Israeli's are doing in Palestine and its justified by the Indians
so whats the problem now?
or this attack can have similarity to May 14, 1948 when the Zionists first attacked the Palestinians because they thought the land belongs to them similar to what these terrorists believe.Actually this attack in Pahalgam has startling similarity to Hamas attack on Oct 7th. Both came unexpected, without much intel and sudden.
The only difference being Israel is doing relentless la paliza on Hamas since and India will do 'Kadi Ninda' and some Vamos o Vamos o Vamos and everythig will be forgotten.
Which was triggered by Arabs attacking the nascent Israel.or this attack can have similarity to May 14, 1948 when the Zionists first attacked the Palestinians because they thought the land belongs to them similar to what these terrorists believe.
Whatever happens hopefully GOI realises unlike 1989 it’s not bankrupt anymore , so take wise decisions based on the consequences of 1989.
The other difference is Western Print media is on India’s side this time.
which Arabs? the Israeli Arabs or the Palestinian Arabs?Which was triggered by Arabs attacking the nascent Israel.
No need for it, just accept the security failure and make plans for it.If ever there was a time to take back PoK, this would be it![]()
Didn’t every Arab nation declare war on Israel and send attackers over? Not unlike Jinnah sending in “non-state actors” into Kashmir.which Arabs? the Israeli Arabs or the Palestinian Arabs?
Godi media won't show this.
you need to go read history then come back to debateDidn’t every Arab nation declare war on Israel and send attackers over? Not unlike Jinnah sending in “non-state actors” into Kashmir.
maybe first try to protect your own peopleIf ever there was a time to take back PoK, this would be it![]()
He will most likely come back and abuse you.you need to go read history then come back to debate
Had Nitish aka Sushasan babu was any good, he'd have resolved all those issues in his 20 years unabated rule but he couldn't. Bihar is still as lawless and underdeveloped as it was under Lalu.My post was only meant for development. The lame ducks take enough decisions to cause issues that can never be resolved Aka Lalu’s 15 years.
can't expect much from @rpant_gabba who didn't know the Israelis are Arabs.He will most likely come back and abuse you.![]()
Slaughter of Civilians in Kashmir Shatters an Illusion of Calm
India had claimed in recent years that its heavy-handed approach had brought peace to the long restive region. The attack on Tuesday showed that wasn’t true.
Listen to this article · 4:52 min Learn more
Indian security officers patrolling a shopping area in Pahalgam on Wednesday, a day after militants opened fire on tourists near the town, killing at least 26.Credit...Dar Yasin/Associated Press
Reporting from New Delhi
April 23, 2025, 4:19 a.m. ET
Sign up for Your Places: Global Update. All the latest news for any part of the world you select. Get it sent to your inbox.
After bringing the troubled region of Kashmir under harsh control in recent years, India’s government justified its heavy-handed approach with one consistent message: The deadly militancy that had rocked the Himalayan territory for decades was finally in check.
That illusion was shattered on Tuesday, as militants emerged from a densely forested area to slaughter tourists who were enjoying a picnic spot in a particularly picturesque valley near the town of Pahalgam. The attack left at least 26 civilians dead and over a dozen wounded.
As officials rush to make sense of the major security lapse in what is one of the world’s most militarized zones, there is growing concern in New Delhi that the pressure on Prime Minister Narendra Modi of India to respond decisively could once again raise the specter of cross-border conflict with neighboring Pakistan.
India and Pakistan have each laid claim to Kashmir since the end of British colonial rule partitioned India into two, carving out Pakistan as an independent nation. Kashmir, where Muslims are a majority, has found itself split between the two, with each country administering a part of it while laying claim to its whole.
India squarely blames Pakistan for harboring and supporting militants behind attacks like the one on Tuesday. In 2019, a militant attack that killed dozens of Indian security personnel resulted in an air battle between the two nuclear-armed nations that stopped just short of all-out war.
“The whole idea, I think, behind this attack was to sort of puncture that narrative that, you know, everything is fine,” said D.S. Hooda, a retired Indian army general who led Indian’s northern command based in Kashmir. “The government will be under tremendous pressure to react.”
General Hooda said the fact that the victims were civilians, and that witness accounts in Indian media suggested Hindus had been singled out by the militants, had only added to the pressure. A list of the victims circulating online, which was verified by local officials in Kashmir, showed that 25 of the 26 killed were Hindus.
The targeting of Hindus by militants in the 1990s forced an exodus of the minority community from the region. In the apparently targeted killings on Tuesday, many saw reminders that region still remains unsafe, particularly for the Hindu minority, despite the government’s claim of a return to normalcy.
Videos and images of the carnage flooded Indian media after the attack, showing tourists who were taking in the vast beauty one hour lying in pools of blood the next. One viral image showed a young woman in a beige jacket visibly distraught, kneeling down next to the lifeless body of a man.
The attack struck as Vice President JD Vance and his family were in India on a four-day visit. In a condolence message on social media, Mr. Vance described the assault as a “devastating terrorist attack.”
Mr. Modi, who was on a two-day visit to Saudi Arabia, cut his trip short and returned home. He will chair a cabinet security meeting later on Wednesday, Indian news media reported.
Schools were shut in much of Kashmir on Wednesday, and security was tightened, with military helicopters surveilling the valley where the terror was unleashed. Tourists were also rushing to leave the region, as airlines added additional flights.
“It’s heartbreaking to see the exodus of our guests from the valley after yesterday’s tragic terror attack in Pahalgam,” Omar Abdullah, Kashmir’s top elected official, said. “But at the same time, we totally understand why people would want to leave.”
Amit Shah, India’s home minister, who arrived in Kashmir in the hours after the attack, met with the surviving victims and paid his respects to those killed in front of rows of coffins draped in white.
Editors’ Picks
What’s the Best Thing I Can Do for the Planet?
A 10-Minute Barre Workout You Can Do at Home
A New Hotel Says It’s ‘Carbon Positive.’ Is That Hype or Reality?
“The culprits of this dastardly terror attack will not be spared,” Mr. Shah said.
In recent years, Mr. Modi had taken a two-pronged approach to managing Kashmir: ignore and isolate a Pakistan that was already teetering because of its own domestic problems, and tighten security at home.
In 2019, Mr. Modi stripped Kashmir of the semi-autonomy it had enjoyed, and dissolved its local democracy to bring it under direct rule from New Delhi. While small-scale attacks against civilians continued, Mr. Modi’s officials were increasingly projecting that their strategy was working. Kashmir had turned a page, they said, and it could focus on development. The main indicator of progress was the rising number of tourists pouring into the beautiful valley from different parts of the country.
The mass-casualty attack on Tuesday has exposed the limits of that strategy.
I think this is a great analysis![]()
Killing of Civilians in Kashmir Shatters an Illusion of Calm
India had claimed in recent years that its heavy-handed approach had brought peace to the long-restive region. The attack on Tuesday showed that wasn’t true.www.nytimes.com
Omar govt is in any case a lame duck government just like Kejriwal's government in Delhi was. Both LGs just won't let them function at the behest of feku.
Omar was not even included in a security meeting headed by Amit Shah a week back with top police officials of J&K.
Godi Media won't show you this. They are fuelling hindu muslim
Ye kya ho gaya?Godi media getting a phainty from local Kashmiris
@Major @DeadlyVenom
All voices are heard in our nation
No its slightly better and it will remain that way unless goes into governor rule.Had Nitish aka Sushasan babu was any good, he'd have resolved all those issues in his 20 years unabated rule but he couldn't. Bihar is still as lawless and underdeveloped as it was under Lalu.
A slap in the face to the andhbhakts and their beloved Godi media, fueled by the BJP. They will milk this for all it's worth and spin it into yet another Hindu vs Muslim narrative.Godi media getting a phainty from local Kashmiris
@Major @DeadlyVenom
Nothing will happen as of now except kadi ninda and some diplomatic steps against Pakistan. MODI main Dum nahi hai bus fenk Sakta hai.I hope cooler heads will prevail and we won't have an India/Pak escalation....
India needs to look at the big picture here can't get bogged down by an issue caused by a failed nation. Indians have big fish to fry...
Let it go...
You sound eerily similar to feku when he similarly abuses Nehru for India's all ills even though the guy is dead for over 6 decades now!My post was only meant for development. The lame ducks take enough decisions to cause issues that can never be resolved Aka Lalu’s 15 years.
okAnother Godi media chamcha spotted, doing unpaid seva for his paw-paw like a desperate devotee.![]()
Yeah it’s brilliant for AhmadisQuality of life has improved here.
Agree with this. I can see this on my housing society whatsapp group where people are getting violent against Muslims.A slap in the face to the andhbhakts and their beloved Godi media, fueled by the BJP. They will milk this for all it's worth and spin it into yet another Hindu vs Muslim narrative.![]()
Yeah it’s brilliant for Ahmadis![]()
Yeah PTI is a religion now?And Pti supporters?
As an atheist, I abhor the concept of chosen ones. Arabs were fully aware of Balfour declaration, colluded with Brits in many aspects anyway. When the Balfour declaration came to fruition, they figured they can gang up on Israel. It didn’t work out and Arabs of Palestine have been paying the price.you need to go read history then come back to debate
A slap in the face to the andhbhakts and their beloved Godi media, fueled by the BJP. They will milk this for all it's worth and spin it into yet another Hindu vs Muslim narrative.![]()
Ye kya ho gaya?
Don't match the narrative of many Indian posters on here
As a muslim what is your take on this matter. Don’t give me any BS today. Which side are you on
The foundation did cause issues, if it wasn’t for Patel we would had so many other issues.You sound eerily similar to feku when he similarly abuses Nehru for India's all ills even though the guy is dead for over 6 decades now!
Same way, Nitish has been enjoying uninterrupted power for 2 decades now. Had he been remotely any good, Bihar would not have been a failed state, still.
This seems like fake news and it wouldn't surprise me if it is later rectified.I am not following this line of arguement. The so called terrorist themselves lined up people, asked them to read Kalma and check the circumcision of their private parts. That was their way of verifying who were non-muslims before killing them infront of their wives and kids. So this hindu muslim narrative was played by the attacker themselves. How media & public become Godi and Andhbhakt for highlighting it? I am not saying innocent Indian muslims should be targetted for this and if anyone doing so is wrong. However, lets be very clear, this terrorist attack was all about religion...no two ways about it.
Should stop with the post -op , but an average Sharmaji takes this very seriously.
Good they understand the importance of development and PR.Godi media getting a phainty from local Kashmiris
@Major @DeadlyVenom
Any evidence of India's involvement in BLA?We also know who is training BLA. Ever seen one of their videos where they’re standing on the hills giving speeches.
The perfect English.
The high quality gear.
The guns.
I wonder where they get their funding from.
But, you don’t want to talk about that, do you?
I reserve that for guys like youHe will most likely come back and abuse you.![]()
Do you have the same feelings about this sad attack in India my brother?Pakistan made the bed. enjoys the fruits
Good they understand the importance of development and PR.
Now send Abdullah’s out
Lol, Patel was dead within 3 years of Indian independence. Apparently, those 3 years were enough!The foundation did cause issues, if it wasn’t for Patel we would had so many other issues.
On Bihar you are saying as if RJD is wiped out from the state it literally comes to power here and there.
Bihar would be better in BJP just like MP and Chhattisgarh have been . Nitish is bad already said that but it takes special skill to take a state that downhill that the tag Bimaru starts with that state.
They are stuck between a rock and hard place, terrorists on one side and @rpant_gabba and @devadal type of people on the otherBharatiya Muslims have officially thrown Pakistanis under the bus. All the brotherhood ummah talks are just nonsense. Fact is they all just wanna keep their regional political power.
This is a lesson for the Pakistanis who ever have been under any illusion that Bharat resident Muslims have a soft corner for them. They do but when it serves them. Otherwise every opportune this and the Muslims in Bharat are the first the hurl abuses at Pakistan and throw them under the bus to prove their innocence.
Always best to listen from the people affected and in the situation than randoms placing blame based on assumptions. May Allah help this lady and her loved ones affected. Ameen@Major @DeadlyVenom @Suleiman
This is Pooja Jadhav. She is currently in Kashmir.
This single sister found a solution to the problem of those miscreants who were spreading religious hatred against the people of the country.
They are stuck between a rock and hard place, terrorists on one side and @rpant_gabba and @devadal type of people on the other
But I am glad they are standing for their country![]()