PAK vs WI 1st Test 4th Day Commentary Thread [22/11/06]

Daoud

Post updates here. Pakistan need quick wickets but even more importantly need to occupy the crease once we bat

Pakistan VS W.I-Day 4 ( multan)

Ok folks day 4 is about to start , how do you see it folding.I see Brian Lara to go for some quick run and extend their lead to 300-350 and then put pakistan to bat.
As for pakistan danish is still the Key to bowl out WI cheaply.
Lets the game begain.

"As for pakistan danish is still the Key to bowl out WI cheaply."

Cheaply????????? :6: :6: :6: Yaar cheaply aisa hota hai? Maybe for danish 509/5 is cheaply but come on yaar itni maaar sehat ke liye achi nahi hoti.

nadeem said:
"As for pakistan danish is still the Key to bowl out WI cheaply."

Cheaply????????? :6: :6: :6: Yaar cheaply aisa hota hai? Maybe for danish 509/5 is cheaply but come on yaar itni maaar sehat ke liye achi nahi hoti.

Cheaply ,I meant as the lead ,and yes danish got belted ,but he is gonna get pakistan the break thru's.

Once he gets his double ton he should look to put the motor down and make Pak chase 300-odd, and give his bowlers as much time to do it as possible. Otherwise his knock, majestic as it is, will not be a matchwinning one.

OZGOD said:
Once he gets his double ton he should look to put the motor down and make Pak chase 300-odd, and give his bowlers as much time to do it as possible. Otherwise his knock, majestic as it is, will not be a matchwinning one.

This match is a draw ,and thats what pakistan will be playing for ,and if they have little bit of sense Draw should be the only option.As for W.I they don't have the fire power to get pakistan out of this batting paradise.

darkmoon459 said:
This match is a draw ,and thats what pakistan will be playing for ,and if they have little bit of sense Draw should be the only option.As for W.I they don't have the fire power to get pakistan out of this batting paradise.

You sure?

Dave Mohammed can be quite a nuisance. Need to get him out so that the Windies tail gets exposed properly

darkmoon459 said:

Did it only become a batting paradise when WI started batting?

That said, I do agree with you - this match has "draw" written all over it unless a ) Lara puts his foot down and accelerates; and b ) Taylor and Co can produce something special.

OZGOD said:
Did it only become a batting paradise when WI started batting?

That said, I do agree with you - this match has "draw" written all over it unless a ) Lara puts his foot down and accelerates; and b ) Taylor and Co can produce something special.

Its been a batting paradise since the first ball was bowled and all of pakistani top batsmen got the start but failed to convert and in the second inning they will be playing to draw the match,hopefully they will take that in cinsideration and bat for the personal glory as well.

crushing cover drive by Lara. 4 more and Pakistan are powerless to stop it.

danish...i think wat he needs is to be dropped for one series...just drop him...let him know that talk dont do crap in cricket if you cant perform

Cmon Pak - make it happen !!!

Some fancy rearguard action required by Pak to stave off defeat or embarassment.

Inzi, Yousuf and Younis are the key players for Pak - a timely hundred by one of Malik, Farhat or Hafeez will also help !

158.5 Kaneria to Lara, leg byes, FOUR!!, flighted delivery down the leg, Lara looks to sweep, off the pads to fine leg, that was close, I wonder why didn't the Pakistanis appeal for a leg before!!!.

Cricbuzz!!

Cmon Pak - make it happen !!!

Some fancy rearguard action required by Pak to stave off defeat or embarassment.

Inzi, Yousuf and Younis are the key players for Pak - a timely hundred by one of Malik, Farhat or Hafeez will also help !

I believe PAK wont make more than 350 in second inning.

Yousuf ko chance mil jaye ga ek aur lambi inning kheel ker Sir.v.Richards ka record toorne ka

In 1976 he scored 1710 Runs in a Calendar Year
Yousuf scored 1315 Runs in a Calendar Year

Yousuf have 3 Innings and need 395 to broke the record.

I am going to sleep now bye everyone. I hope WI pick some early wic in PAK second inning.

PakPassionate said:
Yousuf ko chance mil jaye ga ek aur lambi inning kheel ker Sir.v.Richards ka record toorne ka

In 1976 he scored 1710 Runs in a Calendar Year
Yousuf scored 1315 Runs in a Calendar Year

Yousuf have 3 Innings and need 395 to broke the record.

I thought he needed 395 in 4 innings, and since he got 50 odd in the first innings, I thought it was abut 340 odd in the next 3 innings. Anyways, a double hundred from Yousuf would come in very handy right about now.