Pakistan cooks India in the viral promo for Pakistan Australia series

Brilliant ad, and deservedly viral. Haha. More of this hopefully during the PSL. Much needed creativity.

Too cringe for me.
Doing the same thing that we accuse India of doing.
These are low acts. For pak, the real reaction to India is not to give it any response. India really don’t mean s*** to us and that should b the approach.
Be good host, enjoy cricket and probably get our behind whoop by Australia C team. But at least have fun at it.

documentaries on Sahibzada
Promos on not getting handshakes

All this when they got humiliated at our hands, lost all 3 games one sided & were waiting outside our dressing room begging for a handshake & didn't get it.

This is a matter of humiliation not matter of hype . 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Pakistani is nation who celebrated own Humiliation .

:klopp :kp

documentaries on Sahibzada
Promos on not getting handshakes

All this when they got humiliated at our hands, lost all 3 games one sided & were waiting outside our dressing room begging for a handshake & didn't get it.

This is a matter of humiliation not matter of hype . 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Pakistani is nation who celebrated own Humiliation .

There was also a home CT game where they were kicked out earlier in the year.

Height of impotence.

Pak will lose heavily to India and get kicked out early.

Lots of wailing for a while with posts upon posts about who should get in the team. Discarded guys like Ifti, Rizwan will be back.

Then will defeat some random crap team and the bubble will build again only to be burst in AC 27/WC 27 when 40 year old Kohli whoops again.

Rinse repeat.

This is Pakistani fans' fate for the rest of their lives as the cricket teams will diverge even further as the economies do.

Bhai... triggered ku ha ???? Move on
I'm not triggered but reminding Pakistanis about their Humiliation in Asia cup yet they are celebrating it. Lol

We don't even talk about it untill this thread open by a Pakistanis

Now reality check to Karwana banta hai na !!!

I'm not triggered but reminding Pakistanis about their Humiliation in Asia cup yet they are celebrating it. Lol

We don't even talk about it untill this thread open by a Pakistanis

Now reality check to Karwana banta hai na !!!

Promo is about pakistan australia series... Indians are getting triggered like they always do... Keep doing bhangra..

Bhai... triggered ku ha ???? Move on
These all fell for the obvious rage bait
:ksi

The ad barely has a 2 second of the handshake, rest its a brilliant ad paying homage to Agha Jani’s nick name Agha Jee and then to pakistani hospitality that all famous youtubers are talking about nowadays.

India is not playing. India is not touring. India is nowhere near the venue. Yet, the punchline of your entire promo is about us?

1. The "Obsession" is Real. As an Indian fan, the first thing I feel isn't anger; it's amusement. It is honestly flattering that the PCB cannot sell a series against the World Champions (Australia) without name-dropping India. We truly live rent-free in their heads. The scriptwriters sat down to hype up a match against Warner, Head, and Cummins, and thought, "You know what will really get views? Mentioning the neighbors." It screams insecurity.

2. Context Matters (and you missed it) The ad mocks the "handshake snub" from the Asia Cup 2025. The taxi driver says, "Handshake bhool gaye aap, lagta hai padosiyon ke paas bhi ruke the" Let’s not forget why that handshake didn't happen. Indian fans back their team's decision to draw a hard line when it comes to cricket and terror (referencing the Pahalgam backdrop). Trivializing a stance taken due to national security and turning it into a "funny" taxi driver skit is not just cringe; it’s tone-deaf. If you want normal cricket relations, maybe focus on the issues that stopped the handshakes in the first place, rather than making ads about them.

3. The "Begging for Clout" Factor. We all know the engagement game. If the PCB posts a video about Babar Azam vs. Pat Cummins, it gets X amount of views. If they poke the Indian fanbase, it gets 100X views. This ad is a desperate attempt to farm engagement from Indian Twitter. It’s clickbait in video form. They know the "Padosi" reference is the only thing that will make this global news.

4. Performance vs. PR. The funniest part? They are trolling a team that literally dominates them in ICC events. It’s bold to mock the "Big Boys" when your own team struggles to maintain consistency at home. Maybe save the banter for after you win a World Cup match against us?

5. The Verdict: Cringe. Creatively, it’s a forced line inserted into a generic "hospitality" ad. It feels like a WhatsApp forward turned into a broadcast commercial. No sense of emotion or nostalgia evoked.

Creativity: 2/10
Obsession: 10/10
Relevance to the actual series: 0/10

Nice try, PCB. But if you spent half as much time fixing your pitches as you do thinking about India, maybe you wouldn't need to use our name to sell tickets. Enjoy the series against Australia!

India is not playing. India is not touring. India is nowhere near the venue. Yet, the punchline of your entire promo is about us?

1. The "Obsession" is Real. As an Indian fan, the first thing I feel isn't anger; it's amusement. It is honestly flattering that the PCB cannot sell a series against the World Champions (Australia) without name-dropping India. We truly live rent-free in their heads. The scriptwriters sat down to hype up a match against Warner, Head, and Cummins, and thought, "You know what will really get views? Mentioning the neighbors." It screams insecurity.

2. Context Matters (and you missed it) The ad mocks the "handshake snub" from the Asia Cup 2025. The taxi driver says, "Handshake bhool gaye aap, lagta hai padosiyon ke paas bhi ruke the" Let’s not forget why that handshake didn't happen. Indian fans back their team's decision to draw a hard line when it comes to cricket and terror (referencing the Pahalgam backdrop). Trivializing a stance taken due to national security and turning it into a "funny" taxi driver skit is not just cringe; it’s tone-deaf. If you want normal cricket relations, maybe focus on the issues that stopped the handshakes in the first place, rather than making ads about them.

3. The "Begging for Clout" Factor. We all know the engagement game. If the PCB posts a video about Babar Azam vs. Pat Cummins, it gets X amount of views. If they poke the Indian fanbase, it gets 100X views. This ad is a desperate attempt to farm engagement from Indian Twitter. It’s clickbait in video form. They know the "Padosi" reference is the only thing that will make this global news.

4. Performance vs. PR. The funniest part? They are trolling a team that literally dominates them in ICC events. It’s bold to mock the "Big Boys" when your own team struggles to maintain consistency at home. Maybe save the banter for after you win a World Cup match against us?

5. The Verdict: Cringe. Creatively, it’s a forced line inserted into a generic "hospitality" ad. It feels like a WhatsApp forward turned into a broadcast commercial. No sense of emotion or nostalgia evoked.

Nice try, PCB. But if you spent half as much time fixing your pitches as you do thinking about India, maybe you wouldn't need to use our name to sell tickets. Enjoy the series against Australia!
Bhai india ke bina unki marketing ni hoti , from YouTube channel to everything they Used Indian name to earn the money. Obsession is unreal. :klopp :kp

You need eyes to see the indian name written.. SOrt your things out..

you have gone crazy bro..

Please show where PCB has written india in their promo??

You need eyes for that, Brain I know that is missing on your side.
Exactly, this is 100% applicable for you . Now read the statement/ video again and again until you understand where they used Indian name to earn the money.

Haha... have some water... Maybe shake hands with anyone in your friend circle or maybe a jaadu ki jhappi will ease things out for you...

Breatheeeeee
Jaunga padosiyon ko hug karne wo kuch brainless or delusional hai ,unko jaddu ki jhappi ki jarurat hai. IYKYK hahaha 🤣 :klopp :kp

Fell for the rage bait, and posted using ChatGPT. One of the trashiest AI slop, i didnt even read more than 3 words. 😂

It's nicely filmed but personally don't see the need for taking dig at India.

Leave this kind of crap to them.

Where have PCB used indian name ?
It is obvious that they are mentioning the low class antics of Indians but what is the need to do it in this promo for a random t20 series.

We criticise the cringe behaviour of Indians but should hold ourselves to better standards in my opinion.

It is obvious that they are mentioning the low class antics of Indians but what is the need to do it in this promo for a random t20 series.

We criticise the cringe behaviour of Indians but should hold ourselves to better standards in my opinion.
"Kaali Aandhi"

"Hum kaale hain toh kya hua dilwale hain"

Ask your elders who watched cricket about when those ads were played in Pakistan and for which teams in the past.​

"Kaali Aandhi"

"Hum kaale hain toh kya hua dilwale hain"

Ask your elders who watched cricket about when those ads were played in Pakistan and for which teams in the past.​
It doesn't matter past or present or who did it, I don't like these type of things and this type of racism you are referring to is sadly one of those things in the past that should not have been allowed.

The racism type of language were sadly common across the world, the perpetrators didn't think they were racist, but have thankfully slowly faded away.

In more modern world I dislike this unnecessary trolling that has become more common with advent of social media.

Sometimes it can be funny or imaginative, but here in my eyes it's completely unnecessary and unprovoked.

As fans we should ask for better from our media and boards when they become unprofessional.

They've cooked us off the field!

Now it's time for them to show if they can cook us on the field too!

#AaneDo #MaukaMauka

Only field where Pakistan cricket can 'cook' Indian cricket these days.

They were scared that if they poke aussies, the kangaroos will stomp them harder

But since they’re not playing india and their audience laps up anti India stuff, y not do it, field pe to naa ho paayega

They've cooked us off the field!

Now it's time for them to show if they can cook us on the field too!

#AaneDo #MaukaMauka
Mauka Mauka was far more creative than this , lol.

But this is a good effort from PAK. We cant expect more from them just like we cant expect more from them on the field.

Not fair to minnows. They are doing their best

What’s in the promo dear.
Can someone explain as the PCB account is blocked in India.

Just a little not so subtle dig RE handshakes, nothing to get too excited about at your end but funny for us.

I saw the promo, it’s funny. Nothing to feel salty about. Just some fun stuff. Geez @Slim bro chill out

That's a good promo. I liked the new style of Abrar as well. He looks a cool dude.

Why will India be offended over this Ad? :mv

You do not take any money from Aussies visiting Pak, but you sure ask for a loan if possible. :cobra

you must be a joke of a person how can you forget the anne do series and mauka mauka ad. so who is obsessed?

Okay just saw that, ignoring the bad acting and poor production value, I think it's actually a pretty chill promo, not sure what the fuss is about.

Not bad; they could've have got a better aussie accent from a voice changer. Still don't think pakistani fans will recover from the mauka-mauka ads though. It pushed the right buttons and dug deep into the wounds heh.

you must be a joke of a person how can you forget the anne do series and mauka mauka ad. so who is obsessed?
Both were relevant to the Ind-Pak games. If this was an ad pertaining to the Ind-Pak clash on 15th, then I might agree with you, but alas, expecting sense from you, lol

indians getting triggered for nothing.... Why are you guys being salty when it is about Australia Pakistan series..
Why is Indians replying normally like everyone else called being "triggered"? I don't see any difference in indians replies here when compared to pak replies, in fact some Pakistanis are the ones who called or cringe.

Why do you keep making up stuff which never happened? .

Why is Indians replying normally like everyone else called being "triggered"? I don't see any difference in indians replies here when compared to pak replies, in fact some Pakistanis are the ones who called or cringe.

Why do you keep making up stuff which never happened? .
Read the replies and then talk..

Dude the every title of the thread is - Pakistan cooks india.

This is exactly what I have spoken about many times. You guys are obsessed with india, keep talking about india and poking india and put it even in the title.

And then when some Indians replied - oh why are indias getting triggered, why are Indians replying?

It's a very toddler like attention seeking behaviour for sure. Keep poking, when someone hits back then cry and act victim.

Pakistan should worry about Australia & T20 WC rather than doing these stunts.

Haven't beaten India since Asia Cup 2022, and pulling up such stunts.

Better to show performance on the field when playing against India.

This is exactly what I have spoken about many times. You guys are obsessed with india, keep talking about india and poking india and put it even in the title.

And then when some Indians replied - oh why are indias getting triggered, why are Indians replying?

It's a very toddler like attention seeking behaviour for sure. Keep poking, when someone hits back then cry and act victim.
Did you watch the promo or just doing blind firing?

Not bad; they could've have got a better aussie accent from a voice changer. Still don't think pakistani fans will recover from the mauka-mauka ads though. It pushed the right buttons and dug deep into the wounds heh.

The original Mauka ad is OG of all promos.
It also got cringe after a few repetitions though, especially when they added other countries. Nothing like the original one though. Crazy enough the ODI WC OG streak still stands!!! :devilish::devilish::devilish::devilish::devilish::alien::alien::alien:

Humour is a beautiful thing and when it comes to humour first thing one must learn is to be able to laugh at his owns self first, then only you can truly relish humour.

I think it was the most harmless way for Pakistan to mock India's refusal to shake hands without resorting to crineg, derogatory stuff. I appreciate that and hopefully there will be handshakes soon but once again i will reiterate - no fake sports relations without no imporvements in real life relations. Cricket is nothing in comparison to real life. We need lasting peace. Aadab

Humour is a beautiful thing and when it comes to humour first thing one must learn is to be able to laugh at his owns self first, then only you can truly relish humour.

I think it was the most harmless way for Pakistan to mock India's refusal to shake hands without resorting to crineg, derogatory stuff. I appreciate that and hopefully there will be handshakes soon but once again i will reiterate - no fake sports relations without no imporvements in real life relations. Cricket is nothing in comparison to real life. We need lasting peace. Aadab
Thank you @RizwanT20Champ for your wonderful views on this. :yk :inti

For someone that i consider a somewhat smart indian poster, you fell so badly for the rage bait. I can feel ur anger emanating from the post. God damn. :yk:afridi :misbah

Pakistan humour is like their fast bowling pedigree. Used to be great in the past but now standards are well below par

I can assure you I have not joined a single indian forum to debate india pakistan and I can say that behalf almost every Pakistani on this forum

Every other bollywood movie will have a anti pakistan reference which 1.4 billion enjoy

When there is a pakistan india match you guys promote it as if its the next blockbuster movie releasing in the cinemas

Your ministers cant win a election without mentioning pakistan

That is some next level of obsession

And your triggered with a 30 second ad

🤣🤣🤣