Pakistan is getting near to a situation where one might get lynched for drinking pepsi or eating KFC

I'm surprised no one has mentioned Babar Azam and the impact that his KFC consumption is having on his weight gain.

It would be nice to see OP and other posters have a more well rounded perspective on this matter. At least this will stop Babar Azam ordering 14 piece bargain buckets.

@Rana What is your take on this?

Sheikhupura (Punjab): An unidentified individual entered a KFC outlet and opened fire on an employee working in the kitchen. The deceased has been identified as 45-year-old Asif Nawaz

inna lillahi wa inna lillahi rajiun. Hopefully the attacker will rot in prison

I'm surprised no one has mentioned Babar Azam and the impact that his KFC consumption is having on his weight gain.

It would be nice to see OP and other posters have a more well rounded perspective on this matter. At least this will stop Babar Azam ordering 14 piece bargain buckets.

@Rana Your thoughts please?
I realised Zalmi have indirectly sponsored KFC by removing the sponsor but allowing Babar as their captain to wear the shirt. He will remind people of KFC anyways.

Excellent way of taking the sponsor money and also appeasing the public.

What they don't tell you prior to when this recording began:

They had run out of Spicy Zinger Babars, so yes this is a serious matter for some.

Sheikhupura (Punjab): An unidentified individual entered a KFC outlet and opened fire on an employee working in the kitchen. The deceased has been identified as 45-year-old Asif Nawaz

That’s something to smile at? Really showing your true colors now.

I know you think if you use the KP smiling emoji enough times you’ll become him, but control yourself.

That’s something to smile at? Really showing your true colors now.

I know you think if you use the KP smiling emoji enough times you’ll become him, but control yourself.
Ye kab hua ? I always used KP emoji so control yourself. :kp

Honestly KFC, Pepsi etc are not "Israeli companies", but that is the narrative being pushed in Pakistan and B'desh

These MNCs usually have insurance cover
Kya MNC’s

These are franchises. It doesnt impact KFC much at the end of the day as franchise fee is paid typically at the start of the year. The owner will be at loss and they dont take insurance coverages unless they have 10’s of franchises as it can be quite expensive

Pakistan is a quasi-military state. The one thing they should be able to do is provide security for businesses and crack down on disorder regardless of who it benefits.
Is this tacit acceptance that it benefits a certain party/their supporters? It is the enemies of Pakistan who stand to gain from that and we know who they are.

KFCs and McDonald's have been getting banged up since I was a kid.

Pakistanis are quite dumb when it comes to these things. It's not specific to a political party.

As a country we have never been able to control this extremism due to fear of the extremists and due to the fact that the establishment sometimes needs to tap into these elements to prop up support.

Pakistanis are quite dumb when it comes to these things. It's not specific to a political party.

As a country we have never been able to control this extremism due to fear of the extremists and due to the fact that the establishment sometimes needs to tap into these elements to prop up support.
We have a lot of uneducated people this is not in doubt. But it seems a certain jailed ex politician has dangerously poisoned the minds of the youth in a manner not seen before. These are not youths protesting because they got a biryani or nihari to do so these are youths who are getting radicalized. Right now it seems the idea is to topple the sitting Government that was elected by the people and some will go to any lengths to do that. Israel, Russia, India whatever is just a distraction.

No, it is a genuine effort to ask the administration to take responsibility for security and law and order in the country. I have said this on numerous occasions now, I am not personally invested in any political party, I would be happy to see an openly authoritarian regime if they could show some competency like fore example, China.

I am an Imran Khan admirer, but if it takes a military govt to run the country then so be it. Just no more of this putting a poodle govt in place and passing of the buck please.

I think the establishment doesn't actually want responsibility, it is easier for them to stay in the background and everyone including their puppets can just draw down their kickbacks quietly. As long as that is operating smoothly, a few disturbances here and there is a minor blip.

Lynching? Pakistan should look to its neighbors for positive inspiration, not the negative. Sadly, mob violence isn't new to us either, whether it's people or protestors damaging public property, vehicles, or shops, we have seen it all before.

RIP to the deceased, crazy world....

Bangladeshi and Pakistani converts doing a great job for the Palestinians here by trashing the KFCs of their individual country, this will help the Palestinian cause immensely...Keep up the great work....

You think?

There is a stronger chance of people putting haar and garland on him.
They will.

KFC and Mcdonalds franchise owners in Pakistan are very rich people. So when you are messing with rich people you need to be very careful in Pakistan.

The guy who enter kfc saddar pindi with a baseball bat has been arrested on an FIR .

They will.

KFC and Mcdonalds franchise owners in Pakistan are very rich people. So when you are messing with rich people you need to be very careful in Pakistan.

The guy who enter kfc saddar pindi with a baseball bat has been arrested on an FIR .
Major bhai this is not fully true. I personally know franchise owners who basically put their life savings into it. A franchise isn't that expensive - a reasonable middle class person could pull it off with years and years of saving but it costs them everything. The ROI is quite attractive after the admittedly long breakeven period.

They will.

Franchises take a while to get their initial investment back, usually they start making good money when they have multiple outlets.

But regardless, they should not need to rely on their own heavies to mete out justice, the local authorities need to take responsiblity for ensuring vandalism is crushed quickly and a clear message is sent that law and order is taken seriously.

G-had in Abottabad

The loser mentality, you cannot compete with them on trade & war, just do these cowardly acts
Exactly. By all means boycott, but wth is this? Showing macho ness in front of women and children minding their own business?

If you want to fight, you know where to go to, and it’s not in a freaking fast food joint in Pak…

Exactly. By all means boycott, but wth is this? Showing macho ness in front of women and children minding their own business?

If you want to fight, you know where to go to, and it’s not in a freaking fast food joint in Pak…

Agree.

Vandalizing businesses is not the way to go.

People fail to realize that incidents like these have a significant impact on foreign investors. If the government genuinely wants to pull the country out of its current crisis, it must adopt a zero-tolerance policy towards such occurrences.

Even in this thread, no one is addressing the economic consequences of such incidents. They discourage potential investment, stall economic progress, and in some cases, can set the country back by years—if not decades.

There is no FAFO in Pakistan?

In above footage people were having good time, place seemed cozy and modern plus customer service was all smiles. Imagine explaining this to kids, making any sense of it.

These goons are not religious fanatics, they are just unparh vehlad's.

Just god some kfc, had a convo with the delivery guy. So he was telling how during a protest all the staff got cornered. However, just yesterday the govt has passed a law where any protestor will be required to pay his taxes and also be held liable for any damages they do. The KFC saddar branch criminals were also arrested.

Good to know this brother.

The nation must never go in the hand of such rioters.

We must protect the idea of my great Uncle Jinnah who is the father of Pakistan and is respectfully known as Qaid-e-Azam, he envisioned a progressive nation that would be an example state for all and especially the Muslim Ummah.

What did you order? and was it good?

I'm interested to know what the KFC menu is in Pakistan.

What did you order? and was it good?

I'm interested to know what the KFC menu is in Pakistan.
KFC menu isnt that great. 15 years back it was a great menu.

In Pakistan, people think a chicken burger that has crunch on it is made from thigh piece so all our zingers are thigh piece, you wnt get a proper breast fillet sandwich like the one in popeyes.

I usually just order rice which is a small bowl of rice with 5 popcorn chicen picecs. Oh and fries bucket.

Sometimes i get a wrap becuase its the only thing that has breast piece in it.

KFC here is never consistent, a good one is when its crunchy, so yeh it was not bad.

KFC menu isnt that great. 15 years back it was a great menu.

In Pakistan, people think a chicken burger that has crunch on it is made from thigh piece so all our zingers are thigh piece, you wnt get a proper breast fillet sandwich like the one in popeyes.

I usually just order rice which is a small bowl of rice with 5 popcorn chicen picecs. Oh and fries bucket.

Sometimes i get a wrap becuase its the only thing that has breast piece in it.

KFC here is never consistent, a good one is when its crunchy, so yeh it was not bad.

I like Popeyes. We have a good number of halal KFC here in the UK but it's nowhere near as good as Popeyes, so I would imagine it's the same in Pakistan as well.

I can't imagine what Zinger thigh piece would taste like.

Rice box meals are delicious.

Wraps are always a safe bet.

One of the reasons I asked is because my very first KFC was actually in Rawalpindi when I went to Pakistan in 2000. Back then I was a kid and I absolutely loved it. Sorry to hear that it is not up to your expectations.

I like Popeyes. We have a good number of halal KFC here in the UK but it's nowhere near as good as Popeyes, so I would imagine it's the same in Pakistan as well.

I can't imagine what Zinger thigh piece would taste like.

Rice box meals are delicious.

Wraps are always a safe bet.

One of the reasons I asked is because my very first KFC was actually in Rawalpindi when I went to Pakistan in 2000. Back then I was a kid and I absolutely loved it. Sorry to hear that it is not up to your expectations.
That KFC in Rawalpindi is the same Saddar one where this incident took place. And it was also pelted in the past many times. That KFC used to be our only fast food and it inspired every other restaurant in pindi/isb to sell zinger like chicken.

KFC in Pakistan back in 2000 - 2012 was great. Their chicken would be crispy they had more options like the Jalepeno burger.

I miss the food i used to have in the old days

This is progress. Beyond political point scoring, the nation, and serious businesses, need to know that law and order is taken seriously in the country.

Next time wannabe goondas will think twice before trying to pull stunts like this.

What is happening in Pakistan currently is that people are protesting against KFC and Pepsi to the point where now KFC is being vandalized, people are entering with weapons inside KFC and threatening people to get out and smashing the fixtures.

Reason being, Pakistani people, through social media, have been convinced that Pepsi and KFC (public limited companies of USA) are Israeli companies. Some think they directly fund Israel govt. You will find such people around here aswell.

Anyways, till last year, the boycott people were doing was from eating, but now during April of this year, the situation is that TLP has attacked and vandalized outlets in Sindh and this has convinced many other people to start doing the same all over in Pakistan.

Sooner or later, I wont be surprised if there are lynchings aswell.......

Just when you know Pakistan state has hit rock bottom, it does something even more ridiculous.......

Blame the 'government'. Lack of law and order and no real stance against the Zionists committing genocide.

There is KFC and Mcdonalds in Mecca near the haram , yet people still buy. You cannot force people to boycott, its a choice.

One dead after protests against KFC branches in Pakistan

Police in Pakistan have made dozens of arrests following a string of protests targeting KFC branches across the country which led to one man being killed.

Protesters, angry at the war in Gaza, have been urging a boycott of the chain, claiming it's a symbol of the United States and its ally Israel.

At least 11 incidents have been confirmed in major cities such as Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad.

Videos on social media show mobs armed with iron rods entering KFC stores and threatening to burn them down before police arrive to arrest protesters. In Karachi, two stores were set on fire.

A video on social media shows a man yelling, "They are buying bullets with the money you make".

A police officer confirmed to BBC News that the man who was killed, 45-year-old Asif Nawaz, was a staff member at KFC who was shot during one of the protests in the city of Sheikhupura, on the outskirts of Lahore, on 14 April.

Sheikhupura Regional Police Officer Athar Ismail said Nawaz was working in the kitchen at the time and was hit in the shoulder by a bullet that was fired from a pistol more than 100ft away. He told BBC News that the main culprit is still at large, but that police have made 40 arrests so far.

A bullet fired from that distance is not usually fatal, but a post-mortem found that after hitting his shoulder, the bullet travelled towards his chest.

Mr Ismail told BBC News there was no evidence so far that suggested Mr Nawaz was the intended target and the shooting may have been accidental.

One dead after protests against KFC branches in Pakistan

Police in Pakistan have made dozens of arrests following a string of protests targeting KFC branches across the country which led to one man being killed.

Protesters, angry at the war in Gaza, have been urging a boycott of the chain, claiming it's a symbol of the United States and its ally Israel.

At least 11 incidents have been confirmed in major cities such as Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad.

Videos on social media show mobs armed with iron rods entering KFC stores and threatening to burn them down before police arrive to arrest protesters. In Karachi, two stores were set on fire.

A video on social media shows a man yelling, "They are buying bullets with the money you make".

A police officer confirmed to BBC News that the man who was killed, 45-year-old Asif Nawaz, was a staff member at KFC who was shot during one of the protests in the city of Sheikhupura, on the outskirts of Lahore, on 14 April.

Sheikhupura Regional Police Officer Athar Ismail said Nawaz was working in the kitchen at the time and was hit in the shoulder by a bullet that was fired from a pistol more than 100ft away. He told BBC News that the main culprit is still at large, but that police have made 40 arrests so far.

A bullet fired from that distance is not usually fatal, but a post-mortem found that after hitting his shoulder, the bullet travelled towards his chest.

Mr Ismail told BBC News there was no evidence so far that suggested Mr Nawaz was the intended target and the shooting may have been accidental.

Inna lillahi wa inna ilaihi rajiun.

Senseless death.

I myself boycott many of these products. However, I disagree with vandalism. Vandalism is not the way to go.

That KFC in Rawalpindi is the same Saddar one where this incident took place. And it was also pelted in the past many times. That KFC used to be our only fast food and it inspired every other restaurant in pindi/isb to sell zinger like chicken.

KFC in Pakistan back in 2000 - 2012 was great. Their chicken would be crispy they had more options like the Jalepeno burger.

I miss the food i used to have in the old days
Who and why now? Have these guys been asleep for 1.5 years?

PTI touts trying to blame the current government for being pro Israel while the Israeli's are saying Imran khan can normalise the relations between 2 countries. coming straight out of the horses mouth.

Imran favours normalisation with Israel but military holding back support, article in Jerusalem Post claims

Interested read all Israeli hopes are on imran khan the the londay lappare are accusing the government. Article written by Israeli aynur bashirova directly out of times of Israel

If Israel had the pakistan army or pakistani government why would write such articles

Zac Goldsmith’s connections to Jewish and pro-Israel circles in the UK, along with the broader influence of the family within Western elite circles, could have provided Khan with a different perspective on Israel. Khan’s support for Zac Goldsmith in the London mayoral election, even against a fellow Muslim candidate, Sadiq Khan, underscores his loyalty to the family and their broader network, which in turn have supported him in the past.

from october 2024

Pakistan welcomes Palestine medical students to complete studies amid Gaza conflict​

from october 2024

Israeli Media Accuses Pakistan Military Academy of Training Palestinian Cadets​

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif expressed his commitment to providing all possible facilities for Palestinian students in Pakistan, stating that more students from Palestine will receive free education at government expense, the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) said.

Interested read all Israeli hopes are on imran khan the the londay lappare are accusing the government. Article written by Israeli aynur bashirova directly out of times of Israel

If Israel had the pakistan army or pakistani government why would write such articles

Zac Goldsmith’s connections to Jewish and pro-Israel circles in the UK, along with the broader influence of the family within Western elite circles, could have provided Khan with a different perspective on Israel. Khan’s support for Zac Goldsmith in the London mayoral election, even against a fellow Muslim candidate, Sadiq Khan, underscores his loyalty to the family and their broader network, which in turn have supported him in the past.

This is exactly what I said to about IK and his link with the Goldsmiths. In response, a triggered PTI fan resorted to making misinformed accusation when I was merely highlighting the links with a staunch Zionist family.

the tout claiming the Pakistani government and the army are pro Israel and anti Palestine care to share what Imran khan has done for the Palestinians other than giving speeches to gain vote bank

If anything he went out of his way to support Zionist, Zac Goldsmith, when he was up against Sadiq Khan during the London mayor election. Let's not forget in the build up to this election, Zac made Islamophobic remarks towards his opponent.

This is exactly what I said to about IK and his link with the Goldsmiths. In response, a triggered PTI fan resorted to making misinformed accusation when I was merely highlighting the links with a staunch Zionist family.
So IK despite his family links has ruled out to the World that PK under him would never recognise Israel. On the other hand the criminal mafia are sending delegations to Israel despite no diplomatic relations. Actions are more important than words.

Do you support the PDM governments stance of eliminating Israel from the world map?
He has his knickers in twist. He tried to use religion against IK and then when I showed him a video of Rana Sanaullah claiming that just turning up to a Airport for NS Was the equivalent of doing a Hajj. The clown not only refused to condemn Rana and the Sharifs. He ran away by accusing me of Toheen. This is the level of beghairati

At the moment they are weaponising the deaths of children to try and point score on Imran Khan. A man who is known the world over for his stance on Palestine. It's quite shameful.

If anything he went out of his way to support Zionist, Zac Goldsmith, when he was up against Sadiq Khan during the London mayor election. Let's not forget in the build up to this election, Zac made Islamophobic remarks towards his opponent.
What was Biden? Was Biden not a Zionist? Didn't he order a coup in PK? Let's hear an answer. IK stood firm against the Saudi and American demand to recognise Israel. Biden was an Israeli proxy. So Israel ordered a coup in PK. Yes or no

So IK despite his family links has ruled out to the World that PK under him would never recognise Israel. On the other hand the criminal mafia are sending delegations to Israel despite no diplomatic relations. Actions are more important than words.
Family links are irrelevant to these lot when it comes to scams and finances. You ask them about Nawaz Sharifs sons and they claim the father isn't responsible for sons. But according to them Imran is somehow responsible for his ex brother in law - even though Jemima has criticized her families stance on Palestine!

At the moment they are weaponising the deaths of children to try and point score on Imran Khan. A man who is known the world over for his stance on Palestine. It's quite shameful.
Yes. But to whom. IKs supporters, which is 80% of PKs know the truth. They have tried this for years but ending just jerking off each other and the public doesn't believe them.

Actions speaker louder than words. You have praise from the Zionists in America

So what do you make of this. Why is Pk thanked? Do you blame IK for this?

Do you support the PDM governments stance of eliminating Israel from the world map?
That is non of your business.

Your buddy is accusing PDM government to be pro Israel so if they are pro Israel Why they want Israel to be removed off the map. That's is what you and your buddy need to explain to me.

But you won't you will use your usual tactics instead of answering run away or start asking me questions to avoid answering

That is non of your business.

Your buddy is accusing PDM government to be pro Israel so if they are pro Israel Why they want Israel to be removed off the map. That's is what you and your buddy need to explain to me.

But you won't you will use your usual tactics instead of answering run away or start asking me questions to avoid answering
Actions speak louder than words.

Imran Khan the zionist sympathiser conspiring against the state would make for a great political fiction thriller :yk Do we seriously believe stuff like this :yk3

Actions speak louder than words.

Have you even read the article? Or are jumping up and down just because Jewish congresses thanked Pakistan and why are you not mentioning other 57 countries including Saudi? Why only mentioning Pakistan