Pakistan v Australia | Only T20I | 5 April, 2022 | Lahore | Pakistan innings

That khushdil hack has 106 strike rate in t20is. I don't what people expect from this loser hack.

I hope the usual clowns who started watching cricket yesterday will now understand the fact that this batting line up heavily relies on Babar and Rizwan's opening partnership.

Please Asif Ali with 100 chances is still clueless. If its his day and the bowling in his arc he can just tonk few 6s,otherwise just waft in air. Not fan of Khushdil either. Even in T20s you need proper batsmen not sloggers.

There really isn’t a better, more cleaner striker of a cricket ball in Pakistan when it comes to six hitting against Pace in Pakistan. He is underrated and he himself is to blame because he hasn’t produced as regularly as he should.

That’s ok, everyone can eventually find that purple patch

Whose wisdom it was to drop Imad Wasim? How the hell Ifthikar gets selected over him?

Side note: Love the lahori crowd.

We missed the trick by not playing Haris today. He should have been playing instead of Khusdhil/Ifthikar.

Or what? I will say whatever I feel and the mods will delete it if it’s out of line.

Burn! Rizwan is not as good as his fans make him out to be. This is a truth and I could care less about what you think!
Needs to be replaced immediately in odis at least by rohail or Harris.

Need 180+ here, don't think 170 is going to be enough

This is the problem with Pakistan's T20 batting lineup. Once they are 2 down, the scoring rate goes down to 6 RPO as wicket conservation becomes the go-to strategy.

No team in the world would stall their scoring rate if they are only 2 or 3 wickets down. But Pakistan does. Pakistan really needs to find middle order power hitters who not only can hit sixes but also can stay at the crease for a long time. Asif Alis and Khushdils are not the answer. They can do it maybe once in a blue moon but 8 times out of 10 they will fail.

Excellent knock by Babar. Too bad his fellow team mates were utter garbage.

Zampa is a world class leggie

It takes ages to develop one, but eventually they come through if persisted with

Man this khushdil is so so poor.
Look at his technique. His feets don't even move a millimetre.

Yes, it doesn't inspire much confidence. Just bowl length outside offstump and don't give him anything to hit through leg.

This is the problem with Pakistan's T20 batting lineup. Once they are 2 down, the scoring rate goes down to 6 RPO as wicket conservation becomes the go-to strategy.

No team in the world would stall their scoring rate if they are only 2 or 3 wickets down. But Pakistan does. Pakistan really needs to find middle order power hitters who not only can hit sixes but also can stay at the crease for a long time. Asif Alis and Khushdils are not the answer. They can do it maybe once in a blue moon but 8 times out of 10 they will fail.

Its definitely a no brainer that Ifthikar and Khushdil have no place in the team. I am only not taking Asif's name because he performed in the WC - so i am willing to give him a few chances.

Strap your seats in boys, the 'power hitters' are on' :yk

If someone still blames Babar for this situation, I don't have appropriate words to describe his cricketing knowledge.

They will - they'll say he was "padding his stats" and "batting for his average" - "selfish player" etc.

Oh bhai Asif, yeh one day match nahi hai?? Supposed power hitters? :/

I think they've forgotten the ODI series is now over. Come on give it a bloody smack.

Khusssshhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyyyy 44444444444444444

Man khushdil is so weak. Has no power in the arms, terrible bat speed.

No they do not. Even in T20 over game plenty of time to strike big in next overs. Babar is playing a masterful inning,but unfortunately Pak batting line up finishes at 3.

Those runs will definitely decide the game like his 34 balls 38 decided the semifinal. BTW whose fault is it if Pakistan's batting ends at 3? Babar is the captain.

That was in the slot, and he still holes out. smh

Who’s idea was it to make the boundaries 200m all of a sudden?!

Horrible batting line up..unless both Mo and Babar click at the top, we will never get a decent score...

Tailed off quite poorly here... If it's not Babar and Rizwan, it's nothing.

Who’s idea was it to make the boundaries 200m all of a sudden?!

Well they're not going to get baby sized boundaries in Australia at the T20 WC so they need to adjust to it.

Lol this is painful. Tailenders and legside hacks filled in this side. Getting out to hit me balls

Asif Ali dismissal was Afridiesque. The ball traveled really high but couldn't cross the rope. Seen it many time with Afridi

If Pakistan takes this team to australia they are getting pummeled badly.
Apart from babar and rizwan not a single reliable player.
Even fakhar averages 22 only

Like i said earlier Khusdil literally doesnt have the body strength for clean hitting. Bat speed pathetic. Body pathetic. Technique even more pathetic.

Rizwan and Fakhar awful.

You can’t have Asif and Iftikhar on the same team. Bits and pieces hacks.

Much better to have Hafeez.

Seen enough umpiring to know that Pakistani umpires will not hesitate one bit to give Pakistani batsmen out. Never seen a Pakistani umpire give a waist high full toss a no-ball either to Pakistani batsmen.