Pakistan v England | 7th T20I | GSL | 2 October 2022 | England innings

Kya baat hai yaar

Salt has a better claim to open at this rate than Hales

Why open with Nawaz all the time? You have already given England confidence to play freely. Stupid stuff.

Lol what an appeal he included the review gesture in it.

Great ball btw!

Kya baat hai yaar

Salt has a better claim to open at this rate than Hales

Does Salt think he will start at T20 World Cup?

England opener Phil Salt...

"Alex Hales may have more experience than me. He has played at World Cups which I haven't done as yet and he has a good record in Australia which goes in his favour.

"But as far as I am concerned every time I put an England shirt on I am putting my best foot forward and trying to give the selectors a headache.

"It was good to put in a match-winning performance [on Friday] when we really needed it. "

Why open with Nawaz all the time? You have already given England confidence to play freely. Stupid stuff.

100%. It's not working and brings the other bowlers under pressure right at the start.

Nawaz opening experiment becoming too predictable it seems.

I never rated Hasnain the bowler.

Raw pace and nothing more than that.

A bit of a Wahab Riaz kind of bowler.

I don't know why but the name Salt cracks me up.

One of the weirdest names I have seen.

England - 20/0 (2 overs).

Hasnain is regularly 145-150. One of the fastest bowler going around. Just behind haris and mark wood.

He is a great talent with good speed.. Need to gain some experience and control

Haris has improved a lot as a fielder. He is brilliant in the field. But sometimes i do hope he doesn't get injured during fielding.

Half volleys by Wasim gun barrell straight and no variation. That's his mantra. Poor bowling.

Wasim JR getting smashed like no tomorrow since last game

Bowling half-volleys at 135 kph, you know how these openers will deal with them

Wasim is a thoroughly mediocre bowler. Got no game awareness or an eye for what the batsman is trying to do.
Just runs in and bowls hoping the batsman won’t hit

One thing i dont understand why Mohd Wasim caller as Mohd Wasim jnr. There are many player having the identical name but they dont use Junior. I wonder why 🤔

Mohammad Wasim junior is just not that good especially with the new ball.

I am amazed why people forget Pakistan main attack now is:
Shaheen
Naseem
Haris

Hussnain, waseem, dhani need to get experience in these bilaterals. They will get better.

Pakistan for sure missed Husnain and Rauf last match. It was harsh decision to drop him for one bad over.

Now does Babar keep Rauf on or take him off. I’d say take him off as we need him back end of the innings.

Rauf has been brilliant for the last 2 years, even in the World Cup he was amazing. I remember Mamoon kept calling him a ‘street galli bowler who shouldn’t be in the team’ s

He is young, has talent and pace. He will develop into a good bowler. He’s getting better every time he plays. Give him time

Harris is most improved & now amongst the very best in t20 , best fielder in the world as far as fast bowlers are concerned

This boy Hasnain is seriously talented sometime how bowls unplayable delivery. He reminded me Of Haris Rauf during his early days. He seems stronger than Naseem Shah and have more pace. Naseem is prone to injury

150 ks and he has rattled dawid malan here and they got the wicket of Philip salt.