Pakistan vs Rest Of Pakistan Match Thread

one of these commentators is a real boot licker. the other commentator had to tell him 'look mate the commentator should be praising the players to this level that you are' that was after the guy was goign on and on about how great Akhtar is.

Then the guy said look Junaid zia came in and hit a six straight away and the other commentators said actually it was Mansoor amjad since Zia is at the non-strikers end!!

Hopefully Mansoor hasn't lost sight of his real talent - his legspin and continues to work on that in the first class game. These 20/20/odi games are quite meaningless for a young spinner.

Hasan played some good shots.

i dont know if is just me, but the Humayun Farhat really surprised me, he played a beautiful innings, some of his shots were :O

i hope he will be looked at for future matches

Merc, let's not even talk about commentary. There were 4 byes when ball went to thirdman boundary after hitting Farhat right in front of wickets and commentator goes " What a FANTASTIC SHOT by Farhat:))) .

Muddassar, Amajd did look impressive, i have seen him bat before as well. He is a very hard hitter and i am already convinced that he should be our super sub at least in couple of games against England.

Raza played captain's knock, he is NO SLOGGER. He kept on playing proper cricket shots even though there was pressure to hit but Humayun tok all the pressure away.

Let's not forget Akhtar's innings, his 2 4's and sixes were beautiful looking shots(one cheeky 4) and i think he looked pretty much fit.
Good entertainment. Malik just kept on laughing after getting hit:)

Akhtar: Meri subah tabiyat kharab thi, phir bhi mai yahan hoon. Mai, Pakistan ka beta, $7000 donate kar raha hoon.

He does look really sick, it's a good gesture by Akhtar and hopefully others will follow.
PCB has donated Rs 5 Corore and they are hoping to organise mroe matches and will donate another s 5 Crore soon.
Well DONE!!!!

Jawad Ahmad: Being a mechanical engineer, I know construction in those areas won't be easy ;)

can someone please help me view this - i have VLC and Reaplayer alternative and neither are playing this!

I've tried clearing the internet cache, restarting, nothing's worked so far - i would love to watch Afridi's innings!

Amir, it's not showing off. Others are donating as well and i think it's a good step because others might follow. Don't doubt anyone's intentions.

DM said:
can someone please help me view this - i have VLC and Reaplayer alternative and neither are playing this!

I've tried clearing the internet cache, restarting, nothing's worked so far - i would love to watch Afridi's innings!

watching it live. Any way to save or record the seconds innings? that I can do, but got no idea wat software to be used.

Waseem said:
Amir, it's not showing off. Others are donating as well and i think it's a good step because others might follow. Don't doubt anyone's intentions.

the "showing off" comment was more for that Michigan State guy.

Amir_rulez said:
watching it live. Any way to save or record the seconds innings? that I can do, but got no idea wat software to be used.
too much hassle for a 20/20 match, but thanks for the offer bro :)

GREAT ATMOSPHERE!!!If only there were few good commentators as well in ground.

Code Red!! Afridi opening

aahh, my player is working now alhamdulillah! I wish i had seen Humayun's blows earlier

:))) :))) :))) :))) these commentators are something!

"Urdu, urdu.........corridor of uncertanity"
I love it!

MAIDEN OVER!

They need something close to 10 an over

AFRIDI FACING!!!

Match over, Afridi bowled! Why didnt he just slog?

yaar DM aap kya yeh internet per live dekh rahey ho?? Or is it on TV n ur recording with realplayer etc.. if its a livestream or even an audio commentary plz link me yaaraaa i badly wanna be involved in this match :D:D

OOF - straight through the gate!! - Went for a defensive shot, ball cut in - at least Woolmer'll be more sure to play him at 6 or 7 now

Deflating as usual, but the sting is less with the knowledge that he'll be facing THE ENGLISH soon :D

there goes afrdi. i love the way everyone was lookin forward to his batting.he is in poor form with the bat and thats the reason he shouldnt be no.6 agst england. we need hasan raza at no.6. afridi has lost his confidence

hasanahmad said:
its safe to say Afridis golden period is finished.
what because he didn't score many runs in several exhibition matches? Give it a break hasan!

DM said:
what because he didn't score many runs in several exhibition matches? Give it a break hasan!

no because since the start of the season he doesnt have 2 scores over 30

safe to say his golden era is finished.. all over a 20/20 and a warm up game? C'mon now fellas ; i thought you'r all staunch supporters of hiim :D

Neways... if thers a link out there plz SEND IT THIS WAYY :19:

what's with the paindu commentators? must they speak Punjabi-zada Urdu? embarassing times for PTV given the legendary broadcasters the channels was blessed with in the past. just terrible...

hasanahmad said:
no because since the start of the season he doesnt have 2 scores over 30
in exhibition matches

Shahid Afridi's averaging about 41 with the bat (i think Raz posted the stat) and of course he's been one of our best bowlers in recent times.

You've made your views on Afridi clear in the past bro, but the very least you could do is appreciate his performances for our senior team under Woolmer, with ball and with bat!

"he's a bit unlucky in WOrld XI ke ziyada out nahi kare".. lol he didn't get a single wicket.