Pakistanis v UWI VC XI | Warm Up Match | Castries | 18/04/11

4th wicket for Rehman as I was talking to Pak team management in WI.
Dwayne Bravo goes.
WIU-VCXI 170/7 41st over

LOL, no need to argue between Ajmal and Rehman. WI have proved they can't play spin to save their lives. Play both! Yes, play ajmal, rehman, afridi and hafeez with 2 pacers.

Bravo falls caught at long-off off Rehman. He made a brilliant 63 off 70 balls. VCXI 171/7 off 40 overs. 117 to win off 10 overs

Originally posted by talha.raja
LOL, no need to argue between Ajmal and Rehman. WI have proved they can't play spin to save their lives. Play both! Yes, play ajmal, rehman, afridi and hafeez with 2 pacers.

Not a bad idea. We should try it out, see how it works out.

well, this would mean you only have room for 1 bowler and 1 bowling allrounder, so that would mean playing hammad and wahab, so no debut for junaid.

i also feel WI struggle a lot against spin, esp in one-day cricket, so i'm not too opposed to such a plan, however, perhaps once the series is in the bag, we can play more pacers to give others a chance.

After 45 overs: VCXI 193/8. Cottoy on 9 and McClean on 8. Pakistan bowling very well and have this one in the bag

Haven't been following. Did any new player impress?

Not really. Can't tell from the updates anyway. Main heroes were Hafeez making 101 retired on captaincy debut, shahzad making 49, u akmal making unbeaten 50 odd, taufeeq making a steady 44. In bowling, junaid and tanvir both got a wicket each, rehman got 4.

jitt gayeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

:yahoo

UWI VC XI end on 219 for 8 off 50 overs. Pakistan win by 68 runs. A good warm-up for the visitors as they prepare for the Digicel Series

Practice Game:-Pakistan vs VC XI
PAK 287/8 (50 Overs)
VC XI 219/8 (50 Overs)

Pakistan have begun their winning streak. Watch this space, it could be a long one (with a weak windies, ireland, zimbabwe and bangladesh to come)

A decent warm up, a shame that the seniors (relatively speaing :umarakmal) were the only performers but a win is a win. :D

that's what I was thinking.

Oh well. Doesn't matter. Looks Hammad Azam and ahmed shehzad will play.

Rehman should not play based on this performance. Tests only at the moment. Let Ajmal handle limited overs.

Faizan Bhai So Jao Kaal All Sindh Cricket Tournament cover karna bhi jaaana hai

8th might be run out, obviously when we discussing the game in informal manner on phone, you don't always get accurate figures ... like most of the time people say .. lag bhag itna huwa hay !!

Faizan Lakhani, we shouldn't much excited for this kind of low profile side match or even against WI’s national team.

i traveled to all cricket playing nations to support pak team and I have huge cricket watching experience, i can say around 30 years, i have seen all ups and downs of cricket of many countries, but what i can see for WI’s cricket future, after 20 years later, any elementary school kid may not know what was cricket, they may be read about cricket only in books, so from now on we should only think how to beat subcontinent teams or to start making plans how to face Afghanistan’s fast bowling attack, after 30 years, cricket will be played only in subcontinent!

important quotes from team manager Intekhab Alam

1) It was a good, confidence boosting victory for us.
2) I am happy and satisfied with the way youngsters played today.
3) good to see Ahmad Shahzad scoring some runs, his return to form is important for us.
4) Mohammad Hafeez and Umar Akmal played brilliantly.
5) Team will be with high morale against West Indians.

did misbah play today? how much did he score and how many balls did he waste?

he would not waste too mamy balls like he did against world No.1bolwing attack which was part of agreement!

he wouldnot waste 40 dot balls even against aussies and SA attacks.!

yuvi was bowling better than shane warne and murli's combined skills so he tried to skip yuvi's overs playing them maiden!

A decent win for visitors :) . .. good job

Cricinfo should post the scorecard now .... Wake up indian domestic matches are over

3) good to see Ahmad Shahzad scoring some runs, his return to form is important for us.

Shukria Faizan bhai :)

brother after worldcup semi final lost my heart is broken! still my brain is stuck in semi! and still thinking why misbah and younis played so many dot balls! they both had wasted 60 dot balls!

Don't worry bro at least be happy that we reached the semis with a team, which was pretty much made up right before the world cup, didn't know who their captain will be till the last moment and was going through difficult times.

As for the Semi's, well we just made too many mistakes and thus lost and for that loss I'll blame the dropped catches mainly, as well as the team strategy.

would love to hear more about youngsters...much more in detail ... next time if possible

Excellent win in the end. A good outing of what should be the start of a successful tour. Some notable performances on display today. I reckon Hafeez personally would have enjoyed the captaincy experience and had a good idea of what the role takes. Definitely a strong future candidate there. Perhaps for the Australasian 2015 CWC? For now though hopefully the likes of Hafeez and jnr Akmal carry their positive form forward into the T20 and ODIs which quickly follow. Well done for now. Congratulations Hafeez and team.

brother after worldcup semi final lost my heart is broken! still my brain is stuck in semi! and still thinking why misbah and younis played so many dot balls! they both had wasted 60 dot balls!

when did you lat watch pakistan play live in a stadium

Bhutta bhai - get over it now, lets move ahead, loosing semi final is not the end of the world, we lost badly in 1999 final and then in 2003 and 2007 we couldn't even cross the first stage, so over all - a better performance, though we made some mistakes there in the crunch game against India, but chalain, part and parcel of the game.
2015 konsa durr hai ;) and our captain says "18 - till I die" :)

ok, great.

Congratulations Pakistanis :rehman

Commiserations Universities :holding