Pakistan's batting factory versus India's bowling factory

Pakistan's batting is boring and was never great and I don't think it will ever be in the league of England or India. Indian's bowling on the other hand has surpassed Pakistan'z bowling. India are the aussies of 2000 led by an agrresive Punter like captain.

Indians deem sehwag as ATG with average of 20 in new zealand, 27 in England and 25 in South Africa. Lol.

Was never great?? Miandad, Zaheer Abbas, Saeed Anwer, Inzi, Younus, Yousuf... I would like to know your criteria of greatness.

Also Eng being benchmark? How many batsmen of Eng retired with batting average of 50+ in tests and 40+ in ODIs?

Was never great?? Miandad, Zaheer Abbas, Saeed Anwer, Inzi, Younus, Yousuf... I would like to know your criteria of greatness.

Also Eng being benchmark? How many batsmen of Eng retired with batting average of 50+ in tests and 40+ in ODIs?

I am sure they will twist the stats around. Right about England. The closest I can think ok is KP. It's the insecurity of Indians.

Pakistan's batting is boring and was never great and I don't think it will ever be in the league of England or India. Indian's bowling on the other hand has surpassed Pakistan'z bowling. India are the aussies of 2000 led by an agrresive Punter like captain.

Wah Re Bhai Salute Maarne ka dil bolta🙋.

Sehwag is a great but not ATG due to these numbers. But India have Gavaskar, Tendulkar, Dravid and Kohli. Pakistan have Miandad only. Too early to comment on 'BENCHMARK' as he is fighting out hard with the current South African keeper!

So Younis is not an Atg? Care to explain why? Don't worry "BECHMARK" has owed your theory.

What a beautiful analysis. Spot on! Pakistan will do well to have cricket analysts like Ashraful_Rocks, they might sneek their first WT20 win Vs India.

So Younis is not an Atg? Care to explain why? Don't worry "BECHMARK" has owed your theory.

I personally love and respect Younis the batsmen a lot but due to his weakness against pace bowling, he misses out from ATG tier. He is a brilliant player who fought hard for each his runs and is a level ahead of Yousuf. I will put him at same tier as Inzamam.

If he would have played for India then considering the proportion of games India plays outside Asia in tests, Younis stats would have been a bit skewed and he would have averaged around 48-49 which is still great by all measures.

Sehwag, Inzamam and Younis in one tier.

It seems you made a grammatical mistake. I think you meant awed! :vk2

Indeed, a bloke whose idol is AB de Villiers will certainly be awed by my theory.

It seems you made a grammatical mistake. I think you meant awed! :vk2

Indeed, a bloke whose idol is AB de Villiers will certainly be awed by my theory.

Auto-correction. Anyway enjoying the reaction of Indian fans in relation to Babar. Long may the burn continue.

I personally love and respect Younis the batsmen a lot but due to his weakness against pace bowling, he misses out from ATG tier. He is a brilliant player who fought hard for each his runs and is a level ahead of Yousuf. I will put him at same tier as Inzamam.

If he would have played for India then considering the proportion of games India plays outside Asia in tests, Younis stats would have been a bit skewed and he would have averaged around 48-49 which is still great by all measures.

Lol. Sehwag in the same category as Younis and Inzamam. Post without your blue-tinted glasses on. A guy being put in the same category as Younis who averages around 20 odd in 3 out of 4 SENA countries.

Younis Averages over 40 in 3 out of 4 SENA counties the same as Dravid. But Dravid is an ATG and younis is not.

really? younis played really well vs australia and south africa from what I recall. I would say he is Pakistan's greatest batsman and only slightly under dravid.

yousuf despite being more talented underperformed a bit. I agree with shewag and inzamam but inzamam had a more balanced record overall I think. Shewag performed better vs the number 1 and 2 ranked team. So depends how you look at it.

Lol. Sehwag in the same category as Younis and Inzamam. Post without your blue-tinted glasses on. A guy being put in the same category as Younis who averages around 20 odd in 3 out of 4 SENA countries.

Younis Averages over 40 in 3 out of 4 SENA counties the same as Dravid. But Dravid is an ATG and younis is not.

younis is definitely an ATG.

inzamam and shewag is comparable though.

younis is definitely an ATG.

inzamam and shewag is comparable though.

Inzi averaged better than Sehwag in every foreign land except Aus and Srl (Even though Inzi averaged 59 in Srl). Sehwag played just two matches in Zim and the difference isnt much in avg there.

Inzi.jpg

Viru.jpg

Lol, Sehwag is an opening batsmen while Younis is a middle order. His strike rate is terrific 80 and has won plenty of matches with bat in Asia for his team.

Younis maybe averaging high in Australia but do let me know what exactly has he done over his career in Australia. Missed out on a tour to Australia and failed in that final tour before scoring a 170 odd not out in a dead rubber to make sure his average remains high.

He avoided a couple of overseas tours at his peak ensuring that he doesn't have to face the music while travelling outside the sub continent. His poor average in Windies which is ignored by you has not to do with them being irrelevant for Pakistan and Younis to score runs but his inability to score during the early 00s against that attack.

First learn to understand cricket outside the statsguru and then talk. This bloke averaged this in that country are irrelevant logics when you don't understand the context.

Inzi averaged better than Sehwag in every foreign land except Aus and Srl (Even though Inzi averaged 59 in Srl). Sehwag played just two matches in Zim and the difference isnt much in avg there.

View attachment 99423

View attachment 99424

How about against each other?

Sehwag averages a mammoth 91 in Pak against Pakistan attack while Inzy averaged 58 Vs Indian attack in India.

How about the home performance Vs Australia and SA, the two best teams in their era?

Inzy has more balanced record but Sehwag was the greatest match winner in Asia. His 155 vs McGrath and Warne in Chennai or his triple hundred vs Steyn isn't the inning that Inzy has played Vs Aus or SA.

fair enough. Inzi is greater then.

No he doesn't.

Inzy averages 31-32 both at home and away Vs Aus and SA. In contrast, Sehwag always dominated whoever came in front of him at home and he strikes at much higher rate. The greatest batsmen in Asian conditions ever.

He also averaged a 91 in Pakistan which isn't mentioned.

Inzy was a bit more balance but Sehwag was a huge match winner and being an opener the average does hurt a bit.

Lol, Sehwag is an opening batsmen while Younis is a middle order. His strike rate is terrific 80 and has won plenty of matches with bat in Asia for his team.

Younis maybe averaging high in Australia but do let me know what exactly has he done over his career in Australia. Missed out on a tour to Australia and failed in that final tour before scoring a 170 odd not out in a dead rubber to make sure his average remains high.

He avoided a couple of overseas tours at his peak ensuring that he doesn't have to face the music while travelling outside the sub continent. His poor average in Windies which is ignored by you has not to do with them being irrelevant for Pakistan and Younis to score runs but his inability to score during the early 00s against that attack.

First learn to understand cricket outside the statsguru and then talk. This bloke averaged this in that country are irrelevant logics when you don't understand the context.

Lol telling me to understand cricket when you are telling me that a guy avoided cricket during his peak that's a first. Maybe learn cricket yourself before telling others. Why on earth a guy at his peak wouldn't want to face the music. Imagine a guy failing the whole tour and still averages more then Sehwag!!! Ok let's forget about Australia why does Younis average more than him in all SENA countries!!!! Ok Mr expert shall we ignore this as well?

If we use you expert level understanding of cricket then everyone is comparable to the GOAT's of the game.

How about against each other?

Sehwag averages a mammoth 91 in Pak against Pakistan attack while Inzy averaged 58 Vs Indian attack in India.

How about the home performance Vs Australia and SA, the two best teams in their era?

Inzy has more balanced record but Sehwag was the greatest match winner in Asia. His 155 vs McGrath and Warne in Chennai or his triple hundred vs Steyn isn't the inning that Inzy has played Vs Aus or SA.

I am a big fan of Sehwag the player irrespective of his averages in different countries. Avg of almost 50 with a SR of 82 is extraordinary.

The comparison was just about the overall analysis of performances and adaptability in all conditions.

Lol telling me to understand cricket when you are telling me that a guy avoided cricket during his peak that's a first. Maybe learn cricket yourself before telling others. Why on earth a guy at his peak wouldn't want to face the music. Imagine a guy failing the whole tour and still averages more then Sehwag!!! Ok let's forget about Australia why does Younis average more than him in all SENA countries!!!! Ok Mr expert shall we ignore this as well?

If we use you expert level understanding of cricket then everyone is comparable to the GOAT's of the game.

Are Bhai, ye SENA SENA kya hai?

Younis averaged more than Sehwag in SENA because even though he struggled against pace bowling, he had in him to dig on crease and not throw his wicket and fight for tough runs. This is what I loved about him.

But there is an other side to it as well. Its also a fact that none of his runs in Australia hurt Australia even a bit which is why Pakistan have lost all their matches in Australia during his career. In contrast, Rahul Dravid who averages lesser than Younis was player of series in India tour to Australia with his 233 & 72 at Adelaide and also scored a brilliant 91 at Perth in 2007 series. It's impact which matters(which you define with the quality of inning) and not just stats.

No he doesn't.

Inzy averages 31-32 both at home and away Vs Aus and SA. In contrast, Sehwag always dominated whoever came in front of him at home and he strikes at much higher rate. The greatest batsmen in Asian conditions ever.

He also averaged a 91 in Pakistan which isn't mentioned.

Inzy was a bit more balance but Sehwag was a huge match winner and being an opener the average does hurt a bit.

If we are talking about the SR while having high averages Sehwag was one of his kind but that alone shouldn't make him better than all.

Sehwag had great impact but in tests balanced knocks to win your team matches or save matches are equally important in tests and Inzi has countless of those. Sehwag was brutal on his day but wasnt someone you would expect to adapt the match situations which Inzi was a master of as well as adaptability to different bowlers and match situations.

Also I think performance against each other shouldnt be a factor otherwise Younus is miles ahead of Tendulkar if we consider Younus vs Ind and Tendulkar vs Pak. Same is the case with Inzi vs Tendulkar.

I am a big fan of Sehwag the player irrespective of his averages in different countries. Avg of almost 50 with a SR of 82 is extraordinary.

The comparison was just about the overall analysis of performances and adaptability in all conditions.

Inzy clearly was better away from Asia than Sehwag. No argument. I was commenting out only because when I said Inzy, Younis and Sehwag all there are equivalent then people were having a laugh on it. All three great batsmen just a notch below ATGs.

Younis averaged more than Sehwag in SENA because even though he struggled against pace bowling, he had in him to dig on crease and not throw his wicket and fight for tough runs. This is what I loved about him.

But there is an other side to it as well. Its also a fact that none of his runs in Australia hurt Australia even a bit which is why Pakistan have lost all their matches in Australia during his career. In contrast, Rahul Dravid who averages lesser than Younis was player of series in India tour to Australia with his 233 & 72 at Adelaide and also scored a brilliant 91 at Perth in 2007 series. It's impact which matters(which you define with the quality of inning) and not just stats.

Younus was crucial in Pak making no 1 test team, his double 100 (267) in India as well as Eng are just to give few examples out of many others of his impact on the game.

If we are talking about the SR while having high averages Sehwag was one of his kind but that alone shouldn't make him better than all.

Sehwag had great impact but in tests balanced knocks to win your team matches or save matches are equally important in tests and Inzi has countless of those. Sehwag was brutal on his day but wasnt someone you would expect to adapt the match situations which Inzi was a master of as well as adaptability to different bowlers and match situations.

Also I think performance against each other shouldnt be a factor otherwise Younus is miles ahead of Tendulkar if we consider Younus vs Ind and Tendulkar vs Pak. Same is the case with Inzi vs Tendulkar.

I have already said above that Sehwag is equivalent to Inzy. The argument came when other poster said Sehwag is not in league of Inzy and Younis. If you read above post, you will get clarity.

Inzy clearly was better away from Asia than Sehwag. No argument. I was commenting out only because when I said Inzy, Younis and Sehwag all there are equivalent then people were having a laugh on it. All three great batsmen just a notch below ATGs.

True but Ishant and Zaheer are not notch below ATGs, they are quite a few notches below, that was my point

Shami and Kapil are only 2 Indian fast bowlers who are a notch below ATGs. Maybe bumrah can join in future or become an ATG even

True but Ishant and Zaheer are not notch below ATGs, they are quite a few notches below, that was my point

Shami and Kapil are only 2 Indian fast bowlers who are a notch below ATGs. Maybe bumrah can join in future or become an ATG even

Agreed.

But Yousuf,Z Abbas(test) and Anwar are also not a notch below ATGs. Only Inzy and Younis are and Miandad is an ATG.

As if younis hasn't made any impactufl runs. Younis has got an all round record and sehwag well only performed in SC and was a complete failure outside. Something which you find hard to digest.

As if younis hasn't made any impactufl runs. Younis has got an all round record and <B>sehwag well only performed in SC and was a complete failure outside</B>. Something which you find hard to digest.

195 in Melbourne
151 in Adelaide

I don't think Younis has played any inning of such calibre in Australia.

I will take Sehwag in Asia, Australia and Windies while Khan in SEN as although he will huffle and puffle in these conditions but still find a way to get runs in a couple of innings every series.

Agreed.

But Yousuf,Z Abbas(test) and Anwar are also not a notch below ATGs. Only Inzy and Younis are and Miandad is an ATG.

miandad was a bit of a home bully too. So it's questionable. I would say younis is a ATG. inzy anwar notch below. Miandad is debatable.

Don't think Shami can be classified as notch below ATG's... Hasn't played anywhere near enough mathches...

miandad was a bit of a home bully too. So it's questionable. I would say younis is a ATG. inzy anwar notch below. Miandad is debatable.

You can create a thread on Younis or Miandad and see how many agrees with you. You will get your answers.