PakPassion Member Interview - TalhaSyed!

Azlan Khan

T20I Debutant
Runs
One of Pakistan's most dedicated Cricket fan from Scotland, we welcome you none other than TalhaSyed in this month's Member Interview!

PakPassion.net: Tell us about yourself?

TalhaSyed: My name is Talha – 22 years old and based in Scotland. I’m in my final year of university, and InshAllah going to be graduating in the next couple of months. I love cricket, music (all kinds from all over the world), WWE, cooking/eating….ok fine just eating, hanging out with friends, movies, cinemas – pretty much the usual (halal!) university life stuff :)

PakPassion.net: How did you come to know about PakPassion?

TalhaSyed: Well that is going way back! I’ve been with PakPassion since August 2006 so that’s almost coming up to 8 years now!

I am trying to think of how a 14 year old me would have managed to stumble upon PakPassion – and from what I can recall it must have simply been my love for cricket. I always have – and still do – LOVE discussing cricket with fans and have always enjoyed watching cricket videos. I am fairly certain I saw a PakPassion video on YouTube which brought me over for the first time – but I can’t say that with 100% certainty. However, ever since I got here I simply loved the opportunity to be able to discuss cricket with such a large and vast fan base from all over the world.

PakPassion.net: Who do you see as Pakistan's next T20 and ODI Captain?

TalhaSyed: I would be pretty surprised if Misbah does not lead Pakistan into the 2015 World Cup and Afridi doesn’t take over from Hafeez in the T20 format. As far as Misbah leading Pakistan into the 2015 World Cup – I definitely think that is the right & only logical decision. However, Afridi taking over as T20 skipper is a tricky one.