Panama Papers in Supreme Court - Will Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif be cleared or charged?

Muhammad10

As the Supreme Court continues its investigation of the Panama Papers leaks, what do you think will be the final verdict?

Will Pakistan's Prime Minister have his name cleared, or will he be charged with corruption?

The corrupt eventually lose. Hoping that this is the end of the corrupt Nooras.

Noon League is party of corruption .... They will buy judges besides Punjabis never oppose punjabis .... the decisions only come against sindhu or muhajir ...

Nothing will happen as usual but I hope I am wrong. His conviction will be a blessing in disguise. Who will become the PM if he is removed?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">NAB CHIEF ESCAPES? There r strong reports tht NAB Chief Qamar Zaman has left 4 China 2 avoid SC summons. Media pl confirm. This was expcted.</p>— SHAHEEN SEHBAI (@SSEHBAI1) <a href="https://twitter.com/SSEHBAI1/status/795336107747667968">November 6, 2016</a></blockquote>

چیئرمین نیب قمرزمان چوہدری کا چین کے دورے کا شیڈول 9نومبر کا تھا ، لیکن بروز پیر سپریم کورٹ میں دو اہم کیسوں میں طلبی کی وجہ سے قریبی رفقاء سے مشاورت کے بعد آج ہی رات 10:50 پرپاکستان انٹرنیشنل ائیرلائن کی فلائٹ نمبر کی پرواز PK-852کے ذریعے چین روانہ ہوگئے ہیں

اس کا مقصد سپریم کورٹ میں پانامہ کیس کو طول دینا اور نیب میں رضاکارانہ ریکوری کے حوالے سپریم کورٹ کی جانب سے سوموٹو کیس نمبر17/16جس کی سماعت بھی صبح ہونی ہے، کے باعث کورٹ کا سامنا نہ کرنے کی خاطر انہوں نے شیڈول سے تین روز قبل ہی اڑان بھر لی ۔ ذرائع کے دونوں کیسز میں چیئرمین نیب کو سپریم کورٹ کی جانب نوٹس بھی جاری کیے گئے ہیں، دونوں ہی کیس انتہائی اہمیت کے حامل ہیں۔

چیئرمین نیب کے قریبی رفقاء میں سے ایک نے نام نہ ظاہر کرنے کی شرط پر بتایا کہ قمرزمان چوہدری نے ان خیالات کا اظہار کیا ہے کہ سچ بولوں گا تو حکمران مجھ سے ناراض ہوں گے ،اور جھوٹ بولوں گا تو میں خود پھنس جاؤں گا، تاہم اس کے پیچھے حکومتی دباؤ بھی تھا جس کی وجہ شیڈول کے برعکس تین روز قبل ہی چین روانہ ہوگئے ہیں۔ ذرائع کا کہنا ہے کہ چیئرمین نیب قمرزمان چوہدری 13 نومبر تک چین ہی ہوں گے جہاں وہ ایک سیمینار میں شرکت کریں گے۔

یاد رہے کہ پانامہ لیکس کے کیس میں چیئرمین نیب مرکزی حیثیت رکھتے ہیں چونکہ فیصلہ سازی کا اختیار ان کو ہے، ان کی غیر حاضری سے عدالت کو کیس کو طول دینا پڑے گا۔

http://tehlka.tv/ur/19580/

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x50xv6w" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Time for PTI fans to act desperately.

Don't think it was ever a PTI issue? If Sharif is cleared of this then Imran Khan might as well never talk about corruption. Knowing Imran though, he will keep going forever even if it ends his politcs.

Everyone knows he is guilty as sin. Being cleared could lead to civil conflict. This is what PTI tried to avoid when calling of the Nov 2 protest recently. If Nawaz is not punished the protests will happen possibly leading to riots and bloodshed. I think Nawaz will be caught and punished.

The corrupt eventually lose. Hoping that this is the end of the corrupt Nooras.

Only in fairy tales. Unless you have a strong system in place nothing will happen. Bhutto was hanged for corruption. Did that make corruption go away?

Not voting as I am not from Pakistan. However, in my opinion he will be cleared. Such things are extremely difficult to prove in a court of law unless you have clear paper trails.

Only in fairy tales. Unless you have a strong system in place nothing will happen. Bhutto was hanged for corruption. Did that make corruption go away?

Wait what? Are you serious bhai jan. Even after all his faults Z Bhutto wasn't corrupt and never had these corruption charges against him. He was hanged in murder case of a political opponent and it's a well known fact that Bhutto used force against his political opponents when he was PM so that was played against him when he was thrown out of the PM house by a mil dictator.

Not voting as I am not from Pakistan. However, in my opinion he will be cleared. Such things are extremely difficult to prove in a court of law unless you have clear paper trails.

I didn't say that if Nawaz is caught corruption would end. Corruption can only be arrested if a non-corrupt leader gets elected, some say that leader is Imran, some say that leader hasn't been born yet. Whatever your take on the matter is, one thing is for sure, Nawaz and Zardari are themselves corrupt and can never in a million years end corruption.

Nothing will happen. As if it's that simple that a frikkin' Prime Minister can be dismissed in our part of the world.

Nawaz Sharif will see this crisis through and carry on until the 2018 elections where the Pakistani electorate can vote with their ballot. It looks like he is set to rule for another term - 2018 to 2023 at the current rate.

Nothing will happen. As if it's that simple that a frikkin' Prime Minister can be dismissed in our part of the world.

Nawaz Sharif will see this crisis through and carry on until the 2018 elections where the Pakistani electorate can vote with their ballot. It looks like he is set to rule for another term - 2018 to 2023 at the current rate.

Sir two prime ministers were dismissed by this same institution, Supreme Court, in the previous PPP government.

the case against NS is very weak TBH. His name is not in Panama Leaks at all.

True, but all three of his children's names were there.

The killer is that his daughter was listed as his dependent at that point. Which means any transgressions on her part falls on Nawaz's lap.

If His 18 year dependent child buying flats in London is a weak case, then no politician can ever be done for any corruption. This is a smoking gun my friend.

He will get off and will either resign and let his brother become PM or will get of and like a besharam be elected as PM again. Imran will keep fighting and will not stop. Its against his nature. Even if PTI disintegrates Imran will stand tall. That is why he will always be a legend.

NS is a pigmy, a man of low character, and a man who has failed to grasp the historical importance of his nation. He'll make a maasoom shukul, send his toalay to whip up nationalist sentiments and get voted back in.

Just wait near election time some stupid accusations will come out against Imran and the PTI to distract the people..

He will get off and will either resign and let his brother become PM or will get of and like a besharam be elected as PM again. Imran will keep fighting and will not stop. Its against his nature. Even if PTI disintegrates Imran will stand tall. That is why he will always be a legend.

NS is a pigmy, a man of low character, and a man who has failed to grasp the historical importance of his nation. He'll make a maasoom shukul, send his toalay to whip up nationalist sentiments and get voted back in.

Just wait near election time some stupid accusations will come out against Imran and the PTI to distract the people..

Nailed it! Only thing is Nawaz doesn't want his brother to become PM otherwise this would have happened long time ago as Nawaz has been under stress. Nawaz Sharif's biggest worry is that the daughter he prepared as our next princess has been exposed in Panama and can't become PM.
I personally don't see Nawaz becoming PM again, i don't see the same setup (Nawaz PM, Shahbaz CM) after 2018 even though PMLN will still be in power.

If His 18 year dependent child buying flats in London is a weak case, then no politician can ever be done for any corruption. This is a smoking gun my friend.

As legend Nawaz Sharif himself said "Corruption karnay waalay apnay naam pe jayedaad nahi rakhtay, bachon k naam pe rakhi jaati hain" hahahaha, can't believe he actually said this while clearing himself in Panama case.

He is not a statesman. He isnt even that intelligent. I mean the amount of times these people visit the UK you would think they could visit some local councils or govt authorities to see how civic services are delivered. Perhaps even visit the NHS and see how free medical care is delivered and disseminated. But noooo...lets go to Harrods and spend hundreds of pounds on Chinese goods that can probably bought in some bara in pakistan.

Now don't get me wrong I am no fan of Ishaq Dar but at least he is showing some ability to handle basic finance. Or perhaps Ahsen iqbal who seems to be getting on with his job without too much fuss. And chaudhry nisar who is also trying his best to work with LEA's and the army. But NS and his close cronies are simply incompetent. There is nothing there. nothing.

and dont even get me started on his performance abroad. "oh juldi write something on a piece of paper otherwise PM sahib will just look at the camera with his maasoom shukul"...