PCB grants NOCs to Shaheen Shah Afridi, Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan for overseas engagements

Pakistan top players should revolt against Naqvi.

Shaheen Afridi should retire and play for 5 years in all overseas leagues and earn a handsome amount of money. Pakistan anyways is not expected to win any ICC trophy for next 3 years atleast. So why waste your prime playing for a team under an autoctratic regime.

India is playing A game agianst australia A. Indian under-19 after playing youth tests in England are playing youth tests in Australia. If Pakistan needs to improve they have to schedule A tours and other longer formats. T20 format is taking Pakistan to point of no return.

Shaheen Afridi should retire and play for 5 years in all overseas leagues and earn a handsome amount of money. Pakistan anyways is not expected to win any ICC trophy for next 3 years atleast. So why waste your prime playing for a team under an autoctratic regime.
Shaheen is the only world class player they have. If he retires pakistan is never going to get close winning another T20 title. Even with him it will stay as pipe dream for significant period.

Try.

Just quit and immigrate.

Go play for USA or UAE. Can play their home leagues plus other leagues plus can live in a first world country.

Mixed opinion on this to be honest, this danda is definitely needed because senior players had started taken the game so lightly (Rauf for example ignoring Hesson's instruction) that they stop caring about winning and only about paycheck and ways to earn more money.
But not allowing NOC will further deteriorate Pak players market in the international league which in the end going to hurt Pak cricket.

It doesn't make sense to do it afterward. You can have it implemented for all upcoming requests and going forward. This makes PCB look like very unprofessional (which they are anyways).
I also know that NOC's will be given at later stage anyways to Babar & co.

Why does Hassan Khan need a PCB NOC?

So he’s still available for Pakistan selection?
Technically if he is not an American citizen but a Pakistani one then PCB can block him. But I don't think he has anything to do with Pakistan or Cricket anymore.

This ruins our relationship with other boards.

What a shambles.

Why would anyone pick Pakistani players? They aren't good enough in the first place and when they get picked the board upends it at the last minute and a franchise teams plans go to ruins
The worst sporting employers in the world.

Man Utd is a model of excellence and efficiency compared to this lot.

How are you meant to plan your life, budget for expenses, organise your travel etc like this ? If a player decides to go full time freelance I wouldn't blame them one bit.

Naqvi is following Munir.

Munir keep pakistan awaam under his boot.

Naqvi keep pakistan players under his boot.

Why did he do this. Is this punishment for not winning the Asia cup lol? Absolutely crazy.

Yeah, by running away with the trophy after being ignored & humilated with a L face in the presentation :ROFLMAO:
He was standing there according to protocol

He said it clearly

“Take the trophy from me or Fakhar Off, Ben Stokes!”

Petty Cricket Board. The worst board in professional sports. Calling it even a professional is a joke in itself.

Nobody likes dealing with us anyways and PCB is always pulling stunts like this to further the gap. It's just so stupid and unnecessary too. There is literally nothing scheduled for December & January.

I can't imagine how off putting this is for the other boards who feel like they have to deal with a childish & immature board who can throw tantrums at any minute. Pakistani players hardly get selected around other leagues as it is and with so many Indian controlled leagues, the availability is already extremely limited and then they do stuff like this to ensure the few who will even select our players don't do so going forward because the PCB board is completely bi-polar.

I hope the players form a union going forward going forward. It's not like the players are going out there and not trying their best for Pakistan. They do but they simply lack the talent, lack the infrastructure, equipment, coaching, money etc to have their development and skills best utilized. That is not their fault, it's the PCB and the shambolic way they operate on a daily basis.

Naqvi has lost it. Anyways, PCB will be taken to court, or retirements are in coming.

Just because Naqvi got embarrassed he is pulling this move now.

Pakistan national squad should boycott this

He was standing there according to protocol

He said it clearly

“Take the trophy from me or Fakhar Off, Ben Stokes!”

You still don't understand. How naive. He needed a chooran for fans like you and he grabbed that. Just see the pattern for the last 3 weeks. Naqvi was more interested to salvage something off the field for the awaam.

Naqvi is destroying paksiatn cricket but fans are happy because " humne India ko aankhe dikha deen"

Now, be happy with the chooran until the next chooran.

You still don't understand. How naive. He needed a chooran for fans like you and he grabbed that. Just see the pattern for the last 3 weeks. Naqvi was more interested to salvage something off the field for the awaam.

Naqvi is destroying paksiatn cricket but fans are happy because " humne India ko aankhe dikha deen"

Now, be happy with the chooran until the next chooran.
What chooran? Naqvi was ready to follow the protocol

It’s Soorya and his team who refused to take it from him.

Trophy dega tou Naqvi hi dega.

Nahi leni? Jao Bhaar main!

What will happen now is Naqvi will get removed and the Asia Cup will be gotten and given to the Indian T20 team in their next series.

And the Indian T20 team will put up social media posts with jokes and Pakistani fans will burn lol.

Naqvi has lost it. Anyways, PCB will be taken to court, or retirements are in coming.

Just because Naqvi got embarrassed he is pulling this move now.

Pakistan national squad should boycott this
Gonna flee to USA/UAE. Richer countries, better/richer T20 leagues. Can play in IPL/IPL affiliates.

What did Soorya say?

“Gussa ho re ho aap”:shadab
Woh to Pakistan ho raha hai.

If you want the Asia Cup, keep it.

We have won 9 of them.

4 of the last 5, 3 of them unbeaten and only dropped a game in 2023 cause resting the main team.

It is Pak with 2 Asia cups in their history (same as Surya lol) who need it.

Woh to Pakistan ho raha hai.

If you want the Asia Cup, keep it.

We have won 9 of them.

4 of the last 5, 3 of them unbeaten and only dropped a game in 2023 cause resting the main team.

It is Pak with 2 Asia cups in their history (same as Surya lol) who need it.
No if you want your rightly earned Trophy,

You are more than welcome to take it. Follow the rules. Respect the protocols,

Otherwise it’s plain and simple. Get lost.

Petty Cricket Board. The worst board in professional sports. Calling it even a professional is a joke in itself.

Nobody likes dealing with us anyways and PCB is always pulling stunts like this to further the gap. It's just so stupid and unnecessary too. There is literally nothing scheduled for December & January.

I can't imagine how off putting this is for the other boards who feel like they have to deal with a childish & immature board who can throw tantrums at any minute. Pakistani players hardly get selected around other leagues as it is and with so many Indian controlled leagues, the availability is already extremely limited and then they do stuff like this to ensure the few who will even select our players don't do so going forward because the PCB board is completely bi-polar.

I hope the players form a union going forward going forward. It's not like the players are going out there and not trying their best for Pakistan. They do but they simply lack the talent, lack the infrastructure, equipment, coaching, money etc to have their development and skills best utilized. That is not their fault, it's the PCB and the shambolic way they operate on a daily basis.
I assume they'll reverse the decision soon. If not, it's a weird self goal.

It's not like the Pakistani players stinted in effort or enthusiasm. It did feel like they gave it their all on the field but came up short. I think most Pakistanis agree and if so this is a weird punishment to dish out. Not only does it hurt the players financially, it also deprives them a chance to work on their skills along with good quality coaches especially in leagues like the BBL. It also hurts other cricket leagues and potentially exposes Pakistan's biggest money making cricket product - the PSL to a retaliatory *** for tat.

I like how u had to admit flee to USA/UAE and called them richer countries.

India tou usmein bhi nahi ata
IPL greater than MLC/ILT20 plus Indian cricketers can make way more money in India than USA/UAE.

Not true of Pakistanis in Pakistan.

And don't worry, after abandoning Pak citizenship they will come running to IPL like Imran Tahir, Azhar Mahmood etc.

Boycott the match and finally had a delayed start due to his antics
Standing 40 minutes to present the trophy when Indian team did not want to take it from him.
Cancelling NOC for Pakistani players after Pakistan lost the final.

PCB chief, who is also holding 2-3 positions in government, will destroy whatever is left of Pakistan's cricket. Leagues will stop picking Pakistani players.

Why not put a full time decent PCB chief who is solely focused on cricket? All this drama all the time instead of focusing on making Pakistan cricket better.

What chooran? Naqvi was ready to follow the protocol

It’s Soorya and his team who refused to take it from him.

Trophy dega tou Naqvi hi dega.

Nahi leni? Jao Bhaar main!

What protocol?

Where was this protocol when Naqvi didn't show on the presentation for CT 2025 when PCB was host just because he couldn't see India lifting trophy for a event hosted by Pakistan. That was shameless. He tried acting smart that day also by sending some junior which ICC rejected immediatly.

Naqvi is perfect for someone like you. Too easily manipulated.

“After the successful hosting of the Asia Cup, the ACC meeting held in Dubai, .All board members participated .India’s behavior was condemned during the Asian Cricket Council meeting, .Condemnation over refusal to shake hands at the toss and after the match, .Not accepting the trophy from ACC President Mohsin Naqvi was also termed inappropriate.The next Asia Cup will be held in Bangladesh in 2027.
BIG THING IS

Rajeev Shukla kept asking for the Asia Cup trophy but @MohsinnaqviC42 said, If you want the trophy then the Indian team captain should come to my office and collect it otherwise it will not be given this way.”

“After the successful hosting of the Asia Cup, the ACC meeting held in Dubai, .All board members participated .India’s behavior was condemned during the Asian Cricket Council meeting, .Condemnation over refusal to shake hands at the toss and after the match, .Not accepting the trophy from ACC President Mohsin Naqvi was also termed inappropriate.The next Asia Cup will be held in Bangladesh in 2027.
BIG THING IS

Rajeev Shukla kept asking for the Asia Cup trophy but @MohsinnaqviC42 said, If you want the trophy then the Indian team captain should come to my office and collect it otherwise it will not be given this way.”

Source: Heeramandi Times :ROFLMAO:

This is the second time PCB has done this. They withdrew NOC's for the Hundred last year as well

Anti-discriminatory laws in the UK may protect you from ruthless Indian owners but they won't protect you from PCB's U turns on policy.

Now all major franchises(Indian owned or not )will be reluctant to take any Pakistani player and it's not like they command top dollars anyway.

Only broke leagues like BPL will even consider these guys now

Boycott the match and finally had a delayed start due to his antics
Standing 40 minutes to present the trophy when Indian team did not want to take it from him.
Cancelling NOC for Pakistani players after Pakistan lost the final.

PCB chief, who is also holding 2-3 positions in government, will destroy whatever is left of Pakistan's cricket. Leagues will stop picking Pakistani players.

Why not put a full time decent PCB chief who is solely focused on cricket? All this drama all the time instead of focusing on making Pakistan cricket better.
Point number 2 - he really isn't to blame for anything here.

BIG THING IS

If asia cup happens again Dubai is the best venue

IPL greater than MLC/ILT20 plus Indian cricketers can make way more money in India than USA/UAE.

Not true of Pakistanis in Pakistan.

And don't worry, after abandoning Pak citizenship they will come running to IPL like Imran Tahir, Azhar Mahmood etc.
Azhar and tahir never abandoned pakistani citizenship

Naqvi is keeping both Indian and Pakistani fans happy. I hope he continues as PCB Chairman for a long time and continues taking such progressive steps. I also hope the results remain as impressive as they have been under his tenure.

Point number 2 - he really isn't to blame for anything here.
No, It does not make sense for him to stand there for 40 minutes and insist on presenting the trophy. It serves no purpose. 5 minutes should have been enough to figure out what to do. Did he not send someone else to present trophy in earlier tournament where India won?

He was ashamed to come out and stand on podium in CT 2025 despite being host.

It's sports. One team will win. There shouldn't bee any feeling of shame. I am most likely not going to watch Ind-Pak games in near future. Entire Asia cup became about everything else except playing cricket.

Indians started the drama about not shaking hand, who cares? Just play and try to beat them on field. Trying to pull out team over that was just childish. Then we had Indian captain giving over the top statements.

It's better to simply not have such matches.

His main job was to run Asia cup smoothly. His main job was not trophy presentation. He failed in his main job big way.

His main job is to appease his masters at home and fool his awaam. No more, no less.

He is a political stooge masquerading as ACC chief.

Stay on topic guys.. surely this thread is not to discuss Naqvi or Asia Cup trophy.. go to the relevant thread