[PICTURE] Ahmed Shehzad apologises to Fakhar Zaman after running him out

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ahmed Shehzad "sorry bhai"<br>Fakhar Zaman "don't come near me"<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PAKvSL?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PAKvSL</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://t.co/jpfpA4Bcmz">pic.twitter.com/jpfpA4Bcmz</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/923977854886572035?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 27, 2017</a></blockquote>

Lousy innings by Ahmed Shehzad again.

Runs Fakhar out and he could be forgiven if he played an innings to see his team through but then throws it away once again.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ahmed Shehzad "sorry bhai"<br>Fakhar Zaman "don't come near me"<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PAKvSL?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PAKvSL</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://t.co/jpfpA4Bcmz">pic.twitter.com/jpfpA4Bcmz</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/923977854886572035?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 27, 2017</a></blockquote>

Ahmed Shehzad is in a world where everything he does gets scrutinized :))

Now he has to apologize to a junior for running him out...

I remember this meme on the internet 'mai zindagi kay us mor pay hoon kay koi mujhe goli bhi maarday tou sorry mujhe hi bolna parayga' :)))

Today i am feeling sad for him. In 2009 he was a very good player. Dont know what happend to him.

Fakhar didnt gave a damn to him.
Never looked at him.
That was hilarious

Shehzad "ghusa nahi, yaad hai na Azhar aur CT final"

Today i am feeling sad for him. In 2009 he was a very good player. Dont know what happend to him.

He is suffering from Misbah syndrome. He was one of those players that played under Misbah for a long time. During those days players tuk tuks and staying at crease was more priority then playing natural game. Did you not read Misbah and Waqar's report about Ahmed Shehzad?

I know Misbah shares large blame but Waqar as a coach should have encouraged positive approach.

on a positive note, today Ahmed Shehzad looked in his real mode. He was playing his shots not holding them back like he has been doing. If he can continue that then he can be an asset.

He is suffering from Misbah syndrome. He was one of those players that played under Misbah for a long time. During those days players tuk tuks and staying at crease was more priority then playing natural game. Did you not read Misbah and Waqar's report about Ahmed Shehzad?

I know Misbah shares large blame but Waqar as a coach should have encouraged positive approach.

I agree. He was much better under Afridi.

on a positive note, today Ahmed Shehzad looked in his real mode. He was playing his shots not holding them back like he has been doing. If he can continue that then he can be an asset.

Are you for real? My God. I thought you were just a ind misbah hater but tbh now I think you really are clueless. Your post right before this is even more disgusting. Misbah had his faults but Shehzad is just an inherently mediocre batsman. Always was

Do you agree certain type of playing style was promoted during Misbah's days?

I want your cup of delusion

Will help in this current Trumpian world

Do you agree certain type of playing style was promoted during Misbah's days?

Doesn't matter if McCullum is captain, you will still see Shehzad batting like Shehzad.

Actually he wouldn't last two matches under McCullum...

With Shehzad in your team opposition always has 12 players playing for them ! I really hope he performs in next match . Its really sad to see his talent go wasted like this

No need to disrespect and humiliate Ahmed Shehzad, atleast his work ethic and discipline and attitude towards fitness has improved. Mickey Arthur has had no issues with him unlike Waqar so far.

When will sanity prevail and we will get rid of this guy. I bet his scratchy 27 will earn him another series.

It was a good gesture by him. Batsmen run each other out all the time and they don't have to apologize for it. It is part of the game. Fakhar himself ran Azhar out in the CT final.

Shehzad has reached a stage in his life where he can cure cancer and end world poverty, but people will still find a way to turn it against him.

The problem is not with this one time run misjudgment. He always looks fidgety and unsure while batting and never inspires any confidence.

Fakhar and Shehzad is not a good opening combination. The two just simply lack chemistry together

It was a good gesture by him. Batsmen run each other out all the time and they don't have to apologize for it. It is part of the game. Fakhar himself ran Azhar out in the CT final.

Shehzad has reached a stage in his life where he can cure cancer and end world poverty, but people will still find a way to turn it against him.

Why don't he go find the cure then and leave the poor Pak cricket team alone; he is just a touch saner version of Umar Akmal but with worse range of shots and can't rotate the strike even if his life depended on it.

His running is absolutely horrendous and if someone was keeping track of how many partners he has ran out in last 3-4 years, he might end up being a chump in that aspect as well!

^^^Oh my God, it has been that long, really?

Looky there!

When he showed a modicum of potential you used to go out of your way to criticise him, even take digs at his twitter/personal life.

Now that everyone can see he is more or less done at the top level you have become his chief protagonist.

I don't understand!

The reason why Shehzad gets extra hate is because he acts like he is some great player when he has been very poor since a long time. I still remember him promoting tweets comparing him to pak legends like inzi.

Looky there!

When he showed a modicum of potential you used to go out of your way to criticise him, even take digs at his twitter/personal life.

Now that everyone can see he is more or less done at the top level you have become his chief protagonist.

I don't understand!

Because some posters' logic is to open a thread, read through to find the general consensus, say the complete opposite and find some rationale for it. Almost everyrthing has two sides so you can often reasonably argue a counter point.

I didn't watch the incident, but I would imagine almost every player who runs out their partner apologises. Most probably do it in the changing room since they don't get a chance in the middle. Shehzad does not deserve praise for this, and he deserves all the crtiticism he is getting, not just for his mediocre performances but especially for the selfish nature of his game.