[PICTURES] ODI kits for all teams for the 2019 World Cup

D0oLvw9VYAAdC1J.jpg

GettyImages-626675966.jpg

Cricket Australia had invited fans to choose their all-time favourite kit, with the most popular response inspiring the team's one-day international kit for the 2019-20 summer. With its distinctive pattern of green 'shooting stars' on yellow, the kit from when the team lifted the World Cup trophy in England in 1999 was the overwhelming popular choice.

The poll started with seven classic Australian kits from the 20th century and one from the early 2000s, four of which were eliminated after the first round of votes. Kits from the 1992 and 1999 World Cups, the lightning bolts from 1992-94 and the blue stripes from 1999-2001 progressed to the next stage.

The final tussle was between the 'lightning bolts' and the World Cup 1999 kit, and the latter was chosen by 67 per cent of voters.

Australia lifted the World Cup that year after an eight-wicket triumph against Pakistan in the final of the tournament with Steve Waugh at the helm. It marked the beginning of an era of dominance from the team, as they went on to claim three ODI World Cups in a row and create countless records.

It comes as little surprise that the kit holds a dear place in fans' hearts. Take a look at the most iconic Australian moments in that jersey.

https://www.icc-cricket.com/news/1076141

Would love to see the return of the 1999 wc kit for Pakistan also!

The best Pakistan kit was the one from 1996 Carlton tri-series with Pakistan, Australia and West Indies.. this is the series where Mohammed Zahid bowled a memorable over to Brian Lara.

Is it compulsory for the Indians to pose like muppets or just a fad for the world Cup?

The kit looks good.

I wonder if we will ever go back to sky blue.

1999 jersey is actually good looking. Maybe a darker color. But the simple design of that huge star on the front is hard to beat.

The kit looks good.

I wonder if we will ever go back to sky blue.

Sky blue looked awful. Retiring the sky blue kits in 2008 was a great decision. However, my favourite Indian kit is the 2009 one, when they switched from sky blue to dark blue. It was one shade darker than their current kit.

Boycott khatam? :ssmith

I think you are referring to the kit in which Tendulkar hit the first ODI double hundred?

OB-HR135_0225sa_H_20100225060021.jpg

They probably had to change to because it resembled uniform of petrol pump workers in India

Indian-oil-petrol-pump-uniforms.jpg

From what i remember, Nike did come up with a lighter sky blue shade for Indian team and it wasn't that bad but BCCI or maybe the senior members of the team felt that the darker shade had been lucky for them so due to the superstitions we have kept wearing sapphire blue.

I think sky blue wouldn't suit the Indian team in modern times. Doesn't go well with dark complexion which many/most Indians have. 1999 kit still looked great.

Everyone's 1999 jersey was phenomenal to be honest. Pakistan's was the best by far.

I wish we bring this back some day.

prv_5b03a_1418229199.jpg

I think you are referring to the kit in which Tendulkar hit the first ODI double hundred?

View attachment 88950

They probably had to change to because it resembled uniform of petrol pump workers in India

View attachment 88951

From what i remember, Nike did come up with a lighter sky blue shade for Indian team and it wasn't that bad but BCCI or maybe the senior members of the team felt that the darker shade had been lucky for them so due to the superstitions we have kept wearing sapphire blue.

I think sky blue wouldn't suit the Indian team in modern times. Doesn't go well with dark complexion which many/most Indians have. 1999 kit still looked great.

:yk Hilarious comparison.

The darker shade suits them.

I find it quite disgraceful that the sponsor name comes in the same font as country name and is written above it.

Money is fine but you should not stoop so down that your country's name seems secondary to sponsor's name.

It seems like we are representing Oppo, Star, Sahara

Best PAK kit in my memory was the 1996-97 WSC combination with green & blue. Best Indian kit was probably around same time, particularly in WC 1999; though I think instead of yellow, it should be orange in sky blue. This one looks cool though.

We should go with the 1999 kit as well coz we made it to the final at least.
Our team was actually really good.

Does anyone know if Pakistan will change its kit for the Australia tour cuz if they do than I'm sure the kit they use that tour if changed will be the one they will use for the World Cup

Honestly I don't see what others see in Pak's 99 WC kit, maybe it is the nostalgia of an awesome Pak side that makes the kit look good in people's minds?

In isolation, the kit was quite unimaginative. Light green kit (which isn't even Pak's color) and just a big star splashed across it.

Our 2011 WC kit was by far the best imo. I loved the CT kit as well, with the pattern on the side.

Honestly I don't see what others see in Pak's 99 WC kit, maybe it is the nostalgia of an awesome Pak side that makes the kit look good in people's minds?

In isolation, the kit was quite unimaginative. Light green kit (which isn't even Pak's color) and just a big star splashed across it.

Our 2011 WC kit was by far the best imo. I loved the CT kit as well, with the pattern on the side.

TBH the iconic image of Wasim Akram or Shoaib Akhtar in those full sleeve 99wc shirts are very important to the brand of Pakistan cricket.

We should go for 1992 kit just to give tribute to our current PM and world cup winning Captain. ;-)

I like WC92 & CT17 Pak Kits due to their nice, simple & clean design. WC2011 is No.3 for me.

[PICTURE] Australia unveil their 2019 World Cup kit

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Australian World Cup kit revealed! Thoughts?<br><br>📸 <a href="https://twitter.com/ASICSaustralia?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ASICSaustralia</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CWC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CWC19</a> <a href="https://t.co/HBfpFef5rP">pic.twitter.com/HBfpFef5rP</a></p>— #7Cricket (@7Cricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/7Cricket/status/1115483899948179456?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 9, 2019</a></blockquote>

No sign of the Pakistan WC kit yet , typical just like TV rights and team selection matters leave everything to the last minute...

Looks really cheap. Should have done something much better for a world cup.

Maxwell looking like a McDonald employee :danish
One of the worst kits I've seen honestly

dont like that aussies kit but the kit will be irrelevant when they get to the final.

As for our kits, that 99 kit was awful and I even bought the shirt lol. I remember wearing it to uni when we beat australia..lol..walking down the street was interesting..pindoo tastless kit..

The 92 kit was awful too. I just hated the green colour but for nostalgia it brings back good memories.

My favourite kits are the 1997 world series kit, the 99/2000 aussie summer kit (where we dominated India so comprehensively it became a joke), and the 2011 fan designed (by ppers by the way). Kit.

It was a great feeling seeing the kit live knowing that the PP community had some part in getting it designed...

I dont mind the CT17 kit as longs as there is no weird neon sickly green in the kit im for it..also no stupid yellow..just dont get why we need yellow in the kit..

Pretty sure Pak kit will just be the inverse of the Aussie kit with a deeper green. We are the kings of bland and tasteless kits

lets guess what the kit will be..lol..

my guess is it will look like the current one with some minor changes..and bland as ever..
I wonder of theyll get our boys to do some power poses like the shooperishtaars from next door..lol.
I can see Malik trying to look "tough" but failing miserably..lol

my guess is it will look like the current one with some minor changes..and bland as ever..
I wonder of theyll get our boys to do some power poses like the shooperishtaars from next door..lol.
I can see Malik trying to look "tough" but failing miserably..lol

Aray bhai itna gangsta.... dar lag raha hai :))

D0oLvw9VYAAdC1J.jpg

dont like that aussies kit but the kit will be irrelevant when they get to the final.

As for our kits, that 99 kit was awful and I even bought the shirt lol. I remember wearing it to uni when we beat australia..lol..walking down the street was interesting..pindoo tastless kit..

The 92 kit was awful too. I just hated the green colour but for nostalgia it brings back good memories.

My favourite kits are the 1997 world series kit, the 99/2000 aussie summer kit (where we dominated India so comprehensively it became a joke), and the 2011 fan designed (by ppers by the way). Kit.

It was a great feeling seeing the kit live knowing that the PP community had some part in getting it designed...

I dont mind the CT17 kit as longs as there is no weird neon sickly green in the kit im for it..also no stupid yellow..just dont get why we need yellow in the kit..

Our 99 Kit was great bro

With a professional individual like Wasim Khan around, I don't think we'll be carrying the same substandard kit to the World Cup.

Ehsan Mani already mentioned in one of his pressers few months ago that the state of Pakistan cricket under former administration (read Sethi, the self proclaimed Messiah) was so pathetic that the board had hired a garments company to sew team kits, rather than roping in a kit sponsor, which would not only provide kits but will pay a handsome amount to PCB as well.

I get the feeling we'll be going into the WC with a sponsored kit Insha Allah... Unless, the current contract with Sethi's pathetic garments company extends till the WC, which I believe won't be the case. Fingers crossed.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Australian World Cup kit revealed! Thoughts?<br><br>&#55357;&#56568; <a href="https://twitter.com/ASICSaustralia?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ASICSaustralia</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CWC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CWC19</a> <a href="https://t.co/HBfpFef5rP">pic.twitter.com/HBfpFef5rP</a></p>— #7Cricket (@7Cricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/7Cricket/status/1115483899948179456?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 9, 2019</a></blockquote>

Seems like Maxwell was told to pose or be dropped! :)

The Australian kit looks nice and kind of nostalgic. This kit is similar to the one they wore during India's ODI series earlier this year.

Our 99 Kit was great bro

yaar it was horrible..that sickly green just doesnt suit us..a darker green is way better and matches our national colours..sickly green? no thanks..

the ebst kit in recent years has to be the 2011 one..(just because pakpassion helped design it) but seriously it was way better than most kits we have had in the past..

yaar it was horrible..that sickly green just doesnt suit us..a darker green is way better and matches our national colours..sickly green? no thanks..

the ebst kit in recent years has to be the 2011 one..(just because pakpassion helped design it) but seriously it was way better than most kits we have had in the past..

I agree... 2011 is by far the best ..

Typical - so most likely Pakistan will be the last team to announce their WC squad and maybe the day before the first match, we will find out about the team's kit for World Cup as well.

WI haven't announced their squad i think