[PICTURES] Pakistan cricketers at Wahab Riaz's brother's wedding

did shehzad forget to wear socks with the suit or is this actually some kind of style?

forget the socks. babar azam decided to attend a wedding in CHAPPAL

what a legend :)))

well no socks with suit is a style but generally not appreciated. it is very metrosexual and worn by the type of guys who wear skinny jeans etc

is it me or did any else mistook wahab's brother for shan masood initially and wonder why he is sitting right next to the bride :)))

It's a style but I think his trousers are still a little too short and stylistically maybe not the right choice for that footwear

Can't make out the light bulb move there have no idea what that is lmao

Lol ,Its the like the Balle Balle step,have to say Pakistani Punjabi weddings are more like the North Indian Sikhs,Hindus weddings whereas the Muslim weddings here don't really have dance and stuff.

Personally I can't dance till ve had a peg,fortunately for me its allowed in Hindu,Sikh weddings.

Lol ,Its the like the Balle Balle step,have to say Pakistani Punjabi weddings are more like the North Indian Sikhs,Hindus weddings whereas the Muslim weddings here don't really have dance and stuff.

Personally I can't dance till ve had a peg,fortunately for me its allowed in Hindu,Sikh weddings.
Actually all Pakistani weddings are pretty similar. Most have naach gana and plenty of dhoom dharaka.

We had a first cousin's wedding this summer in Canada and it was a lot like weddings in Pak. My favorite part was when all of us cousins restrained the dhola and had a face off with the dhola's cousins. We finally came to a consensus of $600 for letting him go.

Do you guys have jhoota chupai and hath pakarnay wali rasm?

I might be old school but why does Shehzad have the second button of his shirt open? Also for formal events one should always put on a tie. :danish

Muslim weddings here suck except the food part.Esp that horrible itar(that perfume thing) that everyone like to put on for some reason.It smells disgusting.

Actually all Pakistani weddings are pretty similar. Most have naach gana and plenty of dhoom dharaka.

We had a first cousin's wedding this summer in Canada and it was a lot like weddings in Pak. My favorite part was when all of us cousins restrained the dhola and had a face off with the dhola's cousins. We finally came to a consensus of $600 for letting him go.

We have both of them.Girls I have heard demand a hefty price for returning the shoes these days.
Does the hath pakarney wali rasam involve finding that small stone or something like that in a large bowl of milk?

We have both of them.Girls I have heard demand a hefty price for returning the shoes these days.
Does the hath pakarney wali rasam involve finding that small stone or something like that in a large bowl of milk?

Lol no bowl of milk or anything. Just grab him by the arms and surround him while his siblings and cousins aren't looking and then they rush over to him to get him freed but have to pay a price for it. And for both rasms it's both girls and guys not just the girls.

images-2.jpg

shezzy was wearing these socks.... it is fashion bro..... And shezzy cant miss anything that's trending .... Dulha is aslo wearing same socks... it might actually be Shezzy who suggested Dulha to wear these socks :shezzy

Lol no bowl of milk or anything. Just grab him by the arms and surround him while his siblings and cousins aren't looking and then they rush over to him to get him freed but have to pay a price for it. And for both rasms it's both girls and guys not just the girls.

Na thats a different one then.
While desi weddings can be fun for the relatives and friends but I bet are absolutely nightmare for the groom and bride.I shudder to think myself standing in spotlight with all the strange women surrounding and making jokes on me.Must be quite horrible.

That's done here too,usually when the Barat comes the girls's cuzons and everyone holds the Barat and groom.Hmm pretty similar stuff,weird on dhoom dharaka,Indian Muslims don't do it.

That's because there aren't many punjabi muslims in India, punjabian da swag hai vakhra :srini

Yeah but the dance part has become part of almost entire North now,except Bengalis I guess,although songs are diff,Punjabi ones are still more on Bhangra beat types,others are more bollywoodish.

Good for Wahab and Shezzi to bury the hatchet forgot about that completely.

Nope not really you can come to our place.Though i don't like dancing but here our people start celebrating way before wedding.

That's done here too,usually when the Barat comes the girls's cuzons and everyone holds the Barat and groom.Hmm pretty similar stuff,weird on dhoom dharaka,Indian Muslims don't do it.

LOl you don't have any idea i think you never been to jammu and especially muslims gujjars wedding.

So good to see wahab enjoying he has got some good personality.Afterall he is one of us.
Shehzad's fashion sense is pretty good.I follow this one too.

Sarfraz's dressing is suitable for office than wedding

Not a good looking shirt at all

Why do Sikh's have trademark over it?

They actually take classes for it here,no kidding,the actual ones in basketball games or functions is much harder and requires lot of energy.

According to wiki it was developed in Sialkot(assuming before partition).

They actually take classes for it here,no kidding,the actual ones in basketball games or functions is much harder and requires lot of energy.

According to wiki it was developed in Sialkot(assuming before partition).

I think Bhangra is pretty common in Pakistan and not just Punjabi weddings.

Why do Sikh's have trademark over it?

i thought pakistani punjabi dnt do this. we in punjab hindus , sikhs do this alot not only in marriages but in schools colleges functions , any celebrations , parties. its like whenever music gets on and with the dahamak of dhol we all do balle balle.

Not in whole northern india. But in punjab , himachal or haryana only.

I went to wedding in Gujarat and Chattisgarh same thing nowadays man,trying to mimic though on bollywood Punjabi songs, ofcourse nagin tune as well.
Pure Bhangra is mostly in functions man,the marriage one with all the drinks is weird.

And look at Sarfraz, looks like he attended the wedding on his way to grocery shopping, very casually dressed, not good.

I went to wedding in Gujarat and Chattisgarh same thing nowadays man,trying to mimic though on bollywood Punjabi songs, ofcourse nagin tune as well.
Pure Bhangra is mostly in functions man,the marriage one with all the drinks is weird.

But mostly they dance on hindi songs ,or may be in their regional songs. Bhangra or this balle ballle cant be done in anyother language than punjabi.

Bollywood songs are very punjabi oriented and everyone even listens to Wakhra Swag and such punjabi songs but yeah I get what u r saying,the punjabi local songs with that beat.

Some of these cricketers and their unique fashions :)

Surprised more people didn't spot this. Who wears a chappal to a wedding? I'm aware of all the trends in Pakistan, but I've never seen anyone wear a chappal to a shaadi before.

Sarfraz's dressing is suitable for office than wedding

Not a good looking shirt at all

And look at Sarfraz, looks like he attended the wedding on his way to grocery shopping, very casually dressed, not good.

the wedding is in lahore and sarfraz lives in karachi

he is not going to carry his whole wardrobe with him when he goes to lahore for a training camp

Its a style.I have seen people in India like that in the weddings.

ive seen it but more with casual clothes

like chinos etc.

and even in those its not that short (the pant ie)

yep i didnt notice this because shehzads sockless feet just scream out :))

but now that you pointed out it does look weird

why has Shoaib Malik got hairstyle of a pappoo bacha

Shehzad stole some kids pants.

Babar was out for a chai and stumbled upon Wahab's brothers wedding and decided to attend it anyway.

Bride looks like a Barbie doll.

Sarfraz sitting on the same couch as he bride and groom.

He should have sat next to Babar.