[PICTURES] Peanut sum reward for saving 300 lives, while 16 crore money wasting spree for a useless visit to Japan, what has happened to Pakistan?

The Bald Eagle

Two tales from the same country
====

1756223480293.jpg

CM Punjab Maryam Nawaz turned official meetings in Japan into a personal PR showcase, placing her own banners behind her during talks with Japanese officials — a move critics call self-promotion at the expense of state dignity.

1756215584266.jpg

Punjab CM Maryam Nawaz's Japan visit: Rs 160m allocated for luxury hotels, transport and gifts.

According to a report published today on different News platforms (August 18, 2025), official documents show the Punjab government allocated Rs 160 million i.e. 16 crore rupees for Chief Minister Maryam Nawaz's Japan trip.

This sum includes expenses for luxury hotel stays in Japan, one night at the Shangri-La Hotel in Bangkok, Mercedes vans and sedans for transport, and diplomatic gifts like handmade carpets, shawls, and vases. The allocation was approved through summary circulation, not in an open cabinet meeting.

August 18

If Ishaa Dar is visiting countries why is she visiting, such a joke of a government.
She is even worse than Billu.

Nice of Wasiat Khan though, but modern age hardly rewards such people, God bless him.

@Bewal Express @IMMY69 @Major ....what kind of country is Pakistan becoming?
This is a truly disgusting family that is part of a predatory elite that has no belief in anything
They spent 16 crore on a family and friends holiday to Japan,Thailand and HK. When you know you have to answer to one guy and not to the 250mn, you can do as you please.
On the other hand 10,000 for saving lives.PK is in deep deep dodooo

@Bewal Express @IMMY69 @Major ....what kind of country is Pakistan becoming?
At the same time the Punjab Govt has broken records in its borrowing and the Fed govt has doubled the national Debt. The Punjab govt borrowed 405bn in 38 days whilst the CM goes on extended holidays at the expense of the poor tax payer
The Federal govt debt has doubled in the last 3 years. These guys are the most crooked, incompetent bunch of shysters PK will ever see

If someone trustworthy can set up a crowdfunder for that man he will receive lots of money.

May Allah bless him.

As far Maryum, well I would get banned if I put down my thoughts about her.
Maybe we have someone on the forum that lives close in GB and can get the money to him.

Its always fake posts when it against the corrupt.

The Javelin Gold Medalist was complaining none of his so called rewards by certain people have not been received. The Sharifs and their cronies used him for propaganda.

He should receive a big reward.

I think he should open his own charity organization. Something like Chhipa (a well-known Pakistani charity).
Unfortunately in Pakistan, the likes of Bilawal, Rana Sanullah, Mohsin Naqvi are bagging peace etc awards while just a paltry sum for this great man. He deserves Pakistan's highest civilian award.

Like i said, op first posted a fake news from that stupid website called startup pakistan.

So the other source tells that 2.5m pkr was given to each of the people who saved the lives....

Than the op is complaining about punjab govt in comparison to something happened in GB. How is one provincial govt responsible for another area?

Atleast when bashing the govt, do try to make sense next time..

Like i said, op first posted a fake news from that stupid website called startup pakistan.

So the other source tells that 2.5m pkr was given to each of the people who saved the lives....

Than the op is complaining about punjab govt in comparison to something happened in GB. How is one provincial govt responsible for another area?

Atleast when bashing the govt, do try to make sense next time..
O common, who are you trying to fool....who is the PM at the moment? And who gave them this sum? SS...should I remind you what is linkage between Punjab and Federal govt.

Anyways, it translates to less than 9000 rupees saved per life....because they saved 300 people. As you love to be neutral, now tell us 16 crores for a apparently flop visit, billion sums for a javelin guy and peanut sum for these guys.... Who is doing PR here?

Startup pakistan posts unverified stories. Its a fake website
Yes just like the policeman who killed the brother of a sitting PM and that Zardari had nothing to do with it. Fake news

Just like the digusting, vile marketing conducted by the PMLN against Benazir... fake news

The same PPP who are now in bed with the PMLN... fake news...

Everything is fake when it endangers or maligns the crooks and those that support that crooks who, as you know, are complicit in the murder of millions of poor people...

Whilst discussing the poor, let's not forget how certain imbiciles like to label those that protester peacefully as jobless, layabouts.... fake news too I suppose...

Don't worry Major, you may not see justice in your complicity in the murder of millions of people... but here's hoping

Overseas pakistanis, reading things on social media and than believing it to be true.
Cant be bothered to open a proper news article

O common, who are you trying to fool....who is the PM at the moment? And who gave them this sum? SS...should I remind you what is linkage between Punjab and Federal govt.

Anyways, it translates to less than 9000 rupees saved per life....because they saved 300 people. As you love to be neutral, now tell us 16 crores for a apparently flop visit, billion sums for a javelin guy and peanut sum for these guys.... Who is doing PR here?
Punjab govt is seperate, gb is seperate. Why would punjab govt give money to someone in gb. Why not the gb govt give it?

Didnt thenpm give the amount? Now how much money yoh want to be given.

So now arshad nadeem getting prize money is also wrong?

First there needs to be a proper source for news
How much do you think a week in Thailand, HK and Japan cost with upto 30 people. Can you tell us who was on the trip, Can you explain the purpose of the trip besides a family outing. How much does hiring a PK airforce for a week cost. Your problem is that you can't even condemn any obvious abuse of power.

Overseas pakistanis, reading things on social media and than believing it to be true.
Cant be bothered to open a proper news article
Ok produce your facts on this trip. The forum is yours

And then

Let's see you run off and not appear here again.

Dear @The Bald Eagle bhai,

Apologies if this sounds harsh but Pakistan has never functioned as a normal nation-state. For decades it has been under military dominance, and when democratic forces, embodied most recently by The Great Imran Khan seemed poised to wrest real authority from the generals, the old parties closed ranks with the establishment. The result is not democracy, but a demo-military mafiaship which is sadly being defended and celebrated by burger kids of Clifton, Bahria, Defence etc on these forums, people whose fathers have been complicit in selling the nation for short term selfish gains but feel entitled to give lectures to others on patriotism and morality.

The Japan visit you referred to should in principle be welcomed. International outreach is necessary for attracting investment and building partnerships. The real problem lies in who was sent. Instead of a head of state, commerce minister, or national-level representative who could present Pakistan’s full potential, it was the Chief Minister of Punjab making the pitch which only reinforces a long-standing grievance that Pakistan is regarded by its elite as synonymous with Punjab.

Punjabis dominate the state machinery, lucrative deals and opportunities flow disproportionately to Punjab. What emerges from Punjab belongs to Punjabis, but what emerges from the other provinces like Sindh, Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa etc somehow also ends up serving Punjabi elites. This structural imbalance is at the heart of Pakistan’s instability.

The state has been carefully crafted into an arrangement that benefits a handful of elite families and establishment networks, while leaving the non-Punjabi majority regions with little but resentment. Until this imbalance is corrected, Pakistan will remain fragile, no matter how many foreign trips or investments are pursued.

@Bewal Express @IMMY69 @gazza619 @KingKhanWC @BouncerGuy @ElRaja @Markhor

Its getting abit tiring reading the comments of parhay likhay jahil around here......

Because these guys worship Imran Khan, they believe false narratives and every fake news and think the govt just throws money. I think if u live overseas the one advantage you have is access to better education or learn how the govts operates there.....

Every money that the govt gives out, it is budgeted in advance. Overseas Pakistanis crying about Punjabs CM travel (LOL), these amounts are already budgeted, and these trips are not vacation trips, these are foreign delegations that go for important deals.

The cash reward that the PM gave, that is from a ministry's budget that was already pre set. They cannot go around give the whole budget to a guy. Doesnt work that way. (In cartoons it might happen, but not in reality). So an amount has to be given from the budget that was set.

If the sum is larger, than the National Assembly has to approve it but before that you need to have a session on it. There are reps of eveyr party in the NA that could call for a session on this if they want to.

Pakistan gets invited by Japan after more than a decade and geniuses think its a “useless” visit. If only Imran Khan was prime minister, then everything would have been useful and ultra beneficial.

So they invited a family holiday. Can you enlighten us to what they actually did in Japan. But it wasn't just Japan, it was also HK. Which Japanese Ministers they met and what they talked about.

Its a precursor to Shahabaz’s state visit in October.

Pakistan has been invited after 20 years. Pakistan’s foreign relations have reached an absolute high this year, we are getting wins on every front. America, China, multiple defence export deals, countries like Oman backing Pakistan showing middle finger to India in Hockey Asia cup etc.
I can understand that indians and pti supporters are clearly rattled.

Its getting abit tiring reading the comments of parhay likhay jahil around here......

Because these guys worship Imran Khan, they believe false narratives and every fake news and think the govt just throws money. I think if u live overseas the one advantage you have is access to better education or learn how the govts operates there.....

Every money that the govt gives out, it is budgeted in advance. Overseas Pakistanis crying about Punjabs CM travel (LOL), these amounts are already budgeted, and these trips are not vacation trips, these are foreign delegations that go for important deals.

The cash reward that the PM gave, that is from a ministry's budget that was already pre set. They cannot go around give the whole budget to a guy. Doesnt work that way. (In cartoons it might happen, but not in reality). So an amount has to be given from the budget that was set.

If the sum is larger, than the National Assembly has to approve it but before that you need to have a session on it. There are reps of eveyr party in the NA that could call for a session on this if they want to.

Its not your money and yes they do waste and steal. Billo spent millions going to countries and you claimed $10bn was brought in. You even started a thread on this
Only last week the chief accused SS and Nani of stealing 2 trillion. So can you explain as this jahil why the 2 trillion was stolen. If the Chief is lying will the PECA be used. Come on man dont run, please educate us. 🤣🤣🥰🥰

And at this point Major sahib does a Houdini and disappears.

Pakistan has been invited after 20 years. Pakistan’s foreign relations have reached an absolute high this year, we are getting wins on every front. America, China, multiple defence export deals, countries like Oman backing Pakistan showing middle finger to India in Hockey Asia cup etc.
So shouldn't the FM be going and not the CM of a province. Can you explain why she was there?

Imran was soo desperate for a call from Biden than while waiting for the call, someone pulled the chair under him
And where did The Billo $10bn go. Can you ask because you sycophantically started a thread on it. And the reason Biden was angry because IK had refused their demands. Remember Absolutely Not. Kaptaan is a legend and thats PKs love him❤️

Can you tell us what happened to this money that Billo collected. Where did it go? Was it fake news? Did you spread news Major Sahib. Was this from overseas PKS 🤔
@Kianig89
@KingKhanWC
@Major

Can you tell us what happened to this money that Billo collected. Where did it go? Was it fake news? Did you spread news Major Sahib. Was this from overseas PKS 🤔
@Kianig89
@KingKhanWC
@Major

@Slim
@Major
@Mamoon
Why are these people fleecing a poor country.
Waiting for answers too @Major sb...

Keep waiting
Why? You started a thread. Was it fake news? Did overseas PKs, the educated Jahil you called us spread this? Shouldn't Billo apologise for the blatant lie that you spread and made you look stupid.

Major sahib you brought the lie because you wanted to believe that this P****" was actually useful. We knew better. A guy that Sat with his Mothers killers can never be useful at anything. And what's more he has support of around 1% and will never be PM unless he sits and polishes. 🤣🤣🤣

Can you provide an audit of this claim??

Or just blindly share stuff from social media?
Surely its the responsibility of the holiday makers to show the credible receipts to rebuff the claims being made. However, you got no chance because any receipts would be taken apart line by line and the lies are exposed even more.
You asking us to show the receipts is like you asking us to prove that Bil*o brought in the trillion that he claimed. He went on holidays and brought in the "trillion".

Surely its the responsibility of the holiday makers to show the credible receipts to rebuff the claims being made. However, you got no chance because any receipts would be taken apart line by line and the lies are exposed even more.
You asking us to show the receipts is like you asking us to prove that Billo brought in the trillion that he claimed. He went on holidays and brought in the "trillion".
Its not. This is what people like you lack education here. You guys forward and spread misinformation on whatsapp groups and have barely ever sat with govt and diplomats or been to govt offices to understand how state institutions even work.

Bas 2 3 lines likh kar apnay app ko sher samaj bethay ho.

These trips are budgetted from its respective ministry and the receipts are submitted at AGPR. If someone not part of the delegation is going on the trip on state expense than back up with a proper audit report from AGPR.

You guys dont know how state ministry function, and pretend to be experts around here.

For those crying OP was fake news
====
Maryam Nawaz’s Japan Delegation And The Debate On Governance Priorities

When Chief Minister Maryam Nawaz embarked on her much-hyped trip to Japan this August, the announcement was grand: Punjab was on its way to international partnerships, to global recognition, to a future shaped by “world-class” expertise. By the time the first photos and invoices surfaced, the visit appeared more ceremonial than diplomatic.

The numbers alone tell their own story. The government allocated Rs. 160 million for the visit, already bloated from the original Rs. 100 million estimate. This was money drawn from a provincial exchequer where farmers cannot sell their crops, industries stand shuttered, and public hospitals run out of basic medicines. Yet instead of subsidies, medicines, or roads, Punjab’s resources were redirected to luxury hotels and fleets of expensive vehicles.

The spending was accompanied by a major publicity drive, with TV commercials and half-page newspaper adverts appearing before the Chief Minister had even concluded her first meeting. Development, it appeared, had already been achieved through the magic of marketing. For ordinary families struggling with food inflation and school fees, this was not inspiration, it was a mockery.

The promises made in Tokyo, too, carried the unmistakable air of unreality. Lahore, we were told, would be transformed into a “world-class city” by learning from Yokohama. The sentiment is noble, but the comparison collapses under arithmetic. Yokohama spends $8.5 billion every year just on waste management. This is nearly half of Punjab’s entire provincial budget. Without major investments or binding agreements, these promises were little more than slogans wrapped in diplomatic packaging.

Maryam Nawaz’s defenders argue that such visits are necessary, that international engagement is part of governance

The images from the visit did little to address the criticism. Far from projecting Punjab as an emerging hub of investment, the optics suggested staged photos and carefully managed publicity. For citizens watching from Lahore or Gujrat, where broken roads and untreated sewage define daily life, the spectacle felt not just irrelevant but insulting.

It was inevitable that the comparisons would follow. PTI leaders were quick to remind the public of their own leaner, businesslike trips abroad: commercial flights, one-on-one meetings, and tangible outcomes. One can debate PTI’s governance record, but in this area the contrast is undeniable: substance versus spectacle, outcomes versus optics. The government may dismiss these reminders as political point-scoring, but the people of Punjab are capable of drawing their own conclusions.

The greatest tragedy, of course, lies in the opportunity cost. The Rs. 160 million spent on this trip could have stocked government hospitals with medicines, funded sanitation projects in Lahore to stop the spread of cholera and dengue, or provided subsidies to struggling farmers. It could have repaired roads, reopened ginning mills, or provided scholarships for young people desperate for opportunities. Instead, it was poured into luxury hotels and glossy adverts. Punjabis paid the bill and got hashtags in return.

Maryam Nawaz’s defenders argue that such visits are necessary, that international engagement is part of governance. They are right in principle, but wrong in practice. Diplomacy must be purposeful, lean, and productive. It must deliver results, not Instagram posts. And it must certainly not drown the province in publicity campaigns before a single deal is signed.

The Japan trip, for all its expense and spectacle, delivered nothing that ordinary Punjabis could feel or see. No contracts, no timelines, no investments. Only promises that have become as familiar as they are empty. Punjab does not need another round of slogans. It needs functioning hospitals, schools that actually teach, clean water in villages, medicines in clinics, and jobs for its young. It needs rulers who understand that governance is not measured by advertising or stage-managed publicity.

The visit was billed as Punjab’s leap into the future. In reality, it has become a symbol of everything wrong with the present: a government more obsessed with optics than outcomes, more interested in advertisements than accountability. The betrayal lies not in the expenditure alone, but in the refusal to see that Punjab deserves better.

Until its leaders learn that legitimacy is built in hospitals and classrooms, not in staged publicity abroad, Punjab will remain stuck in its tragic cycle: promises made abroad, poverty endured at home. The people of Punjab do not need “historic visits.” They need honest governance. They need results. And above all, they need relief from the politics of spectacle.

Its not. This is what people like you lack education here. You guys forward and spread misinformation on whatsapp groups and have barely ever sat with govt and diplomats or been to govt offices to understand how state institutions even work.

Bas 2 3 lines likh kar apnay app ko sher samaj bethay ho.

These trips are budgetted from its respective ministry and the receipts are submitted at AGPR. If someone not part of the delegation is going on the trip on state expense than back up with a proper audit report from AGPR.

You guys dont know how state ministry function, and pretend to be experts around here.
Cut the crap. You talking as is there is a system in place that works when in reality the system has totally broken down because the Bureaucrats are looking to stay in their jobs at any cost and then running off to Portugal. According to the chief 2 trillion has been stolen, so where was this system? Was it out fault that 2 trillion was stolen?
Explain which system allowed this misinformation to spread. I dare you to explain where these bureaucrats got the money.
@The Bald Eagle. Look at this gem

1756327048662.jpeg

====

When Chief Minister Maryam Nawaz embarked on her much-hyped trip to Japan this August, the announcement was grand: Punjab was on its way to international partnerships, to global recognition, to a future shaped by “world-class” expertise. By the time the first photos and invoices surfaced, the visit appeared more ceremonial than diplomatic.

The numbers alone tell their own story. The government allocated Rs. 160 million for the visit, already bloated from the original Rs. 100 million estimate. This was money drawn from a provincial exchequer where farmers cannot sell their crops, industries stand shuttered, and public hospitals run out of basic medicines. Yet instead of subsidies, medicines, or roads, Punjab’s resources were redirected to luxury hotels and fleets of expensive vehicles.

The spending was accompanied by a major publicity drive, with TV commercials and half-page newspaper adverts appearing before the Chief Minister had even concluded her first meeting. Development, it appeared, had already been achieved through the magic of marketing. For ordinary families struggling with food inflation and school fees, this was not inspiration, it was a mockery.

The promises made in Tokyo, too, carried the unmistakable air of unreality. Lahore, we were told, would be transformed into a “world-class city” by learning from Yokohama. The sentiment is noble, but the comparison collapses under arithmetic. Yokohama spends $8.5 billion every year just on waste management. This is nearly half of Punjab’s entire provincial budget. Without major investments or binding agreements, these promises were little more than slogans wrapped in diplomatic packaging.

Maryam Nawaz’s defenders argue that such visits are necessary, that international engagement is part of governance

The images from the visit did little to address the criticism. Far from projecting Punjab as an emerging hub of investment, the optics suggested staged photos and carefully managed publicity. For citizens watching from Lahore or Gujrat, where broken roads and untreated sewage define daily life, the spectacle felt not just irrelevant but insulting.

It was inevitable that the comparisons would follow. PTI leaders were quick to remind the public of their own leaner, businesslike trips abroad: commercial flights, one-on-one meetings, and tangible outcomes. One can debate PTI’s governance record, but in this area the contrast is undeniable: substance versus spectacle, outcomes versus optics. The government may dismiss these reminders as political point-scoring, but the people of Punjab are capable of drawing their own conclusions.

The greatest tragedy, of course, lies in the opportunity cost. The Rs. 160 million spent on this trip could have stocked government hospitals with medicines, funded sanitation projects in Lahore to stop the spread of cholera and dengue, or provided subsidies to struggling farmers. It could have repaired roads, reopened ginning mills, or provided scholarships for young people desperate for opportunities. Instead, it was poured into luxury hotels and glossy adverts. Punjabis paid the bill and got hashtags in return.

Maryam Nawaz’s defenders argue that such visits are necessary, that international engagement is part of governance. They are right in principle, but wrong in practice. Diplomacy must be purposeful, lean, and productive. It must deliver results, not Instagram posts. And it must certainly not drown the province in publicity campaigns before a single deal is signed.

The Japan trip, for all its expense and spectacle, delivered nothing that ordinary Punjabis could feel or see. No contracts, no timelines, no investments. Only promises that have become as familiar as they are empty. Punjab does not need another round of slogans. It needs functioning hospitals, schools that actually teach, clean water in villages, medicines in clinics, and jobs for its young. It needs rulers who understand that governance is not measured by advertising or stage-managed publicity.

The visit was billed as Punjab’s leap into the future. In reality, it has become a symbol of everything wrong with the present: a government more obsessed with optics than outcomes, more interested in advertisements than accountability. The betrayal lies not in the expenditure alone, but in the refusal to see that Punjab deserves better.

Until its leaders learn that legitimacy is built in hospitals and classrooms, not in staged publicity abroad, Punjab will remain stuck in its tragic cycle: promises made abroad, poverty endured at home. The people of Punjab do not need “historic visits.” They need honest governance. They need results. And above all, they need relief from the politics of spectacle.

@Major
How far have you fallen with your pathetic defense of this criminality. Money that could have been used for medicine and farmers is wasted on family holiday

Cut the crap. You talking as is there is a system in place that works when in reality the system has totally broken down because the Bureaucrats are looking to stay in their jobs at any cost and then running off to Portugal. According to the chief 2 trillion has been stolen, so where was this system? Was it out fault that 2 trillion was stolen?
Explain which system allowed this misinformation to spread. I dare you to explain where these bureaucrats got the money.
@The Bald Eagle. Look at this gem

View attachment 157244
I feel for Major SB, he tries hard but the guys he is defending, always let him down 🙁

Absolutely. Any guy with an ounce of shame would call a spade a spade but @Major has spent so much emotional capital in defending an indefensible system that he would lose face. Reality is that people change their minds as more information becomes available. For example I thought Bajwa was Democrat 🤣🤣🤣 and how badly wrong i was. I thought Gandapur was a Lion but he turned out to be a total snake.

Unlike you we know that we have made errors. Look at you claiming that AZ is a good man. 🤣🤣🤣🤣. Therein lies the difference between a guy like you that has never supported anyone but a criminal and us that can see the terrible toll they have taken on a poor country.

====

Oh look, source is the friday times.

Punjab is the only province that is doing great in pakistan. So maybe u guys should worry less about punjab and focus on toehr province.

When the people of punjab have no issue with CM and her foreign relations, the usuals want to find an issue.

Oh look, source is the friday times.

Punjab is the only province that is doing great in pakistan. So maybe u guys should worry less about punjab and focus on toehr province.

When the people of punjab have no issue with CM and her foreign relations, the usuals want to find an issue.
No one is doing great and Punjab just borrowed over a $bn in just 38 days. The economy has crashed, there is no law and order and ask the people where the CM was when the flooding was brewing. Yes on holiday with family and friends when she should have been working closely with the agencies.

Why is CM taking part in foreign tours?

Firstly there is no need for it, it should come from the central government.

Secondly, in a country where all the other provinces consider that Punjab gets preferential treatment what sort of image does it send out?

Do provincial leaders generally come a month before the state visit as a precursor?

I have followed politics for a long time and never seen this before.

It seems you consider Maryums family holiday to be on the same level as good relationships with China and Multiple Export deals. It is a very weird take.

People are blind who are supporting this regime and fake government. ..
I dont think they are blind- just dishonest and beneficiaries. Look at the passion they attack anyone that critiques this corrupt system. You saw how @Major defended this system- telling us what should happen, when we know what an absolute corrupt shambles it has become. Then you saw him run off when i showed the Khwaja Asif comment the Bureaucrats.

Pakistan should have Freedom of Information (FoI) requests so that people can ask the government for official information on such issues, including expenses and receipts, as it seems to me the government supporters and those opposing it don’t agree.

A visit to Japan is indeed a good thing for potential trade but that doesn’t mean the government should carry out excessive spending and treat it as a holiday and take family with them, unless they pay out of their own pockets, which is unethical and fraudulent.

Pakistan should have Freedom of Information (FoI) requests so that people can ask the government for official information on such issues, including expenses and receipts, as it seems to me the government supporters and those opposing it don’t agree.

A visit to Japan is indeed a good thing for potential trade but that doesn’t mean the government should carry out excessive spending and treat it as a holiday and take family with them, unless they pay out of their own pockets, which is unethical and fraudulent.
We do. Its just they fake the figures. Just imagine anywhere else in the world, the CM of the biggest province going off on holiday with family and friends whilst a major flood is brewing. You do this because you know the General is quite literally behind you and votes dont count.

ur lack of knowledge is just too funny now

Narrated Abu Huraira:
Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said, "When honesty is lost, then wait for the Hour." It was asked, "How will honesty be lost, O Allah's Messenger (ﷺ)?" He said, "When authority is given to those who do not deserve it, then wait for the Hour."
Sahih al-Bukhari 6496

Hopefully the viral video of Sialkot villager protecting his buffalo's and pets will be seen by PPer.

This is the mentality, and how shamelessly these people are defending such things.

The anchor's question:

"The allegation is that during Maryam Nawaz’s visit to Japan, she was accompanied by her son-in-law, daughter, daughter’s friends, and four maids. In response,

Rana Ehsan Afzal, the Prime Minister’s Coordinator, replied:

“Even if those people hadn’t gone, the seats would’ve remained empty—the plane was going to fly anyway. If a few people sat in those vacant seats, so what?"

This kind of
This is the mentality, and how shamelessly these people are defending such things.

The anchor's question:

"The allegation is that during Maryam Nawaz’s visit to Japan, she was accompanied by her son-in-law, daughter, daughter’s friends, and four maids. In response,

Rana Ehsan Afzal, the Prime Minister’s Coordinator, replied:

“Even if those people hadn’t gone, the seats would’ve remained empty—the plane was going to fly anyway. If a few people sat in those vacant seats, so what?"

in case you don't know urdu