[PICTURES] Sarfaraz Ahmed Tweets about sacrificial animals before Eid Al Adha (Bakra Eid)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Tayyariyan mukammal hain..<br>Stage set hai.. Eid_e_Qurban Ka intizar <br>Qurban hone ko hamarey bachrey bhi tayyaar aur beytaab hain<br><br>Allah tala sab ki qurbani aur tayyariyan qubool farmaye. <a href="https://t.co/5EXTGnddAe">pic.twitter.com/5EXTGnddAe</a></p>— Sarfaraz Ahmed (@SarfarazA_54) <a href="https://twitter.com/SarfarazA_54/status/1157697757907492864?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 3, 2019</a></blockquote>

Seems that this tweet causing a few issues

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Tayyariyan mukammal hain..<br>Stage set hai.. Eid_e_Qurban Ka intizar <br>Qurban hone ko hamarey bachrey bhi tayyaar aur beytaab hain<br><br>Allah tala sab ki qurbani aur tayyariyan qubool farmaye. <a href="https://t.co/5EXTGnddAe">pic.twitter.com/5EXTGnddAe</a></p>— Sarfaraz Ahmed (@SarfarazA_54) <a href="https://twitter.com/SarfarazA_54/status/1157697757907492864?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 3, 2019</a></blockquote>

The tent looks like an Indian flag..

Dunno why Indians are poking their nose into this on his twitter.

The tent looks like an Indian flag..

lol my first thought too. Wouldn't be surprised if it was deliberate to strengthen his shaky foundations.

Those are some fine looking oxen.

How does Sarfraz know that animals are eagerly waiting to get sacrificed? :))

lmaooo it does look like they made a tent out of an indian flag and stuck a cow underneath it :)) :))

I don't think he meant to offend Hindus.

It wasn't a tweet directed to them, about them, or for them.

Sacrificing animals so that we can give meat to the poor is part of our religion.

We do not do it to spite hindus.

Why are people complaining in Twitter for? I don't get it.

People eat meat worldwide. If someone doesn't like it, too bad!

Maybe he was paying homage to his Uttar Pradesh roots :rabada2. They have a stray cow problem there I heard.

I think they think this tweet is directed at them as a personal attack some how.

Yeah. They are very sensitive and at times delusional.

It is not like these cows are getting sacrificed for fun. The meats go to poor people. Muslims aren't the only ones who eat meat; Christians and Jews eat meat too.

Where are those hindus in Pakistan who were making Pakistan flag out of baloons?? I never talked about minorities of Pakistan because it was never ever debatable.
But as someone opened the other thread regarding pakistani hindus so just mentioned this. Well it's not even. 01 percent of the things they suffer though.

Where are those hindus in Pakistan who were making Pakistan flag out of baloons?? I never talked about minorities of Pakistan because it was never ever debatable.
But as someone opened the other thread regarding pakistani hindus so just mentioned this. Well it's not even. 01 percent of the things they suffer though.

Firstly, is that even a cow or an ox or whatever.

More importantly, why would Pak Hindus suffer if a Pakistani Muslim eats beef. Is he forcing a Hindu to eat beef against their wishes?

Suffering is a non-Hindu/Hindu-who-doesn't-believe-in-Rama being forced to shout Jai Shri Ram :misbah3

I am honestly confused. Why do people think Sarfaraz celebrating Eid is an insult to Indians or Hindus in Pakistan?

Funny thing is most people don’t have any issue with big restaurants and corporations that slaughter thousands of animals a day. But they go crazy when Muslims celebrate Eid and donate meat to the poor.

Considering that India happens to be one of the largest beef exporter should be the last to complain about
presumably to be ill intention. Start with Modi if Indians are offended.

Two nations theory exists because our cultures and our religions and our lifestyle are different.

Considering that India happens to be one of the largest beef exporter should be the last to complain about
presumably to be ill intention. Start with Modi if Indians are offended.

Two nations theory exists because our cultures and our religions and our lifestyle are different.
[MENTION=150325]mgtow[/MENTION] pls check your PM and reply

Sindhi Hindus are usually omnivorous and eat meat themselves, some even eat beef. I don't think they mind.

That is a magnificent animal. Considering the ongoing rates, it must have cost 5-6 lakh rupees if not more. Sarfraz is not coming slow with his qurbani.

Goodness! A cow costs 5-6 lakhs PKR?

Sindhi Hindus are usually omnivorous and eat meat themselves, some even eat beef. I don't think they mind.
Personally I have no issue about anyone eating any beef. It's just that Indian flag color thing looked some desperate thing. Nothing else.

Poor Sarfraz is always on the receiving end... :))

Can’t believe people would find faults with him for doing what millions of muslims do and are supposed to do according to their faith.

Personally I have no issue about anyone eating any beef. It's just that Indian flag color thing looked some desperate thing. Nothing else.

Oh come on, stop nitpicking at every small thing. I’m sure it was a coincidence.

The world doesn't revolve around India... Some people just can't get their heads around this fact

The world is full of hypocrites.

On one hand you have people who moan and whine about Diwali because the fireworks can scare animals. Yet they say nothing about animal welfare when it comes to other religious festivals.

Then you have the anti Muslim bigots who say nothing about how animals are killed in abattoirs yet moan and whine when it comes to the sacrificial killings at Eid.

On one hand you have people who moan and whine about Diwali because the fireworks can scare animals. Yet they say nothing about animal welfare when it comes to other religious festivals.

Then you have the anti Muslim bigots who say nothing about how animals are killed in abattoirs yet moan and whine when it comes to the sacrificial killings at Eid.

This is typical case of "to each their own" :D

lmaooo it does look like they made a tent out of an indian flag and stuck a cow underneath it :)) :))

:)) this made me lol

Credit to Sarfraz, people dont really take good care of there animals, this guy has provided a tent and such a space that it could live there for a few days with comfort

It is not if hindus don't kill animals and eat them.

I am an absolute novice in these matters. How many people can an animal that big feed? And for how many days? Apart from horns, eyes, bones and blood is there any part that isn't part of desi cuisine?

Not sure about how many people, but it doesn't usually last for too long because a very large portion is usually given to the poor, then to family and friends etc.

I am aware of that, it is a noble ritual (charity) from the eyes of of an outsider like me. Was just curious to know because based on what posters are saying, it sounds so expensive, moreover I am a veggie and don't know much :). How do the poorer people (even lower middle class) manage? Do they sacrifice smaller animals or pool funds and get it done by some proxy? Is it compulsory for all or do the poorer sections get a pass?

World is full of such hypocrites bro. Expect the usual sermons by awakened activists and Hindutva warriors to start in Indian social media 24 hours before Eid, yearly ritual now. And then Diwali when awakened activists team up with celebs and Lutyens liberals, rinse and repeat.

I am aware of that, it is a noble ritual (charity) from the eyes of of an outsider like me. Was just curious to know because based on what posters are saying, it sounds so expensive, moreover I am a veggie and don't know much :). How do the poorer people (even lower middle class) manage? Do they sacrifice smaller animals or pool funds and get it done by some proxy? Is it compulsory for all or do the poorer sections get a pass?

Animals are cheap in rural areas compared to urban. This sacrifice is not compulsory for everyone and just like Hajj and Zakat if you are rich enough thn you should do it otherwise islam doesn't force you.

Big animals like cows, bulls and camels have seven shares that means 7 people can pay for the animal and have equal share in it so a 140,000 rupees animal will cost 20k to 1 person otherwise a single person can go for a Goat/Sheep.

Unfortunately these days it's becoming a fashion to show off by buying really expensive animals to show that how much money you got and that destroys the whole purpose of sacrifice and goes against the basic teachings of Islam.

Nah it's not compulsory at all... only if you have the means to do so, comfortably.

There is also a common misconception that some people believe, that adults need to do one sacrifice per person, whereas one per family actually suffices.

As [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] pointed out, often times this has become an ego contest for those who are well off, which is quite unfortunate.

Animals are cheap in rural areas compared to urban. This sacrifice is not compulsory for everyone and just like Hajj and Zakat if you are rich enough thn you should do it otherwise islam doesn't force you.

Big animals like cows, bulls and camels have seven shares that means 7 people can pay for the animal and have equal share in it so a 140,000 rupees animal will cost 20k to 1 person otherwise a single person can go for a Goat/Sheep.

Unfortunately these days it's becoming a fashion to show off by buying really expensive animals to show that how much money you got and that destroys the whole purpose of sacrifice and goes against the basic teachings of Islam.

Thanks for the info. But how do you store so much meat? I am assuming that even with loads of consumption by a large family it may take at least a couple of days to consume the share, your 1/3rd and those given by relatives.

It's used in so many dishes BBQ, Kababs, Tikkas, Keraahi, Beryani, Pulao, Qeema etc so within few days it's gone and with every dish there is change in taste so you don't get fedup of it. Some people do store it in big freezers for a couple of weeks.

Thank you, and you too [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] for sharing your knowledge.

Has the size and number of animals you sacrifice become a status symbol in Pakistan?

Sarfaraz doing Khutba for Eid Al Adha in Derby?

9e60118f-4ebb-440a-85ab-ff98e99c9d95.jpg