[PICTURES/ VIDEOS] Arshdeep Singh - Indian left arm pacer

Wasim Akram said that Arshdeep changed the course of the match with his two-wicket over in the game vs Bangladesh

“He's got 9 wickets in the tournament, so far. The most in Super 12. Uska talent maine aur Waqar ne toh Asia Cup me hi dekh liya tha. Jiss tareeke se vo ball ko swing karta hai, naya ball dono taraf. He's got a bright future, sensible bowler hai, yorker achha karta hai aur slow ball bhi achhi hai. Do wickets jo usne liye hai, usne match ka paasa palat diya. (Waqar and I saw his talent in the Asia Cup. He can swing the ball both ways. He's got a bright future, he's sensible, can bowl yorkers and slow ball. The two wickets he took changed the course of the game)"

Has worked hard on skillset and now is swinging ball both ways. Even though not express has made himself into international quality bowler

If he adds 5ks to his speed, he will do well.

He can already cross 140k. But that is not the reason why he is being inconsistent in death. He is too raw. Barely has experience at any level. So he is testing things on his own. Over a period he will understand his own game and improve his strategies. He justified the faith shown by selectors. After he dropped Asif Ali he felt the wrath of Indian fans. Name calling, abusing he went through so many things. Good that management backed him.

He has some similarities to Nathan Bracken.

Very clever bowler, the team have found another gem

What are the speeds of Trent Boult ?
Also in flat conditions every bowler will go for runs. Even high pace bowlers will for runs. 135K-140K is a very good bracket if the bowler knows the length on the pitch quickly.

https://sportzpoint.com/cricket/how...-nagarkoti-and-ishan-porel-of-the-2018-batch/

How quick learner Arshdeep Singh overtook contemporaries like Shivam Mavi, Nagarkoti and Ishan Porel of the 2018 batch?
Arshdeep Singh has overtaken all his contemporaries like Shivam Mavi, Nagarkoti and Ishan Porel from the 2018 U19 World Cup-winning squad.

Arshdeep Singh, a star in the making, for sure. Many former cricketers have already marked him as the next bowling star from India. And, yes, he has lived up to those expectations, till now.
But, going back to 2018, Arshdeep was not the star of that U19 World Cup-winning team, led by Prithvi Shaw. In fact, it was Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Ishan Porel who made their names in that world cup under then-U19 coach Rahul Dravid. Interestingly, none of them is yet to don the blue, while Arsheep Singh is sharing the new ball with Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup.Now, the question is how Arshdeep Singh knocked out all his competitors or to be where he is now.

Shivam Mavi – 9 wickets at an average of 18.88
Kamlesh Nagarkoti – 9 wickets with an economy rate of 3.48
Ishan Porel – 6 wickets in 4 matches. Economy rate- 3.56
Arshdeep Singh – 2 wickets in 2 games. Played against Papua New Guinea and Zimbabwe.
So, from the above stats, one can surely mark out who was going to be the next future star. Surely, Arshdeep was not on everyone’s list. Mavi and Nagarkoti got picked by KKR instantly for the 2018 IPL and Mavi went on to feature in 9 games for the purple and blue. Nagarkoti could not play due to an injury he suffered. Only Porel and Arshdeep had to wait for the next seasons to get picked by any franchise.
Arshdeep got picked by Kings XI Punjab for the 2019 season while Porel had to wait for another season to get picked by the same franchise. But, in the meantime, both Porel and Arshdeep were doing great for their home teams in domestic cricket.

Domestic cricket and the rise of Arshdeep Singh
Ishan got picked for the Duleep Trophy 2018-19 season and went on to play for India A with decent success. On the contrary, Nagarkoti kept on getting big injuries which threw him out of the game for quite a few months. Shivam Mavi, on the other hand, played a single game for India A against South Africa A, but could not impress selectors to get another go.
After an average debut season in Vijaya Hazare, Arshdeep did well in the U-23s to catch the attention of the local franchise Kings XI Punjab. Meanwhile, Shivam Mavi struggled with form in the domestic and Nagarkoti was still fighting with injuries.
Arshdeep played just three games in the 2019 season of IPL and somehow managed to get retained by the franchise for the next season. To his credit, he had shown a glimpse of becoming a better death bowler for struggling Kings XI Punjab. Meantime, both Mavi and Nagarkoti were injured in the 2019 IPL season and Ishan did not have a team in IPL.
In the 2020 season, Ishan impressed each and every one in the domestic circuit playing for Bengal and India A. But, Arshdeep and Mavi got all the attention by doing well for KXIP and KKR respectively in that season. Nagarkoti played 10 games for KKR but only took 5 wickets which were not enough to make the buzz.

2021 IPL season

It was the 2021 season when the race to the India cap got narrower as Ishan Porel and Arshdeep Singh were marked out as the future of seam bowling in India. Ishan continuously did well in domestic. So did, Arshdeep for Punjab.
Arshdeep’s 18 wickets made him one of the stars of that season while Ishan only got one game for PBKS to show his talent in the 2021 season of IPL. Mavi had a good season as well, but his tendency to get injured somehow left him behind in the race.
Since then, Arshdeep has been marked as a white ball specialist with an accurate yorker back in the sleeve. However, as per team India bowling coach Paras Mambhrey, it is the eagerness to learn things that made him better in a quick time.
Arshdeep Singh and his ability to learn quick
Arshdeep won the race to the blue cap and took 3 for 18 in his debut game against England in India’s tour to England. Since then he has gone through highs and lows as a bowler. But, it is his temperament to handle the pressure that made him one of the go-to men for Rohit Sharma in the shortest format for team India.
“He’s the kind of guy who likes to talk a lot and he has a chat with the other senior guys, and I’ve seen him discussing a lot with Bhuvi and Shami because those guys have played out here,” Parash Mambhrey said in the post-match show after the India vs Pakistan match in the T20 World Cup 2022.
“So the kind of learning that he’s taking, he’s trying to implement that in a game. I’ll give that credit to him. Obviously having a chat and understanding what is required, but to be able to go out there and execute it and do it yourself as an individual, skills comes in,” he added.
Not only Mambhrey, but head coach Rahul Dravid was also super impressed by the left-armer. Rahul is impressed by the fact that even at his age his preparation for every situation is as good as an experienced bowler like Jasprit Bumrah.

“He has forced his way into the side and done really well:” Rahul Dravid on Arshdeep Singh
“If you were to ask me in November [last year] when I first took over and I had a list of bowlers in my mind,” Dravid said. “Sure, Arshdeep was there, but he had had one good IPL. But the way he’s come along after that, he’s come and forced his way into the side and done really well. So that’s a fantastically heartening thing to see,” Dravid added.

Even during the game against Zimbabwe, West Indies legend, Ian Bishop mentioned how good Arshdeep has been in the world cup with his length and accuracy. He is now swinging it both ways, making it harder for the batters to pick. At the death, when he is missing the yorkers, he has not gone for that many. So, it is giving Rohit Sharma a chance to rely on him in the toughest situation. Credit to Rohit as well on how he backed him after the India-Pakistan incident in the Asia Cup, a month ago.
But with everything aside, Arshdeep knows cricket (specially T20 Cricket) is a mercurial game. One day a top edge can go for a six and one day it can land in the fielder’s hand in the deep. Thus, his routine to plan, learn, chat, chat a lot and switch off as soon as the last ball of the match gets bowled, takes him away above his contemporaries.

Arshdeep was back up bowler for 2018 Indian batch Mavi/Nagarkoti/Porel same batch as Shaheen Shah Afridi. Remarkable progress.

‘Arshdeep Singh has great potential but comparisons with Wasim Akram…’: Jonty Rhodes' huge remark on India pacer

Ever since his debut, such has been Arshdeep's phenomenal rise in Indian cricket that some cricket experts have compared him with Pakistan legendary fast bowler Wasim Akram.

Arshdeep Singh was the find of Team India's campaign at the T20 World Cup 2022. The left-arm fast bowler was among the top ten highest wicket takers in the tournament as he picked 10 wickets in six matches for the Men In Blue. In the absence of death over specialist Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep delivered with the ball alongside seniors Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammad Shami. The youngster had impressed selectors with his performance in the Indian Premier League (IPL) which led to his debut in July, this year.

Ever since his debut, such has been Arshdeep's phenomenal rise in Indian cricket that some cricket experts have compared him with Pakistan legendary fast bowler Wasim Akram. However, former South Africa cricketer Jonty Rhodes has cautioned over such comparisons. Rhodes said that such comparisons will put the Indian bowler under a lot of pressure.

“I think that's putting him under a lot of pressure, to compare him to the great Wasim Akram, the sultan of swing. He's someone who has great potential and the possibility of having a fantastic career,” said Rhodes.

Commending Arshdeep for his growth a fast bowler over the years, the South African said “Arshdeep has certainly grown in the last two years and that's been the case with the Indian fast bowlers. You look at a Bumrah and his progression was so so quick and Arshdeep has done the same, he is a young fast bowler, willing to learn and listen and he puts in the hard yards.”

“He does swing the ball and has been a revelation at the death. He's great in the powerplay, has got good control and he can come around the wicket like Wasim Akram effectively. He's someone who has great potential and possibility of having a fantastic career. But you start to compare players to the ones who played before them, that puts them under unnecessary pressure. He wants to be the best Arshdeep Singh," concluded Rhodes.

Arshdeep is currently with Team India on New Zealand tour as he is a part of both the T20I and the ODI squad for the tour.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...ge-remark-on-india-pacer-101668607457255.html

I don't think anybody compared him with Akram lol RP singh is the closest comaprison.

Singh made one of the worst comebacks I've ever seen in 2011, when he replaced an injured Zaheer Khan during that disastrous England tour.

He was in his mid-20s at best but was bowling like he was 40.

I think Ashish Nehra would make a better comparison, somehow underachieved.

Singh made one of the worst comebacks I've ever seen in 2011, when he replaced an injured Zaheer Khan during that disastrous England tour.

He was in his mid-20s at best but was bowling like he was 40.

I think Ashish Nehra would make a better comparison, somehow underachieved.

I am talking about Singh in 2007 world cup. He was one of the main reason why India went won the whole thing. ALso helped India win a Test series in England.

India had a shocking exit from the 2022 T20 World Cup after they lost to England in the semi-final. In the entire tournament, the Rohit Sharma-led side had a brilliant run and lost only one match in the Super 12 stage, against South Africa. Even though Team India faced severe backlash from the fans after getting eliminated, they also had some positive factors like star batter Virat Kohli's form and Suryakumar Yadav's blistering batting performance. Apart from all this, another thing which left a massive impact in the World Cup was young pacer Arshdeep Singh.

Playing his maiden T20 World Cup, the 23-year old pacer scalped 10 wickets in six matches and was India's highest wicket-taker.

In the absence of Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep completely justified his role and perfectly filled-in the shoes of the senior pacer. Australia great Brett Lee was left utterly impressed by Arshdeep's performance in the prestigious ICC event and called him his "new favourite left-arm pacer from India."

"We go back to only a few months ago when Jasprit Bumrah was ruled out of this T20 World Cup. Everyone thought huge shoes to fill, definitely true, he is a superstar of the game with his world-class yorkers. He is a three-format bowler, he bowls well at the death. But in cricket, as we know, one man's absence is another man's opportunity to shine. And this young man Arshdeep, he is playing first-ever World Cup event, on the big stage, he showed what he is made of. He is my new favourite left-arm pacer from India. I like what he has done," said Brett Lee on his YouTube channel.

"Very often teams don't know what to do with these young and breakout stars. We have seen it before when young players get involved and advices from players, TV, commentators, at the hotel. Every man means well but very often, too much advice can be counter-productive. So, I think Rahul Dravid and Rohit Sharma have the responsibility to shield Arshdeep Singh from this overdose of advice," he added.

Arshdeep faced a lot of flak on social media after he dropped a sitter of Pakistan's Asif Ali, in the Super 4 clash of Asia Cup 2022. Brett Lee has now adviced the Indian pacer to build a mental filter to social media comments.

"As someone who has played a few matches, I believe I am pretty qualified to pass him my thoughts. I have got a couple of little things that I believe can help Arshdeep with his action and take more wicket. My first advice to Arshdeep would be that people often say that a fast bowler should get to the gym, and bulk. We hear they want him to bulk up, be strong. Now strong can be strong in the mind. I would say do not over-gym. Lightweight, high repetitions, don't worry about the beach muscles… if you want to do that, it won't help you bowl fast," said Brett Lee.

"Number 2 will be to build a mental filter to social media comments because we know that the guys and girls playing are all on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. If you're going to play a sport and have a social media presence, you have to understand that you should turn off notifications. Don't read what's written. Have the brains and commonsense to separate that. If you don't like it, get off social media and focus on your cricket," he added.

The former Australian also advised Arshdeep to focus on domestic cricket, in order to improve his cricketing skills.

"Keep working on your skills in domestic cricket, because when there is no big World Cups, and you're not playing Test cricket, there aren't any spectators. This is where you have to shine. So this is what I believe what was the bread and butter of my career. Going back to First-Class cricket, enjoy the quietness of the crowd and hone and build those skills. If you can look after that, the high-level will follow," said Brett Lee.

NDTV

"I Get A Lot Of Benefit From Umran Malik's Bowling": Arshdeep Singh

Their bowling styles are like chalk and cheese but Arshdeep Singh finds Umran Malik's frightening pace beneficial as the batters are always struggling to adjust due to the marked difference in their respective speed. The Jammu pace sensation is one of the fastest bowlers in world cricket alongside South African Anrich Nortje, Englishman Mark Wood to name a few, who regularly hit 150 clicks. Arshdeep is more of a swing bowler, who normally when in rhythm, hits around early 130 kmph mark.

Both the IPL performers made their ODI debut against New Zealand in the opening game in Auckland and the Punjab man wants the partnership to continue forever.

"It is always good to bowl alongside Umran and he is also fun-loving so the dressing room atmosphere remains nice," Arshdeep said ahead of the third and final ODI against New Zealand, here on Wednesday.

"As far as bowling is concerned, I get a lot of benefit from Umran's bowling as batters need to adjust heavily from 155 kmph to 135 kmph. And they get deceived by pace and we enjoy bowling with each other. I expect we are able to continue this partnership for longest time," he said.

Having made a name in T20Is, Arshdeep doesn't want to change too much while playing the 50-over format.

"My way of bowling is attack at the start and defensive at the end in T20Is. Not very different in ODIs for me and wherever I get a chance, I will try to do well."

Fans have a right to criticise

Arshdeep in his short career has already seen the ugly side of fandom when he was mercilessly trolled on social media after India's loss to Pakistan in an Asia Cup game in Dubai. A drunk fan had also abused him while he was getting into the team bus.

But showing maturity beyond years, the 23-year-old said that he has learnt to take everything in his stride.

"If you do well, you get love and praise and when you don't, the fans have the right to criticise us. They also love the game and the team. You will get love and brickbats both along the way but key is to accept both with equal humility," Arshdeep said.

Recently in Australia, he got a lot of support and there were quite a number of devoted Arshdeep fans, who would have his photographs printed on their T-shirts.

"It feels great to see (people wearing T-shirt with his photo) and pen lyrics dedicated to him but focus is always on the game, good or bad, one needs to conduct one's self well," he said.

For him staying in the moment is the most important thing.

"When you play the game, you want to enjoy rather than think that I want to be the main bowler of the side. You want to stay in the moment rather than think where I will be one year down the line. If you stay in present, it helps you as a player," said Arshdeep, who has 33 wickets in 21 T20Is.

About the rain-affected series, he said that some things are beyond anyone's control.

"Weather is not in our control and even during breaks one needs to be mentally prepared. We need to follow the process and there should be no let up in preparation," he concluded.

NDTV

Arshdeep Singh has been nominated for the ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year award for 2022. This nomination comes close to the heels after a splendid performance in the recently concluded t20 WC where he picked early wickets consistently.

Pacer Arshdeep ended up creating an unwanted record after leaking 19 runs in his very first over of the 2023 season. Star pacer Arshdeep has become the first Indian bowler to bowl a hat-trick of no balls in the shortest format of the game.

==

“As a professional, you can't be doing this. We often hear that today's players say, things aren't in our control. Not bowling no ball is in your control. What happens after you deliver the ball, what the batsman does, is another thing. Not bowling a no ball is definitely in your control,” Gavaskar said during his commentary stint on Star Sports.

Arshdeep Singh made an unwanted record of being the first Indian bowler to bowl a hat-trick of no balls in T20Is. The left-armer eventually gave away 19 runs off his first over, conceding a six and a four off two of the three free hits. Incredibly, Arshdeep's no-ball count went up to 12 in T20Is as he overstepped the mark on three occasions.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...overstepping-in-2nd-t20i-101672927565632.html

Very scratchy. He didn't know measure his run up well. Ended up bowling 5 no balls. That became very very costly in the End for India. In addition to that other seamers bowled a couple of noballs. Forgettable match for Arshdeep. one of those days where everything went wrong for him.

TEkQv7I.png

A poor bowler who has already cost us a lot of games in his short career. Isn't a good fielder and not someone who could hold a cricket bat.

Isn't even half the cricketer he is touted by Indian think tank.

He’s a good new ball bowler like Bhuvaneshwar

Shouldn’t bowl at the death at all

Mohsin khan and yash dayal will take his spot . Mohsin can bat and bowls at pace. Arshdeep is a mental midget and will be soon out .

Kent have signed India swing bowler Arshdeep Singh as an overseas player for this summer.

The left-armer, 24, has agreed a two-month deal to play in five County Championship matches in June and July.

"I am excited to play red-ball cricket in England and continue to improve my skills in the first-class game," said Arshdeep, who plays his domestic cricket for Punjab Kings.

He featured for India in last year's T20 World Cup.

Arshdeep made his one-day international debut against New Zealand in November, making 29 appearances for his country in total.

Kent director of cricket Paul Downton said: "We're delighted to have a player of Arshdeep's potential join us for five matches this summer.

"He has demonstrated that he has world-class skills with the white ball, and I am very confident he will be able to put those skills to good use with the red ball in the County Championship."

Arshdeep will be available for matches against Surrey, Northamptonshire, Warwickshire, Essex and Nottinghamshire.

First wicket of the County Championship for Arshdeep

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Arshdeep Singh has his first <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LVCountyChamp?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#LVCountyChamp</a> wicket!<br><br>The <a href="https://twitter.com/KentCricket?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@KentCricket</a> bowler gets one to nip back and dismisses Ben Foakes <a href="https://t.co/RS4TTfAjut">pic.twitter.com/RS4TTfAjut</a></p>— LV= Insurance County Championship (@CountyChamp) <a href="https://twitter.com/CountyChamp/status/1668222964389539842?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 12, 2023</a></blockquote>

Arshdeep Singh speaking to media after 5th t20 against Australia.

“I did not feel that it was bowling-friendly conditions as I bowled a lot of loose deliveries,” Arshdeep in his post-match press meet.

He further added, "I was just thinking that I have nothing to lose as I have already given away a lot of runs. Surya bhai was also saying the same thing that ‘let's see how it goes."

"My gut feeling was to bowl a bouncer off the first ball to put some doubt in Wade's mind and once I got his wicket the belief came (in me) that we can win this match,” said Arshdeep.

" Surya bhai gives a lot of freedom. We had played in a few batting-friendly pitches earlier in the series but he said wherever there are challenges opportunities too will be there"

"He was telling us not to worry about the results but to focus on the process and force the batsmen to score runs off good deliveries. He never put us under pressure,” he said.

“He told me to bowl whatever you want to in the death overs and his full support will be there. Sometimes, he gives a bit of input, you know, this kind of ball will be good at this stage,” he added

"Right now, we are focusing on this series. We are not looking too far ahead (in terms of South Africa tour) and once we go there and see the conditions, will take a call accordingly,” he said.

Source: NDTV

Well, at one side prasidh couldn't defend 20 against Australia. On the flip side Arshdeep defended 10 against Australia last night. Great feat by the youngster and this would help him in the future nail biting encounters

Arshdeep already got 58 wicket in 40 matches he is India best t20 fast bowler at the moment Bumrah not playing regularly

Maiden five wickets haul in ODIs for Arshdeep Singh. In first ODI vs South Africa he secured figures 5/37 in 10 Overs.

20231217_162526.jpg

Arshdeep Singh has been expensive against DC in IPL 2024 so far. But is he becoming an outswinging threat for batters at the ICC T20I World Cup 2024?

Jxxq8T0.png

Superb start for Arshdeep, 2 wickets in 2 overs for him so far against Ireland in the WC opener for team India.

Goodness me I'm pleasantly surprised to see that Arshdeep has 70 t20i wickets at an average of 20 already.

Underrated cricketer.

Most 3+ wicket hauls for India in T20Is

10 - Yuzvendra Chahal
9 - Hardik Pandya
8 - Kuldeep Yadav
8 - Bhuvneshwar Kumar
8 - Arshdeep Singh

One of the most underrated Indian Bowler in T20is

Personally, I don't think he is that good. India are always desperate for a left-arm seamer, and he is the best one they have so he is going to make the team. Even Khaleel Ahmad got a number of chances simply because he was the best left-arm seamer India had at the time.

But Arshdeep's lack of pace and variation makes him easy to go after, especially at the death. He is getting by on his discipline and ability to swing the new ball. But good batting sides could take him apart if they wanted to.

Extremely overrated bowler who will throw away matches against stronger teams. I am always scared as an Indian fan when he bowls at crunch situations.

Agreed. If there is no swing to offer for bowlers, this guy will get smoked. His only positive thing is his line and length that works when there is seaming or swinging condition available.

The best thing I can say about him is that he's maximizing his talent and potential. There's honor in that.

23 year old.

Bowling at a decent pace on debut against England at Southampton.

Swinging the ball both ways.

First over in international cricket - a very good maiden.

Impressive start.
He's doing what Shaheen used to do :-/

He is getting by on his discipline and ability to swing the new ball.
He is also the most sensible/responsible batter amongst the bowlers.He Improved his batting in county's with in a short time. Other bowlers haven't improved their batting much

Agreed. If there is no swing to offer for bowlers, this guy will get smoked. His only positive thing is his line and length that works when there is seaming or swinging condition available.
Siraj is much better in that regard. And has more pace than him too.

He is also the most sensible/responsible batter amongst the bowlers.He Improved his batting in county's with in a short time. Other bowlers haven't improved their batting much
I don't know if that's a good enough reason to select him. Where does he even bat? No. 10?

He came at 9. He can use long handle quite well.Considering other bowler's batting he is needed for no 9.Until shami is back, arshdeep will be second option in t20s atleast

Shami in T20s? I think India can do better. Shami is a great bowler but I feel he is nearing the end of his career. It's never a good sign for a fast bowler when the injuries start piling up. I would focus on him playing as much test matches as possible. Especially away tests in SENA, and the CT next year.

India should try out someone like Mayank Yadav. They are missing a truly express pacer in their line-up. In a bowling attack featuring the likes of Bumrah and Siraj, Mayank will offer something different with his extra pace.

I mean priority in terms of upending arshdeep. Mayank, Kuldeep Sen, karthik tyagi etc Will be up for the Second /Third bowler spot.siraj is too emotional like his mentor kohli

Does not have pace
Does not have bounce
Unless conditions are favourable, does not have swing.
Just another regular dude clone of the long line of 120 kmph bhuvi-praveen-mukesh Kumar bot factory that BCCI & team mgmt have some sort of a fetish with.
Remove his LH factor he is halwa toast on ice.
Another sam conditions curren type
Can't believe we have no one else ...why can we pick someone from age group?
Am so worried he will cost us an important game
That said he is a decent fielder & batting improved leaps & bounds ...& He has ticker- jigra...
If only he could add about 30kmph of pace ...

Does not have pace
Does not have bounce
Unless conditions are favourable, does not have swing.
Just another regular dude clone of the long line of 120 kmph bhuvi-praveen-mukesh Kumar bot factory that BCCI & team mgmt have some sort of a fetish with.
Remove his LH factor he is halwa toast on ice.
Another sam conditions curren type
Can't believe we have no one else ...why can we pick someone from age group?
Am so worried he will cost us an important game
That said he is a decent fielder & batting improved leaps & bounds ...& He has ticker- jigra...
If only he could add about 30kmph of pace ...
He just needs to add 10 kmph of pace with the line he is bowling.
He will do well based on direction, he doesn’t have a cricketing brain like that of Bumrah , Zaheer or Shami.

I mean priority in terms of upending arshdeep. Mayank, Kuldeep Sen, karthik tyagi etc Will be up for the Second /Third bowler spot.siraj is too emotional like his mentor kohli
Siraj is quality. I don't think he gets enough credit. He is a remarkably disciplined bowler who has the ability to run wild on bowling friendly pitches because he knows exactly which areas to hit, and hits them consistently. You cannot overstate the importance of having a bowler like that. Especially when it comes to building pressure.

Tyagi is kinda injury-prone isn't he? He has been around for atleast 3 years but I haven't seen him play more than a test. Can't say I have seen enough of Kuldeep Sen to judge.

Siraj is quality.

Tyagi is kinda injury-prone isn't he? Can't say I have seen enough of Kuldeep Sen to judge.
Siraj is like young kohli who never matured.He can create the magic or spoil the game getting too emotional.Tyagi is quite young ,22,never played for india but can bowl at 150 .Kuldeep Sen too never played more than a match.He injured himself while playing lone match I believe.

Shami in T20s? I think India can do better. Shami is a great bowler but I feel he is nearing the end of his career. It's never a good sign for a fast bowler when the injuries start piling up. I would focus on him playing as much test matches as possible. Especially away tests in SENA, and the CT next year.

Mayank barely has played any games. He is a nobody.
Siraj is trash in the short form of the game. He just cozied himself with Kohli and yaari-dosti got him into the t20 world cup.
Arshdeep is slightly better than a trundler but will be thrashed in real t20 flat tracks.
Bumrah and Kuldeep are the only 2 world class bowlers we have currently playing.
Shami will go down as an India great and the best seam bowler we have had.

Mayank barely has played any games. He is a nobody.
Siraj is trash in the short form of the game. He just cozied himself with Kohli and yaari-dosti got him into the t20 world cup.
Arshdeep is slightly better than a trundler but will be thrashed in real t20 flat tracks.
Bumrah and Kuldeep are the only 2 world class bowlers we have currently playing.
Shami will go down as an India great and the best seam bowler we have had.
Personally I don't think that Siraj is that bad. But I do question his effectiveness if India didn't have a bowler like Bumrah doing all the heavy-lifting in that attack.

As for Mayank, I think that's precisely why he should be playing in those meaningless bilateral T20 series and getting international experience under his belt. If India can give a bowler like Umran Malik numerous chances, they can do the same for Mayank too.

Reminds me of Rumman Raees. Not the best bowler out there but knows how to use his skill to its full potential

Personally I don't think that Siraj is that bad. But I do question his effectiveness if India didn't have a bowler like Bumrah doing all the heavy-lifting in that attack.

As for Mayank, I think that's precisely why he should be playing in those meaningless bilateral T20 series and getting international experience under his belt. If India can give a bowler like Umran Malik numerous chances, they can do the same for Mayank too.
Umran has speed and lacks intelligence. He is a one trick pony and never improved as a bowler despite the chances. He bowled at one speed and once you got used to it it was easy pickings.

Not the right thread for talking about other bowlers. Stick to Arshdeep thing.

He is accurate TBH but will get smashed on flatter tracks.

Umran has speed and lacks intelligence. He is a one trick pony and never improved as a bowler despite the chances. He bowled at one speed and once you got used to it it was easy pickings.
Lacks control too. You expect that from quick bowlers but there should be atleast some semblance of consistency.

TBH, I have come around to accept the fact that bowlers like Arshdeep would always be a better choice than someone like Wood in T20s.

These days batsmen simply do not miss out on misdirected deliveries and the quicker the better. Wood was beyond garbage yesterday vs Saffers.

Hoping that BCCI would not be foolish to induct Arshdeep in tests.

TBH, I have come around to accept the fact that bowlers like Arshdeep would always be a better choice than someone like Wood in T20s.

These days batsmen simply do not miss out on misdirected deliveries and the quicker the better. Wood was beyond garbage yesterday vs Saffers.

Hoping that BCCI would not be foolish to induct Arshdeep in tests.
He is a nothing bowler in First class. BCCI for its flaws doesnt make such drastically stupid decisions. I dont see much future for Arshdeep in Indian cricket. He will be replaced in a year or so as better pacers come from the pipeline.

I think he will have a decent T20 career. He is tall, he is a leftie. He gets good bounce. He swings. He hasn't mastered the art of setting up batsmen. Topley is slower than him. But his height gives him an advantage. Similarly India doesn't have any tall bowlers other than him. We have 6 ft. No one at 6'3"

doesnt inspire confidence at all man, Need to improve by several notches to feel threatening.
Right now he feels like a Bhuvnesh Kumar, deadly only if conditions are right for him.

Arshdeep India second best pace bowler in t20 he done well in odi with limited opportunity. siraj only good in odi. average in test and not good for t20. avesh is useless umran not getting many opportunity don't even want to talk about mukesh his not an quality international bowler

doesnt inspire confidence at all man, Need to improve by several notches to feel threatening.
Right now he feels like a Bhuvnesh Kumar, deadly only if conditions are right for him.
It doesn't matter in T20is. Almost all bowlers travel in T20. As long as he is not crap like Avesh khan we should be good.He just has to control extras. Among fast bowlers he is the highest wicket taker for India in world T20 history.

PlayerMat
Wkts
AveEconSR
Arshdeep Singh102013.357.4110.8
HH Pandya202020.358.1415
JJ Bumrah141915.785.5916.9
IK Pathan151620.067.4616.1
A Nehra101517.936.8915.6
Mohammed Shami141426.428.0719.6
RP Singh91413.286.4112.4
Z Khan121226.838.3219.3
L Balaji499.777.338
B Kumar13830.375.9730.5

It doesn't matter in T20is. Almost all bowlers travel in T20. As long as he is not crap like Avesh khan we should be good.He just has to control extras. Among fast bowlers he is the highest wicket taker for India in world T20 history.

PlayerMat
Wkts
AveEconSR
Arshdeep Singh102013.357.4110.8
HH Pandya202020.358.1415
JJ Bumrah141915.785.5916.9
IK Pathan151620.067.4616.1
A Nehra101517.936.8915.6
Mohammed Shami141426.428.0719.6
RP Singh91413.286.4112.4
Z Khan121226.838.3219.3
L Balaji499.777.338
B Kumar13830.375.9730.5
I know the stats man, Even Bhuvi was one of top bowlers at his peak. I just hope his performance doesn't fall of the cliff in crunch moments.

No. Bhuvi was not. He rarely struck with new ball. Only in IPL he did for a period. At the international level he consistently failed to take wickets. He is just economical.

Just look at Arshdeep t20 record he doing extremely well stiil some indian fans not happy

Arshdeep is doing very well for India in T20Is and has been very good in that format. 74 wickets in 49 games is extraordinary. The only concern I have of him in this tournament is his lack of new ball wickets. In the last few games he has struggled to do that and it might haunt us when playing against Australia or England. Bumrah cannot be the only bowler to take wickets with the new ball because if he fails to do so India will struggle. India should continue playing him in white ball formats as he can still improve and get better. Playing with Bumrah and/or Shami will surely help him get better. Bumrah and Shami obviously will go down as Indian greats.