Plight of Hindus in Bangladesh after coup

If the Indians or Indian govt is of so much concerned for Hindus in BD, then wnot take some action rather than cry a river
Tragedy though this situation is, I was hoping it would be good for empathy. Hindus would understand how Muslims feel about Palestinians in Gaza and stop taunting them about taking some 'action rather than cry a river'. Muslims would sympathise with Hindus. I should've realised it would just be an opportunity for Muslims to turn the tables and taunt Hindus about how their co-religionists are getting slaughtered and how they can't do anything about it.

Religion is just hopeless.

Might is right , living in this world if not for Modi why not Haseena who ruled BD for 15yrs urge his master to launch some false flag operation for the plight of Hindus and as collateral wipe out some Jamaatis

Tragedy though this situation is, I was hoping it would be good for empathy. Hindus would understand how Muslims feel about Palestinians in Gaza and stop taunting them about taking some 'action rather than cry a river'. Muslims would sympathise with Hindus. I should've realised it would just be an opportunity for Muslims to turn the tables and taunt Hindus about how their co-religionists are getting slaughtered and how they can't do anything about it.

Good that you found something useful from the plights of hindus (with whom you don't empathize).

You already said Bangladeshi hindus are "just foreigners" for you. And suddenly you are virtue signalling about empathy about palestinians.

Oh please. Spare us this hypocrisy. Muslims who taunt hindus are thousand times better.

Might is right , living in this world if not for Modi why not Haseena who ruled BD for 15yrs urge his master to launch some false flag operation for the plight of Hindus and as collateral wipe out some Jamaatis

Why so much hate for Modi ji.
Bharat has grown tremendously under his reign. His government has been considerably corruption free relatively speaking compared to Congress.

I don’t believe that is what’s happening here.

If that’s what you believe, then you might be misreading the situation or perhaps the Muslims on this forum are not effectively explaining the context of the discussion.

I believe there has been universal condemnation of violence against Bangladeshi Hindus.

In contrast, supporters of Hindutva have generally condoned violence against Palestinians or any Muslims, often using the justification that at some point in history, the Muslims of India were Hindus or that Jews lived in Palestine before the Palestinians.

This Modi took no action when hindus were being killed in west bengal, within India.

If that’s what you believe, then you might be misreading the situation or perhaps the Muslims on this forum are not effectively explaining the context of the discussion.

I believe there has been universal condemnation of violence against Bangladeshi Hindus.

In contrast, supporters of Hindutva have generally condoned violence against Palestinians or any Muslims, often using the justification that at some point in history, the Muslims of India were Hindus or that Jews lived in Palestine before the Palestinians.
I can quote you 50 posts on this thread and other parallel ones on this topic that completely ignore what's actually happening to Bangladeshi Hindus and instead focus on taunting Indian Hindus and Modi for 'not opening the borders', 'not passing CAA' and 'not sending in the Hindu army' to save them.

I'm sure you'll say I'm actually misreading their intentions and they're actually taunting Indian Hindus about the misfortunes of Bangladeshi Hindus only as a side hustle to empathising with the tragedies in Bangladesh but, I can't read into hearts of the posters here and got only judge by the written, rather types word.

I can quote you 50 posts on this thread and other parallel ones on this topic that completely ignore what's actually happening to Bangladeshi Hindus and instead focus on taunting Indian Hindus and Modi for 'not opening the borders', 'not passing CAA' and 'not sending in the Hindu army' to save them.

I'm sure you'll say I'm actually misreading their intentions and they're actually taunting Indian Hindus about the misfortunes of Bangladeshi Hindus only as a side hustle to empathising with the tragedies in Bangladesh but, I can't read into hearts of the posters here and got only judge by the written, rather types word.
Against whom? Are these replies directed at those Hindutva supporters who were boasting?

If you review the entire thread, you will find that many, if not all, have universally condemned the violence and the burning of Hindu temples.

No one despises peace-loving Hindus more than Modi’s Hindutva supporters. Their bigotry extends not only against Muslims but also against any Hindu who does not support their perverse anti-Muslim narrative.

Let’s not pretend to be naive.

I should add that in neither of my posts have I condoned Hindu posters who used the tragedies that have befallen Palestinian Muslims in Gaza to taunt Muslims worldwide on their inability to protect them and take same actual action.

Against whom? Are these replies directed at those Hindutva supporters who were boasting?

If you review the entire thread, you will find that many, if not all, have universally condemned the violence and the burning of Hindu temples.

No one despises peace-loving Hindus more than Modi’s Hindutva supporters. Their bigotry extends not only against Muslims but also against any Hindu who does not support their perverse anti-Muslim narrative.

Yes I'm usually not naive and I expect very little from fervent religious folks of all denominations. It's just that they find new ways to go lower than the minimal expectations I have and use even human tragedy to start baiting people from a religion they dislike.

Really? Bangladeshi hindus are peace loving hindus. Who is attacking them? Muslims or Hindutva supporters.

When have hindutva supporters attacked peace loving hindus?

Yes I'm usually not naive and I expect very little from fervent religious folks of all denominations. It's just that they find new ways to go lower than the minimal expectations I have and use even human tragedy to start baiting people from a religion they dislike.
You said Bangladeshi hindus are just foreigners for you. Have you started empathising with them now?

I agree. Look at the replies from rabid Hindutva supporters in the UK thread. They are finding excuses for racist white supermacist individuals due to their anti-Muslim bigotry.

Most Muslims on this forum are predominantly criticizing such Hindutva supporters, not Hindus in general, despite how many times these Hindutva bigots try to convince others that Muslims on this forum are taunting Hindus. This is simply not the case.

I agree. Look at the replies from rabid Hindutva supporters in the UK thread. They are finding excuses for racist white supermacist individuals due to their anti-Muslim bigotry.

Most Muslims on this forum are predominantly criticizing such Hindutva supporters, not Hindus in general, despite how many times these Hindutva bigots try to convince others that Muslims on this forum are taunting Hindus. This is simply not the case.
If it helps you sleep well, sure go ahead and believe that Hindutvas only objective is to taunt/demonise all Muslims but Islamists restrict themselves only to taunting Hindutvas. I suppose you also want to believe that Hindutvas are a bigger proportion of the Hindu population than Islamists are of Muslims. Feel free to have at it.

From a (somewhat) neutral perspective, it sure seems like both sides are equal offenders. I mentioned to @sweep_shot earlier in this thread that both sides could probably use each other's posts with a couple of key words substituted. Or maybe just interchanged. Here's an example

What's happening to ______ (use Palestinian Muslims/Bangladeshi Hindus as appropriate) is a great tragedy but you have to understand the emotions of the ____ (use oppressed Bangladeshis / attacked Israelis as appropriate). Isn't it funny that the mighty ____ (use India/Ummah) can't save them?

If it helps you sleep well, sure go ahead and believe that Hindutvas only objective is to taunt/demonise all Muslims but Islamists restrict themselves only to taunting Hindutvas. I suppose you also want to believe that Hindutvas are a bigger proportion of the Hindu population than Islamists are of Muslims. Feel free to have at it.

From a (somewhat) neutral perspective, it sure seems like both sides are equal offenders. I mentioned to @sweep_shot earlier in this thread that both sides could probably use each other's posts with a couple of key words substituted. Or maybe just interchanged. Here's an example

What's happening to ______ (use Palestinian Muslims/Bangladeshi Hindus as appropriate) is a great tragedy but you have to understand the emotions of the ____ (use oppressed Bangladeshis / attacked Israelis as appropriate). Isn't it funny that the mighty ____ (use India/Ummah) can't save them?
In an effort to appear neutral you are monkey balancing.

There is a fight between palestinians and isaelis, regardless of who is right or has reasons.
What is the fight between bangladeshi hindus and muslims?

I mean try to be neutral as much as you want, but at least be logical.

After seeing what happened around the World and im slowing inching towords india becoming hindu rastra .

I always in favour of secularism but they way things going on its better to be safe than sorry

In premise I agree and am leaning towards the same thought, however, I am yet to find anyone who can explain what becoming a Hindu Rashtra will actually mean.

That me, i too was once a supporter ethical secularism.

But i realised that i had lived majority of my life in Punjab where Muslims were just 1% and were more like Pakistanis (nice) and the sikhs were just like Hindus practically speaking. I used to wonder why people in Delhi hate Muslims so much. Then i realized how bad the situation is in UP and neighbouring central Bharatiya provinces where Muslims are involved in so many crimes , have no family values, no regard for women. and are the worst of the citizens making such places extremely unsafe and above all have no respect for Hinduism or Bharat as a country. That’s when I realised what Modi ji was doing was essential.

I am not a genocide supporter or an advocate for riots against minority.

But like Saudi Arabia i want strict laws in place in my country so that Muslims are desciplined and learn to mind their business and do not go rogue against Rashtra.

I echo your sentiments, from what I have seen in real life and what you can see from comments , it’s clear the last thing in mind of Muslims is introspection.

However, I disagree on the Modi part, sure he’s better option than congress but still yet to see any concrete steps taken by him/his party on tackling the issue.

In premise I agree and am leaning towards the same thought, however, I am yet to find anyone who can explain what becoming a Hindu Rashtra will actually mean.

We can either go Hindu Rashtra, or go with how China deals with troublesome minorities. I personally dont know if a Hindu Rashtra will be the right way since Sikh, Jain and Buddhist brothers may start feeling like second citizens.

Perhaps we can form a Sanatan where people have equal rights but at the some time, troublesome elements are reformed/re-educated China Style.

We can either go Hindu Rashtra, or go with how China deals with troublesome minorities. I personally dont know if a Hindu Rashtra will be the right way since Sikh, Jain and Buddhist brothers may start feeling like second citizens.

Perhaps we can form a Sanatan where people have equal rights but at the some time, troublesome elements are reformed/re-educated China Style.

What does being Hindu Rashtra mean? Can you give some bullet points per your understanding?

What will it mean for the 200ml Muslims?

I don't think this thread is about India and Hindu rastra. It is about Bangladesh's situation. Please stay on topic.

Giving ABVP free hands to harass couples, because it's not Hindu Culture, Going after Bengali Hindus because they eat non-veg during navaratri or durgapuja, finishing the culture of local gods and goddesses like Manasa, Sitala etc, Making Goddess Kali dress like a good Indian woman because her image hurts north-indian Hindu sensibilities. Frankly speaking, I am worried about Hindutva less because what would happen to minorities, more because of what would happen to the culture and festivals I grew up loving.

I echo your sentiments, from what I have seen in real life and what you can see from comments , it’s clear the last thing in mind of Muslims is introspection.

However, I disagree on the Modi part, sure he’s better option than congress but still yet to see any concrete steps taken by him/his party on tackling the issue.

There is no point debating with Muslims. For them the spread of Islam by hook or crook is more important than their relationship with other religion people. If Bangladeshi illegal immigrants come out on streets tomorrow and start killing Hindus, majority of Muslims in Bharat would not utter a word about it and this is what Hindus have realized and learnt over the years about the Muslims with whom they have lived for centuries and yet they cannot be trusted as friends. Sad bitter reality

Giving ABVP free hands to harass couples, because it's not Hindu Culture, Going after Bengali Hindus because they eat non-veg during navaratri or durgapuja, finishing the culture of local gods and goddesses like Manasa, Sitala etc, Making Goddess Kali dress like a good Indian woman because her image hurts north-indian Hindu sensibilities. Frankly speaking, I am worried about Hindutva less because what would happen to minorities, more because of what would happen to the culture and festivals I grew up loving.

Wrong and wrong. This extremism will have no place in a Hindu Rashtra we desire.

As a bengali Hindu I am witnessing first hand how north Indian Hindu culture is slowly replacing Bengali Hindu culture with the growing popularity of Hindutva.

There is no point debating with Muslims. For them the spread of Islam by hook or crook is more important than their relationship with other religion people. If Bangladeshi illegal immigrants come out on streets tomorrow and start killing Hindus, majority of Muslims in Bharat would not utter a word about it and this is what Hindus have realized and learnt over the years about the Muslims with whom they have lived for centuries and yet they cannot be trusted as friends. Sad bitter reality

Even regarding this whole Bangladesh thing, almost all the reaction so far as completely been from the Hindus.

The Muslims in Bharat have no obligation or care in the world to speak out against it? Rather we have Islamist apologists in our country who are defending these people. Then Muslims ask why they’re considered traitors in Bharat. When have they ever proved their loyalty, care or passion for this country?

They absolutely do not deserve any voting rights moving forward.

This thread is not about India being HINDU RASTRA or not.

NO IRRELEVANT STUFF. PLEASE

lol,

There is little evidence to suggest that many Arabs seek to migrate to India, despite its significant number of wealthy billionaires. Additionally, the treatment of poor Indian Hindus by Arabs often differs from that of wealthy Indian Hindus. Furthermore, within India, affluent Indian Hindus frequently do not treat their poorer counterparts well.

Maintaining objectivity and sensibility in these discussions is crucial to ensuring a informed perspective.
That is what i was saying. No Arabs will seek to migrate to ind or SC. I said SC people incl ind pak ban etc will migrate to arab countries and not the other way around. And you are making the same point i mentioned regarding affluence as in ummah has no significance.

I disagree with that statement. Pakistan may be an economic failure, but is a sure shot win in terms of securing its religion.

India may have been a "relative" success economically, but has been a failure in terms of protecting its religion.

Pakistan is a fortress of Islam. It may be a failure in other aspects, but is a winner there and remains a vital Islamic country, maybe just after Iran and Turkey.
Protecting religion cannot be easy with multi million Gods and so many religious/mythological books.
There is no way to get people to move in one direction.

Protecting religion cannot be easy with multi million Gods and so many religious/mythological books.
There is no way to get people to move in one direction.
Islam, Christianity and Judaism have the same God, and common mythological figures, yet they are not able to co exist.

It is easy with polytheism (not multi million), when there is tolerance already ingrained by default.

But then this discussion will digress from the thread topic.

Islam, Christianity and Judaism have the same God, and common mythological figures, yet they are not able to co exist.

It is easy with polytheism (not multi million), when there is tolerance already ingrained by default.

But then this discussion will digress from the thread topic.
The diversity of faith, beliefs, customs, rituals that exists between Muslims, Judaism and Christianity is nothing compared to what exists in India alone.

You do know how muslims around the world feel for Ummah because there's so much in common between them.

That is why I said that if Indians have to unite, it cannot be through religion.
Religion will have to be mixed with ultra-nationalism to bring people under one umbrella. Something RSS-BJP have been trying for decades

The diversity of faith, beliefs, customs, rituals that exists between Muslims, Judaism and Christianity is nothing compared to what exists in India alone.

You do know how muslims around the world feel for Ummah because there's so much in common between them.

That is why I said that if Indians have to unite, it cannot be through religion.
Religion will have to be mixed with ultra-nationalism to bring people under one umbrella. Something RSS-BJP have been trying for decades

Religion is the only thing that’s held us together for milleniums.

Hinduism is inevitable.
Hinjew would be unstoppable.

BJP is in power in Odisha. They do everything you mentioned in the post above.

BJP is in power in Assam. Same there.

BJP is in power in Tripura. Same there.

People in Bihar consume more mutton than we do. They have BJP in power for 20 years.

Where was your outrage when Mamata banned Durga Puja visarjan due to moharram?

Where was your outrage when WB government forced puja organisers to shut down pandals or tie black clothes on idols during Durga Puja on demand of muslims during muhurram?

Where was this worry when Muslims demolished temples in kaliachak or Dhulagarh or canning?

Where was this worry when the Mayor of Kolkata said those born in other religions except Islam are unfortunate and should be brought to Islam?

Where was this worry when muslim Bangladeshi and Rohingyas were being settled in Bengal?

You said you are not a follower of Hinduisms. Interesting you talking about all this, is this part of some toolkit that was distributed?

BJP is in power in Odisha. They do everything you mentioned in the post above.

BJP is in power in Assam. Same there.

BJP is in power in Tripura. Same there.

People in Bihar consume more mutton than we do. They have BJP in power for 20 years.

Where was your outrage when Mamata banned Durga Puja visarjan due to moharram?

Where was your outrage when WB government forced puja organisers to shut down pandals or tie black clothes on idols during Durga Puja on demand of muslims during muhurram?

Where was this worry when Muslims demolished temples in kaliachak or Dhulagarh or canning?

Where was this worry when the Mayor of Kolkata said those born in other religions except Islam are unfortunate and should be brought to Islam?

Where was this worry when muslim Bangladeshi and Rohingyas were being settled in Bengal?

You said you are not a follower of Hinduisms. Interesting you talking about all this, is this part of some toolkit that was distributed?
Tmc uses communal politics to get votes
Everyone knows that.
I enjoy bengali hindu festivals and culture without believing in the religion. This is pretty common in Bengal.
What is toolkit?

Brilliant skill of deflecting criticism by jumping to a tangent and criticising the accuser's country's track record.

Sorry for being rude buddy but liberals are directly responsible for the plight of hindus. Didn't we try to warn you all but only got a shut up call and being labelled as 'andhbhakts'? Wait till this come to your door for full realization...yeh to bas shuruwat hai.

On behalf of liberals, as i was once before I became a born again Sanatani, I apologize to all Rashtrawadi followers of BJP. You were right all this while and WE were wrong.

I believed in the power of love and secularism but sadly the Muslims of Bharat have let me down by always choosing hate over love, religion over country.

As a bengali Hindu I am witnessing first hand how north Indian Hindu culture is slowly replacing Bengali Hindu culture with the growing popularity of Hindutva.

That is really sad, seems like the hindutva bengalis on here don't mind this replacement.

You are believing the words of a communist who doesn't believe in hinduism and only liked the culture, who probably doesn't know that Sanyasi Rebellion started from bengal, Vande Mataram was written by a Bengali, Proud to be a Hindu call was given by Swami Vivekanand, and bengali hindus faught and died against both britishers and musims. So which culture is he talking about? Bengalis were the OGs of Hindutva.

You are believing the words of a communist who doesn't believe in hinduism and only liked the culture, who probably doesn't know that Sanyasi Rebellion started from bengal, Vande Mataram was written by a Bengali, Proud to be a Hindu call was given by Swami Vivekanand, and bengali hindus faught and died against both britishers and musims. So which culture is he talking about? Bengalis were the OGs of Hindutva
I an surprised that you didn't mention the fact that even the term Hindutva was first mentioned by Chandranath Basu, a Hindu Bengali. Perhaps you didn't know that ?

You are believing the words of a communist who doesn't believe in hinduism and only liked the culture, who probably doesn't know that Sanyasi Rebellion started from bengal, Vande Mataram was written by a Bengali, Proud to be a Hindu call was given by Swami Vivekanand, and bengali hindus faught and died against both britishers and musims. So which culture is he talking about? Bengalis were the OGs of Hindutva.
Also, funny that you mention Swami Vivekananda, given that you are staunch believer in reclaiming the temples which are supposed to be destroyed to build mosques on them. Have you read about Swamijis thoughts after seeing the destroyed Kkhirbhabani mandir?

I an surprised that you didn't mention the fact that even the term Hindutva was first mentioned by Chandranath Basu, a Hindu Bengali. Perhaps you didn't know that ?
Hindutva is not an invention and no single person owns it. It is simply the essence of being a hindu. You clearly do not follow the rich lineage of bengalis who have lived and died for their religion. What you follow is a marxist influenced bhodrolok kaalchaar. Where they do azaan in Durga Puja, while in Bangladesh they defaced and vandalised Durga Puja pandals.

Also, funny that you mention Swami Vivekananda, given that you are staunch believer in reclaiming the temples which are supposed to be destroyed to build mosques on them. Have you read about Swamijis thoughts after seeing the destroyed Kkhirbhabani mandir?
I am not a staunch believer of Vivekanand. I agree with some of his views and disagree with some.

Hindutva is not an invention and no single person owns it. It is simply the essence of being a hindu. You clearly do not follow the rich lineage of bengalis who have lived and died for their religion. What you follow is a marxist influenced bhodrolok kaalchaar. Where they do azaan in Durga Puja, while in Bangladesh they defaced and vandalised Durga Puja pandals.
I follow a rich lineage of Bengali culture where Bankim's Anandamath and Sukumar's Laxmaner Shaktishel can coexist . Unfortunately, you only want the first to exist and not the second. Also this Azan thing was not supported by any cpm supporter.

You are wrong about me. I am a Durga Puja person, not Navratri and Dussehra person as it is in North. Durga Puja for me means Pandaals, Maa Durga statue in classic pose, ulludhwani and non veg food. I don't feel any connect with the north way of celebrating where they go without meat for 9 days. But that doesn't mean they don't have the right to celebrate it the way they want. No one is imposing their preferences in bengal. If anything Bengal needs to revive its spirit and go back to its root. Not just Tagore, but Gopal Patha too.

Why Gopal patha and not MD. Amin? Gopal patha attacked Muslims when Muslims were attacking Hindus, but how many of the Muslims attacked were actually attacking hindus? How many attacks by Muslims did Gopal patha actually stop? When Suhrawardy's goons were trying to attack the Bethune Girls hostel it was the tram shramiks under the leadership od MD. Amin who stopped the attacks and chased them away, not Gopal patha's forces. Look I could have respected Gopal Patha if he attacked the Muslims responsible for the attacks on Hindus, is there any prove he did that? All he did was follow the idea of collective punishment. I don't think you need to be a communist to hate ideologies where you punish someone for another's crime just because he shares the same religion.

Tmc uses communal politics to get votes
Everyone knows that.
I enjoy bengali hindu festivals and culture without believing in the religion. This is pretty common in Bengal.
What is toolkit?

TMC politics is for one community. Hindus need BJP to counter it. Else what's happening in BD awaits us.

Tommorow you will not be able to celebrate your festivals. Our mothers and sisters won't be able to go out with Sankha Sindoor.

I hope you know the condition of Metiabruz or Khidderpore.

Why Gopal patha and not MD. Amin? Gopal patha attacked Muslims when Muslims were attacking Hindus, but how many of the Muslims attacked were actually attacking hindus? How many attacks by Muslims did Gopal patha actually stop? When Suhrawardy's goons were trying to attack the Bethune Girls hostel it was the tram shramiks under the leadership od MD. Amin who stopped the attacks and chased them away, not Gopal patha's forces. Look I could have respected Gopal Patha if he attacked the Muslims responsible for the attacks on Hindus, is there any prove he did that? All he did was follow the idea of collective punishment. I don't think you need to be a communist to hate ideologies where you punish someone for another's crime just because he shares the same religion.
Go digging for innocents and criminals among the dead of Direct Action Day.

Why was there partition of Bengal, if bengali hindus and muslims could live together?
After partition, why are hindu bengalis now living under muslim veto in west bengal and under muslim oppression in Bangladesh?

PS: I come from the place where Qazi Nazrul Islam was born. I rate him higher than Tagore.

This is the new thing that is going on with lefties, commies and pseudo seculars of India who are mostly hindus with the few christians. The minute you defend Hindiusm they label you a Hindutva lol.

The above 3 mentioned categories of idiots are so thick in the head that they don't realise that if they were living under a muslim majority in the sub continent they would be struggling to survive.

The reason these folks even have a voice and right to speak is because they live under a Hindu Majority...

TMC politics is for one community. Hindus need BJP to counter it. Else what's happening in BD awaits us.

Tommorow you will not be able to celebrate your festivals. Our mothers and sisters won't be able to go out with Sankha Sindoor.

I hope you know the condition of Metiabruz or Khidderpore.
He won't understand too blind behind his pseudo secularist glasses.

This same sh* is happening in Kerala at an alarming rate but the Hindu dummies there rather pretend it doesn't exist.

You want Islamic culture to replace it?

Hindus got to stay together or perish.

Hindu is Hindu. When they come for you they will will they ask which hindu are you?

If you are bangal ask yourself why you are in Kolkata. If you are ghoti ask yourself what happened in Kolkata.

He won't understand too blind behind his pseudo secularist glasses.

This same sh* is happening in Kerala at an alarming rate but the Hindu dummies there rather pretend it doesn't exist.

Keralite Christians have started to vote BJP.

Its my duty to tell him about history. It's upto him to see it.

Go digging for innocents and criminals among the dead of Direct Action Day.

Why was there partition of Bengal, if bengali hindus and muslims could live together?
After partition, why are hindu bengalis now living under muslim veto in west bengal and under muslim oppression in Bangladesh?

PS: I come from the place where Qazi Nazrul Islam was born. I rate him higher than Tagore.
Chuchro? Nazrul was an unique talent, no doubt, further, he was a communist. It's just that I think Tagore's world view comes from a higher level of understanding. I do think that Tagore's intellectualism was a match and perhaps more for the great philosophers, he was basically a philosopher extra ordinaire who decided to be a writer. Not many of his ilk in the world, perhaps only Sartre And Camus can be compared to him, but they are more known as philosophers than writers.

Modi is eager to stop war in Ukraine but can't stop the violence in Manipur or raise voice for hindus in Bangladesh

Md Amin of citu? What did he do in 1946?

You want Islamic culture to replace it?

Hindus got to stay together or perish.

Hindu is Hindu. When they come for you they will will they ask which hindu are you?

If you are bangal ask yourself why you are in Kolkata. If you are ghoti ask yourself what happened in Kolkata.
Why would I want Islamic culture to replace it? I find Islamic festivals, culture, philosophy boring and colourless. But wanting to preserve Hindu culture doesn't mean we need to declare war against Muslims. A defensive war is understandable, a proactive war not.

We were defensive in 1946. How many of us got killed?

We proactively fought for a bengali hindu homeland, we got it.

Remember that the founder of Jansangh was a Bengali hindu

Remember that the one man who stood up to Gandhi inside congress and won was a bengali hindu.

Remember that the founder of RSS got his education in Bengal.

Today you cannot go to Khidderpore or Metiabruz at night. Your city. You are a foreigner.

Even though BJP is rising in Bengal, so many of the party workers were killed by the thugs and goondahs from my Mamata ammayis party. PM Modi and Shah did a terrible job of protecting them... Mamtas thugs were openly threatening ppl who voted BJP that they would be attacked..

Even Modi & Shah in my opinion are weak, when they had the majority in parliament they didn't do enough.

Even though BJP is rising in Bengal, so many of the party workers were killed by the thugs and goondahs from my Mamata ammayis party. PM Modi and Shah did a terrible job of protecting them... Mamtas thugs were openly threatening ppl who voted BJP that they would be attacked..

Even Modi & Shah in my opinion are weak, when they had the majority in parliament they didn't do enough.

Modi and Shah are very calculative not ruthless like Indira.

I have similar complaints of them in Punjab where they have not cracked the whip on Khalistanis as they should have.

👇 Henceforth India should help neighbors, but they incept the neighbouring nation as Hindu nation

Hundreds of Hindus in Bangladesh were gathered along the Indian border hoping to cross, security officials said on Thursday, days after a student-led uprising toppled then-prime minister Sheikh Hasina.

Some businesses and homes owned by Hindus were attacked following Hasina’s ousting, and the group is seen by some in Muslim-majority Bangladesh as having been close to her.

Read more: https://www.dawn.com/news/1850887/hundreds-of-bangladeshi-hindus-try-to-cross-into-india

#DawnToday #Bangladesh #India

👇 Henceforth India should help neighbors, but they incept the neighbouring nation as Hindu nation

Hundreds of Hindus in Bangladesh were gathered along the Indian border hoping to cross, security officials said on Thursday, days after a student-led uprising toppled then-prime minister Sheikh Hasina.

Some businesses and homes owned by Hindus were attacked following Hasina’s ousting, and the group is seen by some in Muslim-majority Bangladesh as having been close to her.

Read more: https://www.dawn.com/news/1850887/hundreds-of-bangladeshi-hindus-try-to-cross-into-india

#DawnToday #Bangladesh #India
So they took Hasina via helicopter in minutes but formed human shields and fired at those Hindus who were physically present at the border, hoping and wanting to cross and take refuge?

And then insinuated an online campaign giving it a religious angle to sell stories and make money. Interesting way to deal with the situation.

So they took Hasina via helicopter in minutes but formed human shields and fired at those Hindus who were physically present at the border, hoping and wanting to cross and take refuge?

And then insinuated an online campaign giving it a religious angle to sell stories and make money. Interesting way to deal with the situation.
Hindus of Bangladesh is Bangladesh's responsibility. If Bangladesh fails to provide security to them as equal citizens of Bangladesh, then I am sorry to say, the revolution is a failed one.

I can't believe some Indians are still hellbent on doing thekedaari of Bangladeshi Hindus. Learn a thing or two of what happened to Pakistan after welcoming Afghan refugees.

Hindus no matter where they live in the world are all lifetime Bharatiyas by default. They’re always look to the soil.

No, they are not. We've seen plenty of examples around the world on what refugees are capable of doing. None of the Hindus living outside India are Indians. We've got nothing to do with them.

Hindus of Bangladesh is Bangladesh's responsibility. If Bangladesh fails to provide security to them as equal citizens of Bangladesh, then I am sorry to say, the revolution is a failed one.

Agree with you minorities should be protected.

Now that there is an interim government (lead by respect Dr. Yunus), things will begin to cool down in sha Allah.

This is indeed Bangladesh's responsibility.

Indian media and Indians should stop spreading fake news. They should remember Bangladesh is not a colony of India.

No, they are not. We've seen plenty of examples around the world on what refugees are capable of doing. None of the Hindus living outside India are Indians. We've got nothing to do with them.

India must protect Hindus in Bangladesh… during gulf war and crises in Middle East Indian government evacuated them as Indian