PML-N doing an extremely good job

[MENTION=135041]Analyst[/MENTION] People who trust PML (N ) are fools. They had promised to eradicate load shedding within 6 months after the 2013 election, while you still say there is a lot of improvement. By saying that there is an improvement in the power sector, doesn't absolve them from their lies. Why did they lie in the first place? Shouldn't they be punished for it? This clearly makes them liars. And what can you expect anything better from liars. They are the government, they can control the media and the media will mostly project such projects but what matters the most is lives of the people, basic necessities of life are must. Have they carried out any emergency measures for it? And we shouldn't highlight incomplete projects as achievements.

Very much agree. The government should set socio economic aims as first priority in such a condition. Rather than addressing highly important issues like unemployment etc our govt is having metro wet dreams and what not

Sharif(s) (Which one? perhaps both) have surprised many, that's for certain.

What OP isn't discussing is that the efforts undertaken to portray a soft image of Pakistan abroad - to talk about settling issues in compliance with acceptable international standards (Kashmir), to working towards the betterment of women and minorities (even if seemingly cosmetic, it shows political will at the top to at least get things done - what has been missing since forever in PAK politics), inviting the Pope, etc.

The Rahat Fateh concert at the UN to commemorate Pakistan's National Day, and Ban Ki Moon's speech about Pakistan's contribution to humanism via its historical Sufi roots, poetry and Bulleh Shah - that shows the diplomatic attaches have been hard at work in improving the "image" so many people worry about. It's a definite way forward, and something everyone needs to own and commend.

[[And not justify the maveric-boy-cum-dharna-master saying he'll welcome the Chinese premier atop his container with that psycho Qadri and Sheeda Lal]].

Yet again, as typical as it is for the Sharifs, investment in human capital remains absent. Nothing substantial done on the education and health sectors. Nor the water crisis. Heavy spending on flashy projects that look good, in absolute terms, are good too - but not at the cost of other things. Old habits die hard, I guess - but that's for the people to decide in the next elections.

Here's what some people need to remember: we are in the midst of a war, and politically, we almost started with nothing. Democracy is a process, not an outcome - and this very notion makes it's continuity crucial. What we've seen so far is that Sharif has moved on a bit from the 90s style of politics, but there's a lot more that needs to be done too. We need to have faith in the process and try not to undermine it every time someone doesn't listen to us.

Deny it all you want, but IK on the long-term political front has done nothing to support democracy. He has shown his disdain about political institutions, he is a proponent for mob-mentality-induced street politics, he has no care for symbolic state institutions and most, most importantly - he has shown ZERO political acumen - allying with the likes of Qadri, Fazlu and CII to maintain support. That isn't progressive, that's insane. But sure let's ignore that because dharna and halkay and mandate and more dharnay yay.

Very well said!

With Hamza Shahbaz being presented as the new face , PML-N is doing an extremely good job by securing the rule of Sharif dynasty for atleast 30 years. But I doubt that this country can bear another 10 years of their rule.:mv

But i knew that it was impossible so i did not even beleive that they will end loadshedding in 6 months. I am just appreciating things they have done

Extremely good may be OTT but there are plenty of positives about the current things happening in Pakistan.
1) karachi security situation has drastically improved
2) CPEC project going underway which will bring a lot of economic prosperity
3) Good relationship with civilian govt and military
4) plenty of ongoing projects to generate power. Many ppl here are complaining about the situation but really power projects take a lot of time to materialise. The paper work itself takes a year and I think by the end of PML-N tenure the electricity situation will drastically improve.
5) actions being taken against ppl like Mumtaz Qadri.

We have to remember improvements won't come over night but a steady upward curve is what is required. Mind you I am a PTI supporter and would still vote PTI in next GE but it's commendable what PMLN has done. PTI to me brings more fresh ideas to the table and Imran pushes meritocracy which is really the main thing the country needs. The right ppl at the right positions. For example Ghulam Ishaq Dar is finance minister I think for the 3rd time now. Well experienced? Yes. Most qualified in Pakistan to do that job? no

Pakistani poltical threads are like Indian politics seen from the outside:

PPP = Congress
PML-N = BJP
PTI-N(essentially IK) = AAP(essentially AK)
Thug parties in Karachi (MQM) = thug parties in Mumbai(Shiv Sena)

:snack:

Accurate.

You are dear PM is proposing what is illegal anywhere else in the world.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1072469...ocate-rs1b-to-each-party-mna/#comment-4675041

Nopes, brother its not illegal. They are going by what law would allow them, through loopholes.
Every political party in the world does that.

A few lawmakers reminded Nawaz of the Supreme Court ruling which bars the prime minister from allocating any development schemes for the party lawmakers. However, others were of the view that it would be manageable for the PM to allocate funds under other heads like the previous Public Sector Development Programme (PSDP). Out of the Rs20billion annual allocation for the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) Community Development Programme, an amount of Rs19 billion has been handed over to parliamentarians for their uplift schemes.

The federal government has diverted Rs10.4 billion of the Rs19 billion disbursements to Punjab to enable the PML-N lawmakers carry out development schemes in their constituencies.

There are always loopholes to get preferential treatment.:)

Our great PM approves Rs 1 Billion for each PMLN MNA which means around Rs 200 Billion will be wasted to ensure victory in next elections, nothing illegal about it but hardly 50% will be spent and this is on top of other development budget. If PMLN doesn't have secret plan to magically fix power issues in next 2 years then these Rs200 billion will be of no use (or maybe i am overestimating wisdom of our voters).

I actually can't wait for the day when the greatest brain in the country Hamza Sharif becomes PM or CM Punjab, these are the clowns our people deserve if they can't make right decisions.

Nopes, brother its not illegal. They are going by what law would allow them, through loopholes.
Every political party in the world does that.

There are always loopholes to get preferential treatment.:)

Which takes me back to my original point that PK people are to blame for the corruption and they should not moan when they get treated like crap. BTW where is Mamoon when such blatant acts of corruption are done by his beloved Nooras.

Again, its done by all people in power !!

And from a neutral observer, or maybe who doesn't wish good for Pakistan, Nawaz Sharrif has uplifted the economy of Pakistan.

Forex reserves were less than 1Billion dollars in 2014 and now close to 20 Billion dollars, most of the economic indicators have improved a lot, I must say. But you continue to grumble, as it should be one's right in free democracy. And is very much required because without critics its hard to improve.
And again, this from an Indian :)

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] as a Patriot and not as a hater you should also enlighten people here with the good works PTI is doing. Yes you do a good job by pointing at the bad things but project good things aswell.

For readers to weigh good and bad both and than weigh the overall impact.

In a Coalition government you have to listen to others aswell and compromise aswell on times.

Yes such an act should not have been done but still such a act does not allow extremism or terrorism to flourish in our country. Nor it stops the progress and development of the country just because the children can't see pictures of girls or ladies in their books.

Mention the De-Politicisation of the Police.

Modern Police Stations.

Curb on Corruption in government institutes.

Computerised monitoring of teachers attendance in schools.

Improvement in Schools & Hospitals.

Improved Cleanliness of Cities.

Traffic Police Improvement.

Land reforms and Computerised land record.

Curbing Patwaari Culture.

Small hydel projects of Electricity generation for local villages.

Solar Energy driven modern Rickshaws with less noise and eco friendly.

Don't try to show only one side of Coin which suits your own flavour and ideology. Present the complete picture.

This is his first government experience and he will make mistakes and learn from them. But as a starter he is doing much better than PML N in Punjab & PPP in Sindh despite KPK having significantly lower budgets.

Ask PML N government to pay BILLION of Rupees due for KPK wrt GAS and Electricity royalty money so that than Imran can spend millions on grounds aswell. To built grounds or to renovate grounds you need millions of rupees. The level at which ANP left schools and hospitals of KPK , government cannot afford to divert Education & Health budget on Sports.

Why isn't Pakistan Railways selling it's land to KPK government so that they can make tram service for people of Peshawar at a cost of 60 % less than lahore rawalpindi metro's ? Because than PML N will be criticised for wasting billion of Rupees of Public Money ?

Railway says this land will be used for Pak China economic corridor. Whereas that area does not even fall under Economic Corridor.

And the PM is PM of Pakistan or PM of PML N ? He has ordered finance ministry to allocate 1 billion rupees to each of PML N MNA for development schemes in their constituencies.

So why would you give public money this way ? Does this happen in civilised developed countries ? And why would you just limit funds of MNA's of your own party ? Are you King of Kingdom ? or you are PM of a democratic country ?

[MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION]

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] as a Patriot and not as a hater you should also enlighten people here with the good works PTI is doing. Yes you do a good job by pointing at the bad things but project good things aswell.

For readers to weigh good and bad both and than weigh the overall impact.

In a Coalition government you have to listen to others aswell and compromise aswell on times.

Yes such an act should not have been done but still such a act does not allow extremism or terrorism to flourish in our country. Nor it stops the progress and development of the country just because the children can't see pictures of girls or ladies in their books.

Mention the De-Politicisation of the Police.

Modern Police Stations.

Curb on Corruption in government institutes.

Computerised monitoring of teachers attendance in schools.

Improvement in Schools & Hospitals.

Improved Cleanliness of Cities.

Traffic Police Improvement.

Land reforms and Computerised land record.

Curbing Patwaari Culture.

Small hydel projects of Electricity generation for local villages.

Solar Energy driven modern Rickshaws with less noise and eco friendly.

Don't try to show only one side of Coin which suits your own flavour and ideology. Present the complete picture.

This is his first government experience and he will make mistakes and learn from them. But as a starter he is doing much better than PML N in Punjab & PPP in Sindh despite KPK having significantly lower budgets.

Ask PML N government to pay BILLION of Rupees due for KPK wrt GAS and Electricity royalty money so that than Imran can spend millions on grounds aswell. To built grounds or to renovate grounds you need millions of rupees. The level at which ANP left schools and hospitals of KPK , government cannot afford to divert Education & Health budget on Sports.

Why isn't Pakistan Railways selling it's land to KPK government so that they can make tram service for people of Peshawar at a cost of 60 % less than lahore rawalpindi metro's ? Because than PML N will be criticised for wasting billion of Rupees of Public Money ?

Railway says this land will be used for Pak China economic corridor. Whereas that area does not even fall under Economic Corridor.

And the PM is PM of Pakistan or PM of PML N ? He has ordered finance ministry to allocate 1 billion rupees to each of PML N MNA for development schemes in their constituencies.

So why would you give public money this way ? Does this happen in civilised developed countries ? And why would you just limit funds of MNA's of your own party ? Are you King of Kingdom ? or you are PM of a democratic country ?

[MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION]

Firstly, improvement in hospital is nonsense. I have firsthand experience, and there is hardly any difference before and after PTI.

I see this things with my own eyes and I cannot take the word of a third party.

Regarding what PTI has done well, I have appreciated the improvement in traffic regulations many times on this forum, you should be aware of that.

Few months ago, I was fined for driving while talking on my phone. Something like this has never happened in KPK before.

I also appreciate their eco-friendly campaign of planting trees across the city.

Overall cleanliness has also improved.

I cannot accept the curb on corruption when Imran suspended his judiciary council for exposing intra-party rigging. That shows his hypocrisy.

Overall, PTI has not lived up to the expectations. That's all.

Firstly, improvement in hospital is nonsense. I have firsthand experience, and there is hardly any difference before and after PTI.

I see this things with my own eyes and I cannot take the word of a third party.

Regarding what PTI has done well, I have appreciated the improvement in traffic regulations many times on this forum, you should be aware of that.

Few months ago, I was fined for driving while talking on my phone. Something like this has never happened in KPK before.

I also appreciate their eco-friendly campaign of planting trees across the city.

Overall cleanliness has also improved.

I cannot accept the curb on corruption when Imran suspended his judiciary council for exposing intra-party rigging. That shows his hypocrisy.

Overall, PTI has not lived up to the expectations. That's all.
Last comment. If you are made chokidaar of home. It does not mean that now you will run the home affairs.

The role of politice, judiciary & executive is different. The role for commission was to do a unbiased inquiry and give its report to party. There role wasn't to become MAEE BAAP of party. Once they completed their work they had to stop there.

Nobody said KPK hospitals have achieved the standards of European hospitals. Still a lot of improvement is needed.

Doctors attendance has improved. And majority of them now obeys timings.

Emergency drugs are now available and it's not like before when attedents was asked to go to private pharmacies for each and every essential drug.

Cleanliness of hospitals has improved and patients are provided better comfort compared to before.

3800 young doctors are going to be recruited now.

Imran Khan did not bend his knees infront of Senior Protesting doctors for whom more than serving poor patients in Gov hospitals there priority is their private clinics.

He did not bend his knees infront of their demands.

Still lots of improvement needed. But better than Punjab hospitals. Where in Lahore 120 people died because of a spurious drug in Cardiology hospital in Lahore 3 years ago and none of the responsible manufacturer or drug inspectors, controllers were held accountable by Mian Mohammad Shahbaz Sharif government. Not to forget rodents biting young infants in hospitals and absolute pathetic cleanliness of hospitals.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

PML-N has been in charge for like three times. Ishaq Dar despite being an incapable person is there while our strugling economy is going further down and down. Poor policies and implementations. Imran Khan deserves a chance with given full authority. This coutry lacks prosperity, But i dont think Imran Khan has that vision/thought process/ableness to take it further. Hope he can make me wrong about it but the person who talks too much has too less to show for.

Today was a big administrative failure especially in Islamabad. Where are champion defenders of PML-N? [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION]??

PML-N has been in charge for like three times. Ishaq Dar despite being an incapable person is there while our strugling economy is going further down and down. Poor policies and implementations. Imran Khan deserves a chance with given full authority. This coutry lacks prosperity, But i dont think Imran Khan has that vision/thought process/ableness to take it further. Hope he can make me wrong about it but the person who talks too much has too less to show for.

you really think Nawaz SHarif who got great support of this mafia when he was in exile will not bless them with ministries? Najam Sethi is the prime example. The guy failed as a chairman but he was moved to president instead of being sacked. Nawaz Sharif is just returning favors. That's why I say this guy is the worst thing to happen to Pakistan after Zardari. He stands no chance against Imran Khan's PTI in next election. I doubt this governmetn can even complete it's 5 years the way things are going.

Nawaz govt. is cringeworthy in economic policies. What our country needs is sanity, brain cells, motivation and better policies. Dar is highly incompetant person on one of most important posts.

You over estimate the intelligence of the PK populace if you think the PML won't win again. BTW did you notice the lack of hospital beds in Lahore after the cowardly attacks today, but they find and spend billions on pointless metros for kick back and patronage purposes.

PTI's popularity has been plummeting since the dharnas. They don't stand much of a chance in the next elections unless they form some sort of alliance with all the other parties against PML-N. As things stand the Raiwind boys will be back in office in 2018 :danish

As we are talking about governance, did anyone see the PM or his brother after the tragedies yesterday. I may have missed it but I didn't hear a single word from the 2 crooks. Are they on one of their weekly jaunts to London again.

It was planned but they had to cancel it due to cowardly attack.

By the way, not sure if it's true but apparently Shahbaz Sharif was seen donating blood post the Lahore blast which is shocking if he really was (and not a drama/showbazi again) as he has blood cancer.

It was planned but they had to cancel it due to cowardly attack.

By the way, not sure if it's true but apparently Shahbaz Sharif was seen donating blood post the Lahore blast which is shocking if he really was (and not a drama/showbazi again) as he has blood cancer.

This would be a serious crime if true.

Another Development :

Prime Minster Energy Saver Scheme :

Update:

900,000 energy Saver bulbs have expired before being distributed.

12 Crore Rupees Loss.

# Public Money Use

Another Development :

Prime Minster Energy Saver Scheme :

Update:

900,000 energy Saver bulbs have expired before being distributed.

12 Crore Rupees Loss.

# Public Money Use

Seriously. This Nawaz govt. is full of jahils who have no planning and whatsoever knowledge of finance and economics.

i honestly cant understand why anyone would even attempt to defend this party. i can understand that you would vote for him if your dad was getting massive kick backs from the political affiliation, thats at least rational, but why not just be honest about it?

Very Sad situation for the country and it's masses :"(

The masses are their own worst enemy. Although I still get angry, ultimately it's the masses that are just as guilty as the crooks. In British law they call it a joint enterprise.

For some reason I do not feel an iota of sympathy for Pakistanis. They knew who Nawaz Sharif was, what kind of corrupt people he and his family are and they have seen how they govern. Yet they still went out there and voted for him in huge numbers.

Ab bhukto

Hope you elect this guy again, because you deserve leaders like him.

For some reason I do not feel an iota of sympathy for Pakistanis. They knew who Nawaz Sharif was, what kind of corrupt people he and his family are and they have seen how they govern. Yet they still went out there and voted for him in huge numbers.

Ab bhukto

Hope you elect this guy again, because you deserve leaders like him.

Story of this country.

And yet people like Mamoo are crying about IK's hypocrisy about intra-party issue and totally ignoring the elephant in the room, :sharif , his family and PML-N :facepalm:.

The masses are their own worst enemy. Although I still get angry, ultimately it's the masses that are just as guilty as the crooks. In British law they call it a joint enterprise.
You may not agree but actually mandate in this majority wasn't given to PML by the people of Punjab especially the Urban Punjab.

Similarly the elections in Balochistan were fully engineered. Yes PTI would not have won the elections in Balochistan except for 3,4 seats maximum but those who won, mostly Won through engineered elections by authorities who thought that it was need of the hour otherwise the province will slip out of our hand.

Yes there is a firm support Base of PML N in Punjab but not as much the manipulated election shows.

The good performance continues, 50+ police have lost their lives fighting criminals. Apparently SS is the better of the 2 Sharifs.

There weren't any problems according to Rana Sanullah but suddenly we have guys fighting the army and the police from nowhere. Maybe Rana Sanullah cancel explain.

Government School Near Jaati Umra Kingdom of Metro, Orange Train, Underpass, Flyover Commission Mafia.

https://youtu.be/ZZDSoHha-J0

Since 2008 PML N is in power in Punjab first time by deceiving PTI by saying we under APDM are abandoning elections under Musharraf and than jumping to the other side at the last moment and than rigging on 70 % Urban Punjab seats and getting 2/3rd majority in Punjab.

It's been 6 years that Education department has been devolved to provinces and it's been 3 years that PML-N has been in power in federal government aswell.

It is the school teachers, land record keepers, provincial bureaucracy and provincial police who they use to rig elections and steal public mandate in urban places. Whereas in Rural places either it's " baradary wadhera " system which uneducated and awareness lacking people follow or the poor and oppressed people are forced to vote them otherwise they will have to pay heavily.

I wish & pray that this Panama Leaks somehow sink there ship forever. Otherwise we don't want this pseudo democracy anymore.

First Nawaz Sharif Bridge Collapsed before Inauguration and 8 months later Shahbaz Sharif Bridge Collapsed before Inauguration.

Substandard material use is reported to be cause of collapse of both the bridges.

2.33 billion (233 crore) of Public Money gone down the drain.

# Sheerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

ba6c976cd2a2d6d69d36a145edc258f5.jpg

I don't think it's directly Nawaz/Shahbaz's fault as it's most probably dodgy construction company's dirty work but it's quite embarrassing when you name it "Mian Shahbaz Sharif" and Nawaz Sharif bridge and it collapses like this, no action will be taken against culprits as they are most likely supporters of Nawaz/Shahbaz Sharif (main reason they won the contract).

But who received the kickbacks to allow such an expensive project to be given to cowboys? Was it IK?

Talent Bhai. What will Imran Khan do? Will he provide employment to thousands unemployed geaduates? Can he make reduction in general price levels which are insanely high? Can he break down cartels that big firms make in Pakistan? Can he provide a better social system particularly for young ones? Can he make our ever so declining job market better? Can he raise up exports? There are plenty of such social and economic things to looks forward to which Imran Khan can do a jack about because he is all show no go. He might give out high and loud speaches or innaugrate a university or school or a hospital here and there but that even a private investor could do. You need to think out of it and look for the economy and alot more things, Imran is incompetant to lead nor he could handle such devastating economy. Having said that Ishaaq Dar is an idiot as well and not like he is operating fantasticly well.

So your solution is?

Hamza bhai !

Nobody is saying that Imran Khan has some Magic Wand in his hand and when he will sit on PM seat the Magic will start it's course and everything will change for Good in a matter of few hours, weeks, months or years.

Qoumein aesay nai bun jaateen.

Have a look at the history of Germany, China, Japan & Korea. It took them decades to become what they are today.

Pakistan needs change. Pakistan needs right direction. Our Vector needs to take a transitional shift.

1. We need Education Reforms

2. We need Judiciary Reforms

3. We need Health Reforms

4. We need Police Reforms

5. We need Bureaucracy Reforms

6. We need Taxation Reforms

We have to start building institutions from Scrap once again.

For Pakistan to take steps in the right direction it needs an Honest leader who is financially clean and whose intent is +ve.

Those people who want poor people of Rural areas to remain suppressed so that they remain slaves and vote them, that corrupt elite (politicians) who want to use school teachers, police officers & land record keepers to manipulate elections for them, who appoint there family friends at top government positions to influence systems these people do not want change because it does not suit them. Hence they won't make necessary reforms.

Imran Khan is not an ideal human being, an ideal muslim or an ideal politician but amongst available choices he is the best choice.

He has turned around KPK Police in 3 years time something which deteriorated in 2-3 regimes of PML N & PPP in Punjab, Sindh & Centre. Even last month Prime minister of Pakistan transferred an honest DSP out of Punjab because he got his hands over friends of PML N MNA who tore apart Policemen Uniform and beat them up when they were performing their duty.

Schools system is improving in KPK, Health System is improving. First time in the history of Pakistan Land Records department Corruption is at all time low in KPK because of computerisation of record and reforms in SOP's of institutional working. Traffic Police has been revolutionised. Electricity generation projects have started at district & village levels. Mobile Courts are giving speedy justice. PTI which has come in power for the first time ever in Pakistan is delivering far far better than Punjab & Sindh governments.

As far as your question about young graduates getting jobs is concerned it will take time aswell. No Magic.

Law & Order situation improvement by right policy & implementation of that policy will lead to foreign investment & industrial growth. Plus we need to make sufficient Electricity for the industries. This would create new jobs.

You need to go through other threads regarding PPP , PML N , PTI , JUI-F etc and than devise an understanding of all this.

If Pakistan takes right direction than it will take 10 to 20 years to be at the level of Singapore or South Korea.

Bhai economy is the greatest problen thi country is facing. You mention social issues but not economic. Imran Khan does not have vision for economic upbringing he can only give emotional lectures and build some schools, universities, hospitals etc for securing his position. And that is what Pmln does as well they uild up roads, building.etc to secure their position. Our economy and prosperity is in tatters

Aren't you an ACCA student ?

On what things the economy of a country depends ?

Imran Khan is not vying for the post of Secretary Ministry of Finance or Secretary Economics Affair Division. He will have his team.

You don't necessarily to be an Economist to lead a Country.

Bhai economy is the greatest problen thi country is facing. You mention social issues but not economic. Imran Khan does not have vision for economic upbringing he can only give emotional lectures and build some schools, universities, hospitals etc for securing his position. And that is what Pmln does as well they uild up roads, building.etc to secure their position. Our economy and prosperity is in tatters

If PML-N is soooooo good in economy matters why did they miss every single economic indicator this year. The news is in all the papers today. They fudged the numbers and still didn't meet the targets. Wow what economic competency.

The exports are declining year-on-year. Investment to GDP and Savings to GDP ratios are falling year-on-year. FDI is stagnant or hardly moving up. Debt to GDP ratio is skyrocketing.

If PML-N is soooooo good in economy matters why did they miss every single economic indicator this year. The news is in all the papers today. They fudged the numbers and still didn't meet the targets. Wow what economic competency.

The exports are declining year-on-year. Investment to GDP and Savings to GDP ratios are falling year-on-year. FDI is stagnant or hardly moving up. Debt to GDP ratio is skyrocketing.

What is Pakistan's current Economy ?

Foreign Loans, sales tax, tax on fuel , tax on mobile phone cards , heavy duties on imported things, poor exports & foreign remittances That's it.

The efficiency of Customs & FBR is not even 20 % of what it should be.

And Ishaq Dar is just drowning Pakistan in Foreign Debts. His Hobby is borrowing money and in last 3 years he has taken as much loan which has not be taken in last 17 years. Just to fund Metro, Orange Lane, Laptops, Roads & Bridges.

Dear Syed Bhai and Talent Bhai, I mentioned PMLN are incompetant, Ishaaq Dar is a very incompetant person and im very surprised at him being qualified. That guy is just dumb and an absolute idiot, I do agree. However what im saying is its unrealistic to expect such a change from Imran Khan either.

What is Pakistan's current Economy ?

Foreign Loans, sales tax, tax on fuel , tax on mobile phone cards , heavy duties on imported things, poor exports & foreign remittances That's it.

The efficiency of Customs & FBR is not even 20 % of what it should be.

And Ishaq Dar is just drowning Pakistan in Foreign Debts. His Hobby is borrowing money and in last 3 years he has taken as much loan which has not be taken in last 17 years. Just to fund Metro, Orange Lane, Laptops, Roads & Bridges.

That is true. If it weren't for the 20 billion that Pakistanis abroad send back every year in remittances people like Ishaq Dar would be without a job.

I hate how these Nooras keep harping about how Nawazo is so good for business/economy yet every single number points in the opposite direction.

Dear Syed Bhai and Talent Bhai, I mentioned PMLN are incompetant, Ishaaq Dar is a very incompetant person and im very surprised at him being qualified. That guy is just dumb and an absolute idiot, I do agree. However what im saying is its unrealistic to expect such a change from Imran Khan either.

Agreed. Imran Khan cannot change the state of the economy even if he gets a 5 year unhindered tenure starting tomorrow. Economies are developed and fostered over a period of decades, but you have to put the right policies in place and provide the right environment.

China set the ground for economic prosperity in the 70s-80s and now they are seeing its effects. India did it in the 90s.

Aren't you an ACCA student ?

On what things the economy of a country depends ?

Imran Khan is not vying for the post of Secretary Ministry of Finance or Secretary Economics Affair Division. He will have his team.

You don't necessarily to be an Economist to lead a Country.

I dont see leadership in Imran Khan, You can disagree with me but i Don't see potential in him taking things forward or living upto his mighty claims. And yes im an Acca who IN SHA ALLAH will be affiliate next year,with Alhamdulilah very good Alevels Background in Accounting, Economics and Business Studies.

I do not agree with PMLN and how they are taking economy forward and will surely be voting for PTI in next election not because i feel Imran Khan is deserving or ideal as a leader but because of lack of options we have(Its devastating to see such a pathetic person like Ishaaq Dar run economy that was on a low and now at an all time low).

I dont see leadership in Imran Khan, You can disagree with me but i Don't see potential in him taking things forward or living upto his mighty claims. And yes im an Acca who IN SHA ALLAH will be affiliate next year,with Alhamdulilah very good Alevels Background in Accounting, Economics and Business Studies.

I do not agree with PMLN and how they are taking economy forward and will surely be voting for PTI in next election not because i feel Imran Khan is deserving or ideal as a leader but because of lack of options we have(Its devastating to see such a pathetic person like Ishaaq Dar run economy that was on a low and now at an all time low).
I agree with your choice. Good One.

Let's see how he performs if he comes into Power.

Everything goes in vain if there is no accountability.

Democracy without accountability is of no use.

Unbelievable. I am still in the state of shock. :O How can someone say that PML N is doing an excellent job? They certainly are doing an excellent job at buying apartments/houses in UK.

Whenever someone praise PML-N it reminds me of the cartoon "Gullu Butt", Imran Khan is either good or bad but Nawaz Sharif should be categorised in Bad and worst category. Please, some one tell mamoon in PPP govt government employs got increment of 14% which came down to 7%in Nawaz govt prices are going more higher and higher. Everyone knows how credible he is to run this Govt and how good he is to make offshore properties with our money and yet people still commenting in his favour

[MENTION=135041]Analyst[/MENTION]

Five years down the Line.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">“Tabdeeli”..”Janoobi Punjab Mahaz”- Your hollow/shallow sloganeering is well exposed. You got the mandate in KP & Sindh but didn’t nothing for the people. Here is a reality check based on UNDP report & the people are fully cognizant of who served them and who wasted their time. <a href="https://t.co/sfiHJIzweu">pic.twitter.com/sfiHJIzweu</a></p>— Shehbaz Sharif (@CMShehbaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz/status/998129018808434688?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 20, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Sharif brothers fulfilled their promise made in 2013 elections. Power generation numbers much higher and load shedding considerably down. Why can’t we give them credit where it’s due?<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanZindabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanZindabad</a> <a href="https://t.co/7bY14BjVJ4">https://t.co/7bY14BjVJ4</a></p>— Raza Ahmad Rumi (@Razarumi) <a href="https://twitter.com/Razarumi/status/997947946879606785?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 19, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Establishment k mohray aik naee university na bna sakay 5 saal mein.

90 din mein soobay se corruption ka khaatma kerne waala daawaydaar apne he bnaey huay soobaee ehtasaab commission ka qaatil nikla. Aik dheyla naheen nikalwa saka ANP , MMA ki saabeqa hakoomti shakhseeat se.

Ehtisaab commision ? Taalay

Forensic Lab ? DNA kits tak naheen 5 saal ki hakumatt k bawajood.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">ڈی ایچ کیو ھسپتال جہلم <a href="https://t.co/xGEtCklPEw">pic.twitter.com/xGEtCklPEw</a></p>— صحرانورد(غدار) (@Aadiiroy) <a href="https://twitter.com/Aadiiroy/status/998222189638844417?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 20, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Those who are saying things have improved are living in fool’s paradise.

You have to go to Pakistan and see the mess Noora and his band have created. Not a single improvement!

90 din mein soobay se corruption ka khaatma kerne waala daawaydaar apne he bnaey huay soobaee ehtasaab commission ka qaatil nikla. Aik dheyla naheen nikalwa saka ANP , MMA ki saabeqa hakoomti shakhseeat se.

Tabdeeli aa nahi rahi

Tabdeeli aa gayi hai

U turn lena koi aap se seekhay

[MENTION=135041]Analyst[/MENTION]

Five years down the Line.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">“Tabdeeli”..”Janoobi Punjab Mahaz”- Your hollow/shallow sloganeering is well exposed. You got the mandate in KP & Sindh but didn’t nothing for the people. Here is a reality check based on UNDP report & the people are fully cognizant of who served them and who wasted their time. <a href="https://t.co/sfiHJIzweu">pic.twitter.com/sfiHJIzweu</a></p>— Shehbaz Sharif (@CMShehbaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz/status/998129018808434688?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 20, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

You have let yourself down..badly

It's always funny to see [MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] act all scholarly and fill her long diatribes with bluster but little substance. This poster claims to be for liberal democratic values while at the same time turns a blind eye to the thug tactics of the incumbent government to clamp down on freedom of speech. For the values and reasons she tends to come down hard upon PTI (largely fairly I might add) there does seem to be a baffling disconnect with reality on her part as far as PML-N is concerned. It must be interesting how she reconciles the obvious contradictions present there.

The worst thing is that the poster doesn't have the courage to admit where her political allegiance lies and tries to come across as an objective, unbiased party here. The only thing she's fooling with this act is her own intellect. It doesn't need an Einstein to figure out the pattern here. The most disappointing thing is that the play act of hers where she wants to be seen as a scholarly neutral, really takes away from any objective discussion due to her fear of being called out.

Now you understand that who is behind ordering cable operators to putdown DAWN Tv and Geo News ?

Now you understand that who is stopping Dawn News distribution nationwide especially in DHA's chaooniz of Pakistan ? ?

This reminds us of Zia ul Haq's era.

Who runs BOL TV in the same era ? Yes the same BOL TV owned by Shoaib Sheikh fake degree seller. Who forced all the prosecutors in FIA to stop pursuing fake degrees International scam by harassing lawyers ?

No Political Party has the right to Sell their performance to people of Pakistan through Electronic and Print Media : EC

To target those who have delivered the best out of all provincial governments.

Establishment is using all it's might in pursuit of stopping PML N from winning.

I hope democracy and ppl of Pakistan win this battle.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Thread: Public healthcare sector have been revamped in Punjab in past few years & the results are tangible as DHQ hospitals across Punjab are offering state of the art facilities. <br><br>Facilities @ DHQ Okara: CT Scan center, Hepatitis Filter clinic, and mobile health unit . <a href="https://t.co/0BKGTyhsZy">pic.twitter.com/0BKGTyhsZy</a></p>— Govt Of The Punjab (@GovtOfPunjab) <a href="https://twitter.com/GovtOfPunjab/status/998942575573823490?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 22, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

District Hospital Chinniot Punjab

Pml N has done delivery based politics

• Screenshot_20180528-002244.jpg
    Screenshot_20180528-002244.jpg
    120.6 KB · Views: 58
No Political Party has the right to Sell their performance to people of Pakistan through Electronic and Print Media : EC

To target those who have delivered the best out of all provincial governments.

Establishment is using all it's might in pursuit of stopping PML N from winning.

I hope democracy and ppl of Pakistan win this battle.

Show the receipts!