Potential power hitters for Pakistan?

The problem is we don't have a middle order batsmen who can clear the boundary rope in the team as well, I'll hope Inzi finds a dynamic batsmen by doing some scouting and backing 2/3 players. Plus the Batting coach needs to teach the batsmen in the side some shots such as reverse sweep, ramp shot, dilscoop etc because we need batsmen who can score fours. Forget sixes. We dont score enough fours. But yeah, I'll back Hammad Azam, problem is his a trundler, and will get smacked around the pack, and so would Aamir Yamin...so there's that problem as well.

Hammed Azam should be played as a hard hitting batsmen -he s better than half the batsmen we have now Malik, hafeez, Azhur
forget about his bowling.

Hammed Azam should be played as a hard hitting batsmen -he s better than half the batsmen we have now Malik, hafeez, Azhur
forget about his bowling.

Yeah, I remember watching him play against England a couple years ago? He showed courage and determination plus his a decent fielder as well. Plus he has good range of shots on him and knows how to build an innings plus score quickly as well. Needs to be given a chance at 5/6 consistently for a year or two? Something like this?

Sami Aslam
Sharjeel
Babar
Sarfraz
Nawaz
Hammad
Imad
Wahab
Amir
Hassan Ali
Spinner

Yeah, I remember watching him play against England a couple years ago? He showed courage and determination plus his a decent fielder as well. Plus he has good range of shots on him and knows how to build an innings plus score quickly as well. Needs to be given a chance at 5/6 consistently for a year or two? Something like this?

Sami Aslam
Sharjeel
Babar
Sarfraz
Nawaz
Hammad
Imad
Wahab
Amir
Hassan Ali
Spinner

One bowling option too many.

Mukhtar Ahmed
Hammad Azam ....who said he needs to bowl.
Aamer Yamin

Along with Sharjeel, Imad Wasim and Mohammad Nawaz

Sharjeel
Sarfaraz
Babar
Asad (sorry)
??? ... Mana Ashraf?
Aamer Yamin
Mohammad Nawaz
Imad Wasim
Yasir shah
Amir
Wahab

Others:
Mukhtar Ahmed
Middle order batsman
Hammad Azam
Sohail Khan
Junaid Khan

No matter what teams you list Inzi will not fail to disappoint.

Sami Aslam
Sharjeel
Babar
Sarfraz
Nawaz
Hammad
Imad
Wahab
Amir
Hassan Ali
Spinner

It's getting there, I d squeeze in Harris in the batting line up when he s available.

Sami Aslam
Sharjeel
Babar
Sarfraz
Nawaz
Hammad
Imad
Wahab
Amir
Hassan Ali
Spinner

Too many alrounders and tail starts after Sarfaraz.

Sami Aslam
Sharjeel
Babar
Sarfraz
Nawaz
Hammad
Imad
Wahab
Amir
Hassan Ali
Spinner

That was almost 5 years ago.

Mukhtar Ahmed
Hammad Azam ....who said he needs to bowl.
Aamer Yamin

Along with Sharjeel, Imad Wasim and Mohammad Nawaz

Sharjeel
Sarfaraz
Babar
Asad (sorry)
??? ... Mana Ashraf?
Aamer Yamin
Mohammad Nawaz
Imad Wasim
Yasir shah
Amir
Wahab

Others:
Mukhtar Ahmed
Middle order batsman
Hammad Azam
Sohail Khan
Junaid Khan

Who the heck is Mana Ashraf? :)))

No matter what teams you list Inzi will not fail to disappoint.

Chalo ji, Inzi ke bhi khilaf? :misbah

I am a big fan of Hammad Azam. He almost won the under 19 world cup for us, hails from the same city as I do and can hit the ball hard.
But the problem is that his first class record is poor. Doesn't even averages 30 in both list A and first class especially considering the low quality bowling he has to face.
Just wondering why should inzi select him based on these poor numbers

Sharjeel
Aslam/Fakhar
Babar
Sarfraz*
Malik (Haris/Saud later)
Akmal
Imad/Amad Butt (dep on conditions)
Hassan Ali
Wahab
Amir
Asghar/Mir

Others
Rizwan, Yameen, Nawaz, Sohail Khan

One bowling option too many.

Can never have enough bowling options in ODI/Twenty20...

It's getting there, I d squeeze in Harris in the batting line up when he s available.
I would let him play some domestic cricket first and see how it does. His been gone for a year now due to rehabilitation & injury

Too many alrounders and tail starts after Sarfaraz.

Nah, you need all rounders in your team, personally I would have three at most.
And nah, Hammad, Imad are all good batsmen

That's actually scary.

I like the approach and everybody has bought in. They have realised and agreed that if they try and bat calmly and get these it will take 40 -45 overs but they may not last that long given the way pitch is playing, so they realise they have better chance of chasing this in 25-30 overs

Im just thinking, When Afridi and Razzaq bow out which is probably not too far away, do we have anybody to replace them?? The batting card without the likes of Razzaq and afridi down the order I can't imagine.

Do you know any upcoming players who can replace them, Anyone who can change the game in a matter of overs?:razzaq

To those who think this is a new problem - see this thread!

U remember after that NZ series in 2011 I thought Sohail tanvir would be our next power hitter.