PTI retains NA-4 seat from Peshawar [Update Post #87]

Seems easy victory for PTI but things could get very interesting in KPK, unlike other provinces there is 5-6 way fight in some constituencies and many parties like ANP, PMLN, PTI, JI, JUIF have votebank in certain areas.

I think another show by Dunya showed 60-40 in PTI favour but their opponent is not just one but 3-4 so PTI should easily win.

Seems easy victory for PTI but things could get very interesting in KPK, unlike other provinces there is 5-6 way fight in some constituencies and many parties like ANP, PMLN, PTI, JI, JUIF have votebank in certain areas.

I think another show by Dunya showed 60-40 in PTI favour but their opponent is not just one but 3-4 so PTI should easily win.

I think in next year's election, there will definitely be a major seat alliance with all parties against PTI. This election will be a barometer for parties in the runner up position to gauge their own power in the alliance negotiations that will happen.

I am expecting a close fight because JUIF and QWP (Sherpao) both are supporting PMLN candidate they got huge votebank there and also remember that PMLN's Amir Maqam is distributing huge money in the constituency on the name of development funds... Losing this seat will be a huge lose for PTI in their home ground and can change the wave before General Elections.

DMvEzzaWsAA3WOg.jpg:small

I am expecting a close fight because JUIF and QWP (Sherpao) both are supporting PMLN candidate they got huge votebank there and also remember that PMLN's Amir Maqam is distributing huge money in the constituency on the name of development funds... Losing this seat will be a huge lose for PTI in their home ground and can change the wave before General Elections.

ya its close fight but it looks pti is gonna win it.

have met people from the constituency and they say pti will win.but u never know muqam is distributing money there they also said this.

Not just money but also new gas pipe lines and connections by federal govt.

veryfunny story told me by my friend that gas pipline has been spread but from the side where there is no gas ..i asked people that from where the gas will come .lolz.

haha same thing happens in my village every time there are elections. Pipe laa ker phenk jaate hen with roads to show ke gas pipe line daalne lage hen and elections jeetne ke baad pipe wapis utha ker lejaate hen sui gas waale :D

Bro, the vote bank is too divided between ANP, PPP, JI, MML, TLP and PMLN to pose any threat to PTI.

PMLN was runner up in 2013 GE and JUI-F (now supporting PMLN) had more votes thn PPP that's why i am a lil bit worried... The only threat for PTI on this seat is PMLN all other parties stand no chance

Also there is a massive yahoodi campaign going on right now against IK and PTI in this constituency saw the images the other day...

If PTI doesn't win then it is serious cause for concern

sherpaw,jui and pmln....thats almost ...only anp leaves out ,ji has very low vote bank.

So you saying that your original statement (re: alliance of ALL parties) is false.
You could have said alliance of main relevant parties in na 4.

So you saying that your original statement (re: alliance of ALL parties) is false.
You could have said alliance of main relevant parties in na 4.

i said should easily win,not win.being in goevrnment and with good performace they should.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/imiahmadriaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@imiahmadriaz</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/JalalQazi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@JalalQazi</a> Here is my own survey result for NA4 <a href="https://t.co/D5c7eDKwLc">pic.twitter.com/D5c7eDKwLc</a></p>— Shafi (@Shafikpk) <a href="https://twitter.com/Shafikpk/status/922707690849226752?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 24, 2017</a></blockquote>

With the current trend of politicians jumping ship from all over Pakistan and joining the PTI, a PTI-led Pakistan seems more and more possible with every passing day.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/imiahmadriaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@imiahmadriaz</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/JalalQazi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@JalalQazi</a> Here is my own survey result for NA4 <a href="https://t.co/D5c7eDKwLc">pic.twitter.com/D5c7eDKwLc</a></p>— Shafi (@Shafikpk) <a href="https://twitter.com/Shafikpk/status/922707690849226752?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 24, 2017</a></blockquote>

I like the details of his survey. ..
JI getting 13705...

Survey looks quite accurate (surprised by ANP votes though, expect at least 20% less). This is why elections in KPK can be very challenging with at least 5-6 parties going neck to neck.

With the current trend of politicians jumping ship from all over Pakistan and joining the PTI, a PTI-led Pakistan seems more and more possible with every passing day.

Imran Khan said that first phase of ticket announcement will be made in 2 weeks. They have been doing a lot of work on ticket distribution for almost a year now so things will surely be lot different. A lot of Independent runner ups from 2013 elections have joined PTI in addition to electables.

PTI will need to make alliances to make a government otherwise no chance.

Very low turnout. PTI is losing this seat but PMLN is also not in winning position. ANP candidate is looking strong so far so don't be surprise if ANP endup winning in the end. The biggest problem with PTI is they are weak at election day tactics they can't even get their voter out of their comfort homes and stand in lines to vote.

According to reports PMLN candidate lost his home town polling station to PTI

PTI and ANP going neck and neck. PMLN+JUIF+QWP alliance nowhere to be seen.

DNEREO6XUAIlT8P.jpg:small

I guess PPP and PMLN+JUIF+QWP alliance will have to compete for 3rd spot while so far the competition for being 1 is only between PTI and ANP.

Meanwhile in Taliban Khan's province...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NA4?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NA4</a> Peshawar has a Better Women Turnout than any other city of Pakistan right now. Burqa doesn't make women less empowered.</p>— Rabia Anum (@RabiaAnumm) <a href="https://twitter.com/RabiaAnumm/status/923449468221083648?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

Of the 77 polling stations where electronic voting devises were used PTI leads with 13153 plus votes, 2nd PML-N 6856, 3rd ANP 6445, PPP 2000+

PTI clearly ahead now and PMLN managed to replace ANP for number 2 position after 100+ PS results.

DNEZxgEXcAsW2GO.jpg:small

Imran teray jannisar

Beshumaar beshumaar

Can't wait for 2018

Imran teray jannisar

Beshumaar beshumaar

Can't wait for 2018

Bhai hold your horses yeh Peshawer he Lahore nae :yk yahan ballot boxes se shaer der ke maare bahir nae nikelta :))

11k lead now for PTI after 145 PS out of 269 PS

Bhai hold your horses yeh Peshawer he Lahore nae :yk yahan ballot boxes se shaer der ke maare bahir nae nikelta :))

Win Peshawar, Karachi, Multan, Pindi, Sialkot, Jehlum and rural areas around these places. That should be enough to form alliance government.

Lahore and Faisalabad can have Nooras :yk

Win Peshawar, Karachi, Multan, Pindi, Sialkot, Jehlum and rural areas around these places. That should be enough to form alliance government.

Lahore and Faisalabad can have Nooras :yk

Lahore and Rawalpindi i can bet my house PTI will win multiple NA seats and many PP seats in 2018 but winning Gujranwala and Faisalabad is mission impossible.

I think Shahbaz will be CM of Punjab post 2018 unless some cases go through against him. IMO he does an OK job for Punjab. Obviously his major focus is one city, but he still manages to garner votes from all of Punjab. Very hard for PTI to have their own CM in Punjab after 2018 elections.

pathan pa wesay log ye chotikule bana raya ha...we are politically sharp .isn,t it??? ab dekho ye jui.ji awr aNP ka janaza nikal gya.

Lifafa journalist Cyril Almeida wrote an article a couple of weeks ago that KPK population doesn't vote for same party twice so PTI will lose from there and they will have Noon government post 2018. :))

We really need to clean up our media, these people are taking money to mislead people going against their duty to the population. That is like a doctor purposefully taking money to perform wrong operation on people.

I think Shahbaz will be CM of Punjab post 2018 unless some cases go through against him. IMO he does an OK job for Punjab. Obviously his major focus is one city, but he still manages to garner votes from all of Punjab. Very hard for PTI to have their own CM in Punjab after 2018 elections.

CM Shehbaz is going to face music soon not just corruption but also when MT JIT is made publick and only guy from sharif family coming out clean out of all cases is Hamza so there is a chance of Hamza becoming next CM but that's only possible if PMLN remains united otherwise i can see at least 2 more parties coming out of it soon

Shehzadi Maryam is trying her best to wrestle her way to the top the Muslim League and this will cause the splitting. Inshallah soon.

Lifafa journalist Cyril Almeida wrote an article a couple of weeks ago that KPK population doesn't vote for same party twice so PTI will lose from there and they will have Noon government post 2018. :))

We really need to clean up our media, these people are taking money to mislead people going against their duty to the population. That is like a doctor purposefully taking money to perform wrong operation on people.

PTI should change their candidate for 2018 elections and they will win it easily in KP.

Shehzadi Maryam is trying her best to wrestle her way to the top the Muslim League and this will cause the splitting. Inshallah soon.

And there is no way she can come clean out of all this mess...

pti will win in kp,dont know exactly that how much seats they will grab but kpk is all about pti .

PTI should change their candidate for 2018 elections and they will win it easily in KP.

Pervaiz Khattak is not very popular?

I think they need someone young and energetic.

Pervaiz Khattak is not very popular?

I think they need someone young and energetic.

PK is really popular and it's all because of him PTI enjoyed 4 years of govt in KP without clear majority and threats from allies like JI and QWP but i am talking about some of these useless MPs and MNAa from KP they shouldn't be given tickets again if PTI want to win with a clear majority.

Interesting point to note is PPP tried to cash marhoom vote here too just like they always do. PPP ticket holder on this seat was the son of PTI MNA from this seat who died 2 months ago and his son joined PPP.

PK is really popular and it's all because of him PTI enjoyed 4 years of govt in KP without clear majority and threats from allies like JI and QWP but i am talking about some of these useless MPs and MNAa from KP they shouldn't be given tickets again if PTI want to win with a clear majority.

yes agreed.pervaiz khatak has been phenomenal despite some allegation against him people still like him but his team has many weak links,by the way i dont like this shahram taraki guy as health minister.

Shahram wasn't part of PTI in 2013 he merged his party into PTI like 2 years agi

yes but generally people do not like him.i mean people out side his constituency ,may be he is strong in his own area.he is industrialist and many people say that k faida utha raha miistry ka but may be true or not.

PTI is weak in Swabi Asad Qaiser is also from there so PTI needed Shahram

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] I told you, you were worried over nothing.

Yes but i was worried because of the funds being spend there by PMLN's Amir Maqam and as you know money talks!

ANP and PMLN+JUIF+QWP alliance fighting for number 2 spot...

So PTI will win with about 45% of the total votes. Which means they did better than 2013 where got about 38%.

A moment of silence for PMLN they are finding it hard to be at number 2 even after getting the combined vote of JUIF+QWP

PMLN was runner up on this seat with 20k votes alone without any alliance.

Result

PTI = 47586

PMLN+ JUIF+ QWP= 25267

ANP = 25143

PTI = 55K
PMLN+JUIF = (20.5+12.5) =33K
Margin = 22K(40%)

PTI = 47K
PMLN+JUIF= 25K
Margin = 22K(46%)

Margin increased...

Looks like PTI has pretty much retained their vote bank similar to NA-120.

There are four NA seats in Peshawar an PTI was weak on this seat so this is actually a very good sign...

Heard ANP candidate on this seat is already in talks with PTI and will be given MPA ticket in 2018 elections.