Pulwama crisis - Indian viewpoint

Frankly I am happy with the response from PAF. It sent a message without causing any casualties.

On the Indian side, we have lost track of what we are trying to achieve. There has been no respect for the Pakistani military capabilities. Hopefully this episode serves as a wake up call. The Pakistani military is not a push over and we don’t really have the military muscle to annihilate them without suffering casualties. We drive around in mig-21s. We have no place doing a cross border raid.

How about focusing on the economy? China is a 12T economy and still there is a separate Taiwan. We still control Arunachal Pradesh. If we want to ape China, let’s start there.

Good post, even now China thinks 10 times before attacking a tiny Taiwan.

Not sure wat Joshila's post has got to do with it.

There are actual quotes in this article.

Even leaving aside this article, none of the foreign entities slammed India for doing what it did.

It was all generic statement (peace, dialogues, etc) and some went to add Pak has to stop supporting terrorist groups.

Why not focus on the point Aman was making Re. The lack of evidence from India for either of the 2 'surgical strikes'? :13:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Indian pilot says a Pakistan Army Captain rescued him from the mob of Pakistani civilians. <a href="https://t.co/lNV6EWbAho">https://t.co/lNV6EWbAho</a></p>— F. Jeffery 👁 (@Natsecjeff) <a href="https://twitter.com/Natsecjeff/status/1100736972463714304?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 27, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">What we know about Wing Cmd Abhinandan so far<br>1. Service record number 27981<br>2. Based at Squadron 51 in Srinagar - MiG 21s<br>3. Father was Air Marshal S Vartharam - served as Air Officer Commanding of IAF Eastern Command<br>4. Also appeared in a documentary titled 'Inside IAF's SU-30' <a href="https://t.co/mxY7oNXsE9">pic.twitter.com/mxY7oNXsE9</a></p>— omar r quraishi (@omar_quraishi) <a href="https://twitter.com/omar_quraishi/status/1100699011336622080?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 27, 2019</a></blockquote>

Indians caught with their pants down. Time for a whipping now after you all celebrated way too early like the Bangladeshi cricket team.

Pak rail minister admits '14 Indian fighter jets' destroyed Masood Azhar's madrasa

In a major development, Pakistan's railway minister Sheikh Rashid admitted that '14 Indian fighter jets' had entered Pakistan's air space and caused destruction to madrasa's run by Azhar Sahab (JeM chief Masood Azhar). The minister was addressing the joint session of Pakistani parliament.

Earlier, Pakistan had dismissed India's claims about a successful IAF raid on JeM terror camp in Balakot on February 26.

India had claimed that a very large number of terrorists were killed in the strike, whereas Pakistan had claimed that only one person was injured as Indian planes dropped payload by mistake while being dragged back to their territory by Pakistani jets.

https://www.indiatvnews.com/news/wo...-jets-destroyed-masood-azhar-s-madrasa-506791

So they still haven't admitted that there were many casualties, but at least we should be done with the "they only destroyed trees" rubbish. Also quite surprising to see how much respect they have for Azhar.

Yes the army goes to railway minister to let him know of stuff

this was on the day of the strike where the only source of information was Indian media

He did not admit the strike was successful on Azhar saab.. he just mentioned that his madarasa was at the site of attack.

Azhar saab is still safe, just very ill.

So they still haven't admitted that there were many casualties, but at least we should be done with the "they only destroyed trees" rubbish. Also quite surprising to see how much respect they have for Azhar.

Oh man you are taking desperation to another level :))

but keep climbin'!

this was on the day of the strike where the only source of information was Indian media

ISPR had tweeted the full details, and had all the info. The minister's tongue slipped, but it's ok.

I feel like most Indian do not have adequate grasp of urdu.

I seriously do not believe that collectively such a huge number of people could be this gullible even after seeing facts that are backed up by solid evidence.

LOL this OP guy is so desperate. :)))

The shooting down of 2 Indian jets has hurt him at a very deep level it seems. Happens when people are shown their auqaat.

ISPR had tweeted the full details, and had all the info. The minister's tongue slipped, but it's ok.

So i see we have a new guest.

Welcome.

I hope you have a delighted time in spinning 100% accurate news in India's favor for the bhakths.

Enjoy your time here.

I've checked multiple videos and they all appear to show that this was from the session on February 28th, not the day of the strike.

So i see we have a new guest.

Welcome.

I hope you have a delighted time in spinning 100% accurate news in India's favor for the bhakths.

Enjoy your time here.

Thanks for the welcome.. there is no news to spin.. unless Masood Azhar and his fellow terrorists are killed, I don't care how many random targets IAF strikes.

Trust us, majority of Pakistani wants to eliminate terrorist out of Pakistan, which Pakistan has been successful in doing it, while expecting India to get rid of radicalized extremists hindus.

Radicalized extremist hindus aren't causing problems in Pakistan.

I find this "fact finding" mission of chest thumping pretty useless to be honest. Even if IAF claim is right, it is not the objective. We are after the revenge of Pulwama, and unless those terrorists are taken care of, killing random people on the other side or shooting f-16 in PAF is not going to solve anything.

Wait what? Sheikh rasheed said this?

He did not admit the strike was successful on Azhar saab.. he just mentioned that his madarasa was at the site of attack.

Azhar saab is still safe, just very ill.

There is a video of the statement. Please search things up before labeling it as "fake news".

I think you lack understanding of Urdu, he said " 14 jets came at jabba, and I THINK there is a madrassah of Azhar's Sahab at the site, Madrassa Parliment quran will tell the better infor, but that Madrassa (Na honay k barabar hai) which means = not present.

To explain that, from what he meant that madrassah exists there but its not functioning since some time.

Where he said/admit that Madrassa was attacked SUCCESSFULLY???????

Myth has been already busted by foregin media as well and now with the help of satellite images too. Why don't you go and read it?

Now all India has to do is show us the wreck of these jets. That's all. The picture shown could be anything.

I think you lack understanding of Urdu, he said " 14 jets came at jabba, and I THINK there is a madrassah of Azhar's Sahab at the site, Madrassa Parliment quran will tell the better infor, but that Madrassa (Na honay k barabar hai) which means = not present.

To explain that, from what he meant that madrassah exists there but its not functioning since some time.

Myth has been already busted by foregin media as well and now with the help of satellite images too. Why don't you go and read it?

That's right.. but he should not have said that.

Those who are still in denial mode can read this :

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">My latest for <a href="https://twitter.com/DFRLab?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DFRLab</a> on the IAF strike near Balakot.<br>Main takeaway: no significant damage was done, which is odd considering the munitions involved.<a href="https://t.co/AnKQY6USv0">https://t.co/AnKQY6USv0</a></p>— Michael J. Sheldon (@Michael1Sheldon) <a href="https://twitter.com/Michael1Sheldon/status/1101272433963741185?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] Kindly change the thread title as this isn't what Sheikh Rasheed said in Parliament.

Video is available.

Sheikh Rasheed said that 14 Indian jets flied over Jumba (Balakot) where there is religious seminary of Maulana Masood Azhar but they could not strile there target.

I think the Goal is to keep those bhakths who are on the edge of staying Bhakths with false info and propaganda.

No other explanation for a normal, mentally healthy person to act the way Bhakths act.

Shown already ..... but proven to be of Mig-21.

There is some media reports of PAF pilot Shahaz-ud-Din doing rounds. Excerpts :

The news that Shahaz-ud-Din's plane was shot down was first reported by London-based lawyer Khalid Umar, who says he received it privately, from individuals related to the F-16 pilot’s family.

Umar’s account says that Shahaz-ud-Din parachuted out of his aircraft safely, but was then attacked by a mob after the F-16 crash-landed — possibly in the Laam valley, stretching out westward from Naushehra into Pakistan-occupied Kashmir. Shahaz-ud-Din, Umar has claimed, was hospitalised, but succumbed to his injuries.

Listen to it first Please and you will come to know another funny stunt of Indian media and people. They need an Urdu teacher i guess.

Every word that he said is perfectly understandable for a Hindi speaker. The point is that the "madrasa" was definitely there and targetted by the jets. Of course he doesn't say what happened to it or if there were any casualties.

Not sure why you keep propelling this myth of Indians not understanding Urdu, when both Urdu and Hindi are derived from the same language and there are more native Urdu speakers in India than in Pakistan.

Every word that he said is perfectly understandable for a Hindi speaker. The point is that the "madrasa" was definitely there and targetted by the jets. Of course he doesn't say what happened to it or if there were any casualties.

Not sure why you keep propelling this myth of Indians not understanding Urdu, when both Urdu and Hindi are derived from the same language and there are more native Urdu speakers in India than in Pakistan.

That's why you conveniently ignored the reply in which i have quoted to you and explained Sheikh sahab narative..?

Madrassah was/is still there (non functioning as far i know and if it is functioning then still doesnt matter, there are thousands of Madrassah in Pakistan India and Bangaldesh, so all of them are producing terrorists? NO)

Again... it doesnt mean that Sheikh sahab said anything like a successfull attack etc. I told you before, go and and read the report of many NEUTRALS along with very good satellite images and it has been proved that all claims are wrong.

There is some media reports of PAF pilot Shahaz-ud-Din doing rounds. Excerpts :

The news that Shahaz-ud-Din's plane was shot down was first reported by London-based lawyer Khalid Umar, who says he received it privately, from individuals related to the F-16 pilot’s family.

Umar’s account says that Shahaz-ud-Din parachuted out of his aircraft safely, but was then attacked by a mob after the F-16 crash-landed — possibly in the Laam valley, stretching out westward from Naushehra into Pakistan-occupied Kashmir. Shahaz-ud-Din, Umar has claimed, was hospitalised, but succumbed to his injuries.

So you expect Pakistani awaam blind that they won't even recognize the Pakistani uniform and flag???

It's better to think only one time before saying such stuff :)

[MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] title is extremely mis leading. Hope it can be edited.

So you expect Pakistani awaam blind that they won't even recognize the Pakistani uniform and flag???

It's better to think only one time before saying such stuff :)

Not sure if it is true.. but there are names doing rounds.. can you please confirm if there exists a pilot in PAF with that name.. and who is Umar, London based lawyer ?

Media can report anything, but this is being reported by FirstPost which is kind of reputed.. also NDTV mentioned it too as a side news.

Pakistani military spokesperson Major-General Asif Ghafoor had asserted, on the morning of 28 February, that two Indian jets had been shot down and two Indian pilots injured — one of whom was in army custody, and the other in the hospital.

Later in the evening, Major-General Ghafoor stated that only one Indian pilot was in Pakistan Army custody, without explaining his earlier comments.