Qatar releases former Indian navy officers after dropping death sentences[Update # post 208]

:abbas1

All ME countries != oil

Qatar's primary export is LNG, not oil. Qatar's LNG accounts for more than 40-50% of India's total LNG imports.

At least know the basics before commenting.

Again wrong.

Till few years back Qatar was the major supplier.

Now it's not. Its share has been dropping. 2022 being the exception.

India now imports LNG from various news sources

USA
Oman
UAE
Russia

Qatar only came into picture because imports from Iran stopped.

India has already shown its intent to bypass any US sanctions for its benefit. So Iranian LNG import isn't ruled out.

Russians are very willing to sell us LNG like their oil.

So finding a supplier isn't an issue.

Qatar is no Saudi or UAE.

How much access do you think is being given on a spying case? The Qataris have not even revealed the charges to India for 8 months.

I am judging this by Indian media and opposition leaders who are angry at Modis toothless response.

Its all good and well people like you ranting about nuclear power, economy and your imaginary friends buying properties in the ME.

That doesn't change the fact that Indian army men are lying in a jail abroad for 8 months.

Indians bought real estate worth INR 35500 crore or more than $4bn in Dubai last year. Lots of HNIs from India are buying property in Dubai. Thats the hard truth. Difficult for pakistanis to swallow may be.

Not everyone from the subcontinent goes to UAE to ask for bailouts..

Indians bought real estate worth INR 35500 crore or more than $4bn in Dubai last year. Lots of HNIs from India are buying property in Dubai. Thats the hard truth. Difficult for pakistanis to swallow may be.

Would be more impressive if Indians bought property in Israel given their special relationship.

Again wrong.

Till few years back Qatar was the major supplier.

Now it's not. Its share has been dropping. 2022 being the exception.

India now imports LNG from various news sources

USA
Oman
UAE
Russia

Care to share your source for that? It's hard to trust you given how little you know about most countries.

According to every article on this topic, India is trying to increase its import of Qatari LNG.

India's Petronet seeks more LNG under long-term Qatar deal

https://www.reuters.com/business/energy/indias-petronet-lng-seeking-additional-lng-qatar-ceo-says-2023-02-07/

Stop acting like these 8 traitors mean anything to anyone other than a few nationalist Indians like yourself. Ind will not take on a leading gas exporter over a bunch of spies. Doing so would be stupid.

Everyone makes multi-billion dollar investments in Dubai. That includes Eng, France, Pakistan, etc. The fact you're acting like Indians are the only ones that invest is laughable.

Catch a dose of reality.

Everyone makes multi-billion dollar investments in Dubai. That includes Eng, France, Pakistan, etc. The fact you're acting like Indians are the only ones that invest is laughable.

Catch a dose of reality.

The difference is the Indian PM has to beg foreign leaders to allow Indians in said countries in the first place.

Qatar isn't even among top 5 oil suppliers to India.

Russia
SA
Iraq
UAE
USA

These are the top 5 suppliers. Next are the likes of Kuwait Nigeria etc. Its laughable that if Qatari oil doesn't come India will suffer.

Iran last month Only urged India to buy Iranian oil. Saudi Arabia is building very deep relationship with India, Modi was awarded the highest Saudi honour.

Its hilarious to say that Iran won't work with India because Iran is building relationships with Saudi.

India doesn't depend on credit and credit roll overs to buy oil. So it has wide choices. Something some people here won't understand.

Once again you are taking the discussion to a completely different route just because you have nothing else left to defend the OP. Whether Qatar is in Top 5 suppliers has nothing to do with the OP. Andhbhakhts are really dumb. :facepalm :inti

The difference is the Indian PM has to beg foreign leaders to allow Indians in said countries in the first place.

The US and the ME haven't been able to pressure Qatar and this man thinks India can. That too over people that have committed treachery.

Indian buying property in the UAE is a non-issue for me tbh. We know they are seeking a lifestyle and security that they can't find at home.

You are acting as if Sheikh Makhtoum has a second home in Mumbai.

Why are people from shinning and superpower India buying properties in Dubai? Some of you go on and on about Modi making India a superpower, developed country yet people are settling abroad for better living and lifestyle. And here you are feeling proud that indians are buying properties in Dubai. Bhai kehna kya chahte ho. :91: :inti

Catch a dose of reality.

Why don't you show the figures for pakistanis.

How much did pakistanis invest?

Indians are the top homebuyers in Dubai, and they purchased property worth Rs 35,500 crore in the emirate last year, a report by the Times of India (TOI) said. This is almost double the money spent by Indians to purchase homes in Dubai in 2021. In 2022, Indians made up a large chunk, 40 per cent, of all the homebuyers in Dubai.

https://www.business-standard.com/a...-top-home-buyers-in-dubai-123020600226_1.html

So last year Indians were the largest group to buy real estate in Dubai.

Please don't even bring Pakistanis to these economic comparisons. Get a dose of reality.

Why don't you show the figures for pakistanis.

How much did pakistanis invest?

If your nationalist-infested brain had the decency of doing a basic Google search you'd already know the answer to this question.

Dubai investment:

Pak Total value - USD 10.6 Billion

Ind Total value - USD 29.8 Billion

Unique Owners Pak - 19,662

Unique Owners Ind - 34,876

India's population is more than 6 times Pakistan's, so if we average that out there's no real difference between real estate investment.

My source is an actual report by the EU tax observatory, not an Ind article with an Ind source.

I must ask, what were you trying to pull with this "Dubai investment" argument? Did you think it's some kind of achievement that rich people from your country(and from 100s of other counties) invest in a very wealthy country? If so you might need to start worrying about your perspective. It's broken.

Indians are the top homebuyers in Dubai, and they purchased property worth Rs 35,500 crore in the emirate last year, a report by the Times of India (TOI) said. This is almost double the money spent by Indians to purchase homes in Dubai in 2021. In 2022, Indians made up a large chunk, 40 per cent, of all the homebuyers in Dubai.

https://www.business-standard.com/a...-top-home-buyers-in-dubai-123020600226_1.html

So last year Indians were the largest group to buy real estate in Dubai.

Please don't even bring Pakistanis to these economic comparisons.

Don't forget to link an actual report and not just an article.

https://www.taxobservatory.eu/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/APZO2022-2.pdf

You've tried to turn this entire conversation about Ind's failure into "but but house in Dubai", and even with that you've embarrassed yourself.

IndiansPlease don't even bring Pakistanis to these economic comparisons.

Ah yes, the era-defining economic comparison of which country's rich people put more billions into another country... how brilliant.

I myself live in Dubai and I've never thought about any of this stuff but a random guy in India is worried about whether or Indians have invested more in this city than Pakistanis. How your brain works is beyond me.

Your first comment on this thread was claiming that the thread is "fake news", then after it was proven to be true your reaction was "Qatar wouldn't dare hurt these traitors because India", after realizing that Qatar indeed doesn't care and will prosecute these traitors you changed the subject and started talking about Dubai.

You're a different breed I must admit. Nothing is off-limits for ignorant people other than logic.

Get a dose of reality.

Exactly, don't try to pull this again and stick to the topic, no matter how much it might hurt your feelings.

Why are people from shinning and superpower India buying properties in Dubai? Some of you go on and on about Modi making India a superpower, developed country yet people are settling abroad for better living and lifestyle. And here you are feeling proud that indians are buying properties in Dubai. Bhai kehna kya chahte ho. :91: :inti

Dehli.jpg

Just look what they are missing out on.

There is no doubt that Ind is progressing much faster than Pak (Thanks largely to Manmohan Singh). Only a Sanghi fool would do a comparison between the two! My full respect to their principal of sticking with a democratic system no matter how corrupt the politicians have been. However, Sanghis wreak such distasteful arrogance, it compels the other person to remind them that they still belong to a 3rd world country.

New Delhi: Eight former officers of the Indian Navy have been handed death penalty in Qatar following allegations of spying for Israel, sources said. Calling the judgement "shocking", the foreign ministry said it would not comment much on the case given the "confidential nature of proceedings" but assured that it would contest the case.

The men, including decorated officers who once commanded major Indian warships, were working for Dahra Global Technologies and Consultancy Services, a private firm that provided training and related services to Qatar's armed forces. Sources said some of them were working on a highly sensitive project. Italian technology-based midget submarines with stealth characteristics.

The men have been in jail since August 2022. Granted consular access to them, New Delhi has been working to secure their release. The men went to trial in March.

Their bail pleas were rejected numerous times and their detention extended by Qatari authorities. Today, the Court of First Instance of Qatar passed a judgement.

Those sentenced are Capt Navtej Singh Gill, Capt Birendra Kumar Verma, Capt Saurabh Vasisht, Cdr Amit Nagpal, Cdr Purnendu Tiwari, Cdr Sugunakar Pakala, Cdr Sanjeev Gupta and Sailor Ragesh.

"We are deeply shocked by the verdict of death penalty and are awaiting the detailed judgement. We are in touch with the family members and the legal team, and we are exploring all legal options," the foreign ministry said in a statement.

"We attach high importance to this case, and have been following it closely. We will continue to extend all consular and legal assistance. We will also take up the verdict with Qatari authorities," the ministry statement read.

Meetu Bhargava, sister of one the former officers detained, had sought help from the government to bring her brother back.

In a post on X, formerly Twitter, on June 8, she had appealed to Prime Minister Narendra Modi to intervene.

"These Ex Navy officers are the pride of the nation & again I request our Hon'ble Prime Minister with folded hands that it is high time that they all are brought back to India immediately without any further delay," read her post, tagged to PM Modi and union ministers Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh.

Source: NDTV

Qatar obviously trying to blackmail Indian government.

Does anyone know what exactly the allegations are? What exactly they were spying on and who they were spying for?

Seems India's worldwide influence not working in Qatar?

Qatar obviously trying to blackmail Indian government.

Does anyone know what exactly the allegations are? What exactly they were spying on and who they were spying for?

Why would they want to blackmail India? Are you saying it’s impossible for an Indian to be spying in a foreign country?

Lol Indians will literally give their life for Israel.

I wonder if these guys sent messsges on twitter saying 'Please sir I am love Israel, Respect from India sir' and that's how they were recruited?

Perhaps they don’t want India to get too cozy with Saudis and Emiratis. Basically acting like a kid.

But, why are so many Indians ignoring the fact that they may have been spies?

If someone in India was accused of espionage would you say that India are trying to blackmail another country?

My view on how this will play out. Eventually they will be deported to India after backchannel talks, along with US. Of course US will extract it's pound of flesh on some other negotiation with India, but I seriously doubt that Qatar will actually execute them.

Spies got caught now let's see how strong the diplomacy of modi govt is . It will be a major win if they can secure their release.
Most likely they will halt the executions and hold them in prison for better concessions in the future. That's how spies caught in foreign land get traded.

But, why are so many Indians ignoring the fact that they may have been spies?

If someone in India was accused of espionage would you say that India are trying to blackmail another country?
There are no details on who they were spying for and what they are spying on. What kind of secret info was being spied on.

You cannot just arrest people and give them death sentences without actually showing what the crime is.

Lol Indians will literally give their life for Israel.

I wonder if these guys sent messsges on twitter saying 'Please sir I am love Israel, Respect from India sir' and that's how they were recruited?
remember they had Donald trump pictures and posters in frames at some temples back during the 2016 elections? Lmao.

They will give an arm and a leg to any entity that is anti Islam.

Jews in Israel probably won’t even look at them twice. They moan about injustice against Hindus during Mughal times, they don’t realize how ruthless Jews are toward pagans…

There are no details on who they were spying for and what they are spying on. What kind of secret info was being spied on.

You cannot just arrest people and give them death sentences without actually showing what the crime is.

There’s quite a few articles out there that suggest why they may have charged with espionage. Just a bit of research and you’ll know that they’ve been accused of spying on behalf of Israel for a submarine program that I believe they were working on for Qatar.

It’s been over a year since they’ve been arrested, clearly they must’ve had enough evidence to convict them.

Whether they make that public or not is up to them.

Its probably better for India no details are released.

The spying was before the world cup, they could have been helping with a terrorist attack which would have ruined the tournament. Its serious, they must be punished as per the law in Qatar.

There’s quite a few articles out there that suggest why they may have charged with espionage. Just a bit of research and you’ll know that they’ve been accused of spying on behalf of Israel for a submarine program that I believe they were working on for Qatar.

It’s been over a year since they’ve been arrested, clearly they must’ve had enough evidence to convict them.

Whether they make that public or not is up to them.
Sure they will not make the evidence public. They can convict anyone in their kangaroo court.

These are some of the best navy officers from India of their time, highly decorated. So let's see what Modi can do for them.

I wouldnt be surprised if Pakistan had a hand in this, after interogating the spy they caught and also were the major part of security at the World Cup.

Qatar while ISraeli is murdering people will not let them go free.

I wouldnt be surprised if Pakistan had a hand in this, after interogating the spy they caught and also were the major part of security at the World Cup.

Qatar while ISraeli is murdering people will not let them go free.

Yep. Arabs are very strict when it comes to capital punishment and would not have come to this decision lightly.

If they were spying for Israel, it's in the best interests of: India, Israel and also to spare the dignity for those sentenced to keep the evidence behind closed doors.

Not great for Bharat. Al Jazeera already had to turn off the comments on their news site after witnessing the hatred spewed towards their hosts by hindutvas, now they are seeing their hospitality thrown back in their face as the true nature of Modi's govt sinks in.

If they were spying for Israel, it's in the best interests of: India, Israel and also to spare the dignity for those sentenced to keep the evidence behind closed doors.
The biggest joke is Qataris having a submarine program. Perhaps they can buy a few weapons by throwing billions at US and the West. They are too thick to have any kind of program that may require scientific and tech knowhow.

The thickos still caught your spies.
You can catch any foreign worker and put fake charges on them. Since the people are not citizens of Qatar, the least they can do is publish what exactly they did and who they were spying for and on what. Details are needed.

I doubt they will release espionage details to the public.

Modi should launch an operation to get them back.

Indians arent brave enough to have the likes of the Palestinian resistance.

Spying is a serious crime in Qatar, death penalty is their law or do you think they should abandon their law and give Modi a hug?

I imagine this sort of remark is why Al Jazeera turned off comments on their articles. It must have come as a rude shock to see friendly Indians spewing propaganda on behalf of Israel when they were living and earning on Arab sands. Why would they even care?

I doubt they will release espionage details to the public.

Modi should launch an operation to get them back.
Lets see what he does. India takes care of its overseas citizens well.

It seems about 25% of their population is Indian. Only 15% of their population are actual Qataris. 60% of their cheap labor force comes from India, Nepal, Philippines and Srilanka. Amazing.

Yeah although tbf there is a lot of skilled Indian workers too not just cheap labour.

The first step should be recall all thr workers and labours and try to bring the Qataris to their knees.

I imagine this sort of remark is why Al Jazeera turned off comments on their articles. It must have come as a rude shock to see friendly Indians spewing propaganda on behalf of Israel when they were living and earning on Arab sands. Why would they even care?
There you go. It is a fact that Qatar hosts Hamas leaders in their country and supplies money to Hamas terrorists to fight in Gaza. What a great nation.
Funnily Qatar does not like its own Arab neighbors.

Yeah although tbf there is a lot of skilled Indian workers too not just cheap labour.

The first step should be recall all thr workers and labours and try to bring the Qataris to their knees.
They can get skilled labor from any western nation. They have billions to throw at them. What they cannot get from West is cheap illiterate Indians who go there to send money back to their families in India. Without those cheap labor Qataris cannot survive.

You cannot recall 500,000 Indians back. Its not going to happen. The workers need Qatari money and Qatar needs those workers too. One cannot survive without the other.

The best they can do is not let any newer generation of village noobs go there.

There you go. It is a fact that Qatar hosts Hamas leaders in their country and supplies money to Hamas terrorists to fight in Gaza. What a great nation.
Funnily Qatar does not like its own Arab neighbors.

Yes but why is that any of your concern?

Lucky I subscribe to the Indian Express or I'd have never known this happened.

I'm sure Modiji will intervene in this just like he intervened and stopped the Ukraine-Russia war.

So, you want Qatar to release evidence that may contain highly sensitive information that could harm national security or other public interests?

I want you to search up Public Interest Immunity - where a judge can decide whether the evidence should be released to the public or not.

The court has be shown the evidence, and they’ve made their decision. They’ve ex navy men been found guilty of espionage, and releasing or not releasing the evidence won’t change the verdict.

Details are needed? You gov should ask of the details and share it to the public. Very simple really.

If they were indeed spying, then hope they achieved their objectives. At least their death will not be useless. No one should cry for them.

umm no it doesnt work that way.

A country can never just accuse a foreigner of spying just randomly. Every country spies, and every country has an idea who the spies are most of the time, this is something i myself have witnessed.

Things get dirty when such spies access very sensitive information. Also, evidence is never shared, there is a reason why millitary courts deal with such hearings cause its confidential. It could be one of Qatar's spies in India or Israel was able to find out that 8 indian spies are involved in Qatar.

You cant defend spies, once they are caught, their own country cant defend them.

Sending spies and terrorists in other counties. They got what they deserved. I would think there are more so Qatar should keep searching

You do realize Qatar can get all those cheap labour and skilled workers from anywhere else in the world? How delusional are you guys to think you have power over this ? Lol

They were spying in a different country, Qatar or any nation wouldn't take a chance just to label any foreigner spy without solid investigation. They got caught and now facing the punishment so nothing to be sour about. Spies do know how things could end when they are caught. Spying for country which carries genocide on thousands of innocent children and women? good on Qatar, hang those terrorists

You do realize Qatar can get all those cheap labour and skilled workers from anywhere else in the world? How delusional are you guys to think you have power over this ? Lol

They were spying in a different country, Qatar or any nation wouldn't take a chance just to label any foreigner spy without solid investigation. They got caught and now facing the punishment so nothing to be sour about. Spies do know how things could end when they are caught. Spying for country which carries genocide on thousands of innocent children and women? good on Qatar, hang those terrorists
Im not Indian lol far from it.

I just want these internet Indian tough guys to lobby their PM. They think they are the cream of the earth and the world is under their feet. Time they do something about it.

They have a good chance to give Qatar a bloody nose here.

Fact is that South Indians are loved by Gulf countries - and they never give any cause for concern.

Problem with these 8 is that they are not part of that labour force so they are expendable.

I just want these internet Indian tough guys to lobby their PM. They think they are the cream of the earth and the world is under their feet. Time they do something about it.

oh yeah they can sure launch a stiff challenge by pulling out all the toilet cleaners from Qatar. A glut of dirty toilets is sure to sway Qatari governments decision.

Just because India's neighbours are mostly hired in the gulf for menial jobs doesn't mean the same extends to India.

If they did break any laws in Qatar they should be punished.

If they are not guilty and its barely a arm twisting tactics, well then there are more pages to be written here.

"All Efforts...": S Jaishankar To Families Of Indians On Death Row In Qatar

New Delhi: Foreign Minister S Jaishankar today met the families of eight former Indian Navy personnel who have been sentenced to death in Qatar.

Mr Jaishankar said India will "continue to make all efforts to secure their release."

"Met this morning with the families of the 8 Indians detained in Qatar. Stressed that Government attaches the highest importance to the case. Fully share the concerns and pain of the families. Underlined that Government will continue to make all efforts to secure their release. Will coordinate closely with the families in that regard," he said on X - formerly known as Twitter.

The men, including decorated officers who once commanded major Indian warships, were working for Dahra Global Technologies and Consultancy Services, a private firm that provided training and related services to Qatar's armed forces.

Sources said some of them were working on a highly sensitive project -- Italian technology-based midget submarines with stealth characteristics.

Reports claim they have been accused of spying.

The Ministry of External Affairs had earlier said it was shocked by the verdict and would take up the issue with Qatari authorities. "We are deeply shocked by the verdict of death penalty and are awaiting the detailed judgement. We are in touch with the family members and the legal team, and we are exploring all legal options," the ministry had said.

Those sentenced are Capt Navtej Singh Gill, Capt Birendra Kumar Verma, Capt Saurabh Vasisht, Cdr Amit Nagpal, Cdr Purnendu Tiwari, Cdr Sugunakar Pakala, Cdr Sanjeev Gupta and Sailor Ragesh.

NDTV​

Arrest of Indian spies in Qatar confirms espionage network abroad: FO

In a weekly press briefing, the Foreign Office Spokesperson, Mumtaz Zahra Baloch, on Thursday shed light on the recent arrest of Indian spies in Qatar, emphasising this as concrete evidence of New Delhi's involvement in espionage and sabotage networks operating in various countries, especially in the Middle East and other regions.

Baloch underscored Pakistan's longstanding concerns about the Indian sabotage network and espionage activities. She also noted reports of death sentences handed down to Indian Navy officers in Qatar, which had sent shockwaves through India's Ministry of External Affairs.

The foreign office spokesperson pointed to the 2016 arrest of Indian spy Kulbhushan Jadhav, a senior Indian Navy officer, on charges of sabotage and espionage within Pakistan, as a significant example of such activities.

Qatar's recent court verdict sentenced eight former Indian Navy officials to death for serious espionage charges, accusing them of spying for Israel and working for the Indian intelligence agency, RAW. They were reportedly caught carrying out espionage activities in Qatar, providing Israel with details of Qatar's secret programme to purchase advanced submarines from Italy.

Furthermore, Baloch mentioned the continued atrocities committed by Indian forces in the occupied region of Kashmir, leading to casualties among Kashmiri civilians.

TRIBUNE​

Fact is that South Indians are loved by Gulf countries - and they never give any cause for concern.

Problem with these 8 is that they are not part of that labour force so they are expendable.
South Indians are not loved in Gulf countries they are just needed.

So many people South Indians have tried to setup one temple in Qatar snd they have run into 100 issues.
South Indian Hindus are much more religious than North and they are denied that their faith so this love is just labour.

Let's see you guys attack Qatar, maybe impose sanctions, and recall all your workers. Afterall you claim to be a super power against and they are a tiny country

"All Efforts...": S Jaishankar To Families Of Indians On Death Row In Qatar

New Delhi: Foreign Minister S Jaishankar today met the families of eight former Indian Navy personnel who have been sentenced to death in Qatar.

Mr Jaishankar said India will "continue to make all efforts to secure their release."

"Met this morning with the families of the 8 Indians detained in Qatar. Stressed that Government attaches the highest importance to the case. Fully share the concerns and pain of the families. Underlined that Government will continue to make all efforts to secure their release. Will coordinate closely with the families in that regard," he said on X - formerly known as Twitter.

The men, including decorated officers who once commanded major Indian warships, were working for Dahra Global Technologies and Consultancy Services, a private firm that provided training and related services to Qatar's armed forces.

Sources said some of them were working on a highly sensitive project -- Italian technology-based midget submarines with stealth characteristics.

Reports claim they have been accused of spying.

The Ministry of External Affairs had earlier said it was shocked by the verdict and would take up the issue with Qatari authorities. "We are deeply shocked by the verdict of death penalty and are awaiting the detailed judgement. We are in touch with the family members and the legal team, and we are exploring all legal options," the ministry had said.

NDTV​

Shankar talks a good game but lets see if he can get these terrorist spies released.

Qatar should hang them quickly as per their law and move on.

Let's see you guys attack Qatar, maybe impose sanctions, and recall all your workers. Afterall you claim to be a super power against and they are a tiny country
Millions are working there. Not possible to bring back all of them. It will take years to bring back all of them. If that ever happens, the obese Qataris will not be able to function. They can't even get a cup of water from the kitchen if their life depended on it.

India can stop importing Oil from Qatar if they are even doing it in the first place. That is all it can do. If there was ever a situation where India has to attack Qatar, even Hyderabadi police can beat them easily. Indian army is not needed :yk

Qatar loses nothing but the cheap labor if they do. The gesture will send a strong message for the future.
Qatar is surrounded by hostiles, prominently Saudi Arabia. They can’t purchase goodwill with United States like they could during drumpf’s presidency. They need to be careful here. India is not a push over state, it has the second largest economy in Asia, a prominent destination for the gas the Qataris extract and their only viable economy. And need one mention the strongest navy in the region by a country mile?

Millions are working there. Not possible to bring back all of them. It will take years to bring back all of them. If that ever happens, the obese Qataris will not be able to function. They can't even get a cup of water from the kitchen if their life depended on it.

India can stop importing Oil from Qatar if they are even doing it in the first place. That is all it can do. If there was ever a situation where India has to attack Qatar, even Hyderabadi police can beat them easily. Indian army is not needed :yk
Indians working in Qatar especially in the menial jobs, is a failure of India to provide economic opportunities to its own citizens.

Punish the obese Qataris - pass a law and bring them back. Whatever happened to the "Super Power" rizz, or is it all talk.

30% of Qatar population is Indian. Many have been living there for decades now. Its not possible to bring all of them back over a situation like this. As I said, it will take decades. Its not a country where people can do border crossing.

So what? You need to show that you are a super power and show them you mean business.

Really? But let's this was BD, what would you do if they refused to release your spies
Talks. There was never any personal or historic enmity between Qataris or Bangladeshis and Indians.

War is only the last option and that too in extraordinary situations. Most responsible countries prefer to solve issues through dialogue.