Quetta Gladiators (90/0) thrash Multan Sultans (89) by 10 wickets in match 18 of PSL X

Faheem once again with a good contribution.
@RyanRyan10 might be onto something tbf.

I never really understood his love for faheem initially since for me, Faheem is just okay. Defo better then khusdil, Nawaz and many other pseudo allrounders Pakistan has had but I'd prefer imad wasim.

However faheem might not be a bad option for test cricket. He bowls consistent lines and lengths which are ideal for that format. And a handy batter as well.

Probably not suited to odi cricket However. Test and t20 is where he should stick to. But for t20 and test he isn't bad.

Although idk if he has the stamina to play test cricket.

Obviously they wouldn't be able to deal with it because they haven't played on such tracks!

That's the whole point, prepare these for domestic games

This isn't entertaining one bit
Multan is the worst team in PSL. Can't judge this wicket when they are batting.

200+ scores in every game (would've happened if they didn't do anything with wickets) on 50m boundaries is boring as well.

PSL will be poor without RizBar just like Serie A without Shevchenko & Pato
Oh bhai, MS and PZ are the 2 worst teams this tournament.

Half the people watching PSL have forgotten that MS even exists in this edition.

Babar is the only one who gets fan hype tbf.

PSL will be poor without RizBar just like Serie A without Shevchenko & Pato
Maybe for Indian fans that want to see Pakistan cricket represented by a clown

For us Pakistan fans we want cricketers that are exciting and are worth our time watching

Abrar looks deflated

Bruv you are the best spinner in the tournament! Behave like a leader not a coward!

I loved Amir's post match presentation.

Interviewer: So Amir, what do you think of the rivarly between you and babar? Fans say that you guys talk alot about this rivalry.

Amir: We never talked about this rivalry?

Interviewer: Then what did babar say to you?

Amir: Oh I bowled a bouncer and babar said it was too fast 🤣🤣.

I’m telling you this drop is going to cost them big here!

@RyanRyan10 might be onto something tbf.

I never really understood his love for faheem initially since for me, Faheem is just okay. Defo better then khusdil, Nawaz and many other pseudo allrounders Pakistan has had but I'd prefer imad wasim.

However faheem might not be a bad option for test cricket. He bowls consistent lines and lengths which are ideal for that format. And a handy batter as well.

Probably not suited to odi cricket However. Test and t20 is where he should stick to. But for t20 and test he isn't bad.

Although idk if he has the stamina to play test cricket.
Faheem was a good utility cricketer for overseas tests specially in England and South Africa. Issue is that now he bowls at 120s kph which is hardly a threat for international batsmen even on green tops !

I know this post will most probably be deleted but I’m really starting to feel like Rizwan’s always been an agent from Afghanistan sent to destroy Pakistan cricket from the inside

I cannot think of a single cricketer that has done more to dismantle the culture of our team and promote such disgusting favouritism, giving the most mediocre players a permanent spot in the team while actual talent is forced to root in domestics

Multan is the worst team in PSL. Can't judge this wicket when they are batting.

200+ scores in every game (would've happened if they didn't do anything with wickets) on 50m boundaries is boring as well.
That's what the public want

This is far more boring

Don't complain about empty stands, if you can't promise entertainment

PSL is competing with other leagues and this isn't entertaining at all

You've got ipl with 15 yr old grabbing headlines, whilst PSL has batsmen playing at a run a ball

Guess which one is more appealing?

Bhai jis tarah se rizwan khel rha hai iss tarah aram se tou yasir khan bhi khel lets laken woh maarte huwe out huwa

Exactly

It’s the role that’s being given to the batters

How else are they going to score something competitive?

Faheem was a good utility cricketer for overseas tests specially in England and South Africa. Issue is that now he bowls at 120s kph which is hardly a threat for international batsmen even on green tops !
He should look to up his pace yes

Exactly

It’s the role that’s being given to the batters

How else are they going to score something competitive?
I said this because riz fans will say only rizbar csn survive on tough wickets and get us to 120 to give bowlers some chance

That's what the public want

This is far more boring

Don't complain about empty stands, if you can't promise entertainment

PSL is competing with other leagues and this isn't entertaining at all

You've got ipl with 15 yr old grabbing headlines, whilst PSL has batsmen playing at a run a ball

Guess which one is more appealing?
There are many reasons for empty stands.

Also hype is created by close, nail biting matches. This PSL started with 220, 240 type scores and even that didn't bring massive crowds.

There are many reasons for empty stands.

Also hype is created by close, nail biting matches. This PSL started with 220, 240 type scores and even that didn't bring massive crowds.
There have been excellent crowds in Rawalpindi and those pitches have been excellent

Karachi was always rubbish no matter what

But tell me, is watching a 15 yr old score a century or a batsman going at a run a ball more entertaining?

The funniest thing I heard Ramiz say was that the Pitch has a colour that allows the batters to see the ball clearly.

He said this as a serious comment earlier on

Rizwan trying to play a worse innings then Saud Shakeel this PSL 🤣🤣🤣.

Man this guy never seizes to amaze me. It's like he's deliberately trying to make himself no 1 for all the wrong reasons

Rizwan trying to play a worse innings then Saud Shakeel this PSL 🤣🤣🤣.

Man this guy never seizes to amaze me. It's like he's deliberately trying to make himself no 1 for all the wrong reasons
That’s exactly what he’s trying to do.

Another dumb run out

There have been excellent crowds in Rawalpindi and those pitches have been excellent

Karachi was always rubbish no matter what

But tell me, is watching a 15 yr old score a century or a batsman going at a run a ball more entertaining?
Pindi always has excellent crowds irrespective of pitches.

Best T20 wickets are those with 160-170 par score. Last game played at Lahore: Quetta scored 178 batting first.

This is just poor batting and now even shoddier running.

Multan Sultans have played like a school cricket team today lmao. Just remarkably incompetent cricket all round, with zero game awareness.

Main Punjab nahi Jaun ghy

Main Shot nahi marun ghy- starring Rizwan

That’s exactly what he’s trying to do.

Another dumb run out
Rizzu is just too funny. Marches half way down the crease, turns back, batter gets run out and he gets mad at his runner despite calling the run.

And he does this twice 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Pindi always has excellent crowds irrespective of pitches.

Best T20 wickets are those with 160-170 par score. Last game played at Lahore: Quetta scored 178 batting first.

This is just poor batting and now even shoddier running.
Primarily because of foreign batsmen, who are used to these kind of pitches

Make no mistake, these kind of pitches are pathetic and serve no positive for the PSL as an entertaining package

Make these for domestic cricket all you like

Multan have lost majority of their matches due to their bowling but today it was turn of their batting...

I told my kids they can’t use the main tv for PlayStation today because I want to watch CL straight after this, it should have finished close to 8:00pm

Looks like they will get plenty of time to play

Multan will need 5-20 in the powerplay to make a game out of this

Whether people want to admit it or not, Khurram Shahzad is one of the best fast-bowlers in Pakistan. One of the few bowlers in this country who recognizes the importance of hitting a consistent line and length, and isn't enamored by bowling glory balls like a certain brainless overrated, overhyped, arrogrant 6 ft+ pacer.

He is. He’s like one of those standard Ranji pacers who have done plenty of FC overs…and they can be worked into good top level bowlers with good coaches

As Dravid would say, Khurram isn’t a s**y bowler….but he is a solid bowler.

He is. He’s like one of those standard Ranji pacers who have done plenty of FC overs…and they can be worked into good top level bowlers with good coaches
Reminds me a bit of Hasan Ali, when Hasan Ali was good and had some potential.

But yes, that is a more apt comparison.

He doesn’t mind playing FC cricket either…

Would you believe that?

It’s a mystery, why some players are good and others poor…..

Let Ubaid bowl his 4 here on the trot

He’s going to make these conditions work in his favour

Hasnain went to pace academy to become 150 kph quick but instead he has turned into an accurate 140 kph bowler. I don't mind it though.

Hassan got a bit too big headed and Shokha.

Should have stayed humble and hungry. He couldn’t handle the fame, money and stardom after the CT
Our boys lack character. They go from rags to riches and can't seem cope with fame and notoriety. It gets to their head eventually which is why we see so many fall away.