Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi | PSL 2020 - 4th Match | NSK | 22nd Feb, 2020 | Quetta Innings

Saj

Quetta will be hoping to continue their momentum after winning their first match. Peshawar lost their first match, lose this and the pressure is already on.

Toss: Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and they will be fielding.

One change for Peshawar Zalmi, Mohammad Amir Khan comes in place of Mohammad Mohsin.

Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal†, T Banton, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, LS Livingstone, DJG Sammy*, LA Dawson, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Amir Khan

Quetta Gladiators: JJ Roy, Ahmed Shehzad, SR Watson, Ahsan Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed*†, Azam Khan, Mohammad Nawaz (3), Sohail Khan, Mohammad Hasnain, Fawad Ahmed, TS Mills

For Quetta Gladiators Tymal Mills comes in place of Ben Cutting and Ahsan Ali for Abdul Nasir.

disappointed by Zalmi team....

Imam + Umar Amin + M.Mohsin should be in the team

Rahat and Malik wasting the space there ..... not sure who the 3rd one to be dropped but the 3 above should b in there

ERXi94hWAAEieN9

Dropping Cutting is madness when he was one of the match winners, some really weird selection.

Umar Amin is my no. 3 for the t20 World Cup, what a shame really wanted to see him play

I don't like this stadium, especially the roof. Plus they aren't even showing the crowd, not that there is much to show anyway.

Aamir Khan into attack to the brutal Roy .... this is going to b his biggest test possiblle

Yaar bhai, yaqeen maano idher har baat pe rona dhona hota hai :)))

This is not rona dhona, it's recognizing the faults so that they can be improved. But people are used to mediocrity on every level so i don't blame you.

It's clear you are just another one of those 'Pakistanis' who just like to whine about anything and everything, without offering any solutions. The only thing mediocre here is your thought process. Improve your stinking thinking first, before asking for improvements around you.

Disgusting.

How on earth a team select failure like Shehzad again and again? 1 of 5.

It would be interesting if there is a rule of 6th team relegate. Teams would have select more players with merit.

Shehzad is a pathetic humam, but more then that he's a pathetic batsmen.

Since there is no fear to play next year teams don't worry about being last.

It's clear you are just another one of those 'Pakistanis' who just like to whine about anything and everything, without offering any solutions. The only thing mediocre here is your thought process. Improve your stinking thinking first, before asking for improvements around you.

Disgusting.

So wanting the production quality to improve is disgusting?

It's embarrassing, but Like i said, i don't blame you.

So wanting the production quality to improve is disgusting?

It's embarrassing, but Like i said, i don't blame you.
What does the roof of a historic stadium have to do with production quality? Do you people even think before you open those floodgates?

Also, criticism is the only go-to for posters here. Why has there been no appreciation of pitches so far? One bad series like the Pak v Bang series, and you lot will take out your knives, while conveniently forgetting how good the pitches have been so far in three games.

Criticize, fine, but provide valid solutions and appreciate when its due. Whining all the time is annoying.

Selfie gonna rock this Psl and at last his performance will match his unmatched taulant. oh Holly crap, maybe in next match.

Shezzy has had bad start to this tournament similar to last season

What does the roof of a historic stadium have to do with production quality? Do you people even think before you open those floodgates?

Also, criticism is the only go-to for posters here. Why has there been no appreciation of pitches so far? One bad series like the Pak v Bang series, and you lot will take out your knives, while conveniently forgetting how good the pitches have been so far in three games.

Criticize, fine, but provide valid solutions and appreciate when its due. Whining all the time is annoying.

Ok, the roof is just ugly and the production quality is poor. You want me to lie and praise everything just so some people's feelings are hurt?

Also, stop assuming things. This is the first time I have criticized Pakistan cricket or PSL, can't remember the last time.

When Sarfraz was leading the T20 team, he sometimes batted below tailenders. Good to see, he has worked on this and fitness.

Ok, the roof is just ugly and the production quality is poor. You want me to lie and praise everything just so some people's feelings are hurt?

Also, stop assuming things. This is the first time I have criticized Pakistan cricket or PSL, can't remember the last time.

Roof is not ugly.its just that you dont like it.

One match u are the captain of No.1 T20 side and next match u arent part of the team. Sarfraz i must say has coped well with the injustice done to him.

In PSL, Kamran is the highest run-getter and i believe he has some WK awards as well over sarfraz.
Problem with him is he drops the most important of catches in crucial matches.
Under real pressure of international cricket his wicket keeping can really make him look like a goalkeeper as we've seen before

In PSL, Kamran is the highest run-getter and i believe he has some WK awards as well over sarfraz.

This guy alone destroyed the career of Kaneria and S Akhter and lost us so many matches with his drop catches/miss-stamping. His batting is not even that great either. Even Umar Akmal was better keeper than him. Batting wise Kamran is far ahead than Umar Akmal as well.

One match u are the captain of No.1 T20 side and next match u arent part of the team. Sarfraz i must say has coped well with the injustice done to him.

Injustice was with the fans and Rizwan that this rubbish kept playing for years without performance. There is a reason why he's called specialist captain.

This guy alone destroyed the career of Kaneria and S Akhter and lost us so many matches with his drop catches/miss-stamping. His batting is not even that great either. Even Umar Akmal was better keeper than him. Batting wise Kamran is far ahead than Umar Akmal as well.

Ok, if not Kamran Akmal, then i will take anyone else other then Rizwan and Sarfraz.

Good for him. That’s why he should play PSL. In international he has been a glorified tail ender his whole miserable career. People have such short memories. He plays one of his characteristic ugly cuts and everyone jumps on the bandwagon again.

Injustice was with the fans and Rizwan that this rubbish kept playing for years without performance. There is a reason why he's called specialist captain.

Ya as if your Rizwan is an earth shattering T20 Bat.
Wonder what he has done so far that he has so many fans

They are both not great T20 keepers. Rizwan is probably a better keeper for ODIs and tests. No dynamic keeper batsman in Pakistan.

Rizwan is a rubbish t20 batsmen so is sarfraz. What has the garbage sarfraz done to still have fans after being pathetic for so long. Rizwan was solid in Australia and already got nearly same amount of centuries in our odis as sarfraz.

Rizwan is a garbage t20 batsman.... With very average keeping skills...

The edge sarfraz has over rizwan is that he is a better player of spin than rizwan. We will need someone at number 4 who can come and attack spinners.

Excellent spell on PSL debut by Aamir Khan with 4-0-24-1 with good pace, variations, bouncers and yorkers as well.

The edge sarfraz has over rizwan is that he is a better player of spin than rizwan. We will need someone at number 4 who can come and attack spinners.
Exactly... Sarfaraz is a better batsman of number 4 position with good keeping skillz

This is definitely not a T20 pitch. The slower balls are not coming at the bat at all!

Good comeback from Hasan as well after giving away 52 in first match. Only went for 22 in 4 today.

My point is he should never have been replaced by a poorer hack like rizwan in T20's and allowed to play without the burden of captaincy for a while.
And i can remember couple of good knocks by sarfraz when he came up the order ,the likes of which i doubt rizwan is capable of playing

Wahab is a great death bowler for asian conditions only. I think he will get smashed in SENA.